8

4.6 based on 8 customer reviews

5
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

8 Customer Reviews

0

good choice

Body + Live View Remote Kit 02 April 2017 by supser (United Kingdom)

bought it 2 weeks ago..battery life should be better and the siftware doesn't have fish eye correction

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Sony Little Friend

Body + Live View Remote Kit 30 March 2017 by Shiraz55 (United Kingdom)

I start my review by saying how amazing is the quality of the videos from this little tiny camera and how pleased Iam with my purchase .My first video camcorder was a full VHS Panasonic M7 which I bought around 1990, A very heavy and huge camcorder .I bought more and more camcorders over the many years followed as technology became better and better .,,,,,Till 2 weeks ago I got my FDR-X3000 The weight of it so light,The size of it bit bigger than a match box ,the battery lasts twice as long ,and the size of its micro sd beyond comparison with that huge VHS tape and above all the quality of the video so magical. I can go on and on ..... My only wish was that if it could have been able to take still pictures in Raw maybe . Saying all that I am not happy with the remote display size and loosing connection every few min with the camera . Stabilization is awesome and does a good job ,I definitely recommend this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exellent Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 21 March 2017 by ianmendoza991 (USA)

The camera is great! Quality is awesome, I've been looking for tons of videos and comparison between the gopro 5 and the fdr-x3000x/w(by the way I think it needs a better name), and I belive that for recording the Sony is the better one. The gopro is good, but it doesn't compete with the optical stabilization at all! So that's why I choose this camera, it has room to improvement? It does, but it's a solid camera as it is, and it would be better with some other functions, yes, but I think the price would be higher also. I will use this one for vblogging and the B.O.S.S. is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Video Quality

Body + Live View Remote Kit 11 March 2017 by BossyRossy (United Kingdom)

I needed an action cam that could produce the similar quality as my sony HDR PJ810E and I believe the FDR-X3000 more than met my quality expectations. The image stabilization technology is the feature of this Sony product that makes it truely unique. I bought it packaged with the Live View Remote which I used exstensively on my wrist while the FDR-X3000 mounted on my ski goggles. The only thing I find annoying is the time that the remote takes to switch on the cam as it is not instant enough, however afer a few days of use I got used to making sure the remore was synced and ready to record immediately on pressing the record button on the remote. My only other issues was the battery life was rather short and I would highly recommend anyone to buy a spare or carry a powerbank so if you are out for a whole day you can capture all the days action. Overall, I am delighted with this small but capable action cam. If you must have smooth video then this is the camera for you. My other well known branded action camera is now fully retired!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent Action Camera

Body + Live View Remote Kit 28 February 2017 by davelee (United Kingdom)

Had the GoPro 5 Black, had so many issues with it so purchased the Sony FDR-X3000 Camera, so far it has been MAGIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional performance!

Body + Live View Remote Kit 25 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

I initially thought it was a lot to pay for an action cam. However upon receiving and using the camera I found the performance to be head and shoulders above the competition. Even comparing the X1000V of which I own two the X3000R is so much better in features quality and results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

An impressive improvement over the last model

Body + Live View Remote Kit 15 January 2017 by cipnt (United Kingdom)

Through the years I've owned and used extensively GoPro 3 and 3+, Sony AS15 and AS100. The main reason I bought my first Sony action cam, the AS15, was for its image stabilisation. Sony has always had great stabilisation in all its cameras, both consumer and professional, and this was a huge advantage over the GoPro. This evolved significantly with the AS100 but was still digital stabilisation. The X3000 brings an impressive optical imagine stabilisation system, something I never thought possible in such a small form factor. The great thing about optical imagine stabilisation is that it doesn't "eat" into your sensor resolution and you get the full 4K resolution the sensor can deliver with 170° viewing angle. Another great addition is the loop recording option which is really useful when I have the X3000 mounted on my motorcycle helmet. There are some things to complain about it though... I haven't directly compared it with my AS100, but the light sensitivity of this new 4K sensor seems worse and creates darker pictures when filming indoor or during the night. The battery no longer last as much as it did with AS100, something understandable since now it's handling 4x more pixels and data. I definitely don't like the new power button - it was so easy before to just press the Rec button once and the AS100 would power up and start recording, all with just a single press of a button. Now you have to press the power button, wait a few seconds for it to power up, then press Rec. If you press record too early you get an error. This is definitely a step backwards in my opinion. One thing I have for the AS100 and wish it was available for the X3000 is the skeleton case, which allows a very compact helmet mount

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

5

0

BOSS is the best!!!!

Body + Waterproof Case 20 December 2016  (USA)

I really love the optical image stabilization - a great feature compared to any other action cams out there. Btw, the fisheye effect is greatly reduced in this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2