h.ear ON WIRELESS NC

Product Reviews

P 12,999.00

72

4.5 based on 72 customer reviews

49
15
5
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

72 Customer Reviews

0

Balanced Sound Quality

MDR-100ABN 31 August 2017 by A Guy (Philippines)

It's been with me for more than a year and has been an excellent daily and travel headphone. The sound quality is very balanced and handles a wide range of music genres very well. Battery life is superb, easily handles a long flight. NC is good enough for outdoor use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price!

MDR-100ABN 29 August 2017 by Jarlim (Philippines)

If you enjoy listening to a well-balanced output of sound, then this will be a great headphones for you. No overpowering of drums, cymbals and vocals. Just pure authenticity of sound quality (of course, depending on your music file). Been using this for almost a year and I'm very impressed. One thing though that is noticeable is that sometimes, there's a bit of a lag on audio output when watching videos using bluetooth. Nevertheless, great product and yes, definitely worth it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted

MDR-100ABN 24 August 2017 by Anne64 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my autistic child really great sound very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - h.ear on wireless NC headphones

MDR-100ABN 23 August 2017 by daveri (United Kingdom)

At 78 years of age and with less than perfect hearing (I wear hearing aids for day to day use) I have been more than pleasantly surprised with the sound quality and ease of use of this product. Previously I used good quality in-ear earphones to listen to a wide range of music. The first thing that struck me on first use was that I was hearing sound that was not previously provided by the earphones that I had used previously and that there was a depth to the music that I had not heard for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound & Noise cancelling

MDR100ABN/B 28 July 2017 by lieb923 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up.Could fold up better.It's a great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling clear sound

MDR-100ABN 22 July 2017 by CheekyCelt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable to wear, long battery life, shuts out ambient noise and delivers crisp sound with good bass. What's not to like? OK the price is at the premium end of the spectrum but you get what you pay for. I'd recommend them to rock music fans.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Ear Phones

MDR-100ABN 17 July 2017 by Mac6752 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase and really enjoying listening to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Automatic Turnoff is a Design Failure

MDR-100ABN 15 July 2017 by bobbobbin (USA)

Sound and noise cancelling function are both great. Comfort is average at best; I was sweating after about 30 minutes. A big deal for me is that they automatically turn off if they are not connected to a device. Thus, it is not possible to use them solely for noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sony

MDR-100ABN 25 June 2017 by 6643w1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value for home and holiday use if I do not have access to my sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Nice cans

MDR-100ABN 23 June 2017 by Jonk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

comfortable clear and dynamic sound great charge hold and connectivity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

MDR-100ABN 22 June 2017 by Bigears1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these now for a couple of weeks, nice comfortable headphone,good sound not HiFi but more than good enough for music or speech on the move. Noise cancellation works well especially low frequency noise and if it's windy can be turned off to avoid wind noise. Only gripe is that on/off switch is hard to find by touch only. Great battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hi-res headphone!

MDR-100ABN 22 June 2017  (USA)

Bought it to use on airplane or noisy environment such as when my home ac is on. Really good sound quality when noise cancelling is on, and it reduces most of the low frequency noise. As of design, it really looks awesome, the color is just beautiful!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

why isn't bluetooth working

MDR-100ABN 19 June 2017 by pleasehelpme (USA)

i bought this pair of headphone around 3 month ago and I thought there wern't bluetooth supported, but now i finally see it was wireless, but everytime i try to conected to any of my device my mac, my android phone, my iphone, all dosnt work i thought maybe there was an mistake or something or do you need to download a driver or something, please help.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Loving these headphones!

MDR-100ABN 02 June 2017 by ATM9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I bought this 2 weeks ago, upon opening the packaging the headphones were packaged nicely with it's carrying case. Now on to the headphones, they had the whole new shoe smell to it which was nice, build of the headphones feels nice and strong, the ear cups are really soft, putting the headphones on felt decent it isn't as comfortable as I thought it would be. Me having big ear lobes which didn't help and the clamping force of the headphones sort of clamped on the edge of my jaw which sometimes also felt uncomfortable, so I wear glasses and when having my glasses on and using the headphones it felt more comfortable for me so that's good. Now the sound quality on these headphones are really good, better than beats solo for sure. The active noise cancelling isn't that great, for the price it's selling for I'd say it's good for what it is, and connecting the headphones was really easy especially using NFC. So the conclusion if this review is that the headphones are brilliant however if you are looking for comfort you should look at higher priced headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just excellent

MDR-100ABN 29 May 2017 by reckface (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They look good, sound good and work great. Great battery life, and an excellent included case.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All I wanted

MDR-100ABN 22 May 2017 by Ritthichai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought someone close another brand but bought myself this based on reviews. It is a great device and I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality, Instant Connectivity

MDR-100ABN 16 May 2017 by Yoake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took the leap in these headphones a few weeks ago and I have been thoroughly impressed. I was initially quite apprehensive as the whether they'd justify the price tag and am happy to say that they exceeded my expectations. The product looks great in its matte palette, sounds quality is far above my previous headphones, noise cancelling seems very good (though I don't have a point of comparison for this), battery life is good given that I've been using them on a single charge constantly since receiving them, and the rapidity of the NFC teathering is consistently excellent. I did go back and forth in whether these presented a good value proposition but given the equivalent products from other manufacturers and how these headphones have stacked up, I remain thoroughly impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

troubled bluetooth

MDR100ABN/B 13 May 2017 by cat in hat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using W7 and Dell workstation I have found Sony software buggy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Great phones - a few minor niggles

MDR-100ABN 09 May 2017 by SineNomine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Positives: Both sound and comfort are subjective. No-one should buy headphones without trying a pair so as to judge both aspects. I think the sound of the MDR-100ABN phones is terrific, comparable to my inexpert ear and for my purposes to wired versions, and the comfort good enough to enable hours of continuous listening. The noise cancelling feature is impressive. I haven't tried it against a really noisy background such as on a plane, but on a train for example the suppression of noise immediately removes you from the outside world so as to allow enjoyment of your favourite tracks as if in a peaceful retreat. The Bluetooth range away enables me to walk away a considerable distance away from my iPhone, in the region of the 10 metres claimed Battery life enables use on the longest journeys I am ever likely to take. Operation with in-coming and outgoing calls on my iPhone (via the built in mic) is effective. In my experience, headphones are vulnerable to damage over a period of time, especiallly if packed and/or used on the move, and one of the reasons I chose these MDR-100ABN phones was because they came with a solid protective case, which does its job well. Set up for Bluetooth pairing was easy. However, the manual/Start Guide provided give limited information, and it is advisable to download the freely available on-line manual. Negatives: Now for the minor niggles. The on/off power button is the only control that is hard to distinguish by feel (i.e.some touch-capable feature) when the phones are on your head, as it is designed to protrude least from the earphone casing. Perhaps the reason is that it's considered the control that is least likely to be operated during normal use. This may be the caes, but the button does have a function to indicate battery status, and it would be simple to add some feature to identify this button in the same way as the other controls, and without exposing it to accidental use in turning off the headphones. It would be good if the design of the protective case (see above) had allowed for storage of the re-charge cable. You often need to take this cable with you, and incorporating an interior pouch or similar in the case without increasing the compact design of the case should not have been beyond the wit of the Sony engineers to achieve for phones at this price level. Finally, the manual states: "Personal computer with USB port is required for charging." I am unclear how someone without such a computer - for example just an iPad or an iPhone - would be able to charge the headphones. Sony should be explicit on comaptibility. For example, if the charging cable can be connected to the same sort of power socket with USB output as is supplied with an iPhone or iPad, the manual/documentation should make this clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good purchase

MDR-100ABN 08 May 2017 by Raiza90 (United Kingdom)

I am in a dire need of simple hi-res headphone in middle range since I left my favorite by accident abroad. The hôtel is sending my headphone but I still need one to get by. The design is nice, the tightness is just, but most amazing of all is the digital noice cancelling feature. It delivers my hi-res music impeccably. Since I am a heavy user, the battery life is not good enough, I have to charge it daily. The bluetooth is not working properly. My walkman would not recognize it. But the NFC feature works fine. It is an amazing headphones wirh price and design considered. I am satisfied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Product

MDR-100ABN 04 May 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and have been surprised about how good it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-100ABN 20 April 2017 by professor tom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What is not to like about these headphones? They sound great, they are comfortable, and best of all they delete noise of neighbours. One big fault - I dare not wear them around town for fear of getting them torn of my head by theives who know how good they are!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome all-rounder!

MDR-100ABN 03 April 2017 by 41248 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality on these headphones are superb, especially with the wired connection (like if youre watching a movie or sitting down in one place). The bluetooth is pretty good but drops out and sometimes changes to low quality when streaming from my laptop (to fix this I have to restart the bluetooth). I never have this issue on my phone and the NFC is a breeze to use. The sound cancelling has a slight buzzing sound when nothing is playing but if you are playing music, this shouldnt be a problem.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Loving it

MDR-100ABN 29 March 2017 by JohnTR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Working fantastically on my weekly flights to and from Scotland. And love the colour. The two small criticisms : firstly he instructions are really minimal. I know pictures work internationsllly but these really keep you guessing. Secondly I don't think you can have noise cancelling on with Bluetooth off (on a plan) without have the lead in. I don't always want music! That took ages to work out due to the minimal instructions - see above. Apart from that ..... I'm happy as Larry!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great product / MDR-100ABN

MDR-100ABN 27 March 2017 by Nev54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did look at a lot of reviews and I was close to purchasing the Bose but the Sony h.ear on MDR-100ABN suited my taste in overall looks and sound quality, easy to set up. Just what I wanted and a really nice product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound quality

MDR-100ABN 21 March 2017 by MoHu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality, both wired and wireless. Pleased with it all round, except the design sucks in some parts - blowing wind makes an unpleasent sound, plastic earcups sweat in hot weather, running is imposible and walking to fast creats unpleasent bass like sound. Loving it otherwise!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Huge Improvement

MDR-100ABN 20 March 2017 by clucky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product easy to use superb sound and long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Style with substance

MDR-100ABN 26 February 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones after a great deal of research online and based on the many positive reviews. My office is very close to a plant-room with heavy machinery running all day. When I first switched them on I was literally astounded at the silence. Previously I had tried ordinary over-ear 'phones and various earplugs but they had hardly any effect at all. These Sony headphones have completely transformed my working environment. Combine that with crisp, clean audio with bright highs and amazing bass and the fact that they are light and comfortable enough to wear all day; this could be the best money I've ever spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Worth the money

MDR-100ABN 25 February 2017 by Mr P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stylish, well designed headphones packed with features. These are not the cheapest had phones on the market but the excellent noise cancellation and high quality of sound make them great value for money. The wireless connectivity can be a bit fiddly, but once connected the headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods. There are quite a number of buttons on both ear ups, but I'm getting used to where they are now, so becoming less of an issue. Overall I'm very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Joy of music

MDR-100ABN 21 February 2017 by Vitthal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this head phone a month ago, I took it on my holidays, like comfort on the ears and quality of music without disturbing neighbours.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very good product

MDR-100ABN 19 February 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these rather than another well known make after reading reviews in Which. I have only had the headphones a short while so can only speak about my experience so far which is very positive. They are comfortable and look good, sound is great, they pack away easily into the hard case which is important as I use them when travelling and they can get knocked about in luggage. Noise reduction works great. Controls are a bit fiddly to use when the headphones are on. Can't speak about the bluetooth facility as I haven't used it yet. It would have been a good (and obvious) idea to have a little pouch within the case to keep the leads.One negative - the "manual" that comes with the headphones is useless - the only good thing about it is that it gives the URL of the website which has the information you need.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product, but be warned:

MDR-100ABN 07 February 2017 by Psydrm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before I bought them, I listened to music through the headphones at the store. They sounded brilliant. However, once I had them home, I learned that the only way to charge the Wireless NC is through a computer with particular system requirements. The charge takes 6 hours, and the computer cannot be in sleep mode during that period. There is also a temperature sensitivity that can affect the ability to charge them. For me, the headphones would not charge at all, and I decided to return them to the retailer and get my money back. I was gutted, because I know from other reviews that the quality of sound produced is excellent. What is more, they fit very comfortably on the head. If they could be charged from another source I would re-buy them like a shot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

6

7

0

Stunning sound quality

MDR-100ABN 30 January 2017 by LottieTeek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn't know anything about headphones but knew I wanted a high quality pair that matched its price. I did a lot of research and chose these. They are really great quality. Stylish - although by no means style over substance. Thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wow!!!

MDR-100ABN 28 January 2017 by KatP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a gift at Christmas and what a gift. Look great, the colour is fab; feel great, light, padded and fit well; sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-round headphones with Bluetooth and ANC

MDR-100ABN 21 January 2017 by Rafsdaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My favourite all round pair of headphones for it's features and designs. They are not the best for audio that I own, for that I have the V-Moda M-100. But for features, comfort, looks, Bluetooth and ANC, this has it all in a nice package! So for these reasons it's my favourite all round headphones, perfect for the PC, mobile and mainly my travels on trains and on planes. The one design element I wish it had is something nearly all Sony headphones have but these do not - 90 degree swivel on the ear cups so when you're not using them they can lay flat on your chest while you have them around your neck. Another TINY feature that would be useful at this price point is the ambient sound - which lets in potentially useful sounds from your surroundings - but the MDR-1000x do that so I guess this model shouldn't feature that maybe... But I love them, they look stunning and the sound for commutes/travels and general listening is fantastic. But I wouldn't use this for editing audio work purposes like DJ-ing or monitoring...but then again these headphones are NOT made for that!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

MDR-100ABN 20 January 2017 by andy_hants (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are comfortable, sound absolutely great and pair with both my android phone and apple iPod easily. The noise cancellation works really well, especially in an airplane with the tiring background drone. If there is one slight down side, it is when you slip the headphones down to your neck it is a little awkward as the earphone cups do not fold flat. I would suggest trying in store if this might be an issue. If you are in the market for a new set of headphones, I would highly recommend these are added to your shortlist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sound

MDR-100ABN 16 January 2017 by Mcacer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and very easy to connect wirelessly every time. Really comfortable but a bit too heavy to stay in place with fast head movements.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality, great sound and easy to use.

MDR-100ABN 15 January 2017 by Harroldy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had these for only a few weeks but do not regret my purchase at all. The build quality is top notch and the sound is great to boot. I've heard nuances in songs that I have not previously heard with other headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My great looking headphones

MDR-100ABN 12 January 2017 by DOUGSCAB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had these a fortnight and wish I had bought them sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all-round headphones

MDR-100ABN 12 January 2017 by TristanF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive so far used the headphones for music listening of various genres, podcast listening on a long commute and gaming and ive found that these headphones were perfectly up to each challenge The sound quality for music is excellent as you would expect, but what has really blown me away is the effectiveness of the noise cancellation. I used them on 2 seperate 3 hour train journeys using wireless entirely and found that the sound of the train was very dramatically reduced, voices were clear as a bell and if you closed your eyes it was easy to imagine away the train altogether They also remained comfortable for the entire period and did not struggle with connection issues at all The battery life is also incredibly impressive, ive been using them very regularly both wired and wireless and the battery just seems to keep going, i have topped it up but never had to charge out of necessity. A good thing too as these headphones sound significantly better when powered up even while wired While the durability will be something to watch over the coming months; the headphones ceetainly feel well made and look very modern and sleek, while equally unimposing and fun. The case the headphones arrive in is very good for keeping them safe in transit and indoors when not in use When they do charge its also worth noting that it doesnt take long at all Overall i was skeptical about wireless headphones in particular and expexted to use mainly wired but tbe simplcity and elegance has won me over These headphones offer a great solution for all genres of listening and have not let me down once

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just brilliant :)

MDR-100ABN 09 January 2017 by Geordie1925 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was given these as a Christmas pressie - absolutely brilliant. used them almost every day :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow

MDR-100ABN 07 January 2017 by Juicyfuit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A tremendous set of headphones - that's enough said!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony quality!!

MDR-100ABN 07 January 2017 by Gray P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this with a variety of smartphones and the quality and ease of use is great. Just a little suprised how much leakage there is, but only really notice this in absolute quietness. The quality I would expect of Sony, expensive but hope that they will be well worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no wires!!

MDR-100ABN 06 January 2017 by merlow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality and noise reduction with no wires to worry about

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worth it

MDR-100ABN 05 January 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these Sony MDR100ABN as a present from my wife and have used them for 2 weeks now. The sound quality is amazingly good using my Sony NWZA-15 A Series High-Res Walkman and listening to High - Res music files and very good on all popular formats MP3, WAV, AIFF, WMA, AAC, HE-ACC, FLAC. These headphones are very comfortable and pair very easily via the Bluetooth enabled devices. The Bluetooth audio codec LDAC is amazing and takes the music quality to a new level. The noise cancelling is also very good as is the battery life. I Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rubbish instructions

MDR-100ABN 04 January 2017 by Doubly Upset (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I could get them to work bluetooth with my LG OLED 930 tv, I might be able to give you a review if I had been able to use them in the 7 weeks since I bought them.

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Surround sound wirelessly ...

MDR-100ABN 28 December 2016 by R1951ichard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best earphones I ever had and easy to set up with my ipad and iphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

MDR-100ABN 21 December 2016 by M4chine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned another pair of Sony HD headphones before but smaller ones which I use mostly for work but I had a plane trip and can't stand the noise on planes so I thought the noise canceling would be worth a try :) to be honest I am absolutely blown away by these headphones the sound is truly amazing and I have tried many other ones they fit perfectly even though I wear glasses which is usually a problem with over ear ones they are very comfortable and blanked out about 90% of the extreme plane noise and I was able to get some rest :) the Bluetooth worked perfectly simple to set up on my Sony music player and they work with my phone too simple to take calls aswell just 1 click on a button on the headphones then click again straight back to the music :) i just can't fault them and the batterys lasted forever :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Comfortable to wear

MDR-100ABN 17 December 2016 by pablo 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really easy connection to bluetooth, Use on the treadmill which is upstairs, my laptop is downstairs no break in the connrection, really pleased ith evrything overall..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I needed

MDR-100ABN 13 December 2016 by Linds29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not only can I listen to my favourite music without the worry of disturbing my husband whilst he sleeps, I can also watch Tv by using the built-in Bluetooth facility. I love the comfortable fit so that no sound escapes disturbing him. Thanks Sony you have made two people very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Lovely Sound

MDR-100ABN 13 December 2016 by Frank47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these nearly a month now. They have a lovely clear sound with excellent sound insulation. The external noise cancelling works very well with mostly just higher frequencies seeping through. No major criticisms, although some raised Braille like dots next to the on/off and n/c buttons would make for less fumbling to identify them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

In the lack of better title

MDR-100ABN 12 December 2016 by Jester From Leicester (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Starting with good things: - Good passive noise cancelling (without power on) - NFC (yay!) - Strong Bluetooth signal - Not too many buttons to make it awkward - Hard case added - Soft cushions, yes ... - Can be folded (that makes them ... foldable ...) Things to consider for the next model: - Active noise cancelling is good but not perfect - Pressing ear cups makes winds ;P - Many feature are not in the instructions but you have to go to Sony support page for more info - Added jack cable feels to thin - Power adapter would be handy (have to charge it via computer USB) - Hard case feels a bit cheap (maybe because it is ...) use better materials next time, come on Sony you can do it - Female (sexism) voice saying power on, Bluetooth connected, battery level ... Hi!, etc, sounds weird (got used to it) Haven't got time to test mic and design is subjective ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delighted!

MDR-100ABN 11 December 2016 by Ding (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a lot of research went into getting these headphones, definitely not disappointed! best feature is ease if use, connect seamlessly with devices once paired. sound quality is great. highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Its o.k as i suppose its difficult to invent names

MDR-100ABN 11 December 2016 by grumpy555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i already own sony 1-mr headphones and the quality led me to buy 100-abn , i travel on trams and trains and the noise cancelling is excellent but with loud voices there is still a little noise coming through . But i always listen to music so this cancels out that part . The sound quality is excellent so overall i am very pleased with my purchase .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant sound

MDR-100ABN 10 December 2016 by Slinger64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and have found sound quality excellent. Noise cancelling function is first class indoors. Downside slight wind noise if using noise cancelling outdoors.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

MDR-100ABN 01 December 2016 by dogs body (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these primarily for their noise cancelling properties which I am very pleased with.in preference to sennheiser and Bose after researching reviews.soud quality top class. As good as my other Sony gear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect

MDR-100ABN 01 November 2016 by piratedale (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I listen to podcasts whilst commuting by train and wanted some decent headphones. I thought that the noise-cancelling feature might be nice. It's more than nice! It has made me realise just how much noise i have been subjecting my ears to. My train journeys are now so much more peaceful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

absolutely fantastic product

MDR-100ABN 12 October 2016 by edward1879 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent sound quality,easy to use,looks great and is great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great upgrade to the h.ear Audio Headphones

MDR-100ABN 10 October 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and can say I am very pleased with the quality. I was disappointed with the limited functions of the h.ear on High-Resolution Audio Headphones so this wireless version definitely fits the bill. the controls are easy to use and the bonus is not having to fiddle about with wires!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I H.ear fantastic

MDR-100ABN 27 September 2016 by Martystar (United Kingdom)

Bought just over a week ago, deliberated between Bose qc35 and these felt h.ear on had better build quality stylish without being over the top sounded on par with Bose. NC just lacking but still extremely good at blocking background noise especially low frequencies. Battery life amazing 20 hrs + is there a Duracell in there 6 x longer lol build quality sturdy, metal and plastic with very comfortable cushioning only niggle would be as you turn on headset it will say "Bluetooth connecting" sure they could have also put in battery % age as well on android we have no metre to tell levels. For me do Bose Beats Sonys don't need a Dr on this one well done Sony we h.ear you

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice colour

MDR-100ABN 09 September 2016 by Sugar 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very colorful nice shape on the head, This colour is £60 cheaper !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wonderful noise reducing headphones

MDR-100ABN 30 August 2016 by alphil12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for just over a month, best headphones I ever owned, the NR feature is wonderful, super comfy, very easy to use and great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Love them! Best headphones I've purchased!!

MDR-100ABN 26 August 2016 by Clowy763 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last month (August 2016) after I was due for an upgrade from my Sony MDR-10RBT headphones. I'm glad I bought these! The sound quality is brilliant, they're comfortable and I don't think I'd pick any other headphones. The noise cancelling on these are incredible. I use public transport a lot and these don't let any sound in so I can really enjoy the listening experience. Only thing I would say is that on a warm/hot day, these headphones are not breathable. So around your ear's will get a little sweaty. Other than that, they're perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Well made

MDR-100ABN 24 July 2016 by Quanuff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant headphones that fold up and pack neatly into a zipped up pod. Sound is fantastic and crisp without blowing your ear drums out. The noise cancelling works a treat and really shuts out the outside noises, I would highly recommend these comfortable headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Nice fitting and design though

MDR-100ABNPME 23 July 2016  (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought mine like 2 months ago i think its nice but im not satisfied in music I hear

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Outstanding!

MDR-100ABNBME 22 July 2016 by Kevs (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 2 months ago and I am so glad that I did! I was initially thinking of buying just the regular Sony headsets but then I saw this sexy thing. I tried pairing it to my Z5 Premium, listened to my music and then I was like zooming into another world! The music is great! It was crystal clear, no problems in bluetooth or NFC pairing. This is, officially, the best wireless and Hi-Res Audio there is out there!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite Astonishing!

MDR-100ABN 12 July 2016 by Gandalf Greyhelm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the best sounding wireless headphones I've ever used. In order to achieve maximum sound quality you need to use a Sony player that supports the new LDAC wireless codec - which fortunately I do! And, in that case, your ears are in for a treat! Apart from that, the headphones are extremely comfortable, the controls are in jus the right place, and the noise cancelling is superb. For anyone looking for portable, (near) HiRes wireless quality, these cans are unbeatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Just bought a second set for my partner

MDR-100ABN 18 June 2016 by TorqueWrench (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like. Have listened to more music in the last two weeks than the last two years. Not perfect though. The casing tends to creak a bit if I move my jaw, the noise cancelling adds noticeable white noise, and quite a lot of transient wind rush outside. Does the job of giving me access to music in a noisy and busy house. Can't imagine ever going back to tethered headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Great headphones

MDR-100ABN 17 June 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable and effective noise cancellation.they also have a good set of buttons on the headphones to remotely control the connected device. My only point would that they're pretty large compared to other headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1