h.ear ON WIRELESS NC

Product Reviews

P 15,999.00

43

4.5 based on 43 customer reviews

30
8
4
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quite Astonishing!

MDR-100ABN 12 July 2016 by Gandalf Greyhelm (United Kingdom)

Probably the best sounding wireless headphones I've ever used. In order to achieve maximum sound quality you need to use a Sony player that supports the new LDAC wireless codec - which fortunately I do! And, in that case, your ears are in for a treat! Apart from that, the headphones are extremely comfortable, the controls are in jus the right place, and the noise cancelling is superb. For anyone looking for portable, (near) HiRes wireless quality, these cans are unbeatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great product, but be warned:

MDR-100ABN 07 February 2017 by Psydrm (United Kingdom)

Before I bought them, I listened to music through the headphones at the store. They sounded brilliant. However, once I had them home, I learned that the only way to charge the Wireless NC is through a computer with particular system requirements. The charge takes 6 hours, and the computer cannot be in sleep mode during that period. There is also a temperature sensitivity that can affect the ability to charge them. For me, the headphones would not charge at all, and I decided to return them to the retailer and get my money back. I was gutted, because I know from other reviews that the quality of sound produced is excellent. What is more, they fit very comfortably on the head. If they could be charged from another source I would re-buy them like a shot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

44 Customer Reviews

0

Worth the money

MDR-100ABN 25 February 2017 by Mr P (United Kingdom)

Stylish, well designed headphones packed with features. These are not the cheapest had phones on the market but the excellent noise cancellation and high quality of sound make them great value for money. The wireless connectivity can be a bit fiddly, but once connected the headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods. There are quite a number of buttons on both ear ups, but I'm getting used to where they are now, so becoming less of an issue. Overall I'm very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Joy of music

MDR-100ABN 21 February 2017 by Vitthal (United Kingdom)

I bought this head phone a month ago, I took it on my holidays, like comfort on the ears and quality of music without disturbing neighbours.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good product

MDR-100ABN 19 February 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought these rather than another well known make after reading reviews in Which. I have only had the headphones a short while so can only speak about my experience so far which is very positive. They are comfortable and look good, sound is great, they pack away easily into the hard case which is important as I use them when travelling and they can get knocked about in luggage. Noise reduction works great. Controls are a bit fiddly to use when the headphones are on. Can't speak about the bluetooth facility as I haven't used it yet. It would have been a good (and obvious) idea to have a little pouch within the case to keep the leads.One negative - the "manual" that comes with the headphones is useless - the only good thing about it is that it gives the URL of the website which has the information you need.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product, but be warned:

MDR-100ABN 07 February 2017 by Psydrm (United Kingdom)

Before I bought them, I listened to music through the headphones at the store. They sounded brilliant. However, once I had them home, I learned that the only way to charge the Wireless NC is through a computer with particular system requirements. The charge takes 6 hours, and the computer cannot be in sleep mode during that period. There is also a temperature sensitivity that can affect the ability to charge them. For me, the headphones would not charge at all, and I decided to return them to the retailer and get my money back. I was gutted, because I know from other reviews that the quality of sound produced is excellent. What is more, they fit very comfortably on the head. If they could be charged from another source I would re-buy them like a shot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Stunning sound quality

MDR-100ABN 30 January 2017 by LottieTeek (United Kingdom)

I didn't know anything about headphones but knew I wanted a high quality pair that matched its price. I did a lot of research and chose these. They are really great quality. Stylish - although by no means style over substance. Thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow!!!

MDR-100ABN 28 January 2017 by KatP (United Kingdom)

Got these as a gift at Christmas and what a gift. Look great, the colour is fab; feel great, light, padded and fit well; sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-round headphones with Bluetooth and ANC

MDR-100ABN 21 January 2017 by Rafsdaman (United Kingdom)

My favourite all round pair of headphones for it's features and designs. They are not the best for audio that I own, for that I have the V-Moda M-100. But for features, comfort, looks, Bluetooth and ANC, this has it all in a nice package! So for these reasons it's my favourite all round headphones, perfect for the PC, mobile and mainly my travels on trains and on planes. The one design element I wish it had is something nearly all Sony headphones have but these do not - 90 degree swivel on the ear cups so when you're not using them they can lay flat on your chest while you have them around your neck. Another TINY feature that would be useful at this price point is the ambient sound - which lets in potentially useful sounds from your surroundings - but the MDR-1000x do that so I guess this model shouldn't feature that maybe... But I love them, they look stunning and the sound for commutes/travels and general listening is fantastic. But I wouldn't use this for editing audio work purposes like DJ-ing or monitoring...but then again these headphones are NOT made for that!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

MDR-100ABN 20 January 2017 by andy_hants (United Kingdom)

These headphones are comfortable, sound absolutely great and pair with both my android phone and apple iPod easily. The noise cancellation works really well, especially in an airplane with the tiring background drone. If there is one slight down side, it is when you slip the headphones down to your neck it is a little awkward as the earphone cups do not fold flat. I would suggest trying in store if this might be an issue. If you are in the market for a new set of headphones, I would highly recommend these are added to your shortlist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sound

MDR-100ABN 16 January 2017 by Mcacer (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and very easy to connect wirelessly every time. Really comfortable but a bit too heavy to stay in place with fast head movements.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality, great sound and easy to use.

MDR-100ABN 15 January 2017 by Harroldy (United Kingdom)

Have had these for only a few weeks but do not regret my purchase at all. The build quality is top notch and the sound is great to boot. I've heard nuances in songs that I have not previously heard with other headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My great looking headphones

MDR-100ABN 12 January 2017 by DOUGSCAB (United Kingdom)

Only had these a fortnight and wish I had bought them sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all-round headphones

MDR-100ABN 12 January 2017 by TristanF (United Kingdom)

Ive so far used the headphones for music listening of various genres, podcast listening on a long commute and gaming and ive found that these headphones were perfectly up to each challenge The sound quality for music is excellent as you would expect, but what has really blown me away is the effectiveness of the noise cancellation. I used them on 2 seperate 3 hour train journeys using wireless entirely and found that the sound of the train was very dramatically reduced, voices were clear as a bell and if you closed your eyes it was easy to imagine away the train altogether They also remained comfortable for the entire period and did not struggle with connection issues at all The battery life is also incredibly impressive, ive been using them very regularly both wired and wireless and the battery just seems to keep going, i have topped it up but never had to charge out of necessity. A good thing too as these headphones sound significantly better when powered up even while wired While the durability will be something to watch over the coming months; the headphones ceetainly feel well made and look very modern and sleek, while equally unimposing and fun. The case the headphones arrive in is very good for keeping them safe in transit and indoors when not in use When they do charge its also worth noting that it doesnt take long at all Overall i was skeptical about wireless headphones in particular and expexted to use mainly wired but tbe simplcity and elegance has won me over These headphones offer a great solution for all genres of listening and have not let me down once

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just brilliant :)

MDR-100ABN 09 January 2017 by Geordie1925 (United Kingdom)

Was given these as a Christmas pressie - absolutely brilliant. used them almost every day :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow

MDR-100ABN 07 January 2017 by Juicyfuit (United Kingdom)

A tremendous set of headphones - that's enough said!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony quality!!

MDR-100ABN 07 January 2017 by Gray P (United Kingdom)

I have used this with a variety of smartphones and the quality and ease of use is great. Just a little suprised how much leakage there is, but only really notice this in absolute quietness. The quality I would expect of Sony, expensive but hope that they will be well worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no wires!!

MDR-100ABN 06 January 2017 by merlow (United Kingdom)

Great quality and noise reduction with no wires to worry about

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worth it

MDR-100ABN 05 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

Got these Sony MDR100ABN as a present from my wife and have used them for 2 weeks now. The sound quality is amazingly good using my Sony NWZA-15 A Series High-Res Walkman and listening to High - Res music files and very good on all popular formats MP3, WAV, AIFF, WMA, AAC, HE-ACC, FLAC. These headphones are very comfortable and pair very easily via the Bluetooth enabled devices. The Bluetooth audio codec LDAC is amazing and takes the music quality to a new level. The noise cancelling is also very good as is the battery life. I Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rubbish instructions

MDR-100ABN 04 January 2017 by Doubly Upset (United Kingdom)

If I could get them to work bluetooth with my LG OLED 930 tv, I might be able to give you a review if I had been able to use them in the 7 weeks since I bought them.

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Surround sound wirelessly ...

MDR-100ABN 28 December 2016 by R1951ichard (United Kingdom)

Best earphones I ever had and easy to set up with my ipad and iphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

MDR-100ABN 21 December 2016 by M4chine (United Kingdom)

I have owned another pair of Sony HD headphones before but smaller ones which I use mostly for work but I had a plane trip and can't stand the noise on planes so I thought the noise canceling would be worth a try :) to be honest I am absolutely blown away by these headphones the sound is truly amazing and I have tried many other ones they fit perfectly even though I wear glasses which is usually a problem with over ear ones they are very comfortable and blanked out about 90% of the extreme plane noise and I was able to get some rest :) the Bluetooth worked perfectly simple to set up on my Sony music player and they work with my phone too simple to take calls aswell just 1 click on a button on the headphones then click again straight back to the music :) i just can't fault them and the batterys lasted forever :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Comfortable to wear

MDR-100ABN 17 December 2016 by pablo 55 (United Kingdom)

Really easy connection to bluetooth, Use on the treadmill which is upstairs, my laptop is downstairs no break in the connrection, really pleased ith evrything overall..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I needed

MDR-100ABN 13 December 2016 by Linds29 (United Kingdom)

Not only can I listen to my favourite music without the worry of disturbing my husband whilst he sleeps, I can also watch Tv by using the built-in Bluetooth facility. I love the comfortable fit so that no sound escapes disturbing him. Thanks Sony you have made two people very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Lovely Sound

MDR-100ABN 13 December 2016 by Frank47 (United Kingdom)

Had these nearly a month now. They have a lovely clear sound with excellent sound insulation. The external noise cancelling works very well with mostly just higher frequencies seeping through. No major criticisms, although some raised Braille like dots next to the on/off and n/c buttons would make for less fumbling to identify them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

In the lack of better title

MDR-100ABN 12 December 2016 by Jester From Leicester (United Kingdom)

Starting with good things: - Good passive noise cancelling (without power on) - NFC (yay!) - Strong Bluetooth signal - Not too many buttons to make it awkward - Hard case added - Soft cushions, yes ... - Can be folded (that makes them ... foldable ...) Things to consider for the next model: - Active noise cancelling is good but not perfect - Pressing ear cups makes winds ;P - Many feature are not in the instructions but you have to go to Sony support page for more info - Added jack cable feels to thin - Power adapter would be handy (have to charge it via computer USB) - Hard case feels a bit cheap (maybe because it is ...) use better materials next time, come on Sony you can do it - Female (sexism) voice saying power on, Bluetooth connected, battery level ... Hi!, etc, sounds weird (got used to it) Haven't got time to test mic and design is subjective ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delighted!

MDR-100ABN 11 December 2016 by Ding (United Kingdom)

a lot of research went into getting these headphones, definitely not disappointed! best feature is ease if use, connect seamlessly with devices once paired. sound quality is great. highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Its o.k as i suppose its difficult to invent names

MDR-100ABN 11 December 2016 by grumpy555 (United Kingdom)

i already own sony 1-mr headphones and the quality led me to buy 100-abn , i travel on trams and trains and the noise cancelling is excellent but with loud voices there is still a little noise coming through . But i always listen to music so this cancels out that part . The sound quality is excellent so overall i am very pleased with my purchase .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant sound

MDR-100ABN 10 December 2016 by Slinger64 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago and have found sound quality excellent. Noise cancelling function is first class indoors. Downside slight wind noise if using noise cancelling outdoors.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

MDR-100ABN 01 December 2016 by dogs body (United Kingdom)

I bought these primarily for their noise cancelling properties which I am very pleased with.in preference to sennheiser and Bose after researching reviews.soud quality top class. As good as my other Sony gear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect

MDR-100ABN 01 November 2016 by piratedale (United Kingdom)

I listen to podcasts whilst commuting by train and wanted some decent headphones. I thought that the noise-cancelling feature might be nice. It's more than nice! It has made me realise just how much noise i have been subjecting my ears to. My train journeys are now so much more peaceful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

absolutely fantastic product

MDR-100ABN 12 October 2016 by edward1879 (United Kingdom)

excellent sound quality,easy to use,looks great and is great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great upgrade to the h.ear Audio Headphones

MDR-100ABN 10 October 2016  (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and can say I am very pleased with the quality. I was disappointed with the limited functions of the h.ear on High-Resolution Audio Headphones so this wireless version definitely fits the bill. the controls are easy to use and the bonus is not having to fiddle about with wires!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I H.ear fantastic

MDR-100ABN 27 September 2016 by Martystar (United Kingdom)

Bought just over a week ago, deliberated between Bose qc35 and these felt h.ear on had better build quality stylish without being over the top sounded on par with Bose. NC just lacking but still extremely good at blocking background noise especially low frequencies. Battery life amazing 20 hrs + is there a Duracell in there 6 x longer lol build quality sturdy, metal and plastic with very comfortable cushioning only niggle would be as you turn on headset it will say "Bluetooth connecting" sure they could have also put in battery % age as well on android we have no metre to tell levels. For me do Bose Beats Sonys don't need a Dr on this one well done Sony we h.ear you

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice colour

MDR-100ABN 09 September 2016 by Sugar 55 (United Kingdom)

Very colorful nice shape on the head, This colour is £60 cheaper !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wonderful noise reducing headphones

MDR-100ABN 30 August 2016 by alphil12 (United Kingdom)

Had these for just over a month, best headphones I ever owned, the NR feature is wonderful, super comfy, very easy to use and great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Love them! Best headphones I've purchased!!

MDR-100ABN 26 August 2016 by Clowy763 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product last month (August 2016) after I was due for an upgrade from my Sony MDR-10RBT headphones. I'm glad I bought these! The sound quality is brilliant, they're comfortable and I don't think I'd pick any other headphones. The noise cancelling on these are incredible. I use public transport a lot and these don't let any sound in so I can really enjoy the listening experience. Only thing I would say is that on a warm/hot day, these headphones are not breathable. So around your ear's will get a little sweaty. Other than that, they're perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Well made

MDR-100ABN 24 July 2016 by Quanuff (United Kingdom)

Brilliant headphones that fold up and pack neatly into a zipped up pod. Sound is fantastic and crisp without blowing your ear drums out. The noise cancelling works a treat and really shuts out the outside noises, I would highly recommend these comfortable headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Nice fitting and design though

MDR-100ABNPME 23 July 2016  (Philippines)

I bought mine like 2 months ago i think its nice but im not satisfied in music I hear

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Outstanding!

MDR-100ABNBME 22 July 2016 by Kevs (Philippines)

Bought this about 2 months ago and I am so glad that I did! I was initially thinking of buying just the regular Sony headsets but then I saw this sexy thing. I tried pairing it to my Z5 Premium, listened to my music and then I was like zooming into another world! The music is great! It was crystal clear, no problems in bluetooth or NFC pairing. This is, officially, the best wireless and Hi-Res Audio there is out there!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite Astonishing!

MDR-100ABN 12 July 2016 by Gandalf Greyhelm (United Kingdom)

Probably the best sounding wireless headphones I've ever used. In order to achieve maximum sound quality you need to use a Sony player that supports the new LDAC wireless codec - which fortunately I do! And, in that case, your ears are in for a treat! Apart from that, the headphones are extremely comfortable, the controls are in jus the right place, and the noise cancelling is superb. For anyone looking for portable, (near) HiRes wireless quality, these cans are unbeatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Just bought a second set for my partner

MDR-100ABN 18 June 2016 by TorqueWrench (United Kingdom)

Like. Have listened to more music in the last two weeks than the last two years. Not perfect though. The casing tends to creak a bit if I move my jaw, the noise cancelling adds noticeable white noise, and quite a lot of transient wind rush outside. Does the job of giving me access to music in a noisy and busy house. Can't imagine ever going back to tethered headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Great headphones

MDR-100ABN 17 June 2016  (United Kingdom)

Comfortable and effective noise cancellation.they also have a good set of buttons on the headphones to remotely control the connected device. My only point would that they're pretty large compared to other headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Hifi Headphones

MDR-100ABN 31 May 2016 by Hifi buff (United Kingdom)

Just purchased the headphones. Technical specification great with great sound and specification. A limitation, however is that according to emails from Sony this can only be charged via a PC usb. This limits their use as a PC is not always available - what does one do then? Average overall rating given due to this limitation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

43

0

The best bluetooth headphone I've ever used

MDR-100ABN 26 May 2016 by t1ber1us (United Kingdom)

I found these headphones in a large UK retailer after seeing some reviews on line. I had a go with the demonstration model and was pleasantly surprised - very clear sounds, wide soundstage. But this was on a wired connection, and I was concerned about the impact of going bluetooth. I have a Sony NW-ZX2 walkman, and connected to the new headphones via the LDAC, enhanced bluetooth connection. Honestly, the sound is very nearly as good as the wired connection. The bass is clear but not overwhelming, the mids are vivid, and the treble is crisp and clear. The LDAC connection really makes a huge amount of difference. It is rock-steady - I've had no drop-outs at all yet. The headphones work well with or without the noise cancellation on, perhaps losing a little sparkle with the setting off, but, as with other noise cancelling headphones, the wind (I live in Scotland, so this isn't a small effect!) tends to get amplified. The controls are easy and well designed. The only small issue I have is a slight rattle on the left headphone which sometimes appears when I'm walking quickly. Other than that, these really are excellent headphones I'd be very happy to recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

3

0

You pay 4 what you get!

MDR-100ABN 26 April 2016 by BoxerTox (United Kingdom)

Nice NC, not as good as Bose but good enough to push out all noises when I'm walking on busy streets, buses & tubes. Sound - clean & crisp but not the best out there!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

16