h.ear ON WIRELESS NC

Product Reviews

P 9,999.00

101

4.5 based on 101 customer reviews

68
21
9
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quite Astonishing!

MDR-100ABN 12 July 2016 by GandalfGreyhelm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the best sounding wireless headphones I've ever used. In order to achieve maximum sound quality you need to use a Sony player that supports the new LDAC wireless codec - which fortunately I do! And, in that case, your ears are in for a treat! Apart from that, the headphones are extremely comfortable, the controls are in jus the right place, and the noise cancelling is superb. For anyone looking for portable, (near) HiRes wireless quality, these cans are unbeatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

no instructions

MDR100ABN/B 22 November 2017 by similan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot figure out how to pair the headphones with TV or other bluetooth devices like my computer and car stereo. At least I can pair with my phone. I also cannot find anyway to get answers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

101 Customer Reviews

0

My Daily Companion

MDR-100ABN 24 March 2018 by Stemarty (USA)

Bought these in red a year ago to use primarily as gaming /tv watching headphones (I have thin walls in my apartment). However, from the firs time time I put them on my head, they practically don’t leave. So now they are my everyday headphones. Savvy and practical, I love these headphones. I get so many compliments on them, too when I’m out and about. My favorited feature is the switch on the rights headset that allows you to pause, skip, or go back one song track. After all the adventures I’ve had with these headphones, I’m surprised they still work as perfectly as they did straighten out of the box. I’ll wear these till they die - then get a new pair. You have a customer for life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works on the plane

MDR-100ABN 15 March 2018 by frund (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Long flight made more enjoyable using these phones. Usual engine roar almost completely gone. I may well use these elsewhere but they are excellent for aircraft.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

MDR100ABN/B 04 March 2018 by SonyDad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned two sets of Sony noise cancelling headphones in my life. The first set I bought about 15 years ago to survive as a parent with young kids when I needed to rest or work from home. I bought the second pair for the exact same reason, the kids are just older now. (-: One of my teenage daughters borrowed them the other day and she was surprised how much nicer they were than here Beats. That made me laugh since Beats makes a great product. Sony's NC headphones are an excellent product for the price point. I use them indoors and outdoors. Highly recommend the product. Thank-you Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great battery life, good noise cancelling

MDR100ABN/B 01 March 2018 by jmaw92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these as a gift. I use them mostly for studying, but also as my go to headphones for everything except working out. The first few times I used them, I was careful to turn them off whenever I wasn't actively listening to something. I needn't have bothered. I have since realized that I can use them literally all day. As a medical student, some days I am in the library for 16+ hours. I can leave the headphones on for the entire time with no issues. The noise cancelling works well, especially with low frequency constant noises (like vehicles, planes, general chatter in a coffee shop). The ear cups are quite comfortable. I can wear them for a few hours at a time before they start to get a little irritating, then take a 10 minute break and put them back on. The sound quality is pretty good, more than adequate for most people. If you're a serious audiophile, there are probably better options for pure quality. Compared to similarly priced competition, these seem to be the best overall value.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-100ABN 11 February 2018 by Iguanadon54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with ease of use, connectivity, sound quality and noise cancelling. Material looks like it could have been more precisely attached to the plastic though

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking and great sound

MDR-100ABN 09 February 2018 by Waz0077 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these wireless noise cancelling headphones 2 weeks ago and I am very pleased with the quality and sound. The wireless connectivity works seamlessly and they look fantastic. Great product*****

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NFC not compatible with Apple products

MDR-100ABN 31 January 2018 by atwixtor (USA)

No where could I find any footnotes or other notes that would have warned me NFC pairing (which iPhones *are* capable of doing), is only compatible with Android phones (and only some of them, at that). Very disappointed by this. Otherwise they are decent, but there is a noticeable lack of bass response and sensitivity when using Bluetooth (compared to wired).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Brilliant!

MDR-100ABN 31 January 2018 by DSmith96 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are my first wireless headphones and are perfect for what I needed. Really happy with them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid all rounder

MDR-100ABN 30 January 2018 by Nicov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago. I like the sturdiness and crisp sound. Could be a bit more power to the music. Only less good point is the noise cancelling which is still letting noise in. But main thing is it is solid easy to use and delivers a good experience overall.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good NC and sound quality

MDR-100ABN 20 January 2018 by Bidge (United Kingdom)

I have been diagnosed with some hearing loss. This manifests itself in the human speech frequencies, specifically the initial and closing sound of a word, which if there is any background noise I struggle to catch those areas of a word. I thought I’d try some NC headphones as this has impacted on my ability to watch and enjoy movies/ listen to music. I have had to resort to Subtitles to enjoy films. realise that the NC on this set is not the best available on the market, nor is it even the best available from Sony. However as my budget is extremely tight, I thought I’d try a mid range set of Sony’s as I only want the NC ability for home use. The blurb on the NC informs you that they will reduce low frequency background noise and yup they do. What they should be less effective at is vocal range frequencies, but they still take much of that out the picture too. With my wife watching Youtube, my boy playing his Switch and them both holding a conversation at the same time, as me enjoying a movie on Netflix they reduce pretty much everything that was happening in the background. The conversation could still be picked up (but the words for about 95% of the time were indistinct and didn’t really stop me from hearing what I was trying to listen to. Although my son who has an extremely deep (and loud) voice still can break through with distinct words/phrases much more often than the wives voice who I almost never hear when NC is activated. The games console and Youtube just disappeared from my awareness altogether though. So does the NC serve my needs. Mostly is the honest answer. Do they serve my needs enough. Absolutely. More than enough background is killed off for me to get full enjoyment from both my music and Netflix. Where things get interesting though is on the sound clarity. On some newer albums that I have picked up I can hear quieter segments within the background of some tunes that I haven’t heard before. I just didn’t know those parts of the songs existed. The depth to the sound was also extremely gratifying. It has life that I haven’t experienced due to my hearing loss for a long time now. If you are price conscious/restricted (I picked these up in the boxing day sale) and want a decent set of NC cans that delivers good sound then I for one would recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-100ABN 20 January 2018 by Jamie1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried these out on a week long holiday. With 28 hours battery life, did not have to recharge at any point! The noise cancelling feature worked well on the plane and allowed me to sleep much easier. You never notice how much background sound there is around you until you put these on! The music quality is good. I find you can hear greater detail from instruments then any standard pair of headphones. The controls are perfect and represent real thought in the engineering process. For example the touch pad on the right ear is fantastic (volume, track selection, pause/play and the feature that switches to ambient so you can hear someone without taking the headphones off).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Noise Cancelling Headphones

MDR-100ABN 18 January 2018 by Sammy1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound, great noise cancelling, just used them on a flight. Maybe the on off button could of been better placed, but that's a minor issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesn't block voice noise

MDR-100ABN 17 January 2018 by HonestAlways (USA)

I've a really loud talker sitting next to me at work and he calls people often to complain about things. It's so distracting that I invested some serious funds on these "noise canceling" headphones in an effort to block some of that out. All they do is remove all the white noise from the room, not removing any voice, making the problem worse. It appears Sony should rebrand these as "some noise canceling".

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-100ABN 08 January 2018 by paul234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a gift and as a replacement for my lost Parrot Zik. The sound is great, crystal clear and true, they are very lightweight and easy to operate. The Bluetooth connection is actually very good, the music continued to play normally even though my computer was behind several walls. The downside is the noise cancellation, the headphones already cancels a lot of the outside noise and when the noise cancellation is active, only the small noises are cancelled out. There isn’t a huge difference when it’s on or off. Also, after 30min wearing the headphones, my ears start to heat up, whichever almost never happened with my Parrot Zik. I guess it is because of how the cushions are. Overall, great headphones!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Product!

MDR100ABNB 06 January 2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this product for 3 months and I am very satisfied! Excellent sound quality, comfortable, stylish and extremely long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New wireless head phones

MDR100ABNB 31 December 2017 by Gfoorce7982 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these MDR-100ABN head phones to use while working out. Sound quality is excellent and the active noise cancellation works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

At last free of noise !!!

MDR100ABN/B 27 December 2017 by Amigo808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Christmas gift ever!! You’re going to love everything about it ! Don’t need to go with Bose Save some money and donate it instead to your favorite animal shelter !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible sound quality

MDR-100ABN 26 December 2017 by BadgerMark (USA)

I travel internationally monthly and this system is incredible and comfortable for 8 hour long hauls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not great base wise

MDR-100ABN 16 December 2017 by Foggysteam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it as a gift and I love it Noise cancelling is great in trains, Very good quality, feels good and sturdy I would have preferred a better base, Not very comfortable for long hours, Footsteps are distorting the music when walking even at slow pace if NC is on expected a higher volume but over all worth the money

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant product

MDR-100ABN 09 December 2017 by isaacgri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality headphones with amazing features such as noise cancelling which work really well. Reasonably small form factor and reasonably comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound, Noice Cancellation, and Design

MDR-100ABN 05 December 2017 by SR98 (USA)

Only had them for a few days so far but can easily say that they sound and look great. Can hear much more detail in my music and the Noice Cancellation is a pretty cool feature that works great. Love how they fold and become portable which helps to carry them around or put them away. Oh and the wireless feature in these is great, can easily connect them to phone and can still have great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no instructions

MDR100ABN/B 22 November 2017 by similan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot figure out how to pair the headphones with TV or other bluetooth devices like my computer and car stereo. At least I can pair with my phone. I also cannot find anyway to get answers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Perfect!

MDR-100ABN 19 November 2017 by VCAL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones cut out external noise wonderfully, they are light and easy to use and the colour is great. The battery time is also exceptional. Overall a perfect product and the price is considerably more competitive than its rivals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound quality

MDR100ABN/B 17 November 2017 by JEH8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought recently and find headphones quite comfortable and very good sound quality . NoiseCancel works very well. my only issue is the case which needs to be re-designed. too cumbersome and thick to handle. could actually use a handle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect headset on decent price

MDR-100ABN 08 November 2017 by Anthonyk (USA)

Used in on 5 + Hour flight and zero wear fatigue, no pinching, no head clamp,The bass and treble aren't too heavy nor too high and they amazing noise cancelling! NC function mutes every sound in the room, when you turn on your music that is all you can hear. I would definitely recommend these to a friend, I am happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

These Headphones.....

MDR-100ABN 04 November 2017  (Philippines)

The Headphones are really good, the only downside is pricing for the product. I would give a 5/5 but 3 is enough.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect !!!

MDR100ABN/B 24 October 2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so Happy in Anywhere Anytime enjoy music with H.ear 100ABN

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1