Skip to Content
217

4.3 based on 217 customer reviews

121
64
16
7
9
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Near Perfection!

MDR-ZX770BN 23 November 2015 by TruckMonkey1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the MDR-ZX770BN for travel to Spain this month. Was dubious about the noise cancelling features but can only say how wrong I was to be so. Sat in the terminal buildings at Manchester Airport and Alicante Airport and the only thing I could hear was my music, the noise cancelling deature worked an absolute treat. The same can be said for their use on the flight, switch off the noise cancelling function and the aircraft noise was remarkably loud, however turn it on and I cold hear none of it. Extremely impressed, and a much better price than some of the rival products available that I had also considered. The only issue I had was warm ears, which now I am back in the UK doesnt seem like such an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken in normal use, Impossible to get serviced

MDR-ZX770BN 07 February 2017 by ianwaring (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The joint between the eyepiece and headband broke in normal use, and completely frustrated trying to work out where to send it for repair. As it's beyond its first 12 months warranty, now a useless item to me. Really disappointed by the quality of the product build, even though the sound performance was great while it lasted. Don't plan to buy another Sony product as a result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

222 Customer Reviews

0

Very comfortable.

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Shuggie1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this product as a gift and very pleased with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Jay21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this month ago. Noise cancelling featuer is not so good. apart from that it's good headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Decent over-ear headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Damon12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a good quality sound with effective Bluetooth wireless capabilities. The noise-canceling feature is ok, but nothing special.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Deanos60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these to use with my tv and work great and feel very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking nice feel and great sound H

MDR-ZX770BN 15 January 2018 by Atom Ant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for Christmas and was a great choice nice to walk around the house with no wires

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice mid range headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 14 January 2018 by Aitch45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far very happy with these blue tooth headphones, easy to set up, battery life appears good. Comfortable to wear and performance is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX770BN 13 January 2018 by Just2deep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have become my number 1 travelling companion. Paired with my Sony Xperia XZ Premiums hi res feature the sound quality is truly a classy experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by JDBLUE5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as a Christmas gift. Use them in the office to reduce the external chatter and general noise in the open plan environment. Really comfortable to wear and a rich sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They are amazing

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by Diane 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tend to uses ear phones to watch TV on my iPad and listen to music on my phone, they have made a great differance, they are comfortable to wear, the sound quality is excellent, great for taking on holiday especially on the plane with the noise cancelling function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by Sakisal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound, I love the design! Maybe the power button should be somehow different as a couple of times they turned on while I carry the in my backpack

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by Caseman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with headphones,brought for me for Christmas put my old cheap ones to shame very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!!

MDR-ZX770BN 08 January 2018 by Niko167 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not be happier. Comfy, excellent sound quality and look brilliant. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable to wear, easy to install

MDR-ZX770BN 08 January 2018 by Paradine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones for my husband he uses them for watching football on his laptop. He is delighted with them very comfortable to wear and have amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compatibility

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Disillusioneddisappointed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to get them to work with Playstation 3, the main reason they were purchased.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Just what I wanted

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Nedtheoutlaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This item was a Christmas present from my wife. She knew that my working atmosphere was very noisy and had already had an effect on my hearing. The headphones are a great help, cancelling out the ambient noises and allowing me to listen to my choice of entertainment, whether it be radio or my own music, rather than three different radio stations running in the workplace. The fact that they are cordless also helps as a draping wire could be a hazard. The sound quality is very good and after a bit of practice they are quite easy to operate. Another good feature is the noise cancelling button for different levels and types of noise. I would highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insyructions far to complicated

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Goaway bird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given as a present. Still trying to figure out how they work. Instruction sheets no help

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Very comfortable

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Shrimper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Christmas present from wife , great sound , very comfrontable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 06 January 2018 by Michal Maj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones for the price, not to heavy, good sound, no noise from the train really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX770BN 06 January 2018 by Herbie No (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas present perfect does what it says blocks out background noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX770BN 06 January 2018 by Tadeusz68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality but phone calls could be improved. Also buttery life indication, there is none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 05 January 2018 by Tezwold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a gift for christmas. and so pleased i did, they feel great ,they sound great,and they look great ,well done sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

MDR-ZX770BN 05 January 2018 by Swanson (USA)

I got these for Christmas in 2016 and love them to death

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 04 January 2018 by Steve163 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these for Xmas and must say how pleased I am easy to use and great quality and sound quality a great set of Headphones at a great price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

MDR-ZX770BN 04 January 2018 by Person123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it as a Christmas gift and I could not be happier! It works perfect, and has a great Bluetooth range. You can also use it to answer calls, the microphone on it is really good. I'm really pleased!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 04 January 2018 by Matty24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good set of wireless headphones work perfectly via Bluetooth or wired. Only downfall is they do not connect to my PS4 frustratingly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 04 January 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product for my study and it helps a lot! Less distractions and more focused. Brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and comfort

MDR-ZX770BN 04 January 2018 by Junior65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is more comfortable than I expected and the blue tones make it nice in appearance. The volume is good, and loud enough on maximum. Noise cancelling seems to work well. The controls are a little fiddly, but I'll get used to them. The charging cable is too short, which was the only negative aspect of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Terrible crackle from the headband

MDR-ZX770BN 29 December 2017 by Lisafc2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first had them they was very good. Nice sound. Deep base. Noise cancelling good. But over time the head band seems to wear and now every time you move while wearing them they make a terrible creaking sound which is very loud and overrides the actual sound coming from them. So if you want a product that is still good in 12 months don’t buy these!! I did contact Sony and I can send them back all at my cost off course!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and with great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 28 December 2017 by giovanniannianni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for headphones that were large enough to fit around my big ears and be comfortable even after long hours and these ones are perfect. The sound is great and the bluetooth wireless works perfectly with my Mac, phone and projector, I bought a second one for my parents I was so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones great sound !

MDR-ZX770BN 27 December 2017 by gary58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphones I have bought, wanted bluetooth for ease of use. The sound quality is better than other more expensive brands. The bluetooth connectivity is also easy. Thoroughly recumbent for sound, ease of use and price !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Initial review

MDR-ZX770BN 26 December 2017 by Dada A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gift. I have to remove one of my hearing aids but not the other fir some reason. The controls are not easy to use when you are wearing them. Charging was not straight forward. Why only through a computer? Literature could be simpler and briefer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

noisy for others

MDR-ZX770BN 23 December 2017 by honesty1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

works ok for the person wearing them, but others are forced to partake in the experience, because they can hear whatever the user can

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Zoned out

MDRZX770BNB 21 December 2017 by Lalaski (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

NFC is great, use it while jogging, it muffles noises while still letting me aware of my surroundings

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reliable and outstanding quality sound

MDR-ZX770BN 21 December 2017 by Lill14 (USA)

I bought these a few years ago and they have been fantastic. Very reliable for the entire time I have owned them. The battery life is fantastic and audio quality is crisp. If something were to happen to mine I would replace them with the same pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4star only because there is always better elswhere

MDR-ZX770BN 21 December 2017 by Azar (USA)

i bought it 3 days ago and since its my favourite pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise cancellation?

MDR-ZX770BN 20 December 2017 by ptcardiff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 2 weeks ago and I'm not too convinced with the noise cancelling feature as they dont appear to cancel any noise! There doesnt appear to be any difference whether the noise cancelling option is selected or not. General sound is quite good though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Noise Leakage!!!

MDR-ZX770BN 17 December 2017 by Maneth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great pair of headphones and it doesn't leak any noise and the noise cancelling function is really good. No matter how hard you shake your head they still won't come off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 17 December 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelent balanced and clean audio experience. Very good active noise cancellation. I love the easy controls and its long bluetooth range. The only function which is mediocre is phone calls - I can;t hear sometimes at all or the other person can't hear me. The voice is not clear. Else very nice set of headphones considering the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good fit and comfy.

MDR-ZX770BN 12 December 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great overall sound and easy to match with my bluetooth amp and phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

MDR-ZX770BN 09 December 2017 by Tpe1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use these on a rowing machine to save having to turn the volume up too loud. They are superb. Great sound with minimal background noise. Wish I had got them ages ago.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for the price

MDR-ZX770BN 08 December 2017 by Mccadava (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent headphones for the price. Good sound including base. Comfortable to wear with good battery life. NC is not as good as premium brands and most of the reduction is from the pads instead of the NC system. However would recommend in a heartbeat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great pair of hwadphones

MDR-ZX770BN 08 December 2017 by Hertfordshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m not an expert but I like the feel of the headphones when they are on. The sound appears to be great. It’s easy to pair with an iPhone (I managed). Haven’t tried taking a call with them yet. Larger than other brands that you see people walking around with so not sure I’ll be walking around town with them...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant so far!

MDR-ZX770BN 08 December 2017 by JC215 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a couple of weeks ago in preparation for a long flight to Australia. (My many-years old, on ear Maxell headphones still work, but the covers are shedding their faux leather outer covering.) My new Sony headphones (ZX770BN) are a joy to use, mainly at my allotment so far. The 'over ear' design is far better than 'on ear', and a comfortable fit, with or without my woolly hat on. Playing music on my phone and using the Bluetooth feature, sound reproduction is excellent and answering the phone is simplicity itself using the control on the headphones. I'm looking forward to trying the Noise Cancellation feature in the near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch

MDR-ZX770BN 06 December 2017 by Otter888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awsome sound quality plus the headphones are comfy to whare battery life is good too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for people with hearing aids

MDR-ZX770BN 06 December 2017 by WeaBel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I wear hearing aids so couldn't use the in-ear ones, they work perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-ZX770BN 04 December 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the headphones Very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A

MDR-ZX770BN 04 December 2017 by Micky blue eyes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the earphones just before a long haul flight. They were brilliant no outside noise just pure sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ZX770BN Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 04 December 2017 by Jayman2307 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought myself these as I walk a lot and I'm so glad that I did. No hassle with wires, Bluetooth connects very easy and they look good. Very easy to use as well. If you're on the fence, jump over and buy them. You won't regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product!

MDR-ZX770BN 17 November 2017 by Tidywires (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent all round. Very comfortable, great sound and being free from wires is such a bonus. Noise cancelling is a big bonus too. All in all they offer a lot for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the price to have noise cancelation

MDR-ZX770BN 16 November 2017 by I Love Sony (United Kingdom)

I spent more than I intended for these as they were the first to have noise cancelation. very pleased that I did. You can tell the difference with these and ones at 3 times the price, but they are excellent. Battery lasts ages. Sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good value

MDR-ZX770BN 14 November 2017 by Federstein (United Kingdom)

Used daily, good sound, well pleased. Am considering a further pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best headphones ive had ever!

MDR-ZX770BN 05 November 2017 by TurboCarlsen (USA)

i got this as a gift and i just love them good noice cancling aand amazing sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ZX770BN Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 03 November 2017 by jomacavaio (United Kingdom)

Comfortable to wear, good stereo sound reproduction, Bluetooth and USB cable connections. Has lived up to expectations.

1

0

0

Exellent

MDR-ZX770BN 01 November 2017 by Jackita (United Kingdom)

Owned couple weeks now and fab product always purchase Sony products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 31 October 2017 by Mondeo7672 (United Kingdom)

Got this as a gift and they are excellent. Really good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

MDR-ZX770BN 24 October 2017 by Cf soton (United Kingdom)

Disappointed that the Bluetooth functionality on these headsets doesn't work with our samsung or phillips tv's or our levono laptop. In fact the only thing we've been able to connect them to is a samsung phone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great value

MDR-ZX770BN 22 October 2017 by Indieco (United Kingdom)

Just bought these for my kid. Noise cancelling is very good, sound quality excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very happy !

MDR-ZX770BN 19 October 2017 by Mbc161 (United Kingdom)

Great sound up loud or quieter, crisp and clear with good bass. Bluetooth a bonus with cable backup. Best headphones I’ve owned to date !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is a lie

MDR-ZX770BN 15 October 2017 by Sonerask (USA)

I purchesed this HPhone for noise cancelling technology but NO, there is no any different with old type headphones; it’s many Noisy. This a normal Bluetooth hp, just all

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1