8

3.9 based on 8 customer reviews

2
4
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brand New Flavour in Your Ear

MDR-XB80BS 13 January 2017 by Jaben121 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality headphones great sound easy to operate, the only thing is when you work out hard the perspiration from the skin causes the Buds to move from the earhole, this is where you lose the Bass from the overall sound. Sony!!! your technical department needs to work on the Buds material, silicon is to slippery when moist, for the Buds perhaps you may give thought to a high quality expandable memory type foam, or may be a silicon Bud that contain a surface film that holds the Bud to the moist skin. PS, Sony!!! when you have made these BUDS can you let me have some PLEASE.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work for me

MDR-XB80BS 07 January 2017 by sennheiser user (United Kingdom)

Bought for me but I found the earpieces are chunky and not comfortable for gym use and despite having extra bass I found the sound to be tinny. They are not for me and have been returned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

XB80BS Microphone good as AS800BT (XB50BS no good)

MDR-XB80BS 13 March 2017 by NameNickName (United Kingdom)

MDR-XB80BS: Good sound and microphone quality. MDR-XB80BS: Base is not too bassey for music all calls. MDR-XB80BS: Clear, loud microphone when taking a call (no one complains they can't hear you), similar to the MDR-AS800BT before wires broke internally after a year. The MDR-XB50BS: microphone volume way too low. Everyone complained they couldn't hear me. MDR-XB80BS: Goes around neck under shirt comfortably (like a necklace when not in use), and ear pieces can be 'hooked' together so that they don't fall down inside your shirt. Easy connection via NFC for my Android (Samsung S5) and iPhones (6 and 7). Battery lasts well. Fits around ears comfortably. Easy controls once you have learnt how to grab the left ear piece when on your ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor sound levels

MDR-XB80BS 26 January 2017 by Cazza07 (United Kingdom)

I had these brought for me for use when running and in the gym. I am really disappointed with the volume level, even when turned up to full volume I can still hear other sounds around me. My far cheaper headphones have a far better volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

Great product overall

MDR-XB80BS 15 January 2017 by Erne (United Kingdom)

Great product overall. Nothing not to dislike. Especially love the design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brand New Flavour in Your Ear

MDR-XB80BS 13 January 2017 by Jaben121 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality headphones great sound easy to operate, the only thing is when you work out hard the perspiration from the skin causes the Buds to move from the earhole, this is where you lose the Bass from the overall sound. Sony!!! your technical department needs to work on the Buds material, silicon is to slippery when moist, for the Buds perhaps you may give thought to a high quality expandable memory type foam, or may be a silicon Bud that contain a surface film that holds the Bud to the moist skin. PS, Sony!!! when you have made these BUDS can you let me have some PLEASE.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Doesn't work for me

MDR-XB80BS 07 January 2017 by sennheiser user (United Kingdom)

Bought for me but I found the earpieces are chunky and not comfortable for gym use and despite having extra bass I found the sound to be tinny. They are not for me and have been returned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

XB80 in-ear Bluetooth headphones

MDR-XB80BS 03 January 2017 by MickeyH (United Kingdom)

Really easy to listen know to my phone, sound occasionally breaks up but extremely good quality. If only you could make calls as well as answering them. Easy to use though and links quickly once connected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great In-ear headphones

MDRXB80BS/B 04 December 2016 by sbsoccer (USA)

Before I bought this, I was trying out another "popular" bluetooth sports in ear headphones and was not impressed (i.e. lack of bass). Based on my experience with Sony products, I decided to checkout the extra bass and give this a try. Boy, I'm glad I did. As advertised, the overall sound clarity is amazing. Lots of bass (you can really feel the thump) but not too overwhelming. Very well balance headset. Buttons on the controls are easily accessible, easy to pair with my Samsung phone and sweat/water splash proof. I use this for running, hiking and gym. Very good purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Good Quality, VFM

MDRXB80BS/B 02 December 2016 by VivekG (USA)

Packing and accessories are as good as per the cost paid. Looks and feels great. Nice fit on ears. Sound Quality and Bluetooth range is very good. Enjoyed feeling the bass and music at comfort of wireless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0