37

4.6 based on 37 customer reviews

25
11
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

39 Customer Reviews

0

Small speaker, big sound

SRS-XB3 21 January 2017 by Lynda K (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago to replace a large speaker dock that didn't have Bluetooth. The quality of the sound is as good if not better with the Sony. Just 1 small minus, the speaker doesn't have any playback control, just volume +/- buttons. However, it does have a phone button which I like.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing

SRS-XB3 20 January 2017 by Lucye36 (United Kingdom)

My husband brought me this for Christmas to use with my iPod and I just love it. The sound quality doesn't alter with the volume as it does with cheaper blu tooth speakers and it has an additional base button which is great as you can turn this on and off depending on the music you are listening too. We can have the speaker in the living room and still hear it perfectly in the bedrooms.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small,But Packed with Power

SRS-XB3 20 January 2017 by Jim48 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is the most practical answer to wireless speakers ever.Connect either mobile,tablet or record deck and walk around the house with this Bluetooth Sony speaker.One speaker does all! Superb quality.Extra Base is a must.Even works through 18thC thick stone walls!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

SRS-XB3 16 January 2017 by Stua (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a Christmas present. It's a great speaker and as I've got lots of music stored on my smartphone it's a great way to access that store and listen with a great sound production wherever I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound - no substitute for stereo though

SRS-XB3 15 January 2017 by Paul789a (United Kingdom)

It's got a good sound. But I think you can get just as good a sound for slightly less money. If I were to buy again, I would instead by the slightly lower spec speaker, but buy two of them and pair them. Then I could take one with me if I needed it to be portable. Or use 2 when at home. Would have cost only about £20 more than buying this more expensive one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker that packs a big sound

SRS-XB3 14 January 2017 by Susie1953 (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas Present from my husband and it's great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A powerful little device

SRS-XB3 14 January 2017 by Brindleballs (United Kingdom)

I've had this product for a couple of weeks but was very impressed by my daughter's speaker so I bought one and hav'nt looked back. Good value for the money with impressive output and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB3 12 January 2017 by Johnny B (United Kingdom)

Bought the Sony speaker for when I work outdoors and the sound is great and if it rains its protected. A great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extra Bass - Bring It On!

SRS-XB3 12 January 2017 by Weavo (United Kingdom)

LOVE this item. Feels really solid & well made. Excellent music reproduction & go as loud as you want from such a small & compact unit...really excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound quality

SRS-XB3 11 January 2017 by Bri4070 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is excellent, being able to pair two speakers as left and right channel stereo with a push button on the soeaker was a bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely Christmas Present

SRS-XB3 10 January 2017 by EmmaB (United Kingdom)

Surprise Christmas present from my Husband. I absolutely love it just what i needed to listen to my music via Bluetooth. Speakers have a good base sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony portable Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB3 08 January 2017 by Skybf111 (United Kingdom)

Had this bought as a present as I'd been after one so far very happy with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB3 08 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

Got this about a week ago and was slightly worried that it could be a little quiet. It isn't. It is super loud and the sound quality is amazing. The bass button does exactly what u would expect it to do. It works amazingly. Better than I expected. Highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND.

SRS-XB3 08 January 2017 by DiNun (United Kingdom)

MY SON BOIUGHT THIS AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT and we are using it to listen to music on my ipad. Married to a bass player & he is sooooo impressed by the extra bass button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB3 08 January 2017 by Oldrocker (United Kingdom)

This was a present from my son who knew exactly what I needed I use it with iPhone iPad and MP3 player

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Design and Great Sound

SRS-XB3 08 January 2017 by Stephanie P (United Kingdom)

This Bluetooth speaker is beautifully designed and built and has excellent sound quality. The battery lasts for a very long time and can even be used to charge your phone, though with no battery level indicator you have to remember to charge it up regularly. I am certainly tempted to buy a second one to get full stereo sound but find it good enough on its own. It weighs more than most Bluetooth speakers because of the larger battery size but as I mostly use it at home linked to my laptop that is not a problem. If you are backpacking you might prefer a lighter speaker. Overall I am more than pleased with it and can recommend it without hesitation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it!

SRS-XB3 07 January 2017 by BOOTSYJANE (United Kingdom)

I received this as a Christmas present and I must say - it was my best present!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Performs Well

SRS-XB3 06 January 2017 by Furno (United Kingdom)

Bought two of these to take advantage of the link feature, which works pretty good. Once linked one speaker is remembered as the main and the other as secondary. This can be switched at any time. The main streams to the secondary for the link, they're not both connected to the sound source. Build quality is nice. They feel robust, premium and have a reassuring weight to them. They can be placed flat or set standing. The bottom, left and right side have rubber plates for grip. There are no play/pause or skip buttons which are not an issue but it would've been nice. The output is loud enough to fill a room but won't match a proper sound system. It's perfect for the kitchen, bathroom, garden or bedroom. I recommend using two as one speaker alone really doesn't have the impact or filling sound. The bass is good for something so small . It'll really put smile on with some tracks and keep you satisfied with the rest. It makes a big difference having something that can produce decent lows. Obviously this all depends on your equaliser settings. The one issue I have is sometimes it's as if the connection gets interrupted and it stops producing my eq settings and switches to a flat, less bassy sound. The only fix is to switch Bluetooth off (on either source or speaker) and reconnect. The glitch is subtle when it occurs and most people won't notice unless you have a good ear. Also my Samsung Pro tab won't connect to them. They don't even register on the list when I scan for them. Very strange... All in all these are a 4 stars. Would be good if a discount was offered for buying a pair. I got a weeks charge, using for 2-3 hours a day, which is pretty impressive. If it wasn't for the sound glitch I'd rate 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really good speaker

SRS-XB3 06 January 2017 by Lee43 (United Kingdom)

Good speaker plenty off power works great with Amazon dot not so good as a hands free speaker for a phone hard for you to hear people and for people to hear to hear you overall good speaker and louder and better quality than i expected

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - Portable Wireless Speaker with Bluetooth®

SRS-XB3 04 January 2017 by Maurie (United Kingdom)

This was a surprise Christmas present from my daughter. Simple to set up and the sound quality and volume are superb. Played Christmas songs straight from my Huawei MediaPad in the room next door with the volume turned down on the MediaPad. Very pleased and would certainly recommend as an extra speaker. My grandchildren were most impressed and envious!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remarkably good for its size

SRS-XB3 03 January 2017 by Alasdair (United Kingdom)

Bought as a family present this has proved a great success producing excellent sound from such a compact unit. Readily portable it has linked easily with all our Bluetooth devices apart from my Iphone which I presume reflectts a problem with the phone rather than the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, Rich Sound

SRSXB3/BLK 02 January 2017 by gcock1 (USA)

Rich, quality wireless speaker sound for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound in such a small case !!

SRSXB3/BLK 25 December 2016 by RafaelD (USA)

This was a Christmas gift from my own because I used to play music with my iPhone. The sound is just fantastic: well defined, excellent Xbass function and extremely easy to use. The phone got paired since the first time, effortless. Once registered at the SONY webpage, you can get all the papers in .pdf so there is no need to add space to your record paper files. The specs indicate this tiny sound monster can give up to 24-hr of battery life...the only thing I can say it is disappointed there is no way to see how much battery charge remains. I looked at each one of the papers and found nothing. Apart of it, it is a great device for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy bluetooth connection to tablet

SRS-XB3 21 December 2016 by DEETEE (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound reproduction for size of speaker and good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB3 19 December 2016 by Tee_Squared (United Kingdom)

Bought this for streaming content from iphone and as a soundbar for TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound quality and well put together

SRS-XB3 11 December 2016 by Neilq (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is very pure, and it doesn't sound clipped at the upper and lower ranges. Works best on a solid surface. Very good quality construction and feels reassuringly heavy. Surprised how well the phone option works, the microphone picks up well from several meters away. Overall very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Unexpected!

SRS-XB3 10 December 2016 by Nosir (United Kingdom)

Condidering the size of the unit the sound it produces is truly amazing and beyond all reasonable expectations. I have used it for music programmes in a very large room and it did the job amazingly well. A truly remarkable piece of technology!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy to use

SRS-XB3 24 November 2016 by fatgit (United Kingdom)

i didn't think the sound would be all that great . i expected it to be "tinny" and " thin" .far from it . the sound is terrific . stick the bass boost thingy on . i never expected it to be as good. it is quite hefty and as soon as you pick it up you realise that this is going to work . sony make good stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not at all bad

SRS-XB3 14 November 2016 by MisterMP (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use for music we don't have on cd and to use in rooms where the hi-fi isn't. The volume is more than adequate, the range to pack up the bluetooth is very good. Connected to tablet immediatley, instructions poor but not needed. Sound quality ok for the cost, not so good at high volumes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Surprisingly good

SRS-XB3 23 October 2016 by Longtallsally (United Kingdom)

I needed a compact, portable speaker and bought this. It has a great sound quality and using the bass booster gives an added depth of quality. Only criticism is that there is some distortion when the volume is cranked up high but for such a compact piece of kit it is well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound excellent product

SRS-XB3 09 October 2016 by LBLB (United Kingdom)

I have had this product a for about a month and very pleased with the quality of the product and the sound produced. I know there are probably more expensive speakers that may produce better sound, but for the price it suits me. In comparison to some cheaper models the sound quality is very good and is further enhanced by the base button. It links very easily to my Ipod Nano via Bluetooth. If the Ipod is moved away from the speaker it will loose connection at about 5 metres but that is not really an issue for me. The connections for the charging cable are nicely tucked away and has a cover that is always fixed to the product so there is not risk of losing it. The buttons are flush with the surface of the product; my only minor criticism is the lettering on the buttons cannot be seen clearly and would benefit from more defined marking. The product does not take long to charge and since I have had the speaker I have on charged once so far. I would recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony - Portable Wireless Speaker with Bluetooth®

SRS-XB3 09 October 2016 by Pennyweight (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and found it a good bit of kit, although it was a bit annoying when trying to pair it with the computer. Once it has been paired though it re-pairs quite well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fabulous Product - Love It

SRSXB3BLK 06 October 2016 by Thairuss (USA)

Just a Great Wonderful Product... Sounds Soooooo Good... Love the Bass Boost... Gives a richer fuller sound... I am buying another one...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing portable speaker

SRS-XB3 16 September 2016 by April27 (United Kingdom)

I got my speaker a few weeks ago and now I couldn't imagine my life with out it. It is great for birthday parties (my job) and for just general use. I love it!!! So easy to use and just perfect x

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice piece of speaker

SRS-XB3 07 September 2016 by mickey_lyck (United Kingdom)

Very good sound, especially with bass on, quite heavy but as I had tested buttery least for around 16-17 hours of continuous playing, which is very good score

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Nice Sound at Medium Levels

SRSXB3BLK 07 September 2016  (USA)

I bought this almost month ago and just received it yesterday, after several mishaps and it had to be replaced because it was never delivered. Now that I have it I am very impressed with the Deep sound it delivers, not so much a bass punch as advertised but the deep natural sound it gives when not in EXTRA BASS Mode which I prefer not to use for regular use.... It doesn't work as advertised and needs to be improved tuning wise. BLUETOOTH I have not have the best BT experience with this thus far but it could be that my phone does not provide a good signal. AUX Quality is Superb. Overall its a Excellent speaker to listen to easy music with clear highs, mids and deep bass response. Getting a Second to try the Stereo

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Powerful speaker

SRS-XB3 24 August 2016 by rsmuuga (United Kingdom)

Long battery life and great sound Pity that USB input with player is missing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great shape

SRS-XB3 19 August 2016 by Classicpetrolhead (United Kingdom)

It needs to be louder, I can't hear it in my car when I drive over 50mph

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

long life of great sound!

SRS-XB3 13 August 2016 by rolkis (United Kingdom)

using this piece of hardware everywhere: garden, garage, bathroom, kitchen, even in my bedroom! such a good sound and I will confess - was not expecting the charge to last this long! Oh - I always keep 'extra-bass' function on, because without it - the sound is just slightly better than my tablet's. some people were complaining about this speaker being too heavy for them - but it is not for me. I just take it to where I want and put it on somewhere - even on the grass (in the garden). I simply love it! would definitely recommend it to any lover of good quality product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

1