82

4.7 based on 82 customer reviews

62
16
2
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice piece of speaker

SRS-XB3 07 September 2016 by mickey_lyck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound, especially with bass on, quite heavy but as I had tested buttery least for around 16-17 hours of continuous playing, which is very good score

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Spares are extortionate

SRS-XB3 16 March 2017 by Damianb87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speaker is above average but doesn't work without a Sony charger, if you happen to accidentally damage the charger then forget about it as you as well buy a whole new unit. Terrible pricing structure of spares means the charger actually became only 20 percent less expensive than an brand new unit. I feel this is despicable and Sony are large enough that they don't need to extort the man on the street in this fashion. Bose and Beats for me next I think

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

82 Customer Reviews

0

Love it

SRS-XB3 11 August 2017 by Thekiks (United Kingdom)

I bought this less than a month ago and i love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB3 22 July 2017 by Jammin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this for my birthday, & am very pleased with sound quality, can be connected via Bluetooth or aux lead ( supplied ) to turntable so very adabtable .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker ever

SRS-XB3 18 July 2017 by Johnlou (USA)

This sony product are so amazing highly recommended im planning buy another one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful, clean sound.

SRS-XB3 16 July 2017  (USA)

I've had this speaker for a year now and absolutely love it. I enjoy taking it fishing and the battery last all day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

SRS-XB3 30 June 2017 by nickname3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

its ok but when increasing volume to full the speaker clarity is less and treble

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and bass

SRS-XB3 20 June 2017 by BayleeG (USA)

I bought this speaker about a year ago and it still working as great as the day I got it. The battery life is amazing, I use it very often and still only have to charge it every few weeks. I am constantly getting compliments about how great the bass sounds, the quality, and the loudness. It is also always very easy to connect and disconnect to and from, which is a big deal since often bluetooth speakers can be a pain. HIGHLY RECOMEND

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB3 02 June 2017 by FBrooks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had this speaker 2/3 weeks but I'm really pleased with it. It connects easily, sounds great and seems robust. Charging also seems to last a long time but haven't challenged it yet. Really pleased I bought it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Speaker nice n punchy

SRS-XB3 02 June 2017 by JCat (USA)

Love this speaker has great Bass and long life battery good job Sony !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Darn THING!

SRS-XB3 01 June 2017 by sleepallnite (USA)

I can't get the speaker to pair right with my computer. It says it's paired but it doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Lovely Product

SRS-XB3 31 May 2017 by Tsebo (USA)

I love it So much! it is very useful that extra bass button is there. Wonderful! so nice and great and amazing.

1

0

0

Very easy to use

SRS-XB3 20 May 2017 by Capt1200gt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound from such a small unit, water resistantance isagood feature for use in the garden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

very handy

SRS-XB3 16 May 2017 by billy2112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this unit, great for my shed and garden

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB3 16 May 2017 by Docket2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this blue tooth speaker two weeks ago, i am very pleased with the performance and features it has.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

SRS-XB3 15 May 2017 by Alcoz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering the Bose model But the Sony was a price too good to ignore Result brilliant Sound with added base is wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality/Stylish Design

SRS-XB3 06 May 2017 by RMMOXHAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is excellent. One thing to note is that the item has no source button. You plug in a aux lead, it cuts out the bluetooth. You unplug the aux lead and it is back to bluetooth. It is not possible to leave an aux lead plugged in permanently and switch the item from aux in to bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB3 30 April 2017 by PB23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This wireless speaker is the best one I have ever bought I would recommend it to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had some connection issues

SRS-XB3 24 April 2017 by DKirilova (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi. I like it it is great but when I connected it to my laptop and tried the mic I wasnt very pleased. and later i tried to connect it to my phone and said connected without media, only for phone calls... had to restart my phone and the speaker. But other than that I like it :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB3 20 April 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup and use. Sound reproduction is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XB3 17 April 2017 by Kgrutups (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really suprised, because it's battery life is 24H and I can hear it even when I am riding my scooter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB3 16 April 2017 by dayana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the colour and the design of those speakers, i just found it a bit difficult to connect them to my macbook but thankfully there are plenty of videos and blogs online which helped. If you are looking for average good quality speakers i would definitely recommend those. I love the bass and the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top rate

SRS-XB3 12 April 2017 by 5nellies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this product. My laptop sounds so good with this wifi speaker Also listen to the radio on my phone with it. Easy to connect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I expected!

SRS-XB3 06 April 2017 by What a stupid request (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it says on the tin! Great product for a very fair price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellant sound and build quality

SRS-XB3 30 March 2017 by Al Baby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sou nd quality better than others for a similar price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size

SRS-XB3 24 March 2017 by Dancer 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for a Bluetooth speaker for some time, I wanted one that was easily transportable. Was loud enough, was compatible with my iPhone and iPad, didn't need plugging in. This speaker is ideal for my needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product

SRS-XB3 24 March 2017 by dainoradi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple of weeks ago, and I'm really happy. great battery life and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spares are extortionate

SRS-XB3 16 March 2017 by Damianb87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speaker is above average but doesn't work without a Sony charger, if you happen to accidentally damage the charger then forget about it as you as well buy a whole new unit. Terrible pricing structure of spares means the charger actually became only 20 percent less expensive than an brand new unit. I feel this is despicable and Sony are large enough that they don't need to extort the man on the street in this fashion. Bose and Beats for me next I think

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Big sound

SRSXB3/BLK 12 March 2017 by Driver Ed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this today to be able to use in my truck. Sounds great so far. It was between this or Bose and I'm not rich so let's see how this one does on the job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little object

SRS-XB3 02 March 2017 by Clairy05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This came recommended to us by someone who already had the same one. It is an excellent piece of kit for the price. It is quite compact and light enough to carry around. My daughter even takes it in the shower.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC BASS

SRS-XB3 26 February 2017 by Sam700 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! The extra bass feature was needed and is absolutely FANTASTIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB3 23 February 2017 by pEJ9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connection very easy and stable. Good loud sound and base. Waterproof, excellent. Battery life superb. Quite bulky and heavy though (could read this as "solid").

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the extra bass

SRS-XB3 19 February 2017 by Smilie80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm really pleased with this speaker it paired very quickly with my computer. The sound is very good especially with the extra bass. I charged it up before using it, took 2/3 hours. Battery Life 24 hours is another good feature. I've only had this speaker for two weeks so hope I don't have any cause for complaint later on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great value and great sound

SRS-XB3 11 February 2017 by Gerry4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to set up and use and very good sound when used with my iPod. It is portable with a good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improve your tablets sound

SRS-XB3 09 February 2017 by Bard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connected to my iPad straight away once charged and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great water proof speaker

SRS-XB3 09 February 2017 by GeoffreyP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker 4 weeks ago as I wanted a water proof speaker for general use, in the garden etc. it feels solid and gives great sound and the extra bass gives a deep sound without vibration

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great product

SRS-XB3 01 February 2017 by credders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after listening to my childrens blooth tooth speakers. Theirs are more top of the range. The sony product is every bit as good. Easy to set (even for somebody not technical). Sound quality is excellent and the added bass button enhances some music. Excellent value you could pay more for a fancy name product but the Sony will give exactly the same sound and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent speaker for the money

SRS-XB3 31 January 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a short time ago and compared it extensively against its rivals at the time. This only speak I found that contested this speaker was the JBL Charge 3. By comparison, this speaker does lack a little bass, although it gains in clarity. At high volume the sound is more obviously 'compressed', but this is not something I mind. The speaker had decent mid range as well as treble and plenty of bass, especially for its size. A few drawbacks are that the speaker isn't submersible, there is no battery level indicator, and it only charges via a power socket, not USB. To its credit, however, the battery life is excellent at 24 hours (stated), the size and shape are very portable for its class, and the water resistance should be ample for most pool side and beach applications. The sound clarity is perhaps attributable to the fact that this speaker isn't entirely watertight, as the JBL did sound slightly muffled by comparison. All in a great effort from Sony, quality sound (if a little digitised), good volume, good portability and good battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal speaker for the house and garden

SRS-XB3 30 January 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really please with this speaker. Its well made, sturdy,waterproof and the sound is great. Connection is a doddle and the range and battery life perfect. Great for the garden and for moving around the house.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sounds

SRS-XB3 29 January 2017 by Josie112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this as a xmas present from my husband, I haven't stop using it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound quality

SRS-XB3 28 January 2017 by dont want one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only purchased it a week ago but impressed with it so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0