72

4.7 based on 72 customer reviews

54
15
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice piece of speaker

SRS-XB3 07 September 2016 by mickey_lyck (United Kingdom)

Very good sound, especially with bass on, quite heavy but as I had tested buttery least for around 16-17 hours of continuous playing, which is very good score

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Spares are extortionate

SRS-XB3 16 March 2017 by Damianb87 (United Kingdom)

Speaker is above average but doesn't work without a Sony charger, if you happen to accidentally damage the charger then forget about it as you as well buy a whole new unit. Terrible pricing structure of spares means the charger actually became only 20 percent less expensive than an brand new unit. I feel this is despicable and Sony are large enough that they don't need to extort the man on the street in this fashion. Bose and Beats for me next I think

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

72 Customer Reviews

0

Very easy to use

SRS-XB3 20 May 2017 by Capt1200gt (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound from such a small unit, water resistantance isagood feature for use in the garden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very handy

SRS-XB3 16 May 2017 by billy2112 (United Kingdom)

Happy with this unit, great for my shed and garden

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB3 16 May 2017 by Docket2 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this blue tooth speaker two weeks ago, i am very pleased with the performance and features it has.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

SRS-XB3 15 May 2017 by Alcoz (United Kingdom)

Was considering the Bose model But the Sony was a price too good to ignore Result brilliant Sound with added base is wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality/Stylish Design

SRS-XB3 06 May 2017 by RMMOXHAM (United Kingdom)

The product is excellent. One thing to note is that the item has no source button. You plug in a aux lead, it cuts out the bluetooth. You unplug the aux lead and it is back to bluetooth. It is not possible to leave an aux lead plugged in permanently and switch the item from aux in to bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB3 30 April 2017 by PB23 (United Kingdom)

This wireless speaker is the best one I have ever bought I would recommend it to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had some connection issues

SRS-XB3 24 April 2017 by DKirilova (United Kingdom)

Hi. I like it it is great but when I connected it to my laptop and tried the mic I wasnt very pleased. and later i tried to connect it to my phone and said connected without media, only for phone calls... had to restart my phone and the speaker. But other than that I like it :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB3 20 April 2017  (United Kingdom)

Easy to setup and use. Sound reproduction is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XB3 17 April 2017 by Kgrutups (United Kingdom)

I am really suprised, because it's battery life is 24H and I can hear it even when I am riding my scooter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB3 16 April 2017 by dayana (United Kingdom)

I love the colour and the design of those speakers, i just found it a bit difficult to connect them to my macbook but thankfully there are plenty of videos and blogs online which helped. If you are looking for average good quality speakers i would definitely recommend those. I love the bass and the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top rate

SRS-XB3 12 April 2017 by 5nellies (United Kingdom)

Love this product. My laptop sounds so good with this wifi speaker Also listen to the radio on my phone with it. Easy to connect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I expected!

SRS-XB3 06 April 2017 by What a stupid request (United Kingdom)

Does what it says on the tin! Great product for a very fair price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellant sound and build quality

SRS-XB3 30 March 2017 by Al Baby (United Kingdom)

Sou nd quality better than others for a similar price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size

SRS-XB3 24 March 2017 by Dancer 2 (United Kingdom)

I have been looking for a Bluetooth speaker for some time, I wanted one that was easily transportable. Was loud enough, was compatible with my iPhone and iPad, didn't need plugging in. This speaker is ideal for my needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product

SRS-XB3 24 March 2017 by dainoradi (United Kingdom)

Bought it a couple of weeks ago, and I'm really happy. great battery life and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spares are extortionate

SRS-XB3 16 March 2017 by Damianb87 (United Kingdom)

Speaker is above average but doesn't work without a Sony charger, if you happen to accidentally damage the charger then forget about it as you as well buy a whole new unit. Terrible pricing structure of spares means the charger actually became only 20 percent less expensive than an brand new unit. I feel this is despicable and Sony are large enough that they don't need to extort the man on the street in this fashion. Bose and Beats for me next I think

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Big sound

SRSXB3/BLK 12 March 2017 by Driver Ed (USA)

Just bought this today to be able to use in my truck. Sounds great so far. It was between this or Bose and I'm not rich so let's see how this one does on the job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little object

SRS-XB3 02 March 2017 by Clairy05 (United Kingdom)

This came recommended to us by someone who already had the same one. It is an excellent piece of kit for the price. It is quite compact and light enough to carry around. My daughter even takes it in the shower.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC BASS

SRS-XB3 26 February 2017 by Sam700 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! The extra bass feature was needed and is absolutely FANTASTIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB3 23 February 2017 by pEJ9 (United Kingdom)

Connection very easy and stable. Good loud sound and base. Waterproof, excellent. Battery life superb. Quite bulky and heavy though (could read this as "solid").

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the extra bass

SRS-XB3 19 February 2017 by Smilie80 (United Kingdom)

I'm really pleased with this speaker it paired very quickly with my computer. The sound is very good especially with the extra bass. I charged it up before using it, took 2/3 hours. Battery Life 24 hours is another good feature. I've only had this speaker for two weeks so hope I don't have any cause for complaint later on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great value and great sound

SRS-XB3 11 February 2017 by Gerry4 (United Kingdom)

easy to set up and use and very good sound when used with my iPod. It is portable with a good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improve your tablets sound

SRS-XB3 09 February 2017 by Bard (United Kingdom)

Connected to my iPad straight away once charged and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great water proof speaker

SRS-XB3 09 February 2017 by GeoffreyP (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker 4 weeks ago as I wanted a water proof speaker for general use, in the garden etc. it feels solid and gives great sound and the extra bass gives a deep sound without vibration

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great product

SRS-XB3 01 February 2017 by credders (United Kingdom)

I bought this after listening to my childrens blooth tooth speakers. Theirs are more top of the range. The sony product is every bit as good. Easy to set (even for somebody not technical). Sound quality is excellent and the added bass button enhances some music. Excellent value you could pay more for a fancy name product but the Sony will give exactly the same sound and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent speaker for the money

SRS-XB3 31 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker a short time ago and compared it extensively against its rivals at the time. This only speak I found that contested this speaker was the JBL Charge 3. By comparison, this speaker does lack a little bass, although it gains in clarity. At high volume the sound is more obviously 'compressed', but this is not something I mind. The speaker had decent mid range as well as treble and plenty of bass, especially for its size. A few drawbacks are that the speaker isn't submersible, there is no battery level indicator, and it only charges via a power socket, not USB. To its credit, however, the battery life is excellent at 24 hours (stated), the size and shape are very portable for its class, and the water resistance should be ample for most pool side and beach applications. The sound clarity is perhaps attributable to the fact that this speaker isn't entirely watertight, as the JBL did sound slightly muffled by comparison. All in a great effort from Sony, quality sound (if a little digitised), good volume, good portability and good battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal speaker for the house and garden

SRS-XB3 30 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

I am really please with this speaker. Its well made, sturdy,waterproof and the sound is great. Connection is a doddle and the range and battery life perfect. Great for the garden and for moving around the house.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sounds

SRS-XB3 29 January 2017 by Josie112 (United Kingdom)

Was bought this as a xmas present from my husband, I haven't stop using it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound quality

SRS-XB3 28 January 2017 by dont want one (United Kingdom)

Only purchased it a week ago but impressed with it so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Piece of kit

SRS-XB3 27 January 2017 by eenefey (United Kingdom)

I have had this Sony SRS-XB3 for a few weeks now and it is a Great Piece of Kit. The sound quality is Amazing and the Extra Bass is a bonus. This is a quality product and solid in build. Looked at the rest and bought the Best. Also battery life Excellent. Very Happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound.

SRS-XB3 26 January 2017 by bemahler (United Kingdom)

As my other Sony bluetooth stopped working, I decided to buy this new one. And an excellent product it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound, shame about the charger.

SRS-XB3 25 January 2017 by CCBZ (United Kingdom)

My wife bought this for me for Christmas and the sound is great. It was easy to set-up and the base is amazing for such a small speaker. Unfortunately Sony have really let themselves down with the charger for this Bluetooth speaker. They have gone for a unique voltage and plug - so you can't use one of your existing USB chargers. To make matters worse the charger Sony supply is extremely large and heavy by modern standards.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent product.

SRS-XB3 25 January 2017 by Bigern (United Kingdom)

I already had a bluetooth speaker but it lacked the volume and bass l was after. This spaker solved this issue completely! I have hooked it up to an electric guitar with great effect. It's well made, solid with all the functions you need. I will say that the extra bass is not really required except at low volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small speaker, big sound

SRS-XB3 21 January 2017 by Lynda K (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago to replace a large speaker dock that didn't have Bluetooth. The quality of the sound is as good if not better with the Sony. Just 1 small minus, the speaker doesn't have any playback control, just volume +/- buttons. However, it does have a phone button which I like.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing

SRS-XB3 20 January 2017 by Lucye36 (United Kingdom)

My husband brought me this for Christmas to use with my iPod and I just love it. The sound quality doesn't alter with the volume as it does with cheaper blu tooth speakers and it has an additional base button which is great as you can turn this on and off depending on the music you are listening too. We can have the speaker in the living room and still hear it perfectly in the bedrooms.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small,But Packed with Power

SRS-XB3 20 January 2017 by Jim48 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is the most practical answer to wireless speakers ever.Connect either mobile,tablet or record deck and walk around the house with this Bluetooth Sony speaker.One speaker does all! Superb quality.Extra Base is a must.Even works through 18thC thick stone walls!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

SRS-XB3 16 January 2017 by Stua (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a Christmas present. It's a great speaker and as I've got lots of music stored on my smartphone it's a great way to access that store and listen with a great sound production wherever I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound - no substitute for stereo though

SRS-XB3 15 January 2017 by Paul789a (United Kingdom)

It's got a good sound. But I think you can get just as good a sound for slightly less money. If I were to buy again, I would instead by the slightly lower spec speaker, but buy two of them and pair them. Then I could take one with me if I needed it to be portable. Or use 2 when at home. Would have cost only about £20 more than buying this more expensive one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great little speaker that packs a big sound

SRS-XB3 14 January 2017 by Susie1953 (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas Present from my husband and it's great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A powerful little device

SRS-XB3 14 January 2017 by Brindleballs (United Kingdom)

I've had this product for a couple of weeks but was very impressed by my daughter's speaker so I bought one and hav'nt looked back. Good value for the money with impressive output and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB3 12 January 2017 by Johnny B (United Kingdom)

Bought the Sony speaker for when I work outdoors and the sound is great and if it rains its protected. A great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extra Bass - Bring It On!

SRS-XB3 12 January 2017 by Weavo (United Kingdom)

LOVE this item. Feels really solid & well made. Excellent music reproduction & go as loud as you want from such a small & compact unit...really excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0