SHOOTING GRIP

Product Reviews

P 5,000.00

8

3.9 based on 8 customer reviews

4
1
2
0
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant piece of kit.

VCT-SGR1 18 April 2020 by Stan69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant piece of kit which makes it easy to handle my DSC-90HX. It’s great on the move and very handy in stable position. Well recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not compatible with Sony DSC RX100

VCT-SGR1 15 October 2019 by Alex Bea (USA)

Great confusion about what is exactly compatible with: USB port not compatible with DSC RX100

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant piece of kit.

VCT-SGR1 18 April 2020 by Stan69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant piece of kit which makes it easy to handle my DSC-90HX. It’s great on the move and very handy in stable position. Well recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I put it on and did not take it off my Sony camera

VCT-SGR1 14 April 2020 by Char2 (USA)

I purchased the small Sony camera and the shooting grip at the same time with the goal of using it on a trip to Vietnam. It worked very well. I love the grip, but did not use the tripod function very much. You don't have to squint to see which button to push on the camera as the markings on the grip are easy to see and use. You can shoot with one hand, extend the camera further than you can without the grip, and it still fits into large pockets or a purse. The down side is you have to remove the grip to get to the battery or the SD card which is an inconvenience. I gave it a 4 star rating as I banged it against something and it stopped working. My fault of course, but I keep hoping it there is an easy fix as it is an expensive grip/tripod. If I wiggle the connection to the camera, it sometimes (rarely) will take one picture using the grip, but otherwise it does not work at all. It worked great for a year and helped me take a few thousand pictures. If anyone has had a similar experience, is there a fix or do I have to buy another grip?

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must have accessory

VCT-SGR1 12 April 2020 by Finny75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago, loving the grip, capture, zoom and video at a touch, mini tripod feature is also clever, a definite must have accessory.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could have been designed a lot better

VCT-SGR1 21 February 2020 by Gordon S (USA)

The person that designed this must have very small hands it needs to be 20mm longer and the connecting cable plugs in from the opposite side of the camera and sticks way too far which is a pain. Other that it works well especially for a left-handed person (with very small hands)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not compatible with Sony DSC RX100

VCT-SGR1 15 October 2019 by Alex Bea (USA)

Great confusion about what is exactly compatible with: USB port not compatible with DSC RX100

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great addition to my Cybershot

VCT-SGR1 06 June 2019 by SurferJack (USA)

Easy to use and makes taking photo's and video a snap. Good ergonomics and fits your hand with all the controls easy to reach. Allows you to tilt your camera to different angles and reverse mount it for vlogging with full control. Coming from a design background, my only complaint I have is the straight plug on the mini USB cable. When plugged into your camera, it sticks straight out ready to catch anything it gets near to. Just be careful. Wish the Sony engineers would have installed a right-angle connector instead allowing for a narrower profile when attached to your camera. This would allow you to keep the grip attached to the camera at all times and put away into your camera bag without having to remove it every time. Otherwise a good product though a bit pricey.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great fit for the hand

VCTSGR1 03 February 2019 by localguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i actually was expecting this to be small, i have big hands, i am 6ft 1in and i have pretty long fingers, this actually fits nicely, and the parts move smoothly, the zoom is smooth on the camera and feels well belt. great for vlogging

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent Grip !!!!!!!!!!!!!

VCT-SGR1 07 October 2018 by Shaolinaya (USA)

I bought this years ago and use it for my DCR-DVD650 and my HDR-TD10 3D HDR-CX230 camcorder and these camcorders and both heavy but it handles them both with no problem

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2