P 2,999.00

61

4.1 based on 61 customer reviews

36
13
3
3
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

BASS FRIENDLY

MDR-XB550AP 01 August 2017 by Bass Head (USA)

The headphones are fantastic. just got them a few weeks ago and the headphones don't let you miss out on anything. the sickest thing about them is that they rumble with bass. Sony has defeated Beats entirely. it would be cool if i could test all of Sony's headphones and leave reviews but thats a lot of money. maybe one day. Sony keep up the great work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed with these

MDR-XB550AP 16 November 2018 by Carol89 (USA)

I must say, I’ve always been a fan of Sony headphones but my loyalty has faded. This is not the first set of Sony headphones Ive purchased that have broken. They have managed to maintain their sound quality but the build quality and durability of their items have been extremely disappointing. I only got a little over 3 months of use from these headphones and of course it happened after the 3 month warranty ended before the cheap plastic swivel piece used to hold the ear phone to the band, finally gave way. If you look closely at the provided photo, you will see the cheap plastic piece I speak of, the earpiece is totally separated from the band rendering them totally useless. I can’t rationalize that I just received a defected pair because as stated earlier, this seems to be a common problem with other models i’ve purchased. If these durability issues are not addressed by Sony, I will not be buying anymore of their headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

4

61 Customer Reviews

0

Great, but...

MDR-XB550AP 16 March 2021  (USA)

I used to have a pair of these headsets for about 5 years and loved them. They were awesome to play a war game with or to watch a movie with. Unfortunately though, they broke at the swivel point. I would recommend this product but you got to handle it with care like it’s your great great grandmother’s punch bowl. If you had the spare time and were crafty, you could make something to strengthen the pivot point so they don’t break as easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

poor quality

MDR-XB550AP 18 November 2020 by Fara20 (USA)

I bought this product because I thought Sony is a good brand, when i try to take it out on my head it broken. I'm disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

One of the Best headphones that sony makes

MDR-XB550AP 16 October 2020 by The Chief40 (USA)

These are the best sounding headphones for the price better than beats solos low end bass and crisp mid/highs over all good stereo sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Un Excelente producto

MDR-XB550AP 13 October 2020 by MaggotT97 (USA)

los colores del producto son geniales, en cuanto al sonido es muy aceptable acorde al precio, el bass es notable, el sonido es claro y no se distorsiona, sus 102 db son mas que suficientes, estoy satisfecho con mi compra

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Headphones!

MDR-XB550AP 13 August 2020 by TroyDesargo (USA)

I've bought these headphones 3 years ago and they have been working perfectly ever since. The only issue I've experienced was the casing of the cup tearing after long term usage. However, 3 years is a long time. The sound is what I like the most. You can still hear your surroundings, which makes these headphones safe for a crowded area or an industrial site. I would surely recommend buying these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Excellent sound

MDR-XB550AP 31 May 2020 by MDR XB550 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones a few weeks ago for listening to music on my MacBook Pro and they have exceeded my expectations. Superb bass and clear audio no matter what you’re listening to. Only downside I have found is that the ear cups can make the top of your ears hurt as if they are being squeezed if worn for long periods of time other than that they’re a great pair of headphones at a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

4

0

Unsatisfied

MDR-XB550AP 16 April 2020 by AyoItsFoxy (USA)

I bought the headphones a few weeks ago. Everything was fine but a few minutes ago the right side stopped working. Please help me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Very nice sound and bass!

MDR-XB550AP 14 April 2020 by ttttttony (USA)

I bought them about a month ago, very nice headphones with great build quality. For this price they are the best that you can get!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

very good

MDR-XB550AP 07 April 2020 by MMelih (United Kingdom)

this is a very good product however mic got broken in almost a year time and it was not registered to guaranty. I bought exactly the same one again and registered it this time :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great features.

MDR-XB550AP 04 February 2020 by February 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about 2 months ago and I am so glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Awesome experience with affordable price!!

MDR-XB550AP 07 January 2020 by studentUSM2020 (Malaysia)

I bought this 4 months ago. So far no problem and love it!!

0

0

0

awesome headphone

MDR-XB550AP 06 September 2019 by SueFad (Malaysia)

just bought it. really amazing headphone and has great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0