261

4.3 based on 261 customer reviews

143
77
21
9
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Near Perfection!

MDR-ZX770BN 23 November 2015 by TruckMonkey1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the MDR-ZX770BN for travel to Spain this month. Was dubious about the noise cancelling features but can only say how wrong I was to be so. Sat in the terminal buildings at Manchester Airport and Alicante Airport and the only thing I could hear was my music, the noise cancelling deature worked an absolute treat. The same can be said for their use on the flight, switch off the noise cancelling function and the aircraft noise was remarkably loud, however turn it on and I cold hear none of it. Extremely impressed, and a much better price than some of the rival products available that I had also considered. The only issue I had was warm ears, which now I am back in the UK doesnt seem like such an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken in normal use, Impossible to get serviced

MDR-ZX770BN 07 February 2017 by ianwaring (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The joint between the eyepiece and headband broke in normal use, and completely frustrated trying to work out where to send it for repair. As it's beyond its first 12 months warranty, now a useless item to me. Really disappointed by the quality of the product build, even though the sound performance was great while it lasted. Don't plan to buy another Sony product as a result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

261 Customer Reviews

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 30 May 2018 by Tinajp1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased these a fortnight ago. Brilliant for playing my Audible through. Comfortable, East to use. Do what they say on the label.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy !

MDR-ZX770BN 14 May 2018 by John987 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple of weeks ago to use with my iPod touch, mac pc and Samsung S7 phone. Quality sound better than I thought they would be. No problems with Bluetooth setup either. Very comfortable over my ears. All in all an excellent buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top notch

MDR-ZX770BN 08 May 2018 by Otter8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything i need in headphones bluetooth and handsfree for calls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing!

MDR-ZX770BN 05 May 2018 by Billylad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as gift for Christmas 2017, they soon stopped being able to charge. Have replaced with GBL which are better value and actually work!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 02 May 2018 by Alkath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are superb, the facilities and sound quality are excellent. I have owned many headphones over the years including up market brands such as Stax but these Sony phones are comparable to the best I've owned. They are very comfortable for extended periods and provide a solid well balanced and detailed sound stage - highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound- bad design!

MDR-ZX770BN 01 May 2018 by Jjdelaney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these in January (3 months ago) and I loved them, but about a month after purchase the plastic on both sides of the arms cracked, and a few weeks after that one side completely came off and the headphone was only attached by a wire. I have tried to contact Sony and they replied that as it was not a technical fault they would need to see them at my expense. I have used electrical tape to fix them which obviously is not ideal. I didn’t mistreat them and even bought a hard case to ensure they were safe. I’m really disappointed with Sony and the inference that I must have mistreated them for this to happen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-ZX770BN 23 April 2018 by Posun64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago for my daughter. She is very pleased with the headphones and very happy with all its features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Okay product noise cancelling not as effective as

MDR-ZX770BN 20 April 2018 by jamahe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift. I was hoping that I might be able to listen to music without hearing the TV or radio in the background, but the device does not block this out, even with the NC button on. on using blue tooth the sound breaks down on moving my head, even close up to device I am connected with. Direct connection is fine

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not nice

MDR-ZX770BN 20 April 2018 by Zubair (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not entirely happy with this product. I had Bose noise cancelling headphones that work really well and though this could be a nice replacement but unfortunately not. The Bose headphones are amazing at noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice

MDR-ZX770BN 13 April 2018 by youbinho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm using it for about week, and it's wonderful, helping me to watch movies without kids noise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound qualities

MDR-ZX770BN 06 April 2018 by alankey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate using Bluetooth and hard wired. However, when connecting directly to a sound source it is vital the lead supplied is connected the correct way round.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Worth every penny!!

MDR-ZX770BN 03 April 2018 by MadDoc23 (USA)

Let me tell you a little about my life. I go to a big university (A LOT OF NOICE), I go to the gym almost daily (A LOT OF NOICE), I work at a sports facility (A LOT OF NOICE). Do you get what I'm saying? I needed headphones that could tune out the surrounding sounds and I found it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 'phones

MDR-ZX770BN 28 March 2018 by AndyLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased with commuting and travelling in mind. Great battery life, great sound quality and a really useful noise cancelling feature. Wireless is great too - no tangled leads!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy and great battery

MDR-ZX770BN 24 March 2018 by Jackd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift and I love them. Super comfy. Stylish. Great battery life still haven't charged them. Noise cancellation is incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Headphones Shame about the Bluetooth

MDR-ZX770BN 10 March 2018 by IWG356 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is nothing wrong with the sound quality or of the build quality of the headphones. However I cannot get the headphones to consistently work with Bluetooth on my Linux PC or on my Windows 10 laptop. Seems to me that this is not all down to the configuration of these computers but some sort of compatibility issue that appears to preclude consistent pairing and connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for the price

MDR-ZX770BN 27 February 2018 by Jeremy28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are fine and were very easy to connect via Bluetooth. However they are rather large and you do look a little bit like a cyber man when wearing them. More expensive models are more sleek and attractive but for the price they are fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super convinient and worth the price

MDR-ZX770BN 25 February 2018 by ColinK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I was tired of getting headphones that broke down easily and wanted great quality sound. Little did I know my favourite feature became the NFC pairing. One tap and everything is set up automatically. Amazing!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony noise cancelling headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 22 February 2018 by mercmush (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones sound quite good and have a long battery life. The buttons on the side are quite small and fiddly and the headphones are not loud enough. The sound is clear but there's not enough bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No good bass output

MDR-ZX770BN 19 February 2018 by Umesh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago and I'm not completely happy with it as it does not output good bass.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound quality

MDR-ZX770BN 17 February 2018 by Brontok (USA)

Awesome design and sound quality and bass they provide is great, i love this product for the price is cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No battery status

MDR-ZX770BN 15 February 2018 by dplista (USA)

Good product but totally forgot a battery status, with a phone smartphone or some way.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great Sound

MDR-ZX770BN 14 February 2018 by Rich19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as an Christmas present, easy to use, great sound, very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks the part

MDR-ZX770BN 12 February 2018 by The Brush (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They do what is expected, noise cancellation is good very comfortable and well made.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic!

MDR-ZX770BN 11 February 2018 by PDJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with these, great sound quality and the noise cancelling function works brilliantly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX770BN 11 February 2018 by Red001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product works well, looks good and super sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Zx770BN

MDR-ZX770BN 06 February 2018 by Dandy Don (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on family recommendation and have since purchased a pair for them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony wireless noise cancelling headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 02 February 2018 by Sgadrilly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant product it does what it says on the label

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice

MDR-ZX770BN 01 February 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are very comfortable headphone. Sound is just great. Noice cancelling is doing its job well: all unwanted background noices is gone and you can essentially hear people voices and some sudden sounds: such as someone dropping bar in gym. Overall noice cancelling is good to have with amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 30 January 2018 by Jecica (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even without turning on the Noise Cancellation function, managed to delete outside nose very well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 29 January 2018 by Dolcoath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality very comfortable and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much hassle

MDR-ZX770BN 29 January 2018 by widzhit (USA)

Pairing device to any BT device can be quite troublesome. Also, it keeps disconnecting from time to time and I need to forget the device and pair from scratch. So I've given up and use headphones with wire. Nice sound, awful bt connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Stunning performers

MDR-ZX770BN 27 January 2018 by Highway Star (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Yamaha CRX-N470 network CD receiver, and having ripped my entire CD collection to lossless AIFF files, was looking forward to benefiting by listening with the Sony ZX770BN noise cancelling bluetooth headphones. Using iTunes Airplay on my laptop however "switches off" the bluetooth output of the Yamaha, but the Asus BT400 bluetooth adapter came to the rescue to allow me the full benefit of the Sony ZX770BN headphones from my laptop stored music files. And boy do they perform!! Crystal clear sound, with a full range of sound, lets me really benefit from the lossless music files. I've also used them in an aircraft to listen to my classic iPod MP3 files and the headphones reduced the jet noise to a distant hum. I doubt if their performance could be beaten; certainly not at the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great piece of equipment

MDR-ZX770BN 25 January 2018 by Glen28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is great, enough volume with no distortion, all controls are easy to find either side with finger tips. Comfy and soft earpads keeps them comfortable to wear with the easily adjusted headband. Maybe a bit bulky about the ears but good at blocking out ambient noise, and can pop over and put the kettle on as there are no cables!! Great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They are great

MDR-ZX770BN 21 January 2018 by Hollydollu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got them a month ago and they are fantastic brill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 19 January 2018 by Fixieman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for my 19 yr old daughter. As with the comments in other reviews, she loved the found quality and the effectiveness of the noise reduction. They are very good value and offer excellent features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

MDR-ZX770BN 19 January 2018 by Byrnsey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not compatible with my Samsung smart tv only works of my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound

MDR-ZX770BN 17 January 2018 by Bow1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of these headphones is excellent and the sound quality is superb for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 17 January 2018 by Rob D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought these for me at Christmas. They are made from plastic but feel quite robust, the ear pads are soft and comfortable.They are so well designed, they fit comfortably over my ears, even after a 3 hour listening session i felt no fatigue. They connected quickly to my bluetooth device, and have never dropped out. The control buttons are easily accesible and are very responsive. Sound quality is excellent, the bass is not overpowering and treble is well balanced. Where these headphones excel is in the reproduction of vocals, they are clear, concise and well rounded. I am so pleased I chose these headphones and I'm sure I will have many hours of happy listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 17 January 2018 by Rabbit man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got headphones about a week ago, sound is great the charge last for ages

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable.

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Shuggie1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this product as a gift and very pleased with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Jay21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this month ago. Noise cancelling featuer is not so good. apart from that it's good headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Decent over-ear headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Damon12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a good quality sound with effective Bluetooth wireless capabilities. The noise-canceling feature is ok, but nothing special.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

MDR-ZX770BN 16 January 2018 by Deanos60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these to use with my tv and work great and feel very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking nice feel and great sound H

MDR-ZX770BN 15 January 2018 by Atom Ant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for Christmas and was a great choice nice to walk around the house with no wires

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice mid range headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 14 January 2018 by Aitch45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far very happy with these blue tooth headphones, easy to set up, battery life appears good. Comfortable to wear and performance is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX770BN 13 January 2018 by Just2deep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have become my number 1 travelling companion. Paired with my Sony Xperia XZ Premiums hi res feature the sound quality is truly a classy experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by JDBLUE5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as a Christmas gift. Use them in the office to reduce the external chatter and general noise in the open plan environment. Really comfortable to wear and a rich sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They are amazing

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by Diane 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tend to uses ear phones to watch TV on my iPad and listen to music on my phone, they have made a great differance, they are comfortable to wear, the sound quality is excellent, great for taking on holiday especially on the plane with the noise cancelling function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by Sakisal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound, I love the design! Maybe the power button should be somehow different as a couple of times they turned on while I carry the in my backpack

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 09 January 2018 by Caseman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with headphones,brought for me for Christmas put my old cheap ones to shame very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!!

MDR-ZX770BN 08 January 2018 by Niko167 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not be happier. Comfy, excellent sound quality and look brilliant. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable to wear, easy to install

MDR-ZX770BN 08 January 2018 by Paradine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones for my husband he uses them for watching football on his laptop. He is delighted with them very comfortable to wear and have amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compatibility

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Disillusioneddisappointed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to get them to work with Playstation 3, the main reason they were purchased.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Just what I wanted

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Nedtheoutlaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This item was a Christmas present from my wife. She knew that my working atmosphere was very noisy and had already had an effect on my hearing. The headphones are a great help, cancelling out the ambient noises and allowing me to listen to my choice of entertainment, whether it be radio or my own music, rather than three different radio stations running in the workplace. The fact that they are cordless also helps as a draping wire could be a hazard. The sound quality is very good and after a bit of practice they are quite easy to operate. Another good feature is the noise cancelling button for different levels and types of noise. I would highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insyructions far to complicated

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Goaway bird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given as a present. Still trying to figure out how they work. Instruction sheets no help

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Very comfortable

MDR-ZX770BN 07 January 2018 by Shrimper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Christmas present from wife , great sound , very comfrontable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 06 January 2018 by Michal Maj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones for the price, not to heavy, good sound, no noise from the train really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX770BN 06 January 2018 by Herbie No (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas present perfect does what it says blocks out background noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0