171

4.2 based on 171 customer reviews

112
19
12
14
14
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

173 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 18 February 2019 by JJorda95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even I’m not to fond of the headphones touch sensor feature, these are hands down the best headphones I have ever purchased. Definitely a must have!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

WH1000XM3/B 17 February 2019 by Josephfwheeler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Creepy good noise cancelling system. The only complaint is the annoying tone when I switch from sitting/walking/running/driving. Sony please do a software update so we can turn that off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn’t compensate for hearing loss in each ear

WH-1000XM3 16 February 2019 by Mark999999999 (United Kingdom)

Firmware update is time consuming, fiddly and risky. No way (yet) to test for the unique frequency profile of each ear and automatically compensate, for better accuracy and comfort. Otherwise, sounds good, blocks ambient noise well and feel comfortable on the head, even with spectacles.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great headphones but could’ve been better

WH1000XM3/B 15 February 2019 by IceDock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this headphone - very comfortable, unbelievably comfortable for the size. The features are great. I love the design, the case, the color. I love the touch feature, very similar to my beo h8. Battery life is superior, and there was 80% battery out of the box. The reason that made me buy this is the ambient sound. I love it but why did I give it only 4 stars? Its because changing bluetooth connectivity from one device to the other is a pain. Why Sony? This would have been a perfect headphone, but nothing’s perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

amazing quality

WH-1000XM3 15 February 2019 by ajjj (United Kingdom)

the quality and feel is amzing, good sound quality and excellent noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 February 2019 by caffcon (United Kingdom)

Really glad I bought these and not another pair of AKGs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Epic and Excellent built

WH-1000XM3 13 February 2019 by Hitesh (United Kingdom)

First I am a huge sony fan, but my review is not biased because I listened to other noise cancelling headphones before. This piece will create an impact of how you listen to your favorite audio tracks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality with a big missed opportunity

WH-1000XM3 12 February 2019  (USA)

I am deeply satisfied overall with the product, however, there are a few cons. I managed to compare it with Bower and Wilkins PX, too. Pros: - Great, rich sound quality, even on Bluetooth. The support for aptx HD is a great plus - Almost perfect noise cancellation - Great operating distance - Great software (on Android) - It is lightweight, I can wear it for hours - Super battery performance - The first headset the other side did not notice I'm using a headset during phone calls. Excellent work! Cons: - The greatest: you cannot use the USB cable to transfer high quality music in a lossless way. Bower and Wilkins PX knows this feature. The USB cable is for charging only. What a missed opportunity! Please add this feature if you can! - Looks less fancy compared to the competitor mentioned before. (But maybe this is not a con if you live in that kind of neighborhood...) - The voice feedback mutes the music completely. If motion auto detection is turned on, this is rather annoying. - The play/pause tapping is not working too reliably. - The jack connectivity does not offer better sound quality, and also disables noise cancellation. The first con I mentioned can be a game changer for an audiophile like I am. This is the main reason I rated the "features" to "average" only.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

good sound

WH1000XM3/B 10 February 2019 by fherny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i buy this product 10 day ago very satisfy with this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

WH-1000XM3 09 February 2019 by Pragnesh19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after months of deliberation and it turns out to one of my Best Buy!!! Cheers Sony team... this is damm good device..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

WH-1000XM3 09 February 2019 by toby69 (United Kingdom)

I´m very happy after check to many options I´ve decided for Sony, and I probed by my self great item it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent item

WH-1000XM3 09 February 2019 by AvdW (USA)

Great sound, impressive functionality, comfortable fit, good build quality: all in all just a fantastic and impressive product that just works very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Best!!

WH-1000XM3 08 February 2019 by bryansteele (USA)

After coming to this product from another big named product. I am so happy I did. This headset goes beyond what I was expecting. The sound quality is fantastic. The noice cancellation is better than any others I've used. and I absolutely love their Ambient Sound Control. Good job Sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 February 2019 by M3R5K (USA)

Software is wonky but once you connect it’s the best sound for Bluetooth headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Continue to sell same design with known flaw

WH-1000XM3 07 February 2019 by Aaron29 (USA)

Sony continues to sell these headphones with know design flaw. Cracks in the headset even with handling with care.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

13

0

The sound on movies is incredible

WH-1000XM3 06 February 2019 by treystation (USA)

I have fancy surround sound speakers that are nice but something was missing. These headphones allow me to hear it like I want. Full and rich

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Incredible audio - beware of cold

WH-1000XM3 04 February 2019 by aami (USA)

Before purchasing these, I owned the WH-1000XM2 headphones. I upgraded to the WH-1000XM3 headphones last year after the XM2's stopped working (likely due to fault of my own–I am notoriously rough with what I own). I have since recommended these to numerous people. I truly believe the noise canceling in these headphones is the best I have ever used, and for me, they surpass Bose, which are frequently accredited with being the gold-standard. They are great for travel, studying, etc.; yet, there are obviously limitations. Should you find yourself in a busy and loud environment, the headphones will not be able to overcome this (this is an issue with all headphones). Similarly, should you find yourself walking around outside on a particularly windy day, the wind flowing over the microphones will cause some soft static to play in the background. The audio quality from the XM3s is also fantastic. While I will not claim to be an expert, I do listen to music all day while at work. The audio generated by these headphones is crisp and refreshing. There is no artificial boosting of the bass, which can be off-putting and unpleasant. Voices sound clear and immersive, making these an excellent pair of headphones for listening to podcasts. They likely do not compete with very high end, open-back headphones, for example, but I believe they are the best quality for the bracket in which they reside. The build quality on these is great. As I mentioned previously, I am quite rough with what I own, but these hold up well. I regularly walk outside with these in either snow or light rain (which I am certain is not recommended), and they continue to perform admirably. They are flexible, light, and will only become noticeable or uncomfortable after really long periods of use. When comparing them to the XM2s, I do not notice much of a difference. The audio quality appears to be roughly the same, and the noise cancelling may be a hair better with the XM3s. While using them to talk, however, I have noticed that that people are able to hear me a bit clearer with the XM3s. This likely has to do with the engineers changing the position of the microphones. Additionally, while it is a minor detail, I really appreciate the change of the micro-USB to a USB-C port. More and more companies are beginning to incorporate USB-C into their devices, and it is always a pleasure to reduce the number of cords you must pack while traveling. Granted, I am unable to compare the two generations side by side, as I no longer own a pair of the XM2s. Therefore, please take what I have said with a grain of salt. The XM3s do have a few niche issues though. I live in Michigan and walk to work every day. I have noticed that on particularly cold days (sub freezing temperatures), the touch pad will spaz out briefly, as if I am quickly changing the settings. This will result in everything from activating voice assistant, to skipping songs, to cranking the volume. The touch pad then remains unusable until I get back inside and warm up the headphones. Additionally, I have noticed that the touch pad can be a bit finicky. For example, I find myself at times attempting to pause the music three or four times before my double tap registers. I do not remember having either of these issues with the WH-1000XM2 pair; however, these may both be fixable with a future software update. Finally, I have noticed that these headphones are a bit on the larger end. A few of my friends with smaller heads have emphasized that the headband is too large, causing the earpieces to rest on the tops of their ears. This can definitely be uncomfortable; however, it can be corrected by adding additional, third-party, padding to the headband. Finally, I do a bit of video work, and I have made these my main headphones for editing. If you are a videographer and have not used wireless headphones while editing, I would highly recommend it. It is immensely more enjoyable to edit while not tethered directly to your computer. You will notice, however, that there is a slight lag between the video displaying on your screen and the audio coming through the headphones. Unfortunately, I believe this is simply a product of current bluetooth technology, and I do not believe this is an issue unique to these headphones. Overall, if these headphones are within your price range, I would highly recommend them. I truly believe you will enjoy them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 02 February 2019 by Louis1802 (United Kingdom)

Best noise canceling headphones, perfect for traveling/commuting!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but could get better

WH-1000XM3 30 January 2019 by MarkZee (USA)

Bought new online. Tried them on and I'm impressed. Clear sound although the old WH-1000XM2's have better clarity in my opinion. Great bass but not as deep as other cheaper Sony headphones. Noise cancellation feature DOES NOT completely block outside sound despite other reviews. Headphone surfaces show fingerprint smears from touch-control. The old wh-1000xm2's do not leave fingerprint smears as this model does. Overall, decent headphones but needs minor improvements.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Great noise cancelling

WH1000XM3/B 29 January 2019 by kelley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is excellent and can completely cancel out a plane engine. The touch features on the right hand side were unexpected but work great. I have had no issues at all with connecting with either my phone or computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

The best NC cans on the market

WH-1000XM3 29 January 2019 by Steve1968 (United Kingdom)

I took a long time deciding which headphones to buy, I tested all of the rival ANC headphones and these beat them all hands down. I love the fact that they support codecs such as ldac. The noise cancelling is class leading, and the sound quality is amazing. Sony have carried on the WH 1000 model and I am so glad they have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM3/B 28 January 2019 by Tom R 1966 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did all the research, went with the Sony brand, and so glad I did. Great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Absolute must-have for air travel.

WH1000XM3/B 27 January 2019 by TravelABroad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just before long-haul flight. Tried Bose and all other contenders on. This was the only pair where I said, "Wow" out loud. Brilliant noise reduction and crystal clarity for sound. Reduced stress from discordant or constant noise enormously. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound, call quality is meh.

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2019 by Sker (USA)

The noise cancelling feature is amazing. The Sony Music Center app helps makes sound adjustments and it’s a great compliment to the headphones. The touch/swipe controls are pretty easy to use, and can be pretty convenient. The call quality is not the best. The ambient sound feature turns on during the call and the noise cancelling is useless. Don’t understand why this is necessary and why it does not give you the option to at least switch between the two. Cheaper noise canceling headphones don’t have this problem. Hope they fix this, because making calls with the ambient sound on is a pretty big turn off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great item

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2019 by Krzj (United Kingdom)

I bought it from E-bay even never listening to them before. I was insure in the build and. sound quality. Now I got them and do not sorry about it, they worth of every cent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Does not work correctly in cold temperatures

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2019 by Ziggybee (USA)

Acting erratic in 36F after all paying about $400 to buy this. Everything was great until we got the cold weather. Tired of turning it on and off sony doesn't have a soluty for this. You guys better make the mx4 with the proper fix and replace these mx3s with them for free.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

11

1

0

I wanted to love these headphones.

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2019 by SamL (USA)

Everything is great, except for one thing. Great sound, battery life, quick charge, lots of features... cooks your ears. I wanted to wear these headphones for extended periods of time but it's just not possible. After about 15 minutes of use your ears will get hot and start to sweat.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

It's going back

WH-1000XM3 25 January 2019 by SonyFail (USA)

Just bought it today. Pathetic charging cable and WHAT charging adapter sold separately, after spending $380...seriously? Since I can't seem even get it to charge from my computer or other multiple adapters, this is clearly not a product that is ready for the real world based on other reviews here. Real gear doesn't need coddling. I'm just glad their mirrorless camera division has real engineers.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

7

0

Great headphones, shame about the touch controls

WH-1000XM3 22 January 2019 by Carl345 (United Kingdom)

The features on these headphones are great, the active noise cancelling is very effective, and the ambient mode is very useful when you need to hear noises around you. These features can also be tweaked using the app, as well as a bunch of other nice features like EQ control and "surround" effects. The main problem with these, which Sony now appear to be aware of, is that the touch controls can behave unpredictably outside. Cold and wind seem to activate the touch controls, most commonly activating Voice Control/Siri, while becoming unresponsive to my actual touches. On two separate occasions today my phone decided to call a random contact due to voice control being activated. On neither occasion was it raining, just cold and windy. The current suggested workaround is to turn the headphones off and back on. A better long term solution would be to introduce a lock feature that disables the touch controls until you unlock them. Even if this was only available through the app, it would be an improvement. Overall, I would only recommend these headphones if you only plan to use them mostly indoors. If the touch control problem could be addressed this would be a 5* review. If the problem persists I may return them and get a pair of the QC35 II, but I would miss the ambient mode feature, as well as the quality feel of the WH-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Can switch between devices

WH-1000XM3 22 January 2019 by Dinnn (USA)

Just can’t believe that such an expensive product is missing such a basic function. If you are watching movie and got a call we can’t switch device to take that call.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2019 by lastscrapman (United Kingdom)

Brilliant just brilliant,was looking for a competitors product (began with B ) and was trying them on instore. Picked up the Sonys,put them on,and took them off again,I could not believe the noise cancelling,it is brilliant. Not too happy about the fixed music,and not being able to try with my own sounds,but need not have worried.Plenty loud enough ( on Samsung s9) and sounds great. The touch controls are good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Unbelievable Sound

WH1000XM3/B 21 January 2019 by Mainemanjim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these Headphones yesterday. After listening to several top of the line headphones the WH-1000XM3 came in at number one for me. They are the best sounding headphones that I have ever listened to and owned! The features are top of the line!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Noise is gone forever!

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2019  (USA)

I was about to buy another pair of Beats Wireless after they died on me but I did a little research on cnet.com and I changed my plan. The most noise canceling headphones by far and I don't think even Bose Q35II even come close.Sony did a great job in every aspect of listening to music comfortably.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 21 January 2019 by 1948 (United Kingdom)

only had them 24 hours but impressed with features and ease of use. disappointed with short charging cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

2nd mx3 headphone had to send back

WH-1000XM3 20 January 2019 by Jarbulldog (USA)

This my second return of the mx3 headphones because they won't take a charge. If the 3rd gives me the same issue I'm going g to ask for refund. MAJOR FLAW CHARGING CORD IS MAYBE 4 INCHES IF YOU ARE LUCKY, HONEST TRUTH. PLEASE SONY EXPLAIN THE GENIUS BEHIND 3-4 INCH CHARGING CORD! REALLY WHY IS IT SO SMALL, TRYING TO SAVE AT EVERY CORNER?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Love the "silence"!

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2019 by Kuchka666 (USA)

Enjoying the best noise cancelation EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2019  (USA)

The sound is very clear and especially when u listen 3d music you will enjoy the most.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Real Point of Comparison

WH1000XM3/B 18 January 2019 by sooperman12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Take that title how you want. On the one hand, I don't have a point of comparison. These are my first legit over-the-ear, intended-for-real-listening headphones that didn't cost $20 or less. So, in that case, it's an incredible listening experience. You know that expression, "Mind Blown"? Yeah, that. These sound amazing. On the other hand, is there really a point to compare? The reviews have said it all. Top in class active noise cancellation. Great sounding headphones. Support for aptX-HD for CD-level clarity. What's not to like about a set of cans like this? And yet, I've already encountered a couple of issues -- nit-picks really: 1) I have already wanted to use it with another Bluetooth device, but hesitated because I know that it can't be paired with more than one device at a time. I know that the Bose QC II do that. These don't. Is it a deal-breaker? Not really. Just a mild inconvenience. 2) The HD quality sound is great. However, if you want to alter the sound stage. Change a setting on the equalizer. Change the surround. You can't opt for the headphones to prioritize sound quality. Did that make sense? Let me say it again: "You can't prioritize sound quality AND change the sound stage." Some might say that they are mutually exclusive. You choose one or the other. While others might want to have audio quality AND adjust the audio to their own sound palette. 3) Coding the Hard Button is odd. Why give one button three options? What if I want Google Assistant/Alexa AND ANC control? 4) Touch controls are great, but not consistent. The worst offender here is the palm mute. What has been described as a simple cupping of the headphone will allow ambient sounds come through, but the palm has to physically be on the whole of the touch pad. Again, not a deal-breaker, but not as magical as it is described. 5) It's plasticky and feels plasticky. I don't know how else to describe it. Some qualifiable things: a) No perceived latency with videos that I can tell. Lips are in sync with audio. I know some people have said there are issues. For what it's worth, I'm running this through a OnePlus 6T which supports aptX; b) listening comfort is good. These fit my ears great, but I know that won't be true for everyone. My ears did get a bit warm, but that's to be expected I suppose. Other than that, other non-qualitative factors, like range, it's good. I can have my phone in the basement of my house and walk all around the home, including to the top floor, opposite end of the house, and still have crystal clear audio. After all that's written here, do I regret this purchase? Absolutely not. There's a wealth of great videos out there comparing these with others by those who've used its competitors. I don't doubt anything that they've said. So, I am sure that I have either the best or second-best headphones on the market. After using them, I don't have any reason to doubt those claims. You won't be disappointed that's for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Fantastic headphones and brilliant sound quality

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2019 by Karlos68 (United Kingdom)

After reading so many positive reviews about these headphones, I just had to grab me a pair and have no regrets about my purchase decision. If you're like me, that you are fed-up of reading the technical aspects and what these headphones have to offer, I like to offer a different aspect to my review. This is certainly a game-changer from my previous KitSound Manhatten bluetooth headphones in terms of my own privacy of listening to music without any noisy distractions and the sound quality is brilliant. Obviously, there are a few niggly teething problems that can be overcome in time from wearing Sony XM3 (since I purchased these headphones on the same day as my review) and would be great if Sony would remedy this in time... I found trying to control the sliding volume up/down and play previous/next a bit daunting, especially turning the volume up and I end up skipping to the next track, so you end up trying to skip back to try again. Perhaps Sony would of faired better by having the volume control on the left headphone and play options on the right headphone. Part of this problem is probably down to the shape of my head as I tend to find the headband comfortable at any angle on my head, which probably confused me with the controls. The app is good with its functions and equaliser settings, but do I really want to keep pulling my phone out to adjust any settings, when most music apps already have this? After all, bluetooth headphones have been designed to be cordless and controlled without having to look at my phone all the time, unless I am changing an album. It's bad enough with people being distracted by their phone, let alone playing around noise cancellation settings on the app that they cant see, let alone hear other folk warning them in a busy street. If you are into your heavy rock music, obviously its good to listen to, but dont get any ideas of headbanging to the likes of Metallica or Status Quo (who???), your headphones wont thank you for it and I have noticed the music shifts from left to right with alot of distortion in between. As mentioned, these headphones are not ideal in temperatures below freezing and rainy weather, which begs the question as to why did Sony place the microphones on top and not below with the rest of the controls? Last but not least, the price tag...before I made a decision to purchase these, I did try other brands including Bose, Skull Candy, Beats amongst others and even though these headphones are high up in terms of Noise Cancellation, I felt the sound from these wasnt that much of an impact in terms of others offering the same, unless you work in a really noisy environment. Worth £330? No. I would of expected to pay in the region of £200-250, but what I recieved is a normal set of bluetooth headphones with built in technological circuitry to enhance noise cancellation for £330, which is alot of money to some people. Having said that, like the Sister Sledge track 'Lost In Music', if you're into your music without any noise disruption, then these headphones are for you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

0

Amazing!!!!!

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2019 by Vito33 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality and the noise cancelation are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Never felt a real noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2019 by Nandu14 (USA)

I really never experienced a real noise cancelling until I got this. Loved it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noice cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2019  (Philippines)

It cancell all the sound around me and it sounds very clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Out of this world Quality

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2019 by Moxxie92 (USA)

Let me just say these are worth the price. The noise cancellation is amazing... top of the charts. I’m highly impressed. And the sound quality is to die for. I have no regrets buying this. Sony sure outdid Bose on this one. I love that it was easy to set up and comes with a convenient pouch to hold everything in. Smart sound was really cool and offers a lot of different features. Also they’re pretty comfortable too. I highly recommend these if sound quality and noise cancellation are your major concerns.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Poor sound quality especially if you are an audiop

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2019 by Deejay27 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these to replace my worn out amazing MDR-1abt headphones thinking I would get better!! I was so wrong!! I cant even connect to the LDAC equalizer in the headphone connect app why?? I have a hires nwz-zx2 player which it's main compatibility is LDAC and now I can't use it!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

20

0

Amazing noise cancelling performance

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2019 by minakoto00 (USA)

This headphone is definitely the best noise cancelling headphone I've ever experienced. I can hear barely nothing when I adjust the ambient sound to 0. The LDAC feature supported is the main reason I bought this. Sadly, I got a little bit disappointed by the sound quality. On one hand is that LDAC codec is not supported on iOS, so I have to purchase another NW-A45 to support LDAC over bluetooth instead of purchasing an Android phone (Apple is definitely killing its music ecosystem by not supporting advanced codec like LDAC and aptX-HD). On another hand, WH-1000XM3 itself, even connected with my NW-A45 over LDAC, is inferior to my Sony MDR 1A-DAC apparently. The base is too much and lightly unclear, high frequency is quelled by excessive and dispersed base sound. After connecting with aux cable, this situation along with resolution get slightly better, but still exists. Overall, this headphone is excellent except for the only acceptable Hi-Res sound quality even over LDAC. Definitely the best choice to buy if you seize the best sound quality over bluetooth connection and don't care too much about the defects I mentioned above.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM3/B 11 January 2019 by Halfnhalfkid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones after watching reviews from Unboxed Therapy, Jim’s Review Room, MKBHD, and dew others on YouTube. These headphones are comfortable music sounds great. Bass is very nice not too punchy or distorted. They highs could be a little sharper but are still good. Not much lag with video on YouTube or Netflix. Downloaded videos on my iPhone 7 sound amazing. I’m looking forward hearing them when I fly in few weeks. I think the app is good much better than Bose. It could use some work but it’s a step in right direction. I love having the control of the equalizer built in the app. The different surround settings are great would be nice to see a movie setting. I’m very happy with these headphones. One thing on the next model adding IP67 rating would be great add.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Looking 4 wireless Headphone with call mute option

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2019 by Sat74 (USA)

No doubt that it is a great wireless headphones. but i do not see even one in the market that has phone call mute option. there is pause for music streaming but not mute while being in a call. yes there is hold but that is different. I would like to stream music and also take skype calls from laptop, during in a call there is no mute option where i can be flexible not being near the laptop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

A Travelers Dream

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2019 by Conwood (USA)

I purchased a pair of WH - 1000XM3 in October. The sound quality and noise canceling are amazing. Turning them on and every sound around you goes away, never gets old. As an Audio Engineer sound quality and consistency is very important. You gotta try them!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Noise Cancellation headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I’ve bought. Great features and worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09 January 2019 by Jonny Bravo (United Kingdom)

I cringed at the price but bought these cans anyway. Turns out they are the best all round headphones I've ever bought. Pros - they do everything well, take and receive phone calls with good clarity, noise cancellation is really superb, comfort is amazing, touch controls are simple to use, bluetooth connectivity quality and range is great. Most surprising - the audio quality is as enjoyable as my Shure, Klipsch and Etymotic in-ears!. Cons - the iphone app is a bit clunky but no big deal. I don't regret the price one bit, highly recommended (apologies for sounding like a Sony fanboy but these cans are great).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Cheap Build Quality

WH-1000XM3 08 January 2019 by David_111 (USA)

I bought these headphones expecting to love them, when just after a week of daily use the headband starts to creak. This is really disappointing when they cost so much.. I'm really considering returning them and going with Bose because I know I won't have this problem with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

Great as expected

WH1000XM3/B 07 January 2019 by BijanB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the 1st generation & the second generation of these headphones and didn’t think Sony could outdo themselves after owning mx2 but I was wrong. These are incredible more comfortable and better sound quality plus the usb c is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

WH1000XM3/B 06 January 2019 by EricS32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I own, glad I talked to a Sony expert when purchasing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

If you’re considering buying headphones, get this

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2019 by Yeah (USA)

Simply the BEST headphones money fan buy at the moment. There’s nothing else like it that compares. It does exceptionally well in every catagory and no headphones has been able to do that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dont work

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2019  (USA)

They dont work on firestick or Netflix. Returning them

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

30

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2019 by Stupot77 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones and they worked much better than I was expecting. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

The letter s sounds extremely harsh and distorted

WH-1000XM3 03 January 2019 by Audio book (USA)

I bought these thinking they were the best headphones of 2018. After buying them I returned them almost immediately for the s’s and t’s are distorted. For $350 headphones I would expect better sound quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

12

0

LOVE-HATE Relationship

WH1000XM3/B 02 January 2019 by LTDINPNW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased these headphones based on many suggestions from reviews and authorities. They sound great - the noise cancelling redefines air-travel - but the lack of easy multiple device switching compatibility of Apple products is a DEAL BREAKER in my opinion. It seems like a trivial issue, until you use them on a regular basis - as well as something that works flawlessly like Apple's own Airpods. Further more - it would appear that SONY is well aware of this issue, but has done nothing to improve multi-source connect-ability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

6

19

0

great features

WH-1000XM3 01 January 2019 by km614 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a few days ago and love it amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Great ANC Headphones

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018  (USA)

I am very happy with my XM3 headphones. Even though the noise cancelling is very good, I did expect it to be even better, especially for the price! The high frequency isn't as good as the low frequency ANC. But generally, they're great headphones and I couldn't live without them. I love Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Brilliant product.

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018 by Francoprimo (United Kingdom)

Usual Sony quality, I have auditioned several pairs of wireless headphones in the last two years, and found that these sound better than any other brand in the same price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018  (USA)

Great design and features. Like the touch. Bluetooth works great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best Headphones on the Market

WH1000XM3/B 29 December 2018 by Rocking Bookworm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Let's just face it, Sony makes the best headphone on the market. These headphone let you be in a loud area and then lets you listen when necessary. I recommend these headphones to all my friends!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

incredible sound

WH-1000XM3 29 December 2018 by ChrisJP (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones as an upgrade from my Grado 80SR80s, to get great sound with the convenience of wireless and the benefit of noise cancelling. They are simply awesome and the noise cancelling is excellent. Expensive kit but worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1