385

4.3 based on 385 customer reviews

260
55
25
21
24
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

393 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic Sound

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2019 by Gerry1999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the greatest headphones I have ever used. The sound is great, the noise cancelling works brilliantly and the connection is strong and versatile. They are comfortable to wear and the battery lasts for days with reasonable heavy use. I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfection in audio

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by Muzza 500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is nothing that I dislike about these headphones. They are light, extremely comfortable & the noise cancellation is second to none. App interaction and customisable features are great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, excellent battery life

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by Roger70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this now for two weeks and am very happy with my purchase. One downside is the “ding” every time there is a change in the listening mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Sound Quality in Silence

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by CrysisRising (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now used these headphones for two months on average for around 6 hrs a day, they are comfortable to wear and once you are used to the control system they are very easy to use, if not easier to use than a normal wire set of phones or other wireless phones that don't have the touch controls in the headset Noise cancelling is outstanding, the normal day to day sounds are totally wiped away but the louder sounds like metal hitting metal or the louder babies screaming are faint muffles. The first time you switch the noise cancelling on it is quit amazing feeling of being in a world of your own. I live just off a busy road and I yesterday in the warm weather took a relaxing nap with the headphones on and thew doors and windows wide open and never heard a thing. It was wonderful. Sound quality is outstanding and has a very good base line to the headphones, the app is a good add-on but is not needed as the base setting of the phones is excellent and I have not found many headsets to better the sound that are not twice the price. I am also a big gaming with PC and Xbox and have been using these headphones for the last couple of months over my normal wired headphones. The sound quality is brilliant where you can hear the minute detail, (i.e. footsteps, rustling vegitation). I have been told that the microphone works ok, they are not as clear as the purpose built phones and I do sound like I am some way away. So I use these phones when I am playing on my own as the sound quality is so much better. Connectivity is very good and has connected to verything I own from PC, Amazon devises, Apple Ipod, Huawei phones, the only fail is to my nearly new (six months old) Sony 4k TV. Major fail. The one draw back is these phone will only connect to one devise at a time, so if you want to connect to another devise you must remember to switch the previous devise off. Are they worth the money. It is the most I have ever paid for headphones, but I will not be parted from them. I love them to bits and I don't feel like a fool walking down the street in them. So Yes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by sunbeam65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for a long flight as my noise cancelling earbuds were next to useless. I hesitated buying them as they were expensive but have been delighted. I haven't used all the features as yet but they give superb sound and cut out all engine noises even seated at the back of the plane. Very impressed with the battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by ChuckIOM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these mainly on my commute, an hours flight each way on a noisy turbo prop airliner, put these on and.........silence! I’m amazed just how good they are. Music sounds fantastic, I’m hearing notes I didn’t know were there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

WH-1000XM3 22 April 2019 by Boopooxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had them a couple of weeks now and am still working my way through my music library with glee... Extremely comfortable I can wear the headphones for hours without any issues. Noise cancelling is so effective and my music honestly sounds amazing. Easily the best headphones I’ve ever had.....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones ever. Period.

WH-1000XM3 22 April 2019 by Abidx24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as an upgrade to my now dying 5 year old sing headphones. These are quite frankly the best headphones I have ever used. The audio quality is pristine and the noise canceling is truly industry leading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect release

WH1000XM3/S 21 April 2019 by Waterdragon2213 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had them for almost a week, can't put them down. Incredible sound, comfort, features, and overall experience. Love them to bits

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by fenhatter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a short while and used on a long train journey. They did a very effective job producing a quality sound and cancelling out nearly all the outside sounds. Use is simple, not used google assist or alexa yet. Only gripe is having to cycle through the different options. The app works well and is simple though not sure how effective the eq is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Mike_SA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My niece bought me a set from Amazon UK and these frequently have a “humming” noise in the right headphone and with the noise cancelling function turned on. We are in the process of returning these to Amazon. I subsequently bought another set in South Africa. These occasionally have a “clicking” sound in the right headphone when in noise cancelling mode and particularly whilst walking or moving around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features & sound but one issue.

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Nickvii7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these new head phones. The features are amazing especially the hand over the ear cup to let in ambient noises. However I have one issue and that’s the Bluetooth. For the price range you should be able to pair more than one device to them. It’s really inconvenient to keep having to pair with different devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simply Amazing !

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Samman (USA)

I'v been looking for this pair of headphones for about a month, now i did and this is the greatest purchase i have ever made, i dont regret any pinny and the sound is just amazing, i wont talk a lot about the NC but believe me you wont get what people say about the NC until you try it, lets just say that its amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Pjb56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to listen to some mindfulness lessons. My household is very busy and noisy. These have proved to be a godsend and now my kids realise they have to come and find me rather than yelling as I can't hear them. Thank you Sony for letting me have my sanity back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Astonishingly spectacular!

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2019 by Javier0824 (USA)

If you are in need of wireless headphones that are pulchitrudinously immersive that deliver muscular bass along with entailing an expression of eating sour patch kids, these headphones are for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good deal

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2019 by Saogao (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good noise reduction, comfortable to wear and long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Ever Headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2019 by Jord1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previous to buying these I had a pair of Bose which failed after a few years and Bose were not interested in helping me. I came across these in a review video on YouTube and after doing extensive research any tech person will tell you how amazing these are. The app that accompanies it on iOS is superb and I have not had any issues with these. They look extremely slick and with the black and copper colour way they really stand out compared to anything else I’ve seen but in a subtle way. I cannot recommend these enough. The noise cancelling and sound quality beats everything else I’ve had in the past including Beats and Bose. I bought them from John Lewis as well to get the extra years warranty for free.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones in almost any category!

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2019 by TheDevil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I expect Sony to improve everything connected to Bluetooth connectivity I think these headphones are a great purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound and so confortable

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2019 by Supa7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research and pushed the button. These have been very good all round. Comfort, sound quality, noise cancelling - brilliant. Used for meditation and they work a treat. Recommended for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Purchase Ever

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2019 by Stephen61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only have these headphones about 2 weeks now but can't get enough of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony have changed the game

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2019 by DrNM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a fair amount of research I opted for these. I used to be a B&W favourite but with a heavy heart I chose the Sony 1000XM3 over the B&W PX. I was not disappointed. When listening to the two, the difference was as clear as night and day. All but the Sony lack tightness and clarity above 2kHz and this results in muddled audio of you have anything that is more than a singing voice. I did see results of pink noise testing, can’t remember who by, but it showed that they Sony has a flat response up to 10kHz. Combine this with flagship noise cancelling and you have an amazing personal audio experience. The cancellation is miles ahead of any other headphone, seriously! I’m also really impressed with the form factor and the weight makes for comfortable wearing while still feeling like you have something of quality. I wear glasses but these don’t give me any discomfort, and I wear them all day during work. I am very pleased with my purchase and eager to recommend them to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch battery life and Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2019 by Nodealisthebestdeal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these last week after comparing to Bose , we have bose at home and thought to compare , the sony were recommended as a comparison and it was the battery life that swung the buying decision although the Bose were just a tad comfier the Sony were comfortable enough , charged once and they still have 50% after two weeks of use nightly for 2-3 hours per night. Phone feature works well no problem with people hearing me answering mobile calls. Absolutely made up. Only negative in comparison is they don't connect to multiple devices at the same time although the phone app allows you to change settings while connected to another device. Only other irritation is having to scroll through to third setting for noise cancellation, this should be the first setting not the last. Ambient sound is accessible from cupping hand over right hand headphone cup so why this is set for first setting on menu I've no idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good product at reasonable price

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2019 by Soul Brother No1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable headphones, can wear for a long time and not get fatigued. A bit bass heavy for my ears even after playing with EQ. Flat is still best. Volume up/down a bit hit and miss. Do get some dropouts on Bluetooth, but fine with quite short jack lead. Overall very good headphones. keeps a fair bit of noise out just by putting them on your head. With noise cancelling on, what washing machine?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything I need and more

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2019 by Hooses (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these 3 weeks ago, and they are brilliant for my train commute.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2019 by MEv84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling features on these headphones are great and I think the accompanying app works well. I've had one small issue with the pause touch function on the headphones so far, but I think it might be due to my older model of Android phone. Overall - very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2019 by Hrw_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really impressive performance, the only thing I would improve is being able to connect 2 devices at once

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2019 by jrodger9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I've ever had almost completely blocks out traffic noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says

WH-1000XM3 16 April 2019 by Kelsey 2528 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a good pair of noise cancelling headphones so have had them 3 weeks and very happy with them, but you would expect this for that price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound via LDAC

WH-1000XM3 15 April 2019 by HIFI789THX (USA)

Using a LG V20 phone that supports LDAC streaming Spotify premium. The sound is amazing via these headphones. I own many expensive headphones, Amps and Dacs. This headphone replaced all my headphones I used to use when going out and about. Still not match for my Sony Z1R but Sony will get there hopefully in the future with bluetooth technology. Thank you Sony you make the best headphones in the World hands down and I heard and used many many headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pointless headphones

WH-1000XM3 15 April 2019 by Rihavens (USA)

Sony decided to manufacture their hinges out of plastic. Bose, their price competetor, used metal. I questioned several people in their technical support, and they told me they are specifically designed not to make a creaking noise, until you use them. So, essentially, you cannot use the headphones without them failing and making an awful creaking noise. I am desperately trying to return a month old pair of headphones because they have already failed. I will be getting my third pair if they do.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 15 April 2019 by Kelly70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these to use on trains and planes; they are wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 14 April 2019 by Failsworth Blue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had them a couple of weeks but very happy with them finding the volume controls a bit fiddly but that's probably because i'am old

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Love it !

WH-1000XM3 14 April 2019 by Steve Zodiac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought long and hard about paying £299 for a set of phones, especially since I already have a pair of Senheisers! But they are just fabulous! The noise cancelling works superbly, isolating me from anything around me allowing me to listen as if I was in a studio. The base is jaw dropping but not overpowering, meaning the finer instrumentation shines through. I would say it is money very well spent!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 April 2019 by Pete153 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a pair of wireless headphones to replace my Bose wired one which I have always thought were the best. Well all I say is that technology has changed so much. These are incredible, the quality of sound is unbelievable. Really good feature is if someone talks to you whilst listening to a song all you have to do is put your hand on the right earphone and it pauses and somehow lets sound in through the speakers. Absolutely incredible purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleased with decision to buy!

WH-1000XM3 14 April 2019 by Mike5524 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son allowed me to listen to his new WH-1000XM3 headphones - I was about to buy a Bose model, changed my mind and went for Sony. Still very pleased!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Sound, Exemplary Noise-Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13 April 2019 by ItsAdrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Living in London and commuting on the tube, I was getting concerned with the external noise causing me to crank up the volume on my previous headphones, blasting my ears with unnecessary volume. So I decided to invest in noise-cancelling headphones and tried several before settling on these Sony pair. Oh my goodness - the noise cancelling is exemplary. No - it will not create an absolutely silent atmosphere when in a noisy situation, but it blocks out so much sound that you really need to try it to believe it. Oh - and it makes it perfect for commuting, especially on the tube, where I now barely hit half way on my volume crank. But one of the best features is the ambient noise function. The accompanying app allows you to customise the headphone features to your liking (and works surprisingly well in the tightly controlled world of iOS). This app allows you to tune ambient noise, so you can let in external noise when walking out and about, allowing you to stay alert with moving traffic and obstacles whilst still wearing the headphones. I didn't appreciate this feature before purchasing the product, but now find it invaluable as I am able to listen to my music and podcasts whilst walking without taking them off, whilst still being aware of my surroundings, hitting full noise cancelling when stepping onto the tube. The sound quality is also excellent. Both wirelessly and wired. Working in the media, this is very important for me. And with the accompanying app, you can change the properties of the headphones to suit your own liking. Once getting it set up, I found the bass deep and the higher frequencies crisp, whilst still being well balanced. Asides from these two important features, the headphones come included with a great designed case, with a divider providing extra integrity when jammed in a packed bag. It also includes a decently long 3.5mm jack cable, in-flight jack and USB-C which allows for very rapid charging. The only thing I would improve here is the length of the USB-C cable, which is annoyingly short. The headphones are also very comfortable, with good cushioning on the ear pads and the headband. They also have a good amount of 'tightness', when gripping your head - tight enough to stay in place, but not enough to be uncomfortable over long periods of time. The touch controls on the right headphone work well, but do take some getting used to. For the first week, I found myself skipping tracks as opposed to changing volume, but it is something you get used to and it becomes rather accurate when you do. The only finicky issue I have here with the interface is that the voice guide is American, with no selection for British! Another small issue is the Bluetooth pairing - which works well, but with only one device at the time. I have previously used headphones which allow you to pair with two devices at a time, making it an easy switch between your phone and your laptop - but I now have to manually re-pair when switching. It is not a big deal, but would be nice if it could be adapted nonetheless. Overall, these are a very well designed pair of headphones for both sound quality and features, being the current King of noise cancelling - and overall very worthy of its price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and Effective

WH-1000XM3 13 April 2019 by JulienK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for about a month now and am loving them so far. The Noise Cancelling is excellent - has completely changed my commute experience (was previously using in ear foam headhphones...really good, this is better). Comfortable to wear all day, it's still cold where I am so it does keep you warm, not sure what that will be like once summer arrives. Sound Quality is excellent - a little bass heavy for my listening tastes (classical and jazz) however easily customisable to get a more flat profile. For those with LDAC on their phone and a Tidal subscription, the difference might be relatively subtle but it's definitely there and worth it. One small word of warning, it took me a couple of weeks to get used to the Noise Cancelling, for a while I definitely responded to the a pressure feeling when the noise cancelling was on, however this passed within a two weeks and now doesn't seem to be an issue. If there was one negative, I'd say it's the touch controls - all though they work most of the time, so far they haven't been that reliable (I don't live in freezing cold area, so not that known issue I don't think). They do work and I like the idea, but not quite for me. Thankfully I have a smart watch, so control most things with that quite happily Overall extremely happy with this purchase so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2019 by Riain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these 3 weeks ago and they have lived up to reviews. Excellent sound quality and control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great set of headphones, comfortable to wear. I bought them from John Lewis where they gave me a demonstration and the sound was better than the Bose headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones, but ...

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2019 by Bertie B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago and they pair brilliantly with my iPhone, MacBook Pro, iPad etc. However, even though I have a Sony and a Samsung television with Bluetooth capability, these headphones will not pair with either - apparently because they are all of three years old. I went back to where I purchased the headphones and they confirmed that I could not expect them to pair with such old televisions. I have subsequently bought a Bluetooth transmitter/receiver which plugs into the televisions and does the job. That was extra expense on top of what was already a costly set of headphones. That said, the quality of the headphones is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 11 April 2019 by ajpegg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very effective noise cancelling and excellent sound quality. Very comfortable too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable Sound Quality!

WH-1000XM3 10 April 2019 by Lord Green (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic sound quality and complete outside noise cancelling capabilities. Very impressive technological advances and software. Long battery life by far the best headphones I have ever owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Serenity in a small black case

WH-1000XM3 10 April 2019 by Bigworldoutder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I work in a noisy open plan office and I also travel extensively so I wanted noise cancelling headphones to make these situations more "bearable"! Friends and colleagues already use noise cancelling headphones and I was able to learn from their experiences as well as doing my own homework on what was out there. They had to be noise cancelling, wireless, comfortable, affordable and offer good battery life. The Sony's ticked all of these boxes and are simply excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

What was sony thinking?

WH1000XM3/S 10 April 2019 by jmar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The charger cable connector is an absolute joke. It is weird, and can only be used on these headphones. In addition, its about 7 inches long. I'm not kidding. For this alone I give it 2 stars. Another problem is that for no apparent reason, there is a beep and the noise cancelling just turns off. I have to turn the ambient back off, then turn the noise cancelling back off. It just does this for no apparent reason.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

11

0

Awesome ANC

WH-1000XM3 10 April 2019 by Jlino (USA)

They would be perfect if Sony sent an update that would allow full multiple device connections with out having to disconnect 1 device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, faulty product

WH1000XM3/B 09 April 2019 by Bdifino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features everyone raves about are true but the build quality is lacking. The headset itself feels good, rather flexible. The touch controls are finicky, and the internals seem to have problems. My right ear driver seems to have an internal wiring issue where it diconnects completely. Only by tapping on the right ear (where all the controls are) does it reconnect. Doing this is only a temporary solution until a slight bump makes it disconnect again. I lose all function in my right ear which is rather uncomfortable when you have noise-cancelling on. I am currently in the process of working out the warranty, but regarding registering my device, I keep getting errors preventing me from doing so. So I cannot speak on the warranties behalf, but as for the product, I may have just gotten a defective device. Once I complete my warranty, I will update review. If problem persists, I will go back to my usual Sennheiser's that I have had for years with no problems.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great headphones with annoying faults.

WH-1000XM3 09 April 2019 by SenPanda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been rocking the WH-1000XM3 for the past couple weeks and enjoying the silence ANC provides. The sound is of high quality, the comfort and the noice cancelling is top of the line, however.... Considering the price of these headphones, I'd expect less faults. In cold weather the touch controls are pretty much useless. The function that allows you to speak to surrounding people when your palm is on the cup turns on and off with cold wind, the volume and song control does not work or randomly skips/pauses your content. Noted that this can be fixed by restarting the headset - this is an considering the premium price the user pays. Another HUGE issue that makes me hate these is - microphone quality. Absolutely useless microphones while in any sort of communication, be it phone call or VoIP such as skype, whatsapp or discord. The microphone sounds muffled, distant, under water, and picks up EVERYTHING around you, literally. Working in a relatively quiet office, I still cant use the XM3's for calls because nobody can hear me on the other end or they cant understand me due to all the noise picked up by surroundings. Additionally, the ANC turns off and ambient sound turns on while you're on a phone call, which AGAIN picks up all the sounds around making calls extremely hard to understand too. Also - updating the firmware to the latest update completely screws up the ANC of the headset, decreasing it by probably like 30%... The quality is high, but these faults are not to be expected from Sony considering the premium price we're paying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great product. Support, maybe yes or maybe not.

WH1000XM3/S 08 April 2019 by rtroccoli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on march, 7, 2019, during a vacational trip to US. Few days after the left side silenced. But i was already back to Brazil. Sony brazil refused to even receive the headphone to fix it at my expenses. Great. if it was bose i would be well supported. my mistake, buy a sony product out of where i live.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2019 by Jeffarz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After doing lots of research on the best noise cancelling headphones I opted for the Sony WH-1000XM3. Build quality is second to none, the features of the headphones are brilliant and they work well with the Sony App. You can use the app to adjust the headphone to your preference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product and very good features

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2019 by Raj786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and very good features but for me there is two downside one is you cannot connect to multiple Devices you should at least be able to connect it to devices but you can’t you have to disconnect one and then connect it to another device and the other is feels very cheap

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Understated looks, fab sound, excellent features

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this for 2 weeks and find these headphones an excellent purchase. Features are as advertised, which really is a big thumbs up from me. Took some time getting used to the touch controls but I'd have them no other way as having only 2 buttons contributes to understated classy looks. Noise-cancelling is not total with no music playing but suddenly becomes near-perfect as soon as music is played. Thanks to the excellent NC, music can be heard clearly at very low volumes - this I consider a huge benefit to my long-term hearing. I guess :) Overall, highly recommended if one's budget can stretch to make the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2019 by bedzkie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to choose WH-1000XM3 among the top brands in the market because when I compared other reviews and tested them in the shops, WH-1000XM3 was indeed the best noise cancelling headphones. Very sophisticated design, ergonomic, comfortable and the touchpad is great, plus no need to turn off or remove headphones when I need to converse. I love most is the easy setting for ambient sound/ noise cancelling with adaptic sound control, loads of options to choose from what type of sounds and settings. This is the headphone that’s been thought off very well, with almost complete options you can ask for. Sound though is not as promising compared to Bose but maybe because I just haven’t explored the sound settings yet. I used it the minibus going to the airport and I had never had land travel so quiet, same to be said when I was on the plane, comfortable trip.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless 'phones

WH-1000XM3 06 April 2019 by Akashsky12348484838383828 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very light, great sound quality, best battery life co/ all other wireless headphones, great noise cancelling which adapts according to environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for traveling

WH-1000XM3 06 April 2019 by RAC72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and have just used them during my journey to and from France for a few day’s skiing. The noise cancelling was excellent on bus, train and aircraft. I listened to some old classics albums that I’ve been playing for years and the sound quality of these headphones beats anything I’ve tried before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome NC

WH-1000XM3 06 April 2019 by Almo85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my home office and travel. A colleague let me try and I was really impressed. Only downside is it can only connect to one bluetooth device at a time but that's only minor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simply incredible!

WH-1000XM3 06 April 2019 by RadioAktivMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago and am very pleased with them. Very comfortable, can be worn for hours and easily forgotten they are on....until they come off! Noise cancelling is fantastic, almost completely silent on a plane and train. They have resulted in me listening to a lot more music. Can’t fault them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely superb sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2019 by Richars (United Kingdom)

They are so good that I have to make sure that I don’t miss my stop on the London Underground!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling with brilliant sound.

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2019 by VTsv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After trying my colleagues's NC headphones I felt the need to have ones. I tried a few other brands but I wasn't satisfied with the level of the NC or/and of the sound. After i read a few reviews I decided to try the WH-1000XM3s. What a great purchase! Not only do they have a great noice cancelling but they also produce a brilliant sound while NCing. The daily commute to and from work is now a breeze. The NC is even good while not listeing to music. The app provides great functionality to the headphones. You can choose a NC level and there is a feature for a dynamic swithcing, which basicly detects your movements and readjusts the NC. The volume and skip track controls take a while to get used to. The quality is good, they are light and do not produce a discomfort even after a few hours. Overall a great product with amazing features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very light weight, perfect.

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2019 by BLJAJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quick delivery and very pleased with the colour chosen. Sound is what I expected with good smooth base. Quality storage case, only problem encountered is bluetooth as at present unable to connect to Ipod, TV and car but will keep trying as it has worked on other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best ever headphones in the world today!

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2019 by RyePH 2019 (Philippines)

I heard about this headphones because of its ANC features, everybody is saying that it is the best in the market. I was quite skeptical and at the same time intrigued by it so I bought one and so that I can use its ANC when travelling. I was surprised on how amazing this headphones is, from the sound quality to its ANC features including how it can adapt to your daily lifestyle (in terms of settings) and the battery life is remarkable I already had it for a week already and only charged ones (first time charged). I truly recommend them to everyone who are looking for headphones. Superb piece of Technology! although it is quite expensive, I should say it is truly WORTH IT! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrid connection

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2019 by camelCase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago,the bluetooth drops off, the mic randomly turns on, the sound quality randomly deteriorates and there is constant static and ringing in the backrgound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Noise Cancelling is Great, Sound Quality is Good

WH-1000XM3 04 April 2019 by Elot (USA)

Got these yesterday, after wanting a pair of noise cancelling headphones for a while. I've had the Sony MDR-7500 studio headphones for years and while those offer crystal clear sound reproduction, their not great for noisy environments. The WH-1000XM3's noise cancelling capabilities are really really great, the best I've ever tried, they don't just block out ambient noise, they block out a lot of other sounds as well. The part I am a little disappointed in is the actual music quality. They skew a little bass heavy, and when compared with the studio headphones, everything sounds a little softer. There is a definite boost in clarity when using these plugged into a high quality audio source, like the Audioquest Dragonfly Red + Tidal, but I am pretty impressed by how good things sound over bluetooth, which is convenient for traveling. For everyday listening, especially when your music source is Apple Music or Spotify, these headphones are great, and very comfortable, but if you really want that next level of audio quality, you're better off sticking with the pro-line of products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the best purchases I've ever made.

WH-1000XM3 04 April 2019 by Ollie1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a long time (nearly a year) deciding whether to invest in some noise cancelling headphones, there was only really two choices, Bose or Sony. I kept waiting and waiting for a really good deal to lower the price dramatically but it never came. Now I am kicking myself for wasting so much time, these headphones have been transformative. I work in co-working environments and travel a lot and after a few weeks of constant use I am continually being impressed by them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0