Starting at

P 19,999.00

1712

4.5 based on 1,712 customer reviews

1213
286
98
49
66
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

1,723 Customer Reviews

0

Cannot fault these headphones

WH-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by Oldskoolskater (United Kingdom)

Have been using these headphones for a little while and am very impressed. Battery life is amazingly long, sound is full of depth and the 360 Reality Audio is fun to play around with though I wonder about the accessibility of such coded music, though the music catalogue is growing all the time. The ability for multiple bluetooth connections is also useful, The fit is great though only slight downside for me that the headband can become uncomfortable over a 6 hr wearing period

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure

WH-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by Zamazingo (United Kingdom)

Battery lifetime is not 30hours. I could use it for 14hours for the first use. Maybe because of connecting two devices, i'm not sure. But its a good quality product with nice and clear sound, solid material, nice features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound great, fit is not

WH-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by Skookum Charlie (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones 3 weeks ago, following a lot of research. I like Sony products and the reviews from reliable sources were impressive. From opening the box, the product looks great, quite classy with some nice touches. There's a good app to go with the 'phones and set up is pretty straightforward. Initially I was very impressed with the sound over a range of music styles. However, after 45 minutes of having them on, I became aware of the pain in jaw and over the top of my head. The grip of the headphones is quite strong and to adjust them so that there is not so much force the jaw line, undermines the sound. The band that sits across the top of one's head, is quite slim, and I find after a while, this becomes uncomfortable to the point of giving me a headache. I have used many headphones over the years and I have to say, these are among the most uncomfortable I have used - a real shame, but I will be returning these.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely love these perfect

WH-1000XM4 24 January 2022 by Meeky (United Kingdom)

These headphones were recommended by a friend so glad I listened to him these are perfect music never sounded so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH1000XM4/BME 24 January 2022 by Flare (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is good. However, need slight improvement. Dont feel good when using it asfter showering. It doesnt need to have to have ipx rating. But at least should have some tolerance against water:

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones I have ever had.

WH1000XM4/B 23 January 2022 by RianJT The King (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are pricey but are woth every penny I spent thank you Sony for your great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only critique: people cannot hear me on a call.

WH-1000XM4 23 January 2022 by Jaimie_za (United Kingdom)

So many great features, namely the quality of the noise cancelling is supreme. The sound is very clear - 10/10 there! The app works seamlessly, which features such as movement predictability. I love that the ends rotate so that when they are around your neck, they lay flatter. I have the stone coloured ones - love the colour - so nice to have a neutral option other than black or white. My only critique is that I cannot use them to call someone - apparently I sound like I am in a tunnel.. and that's on a good day! Sometimes they cannot hear me at all. If people could hear me when I used these headphones, I would rate these 10/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic clarity of sound

WH-1000XM4 23 January 2022 by Marky01 (United Kingdom)

I've only had them a week but I'm really delighted with the build quality and feel amazing sound reproduction and clarity due to superb noise cancelling Very comfortable to wear even for long periods I haven't quite worked out the custom control yet and to fully use ambient sound control but for music ,phone calls and listening to lectures they are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 23 January 2022 by Oli5762267 (United Kingdom)

Really great headphones, sound quality is excellent and very customisable. Only (well known) drawback I would say is the mic performance on Teams calls is very poor, lots of complaints from colleagues not being able to hear me properly. Workaround is use the mic on the laptop and headphones just for audio. In terms of listening to music and movies though I can’t complain, great sounds!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Niceee

WH1000XM4/BME 23 January 2022 by Marky97 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice battery life, good sound and feels good to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

WH1000XM4/BME 23 January 2022 by Jagung (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice sound and quality. U should buy it if you like hearing music when working

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in class, but room for improvement.

WH-1000XM4 22 January 2022 by Christian_G (United Kingdom)

First of all:They sound good, are comfortable to wear, mostly convenient to use and the noise-cancelling/ambient sound control holds up well except for one notable exception: When air moves quickly over the ambient sound control microphones. What could be improved? There could be more buttons, or the left side could have touch controls as well. I would like to use the Google Assistant feature, but I can't if I still want to be able to change ambient sound control mode quickly without a voice prompt. Ambient sound control is pretty much unusable whenever there is wind around you. It doesn't have to be particularly strong, either. Even light wind combined with a brisk movement results in wind noise on both ambient sound and noise-canceling. I imagine this is relatively difficult to fix, but it does mean that one of the more heavily advertised features aren't really usable in relatively common situations. It should be easier to switch between paired Bluetooth devices or easier to find out how to switch between them, something like a list of recent or available devices in the connect app, so you can connect to either one with the tap of a (possibly on-screen) button. Currently, I resort to briefly disabling Bluetooth on device A and then telling device B to connect to the headphones. They are still very good headphones, and I don't know of any much better ones for on the go, but if anyone made headphones that are on par in terms of sound quality and comfort with these and implement my suggestions, I'd gladly switch to those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24 January 2022

Hi Christian_G,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your improvement suggestions through the proper channels for future consideration and development. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by Laura Muitas vezes (United Kingdom)

I can near so much more in zoom calls with people with frail voices

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery not charging won’t repair under warranty

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by KB007 (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately the sony repair centre will not repair my headphones saying that they have water damage - I have never used my headphones in any water conditions and take pride in looking after my equipment

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
24 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this, we will pass your feedback to the relevant department for future references.

Amr @ Sony UK.

0

Love

WH1000XM4/B 21 January 2022 by Bethw1123 (USA)

These are great. I have a very loud household, with an almost 2 year old who likes to scream. The noise cancellation is KEY and works so well. These also seem to fit my ears well and stay in better than another popular brand!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 January 2022

Hello Bethw1123,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you like the noise canceling function of the headphones. The WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Good sound, good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 21 January 2022 by Lanky47 (United Kingdom)

Bought these to replace Bose QC35ii which I enjoyed, but which had expired after 2 years light use. Pros: - Sound quality equal to or better than Bose - Noise cancelling equal to Bose - Work well on calls via phone or pc Cons: - Why 2 apps to use, I imagine some would find them complicated to use - Cheap feeling construction, pretty much all plastic & soft feel coatings. - The worst for me, ear cups are quite shallow & narrow & the tops of my ears touch the inside making them uncomfortable to wear. I only use them occasionally otherwise this would be a deal breaker. Please note I do not have particularly large ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24 January 2022

Hi Lanky47,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and for more years to come.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the design and the app through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM4 20 January 2022 by Jon59 (United Kingdom)

I've researched a lot of headphones before deciding to purchase. Sonys.WH-1000XM4. Headphones. The build of the headphones are the best I've seen on the market. The noise cancellation it's very good. The sound quality when on..360 Reality audio it's exceptional. I have never seen the way the headphones analyses and takes a photograph of each ear to give you the best sound quality what ever you our listing too. I know a lot about headphones. I will put these headphones in the category of being the best on the market. That only Downside is the paper manual. It's just one big sheet of enormous paper. It would of been much easier just just to print it in a small booklet that's readable. So I would recommend Reading the manual online. If you look after these headphones, they will last you a very long time.They are expensive. But well worth that money. So that's Final verdict is..5 Stars for everything. To carrying case .the design. The look. Feel of the headphones. And most importantly the sound quality. Excellent. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM4 19 January 2022 by HKPP (United Kingdom)

Really great headphones, great sound and super easy to use. The reviews are right, a hella good pair of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound and Features

WH-1000XM4 19 January 2022 by Darren 17 (United Kingdom)

Owned for two months.Noise cancelling superb every comfortable.Sound well balanced .Easy to use .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

rewind/fast-forward

WH-1000XM4 19 January 2022 by Bellend 13 (United Kingdom)

disappointed about not being able to fast-forward on to next song. When trying to touch the forward button on the head set it goes on to pause mode or starts calling someone. I have checked the set up features and they are all correct according to the instructions. overall very nice head phones .bit expensive for them not to work properly. Not the easiest of head-phones to use but the quality makes up for that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
21 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and sorry to learn that you're facing difficulties using the touch controls of it.

And to learn about the touch controls, check this link: https://bit.ly/3tNJRDy.
If it's the same, you can reset and initialize the headset and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3jhd180 & https://bit.ly/3jpIDYV.

Also, if it's the same, don't hesitate to get in touch with us so we can offer further assistance: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great sound, isolation and battery life

WH1000XM4/LME 19 January 2022 by Red Commander (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago to reward me for my birthday. Never regret buying it as the product was excellent in the sound production and also noise isolation. Enjoyed many hours with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatly feature

WH1000XM4/LME 19 January 2022 by Donlee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for a month, so far it's the best. Hopefully will come up something even more low base frequency.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headset

WH1000XM4/BME 19 January 2022 by M R R NIK (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent product that comes with good case . It may be slightly bulky to some but does the the job well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All Around for Daily Driver

WH1000XM4/BME 19 January 2022 by BigUncleBear (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought at December 2021 and so far so satisfied with it. I used it mainly in my office work and never used it outside, but for Noise Cancelling i think it is so good. For comfortably, because i used it for 8hr< , is not the best comfortable headphone. For Sound, is it all rounder for me. Everything is just good. But not for music producing, mastering and mixing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic

WH1000XM4/BME 18 January 2022 by aungnaingoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

price for valuable. never doubt. good quality and performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC and Great Sound Quality.

WH-1000XM4 18 January 2022 by Greavesy (United Kingdom)

Got these for Christmas and they are just epic. Great noise cancelling and the sounds are just brilliant, can hear things on songs I've never heard!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful experience

WH-1000XM4 18 January 2022 by Frome Hall (United Kingdom)

Superb sound quality, wonderful noise cancelling, great control features, and supremely comfortable. I could not be happier with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
20 January 2022

Hi Frome,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Amazing!!

WH-1000XM4 18 January 2022 by djgardiner21 (United Kingdom)

Best purchase I’ve ever made. The sound is unbelievable with some serious bass! The noise cancelling feature is the best I’ve ever experienced. Very easy to use as well as being really comfortable, they are the perfect headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 17 January 2022 by Gbass123 (United Kingdom)

I love the features and indeed I am still working them out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones but my head is a little small!

WH-1000XM4 17 January 2022 by Nastymit (United Kingdom)

These headphones deliver the sound you have come to expect from Sony. Punchy base, and great mid/high range. Where these headphones excel though is the noise cancelling, it's nothing short of magical! There are tons of features (via the app) to tailor your perfect sound and set preferences. I turned off the voice feature as when I sneezed/coughed it would activate and pause my music which I found annoying. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that they are slightly large (although very, very lightweight) for my head and I can't adjust any further. A minor issue but worthy of note for any fellow small head people.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We appreciate your valuable feedback of course. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Good headset but lousy mic

WH1000XM4/LME 17 January 2022 by she91101 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for a good headset with noise cancelling feature and surround music, this would be highly recommended. But to use as a headphone, suggest to get a airpod instead. It is terrible quality when using it for zoom or call as it captures the environment sounds and it is rather disturbing for the person/people on the other line.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

WH-1000XM4 17 January 2022 by SonyNutter (United Kingdom)

I’ve heard a lot hype about these headphones and could not wait to try them. They did not disappoint fantastic sound, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling is exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and very comfortable

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by MX4 over ear (United Kingdom)

I have worn these regularly fir a few weeks. Superb sound adapted to my ears. Very comfortable. Easy to speak to passers by and take calls with excellent noise cancelling when I want it. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Even better than I expected - I love them,

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I bought these based on good reviews and positive previous experience of Sony headphones. They are outstanding. The noise cancelling is excellent - on the London Underground, I can listen to my favourite music on mid-volume and it's great... I can barely hear the tube (my old Beats headphones would be on full blast and I would still struggle to hear properly). In the house, I actually cannot hear my wife when she talks to me if I have noise cancelling on! The finger controls on the right ear-phone are excellent, really easy to use - the full hand over the cup to cut out music and hear the outside world is great when you are in a shop or need to speak to someone. My favourite feature is the dual bluetooth. I can seemlessly slip from Teams call on my Laptop to telephone call (or music) on my Mobile without taking the headphones off or having to change bluetooth settings. It is amazing. I fully recommend these headphones. Best thing I have bought for ages!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic ANC

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by Wanwan156 (United Kingdom)

Got these as a Christmas present (requested) and couldn't be happier. The noise cancellation is incredible and makes these almost required for any travelling on trains/tube/busses/plains... If you regularly use public transport I couldn't recommend these enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Epic in all proportions

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by RaveBoy (United Kingdom)

Purchased these to replace my M3s & have to say there pretty awesome One of the main reasons I purchased is because of the new LDAC feature available The bass is pretty & all round sound quality is phenomenal You can't go wrong with these headphones The M4 buds are also pretty good too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by AzPeR (United Kingdom)

I can’t really tell how perfect these are… I got them for 10 days now and they still have 50% battery… and the sound… OMG…

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for commuting and everyday life

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by MissJoanie (United Kingdom)

This was a gift from my Christmas present list and I love it. I wanted these headphones after a lot of research as I commute via bus, train and underground. The background noise from the form of transport and other people was annoyingly distracting. I like the fit on my ears and how you tailor this to help with noise cancellation. I now can enjoy music, audiobook and tv/films without having to pause at noises parts of my journey. It feels natural not using buttons but instead swiping in the appropriate direction for volume, skill tracks, etc. Early days, but the sound is getting better as the headphone gets to know my most common activities - walking, commuting, gardening, completing chores. Last, but still important they are stylish. I have the silver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling but uncomfortable

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Kuko buk (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones because online they had great reviews. The reviews said they were comfortable and sound great. However, my experience is completely different. The headband gets very uncomfortable after about just an hour of use. The noise cancelling is excellent and the battery lasts about 20 hours of use whereas sony promises a 30 hour battery life. If I knew these headphones were so uncomfortable, I wouldn't have bought them. I can not understand how people say they are comfortable.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Headphones, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible. We'd also recommend checking the following link which clarifies how to wear the Headset: https://bit.ly/3sSSNH2.

Regarding the battery issue, the operating time differs as per your usage. For more details, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/33FIonC.

If you still need any further assistance you can contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Headphones again very soon!

Mennah @Sony UK


0

Hands down best headphone of the decade!

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Lilly IR (United Kingdom)

Awesome sound and surround. Don’t even get me talking about the noise cancelling! Changing from XM3 (which was also by the way great earphones) to XM4 is worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones for travelling

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by EagleEyes99 (United Kingdom)

Bought a second pair for my brother as these are just excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just love these headphones

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Electronicsteve (United Kingdom)

These headphones aren't just headphones these are headphones with intelligence, the sound is great, 1st class product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Laolu28 (United Kingdom)

I love this product. The noise cancelling feature is really good. When you download the app, it is able to adapt to routines and goes from ambient sound to full noise cancelling on its own. It has this voice to chat feature which I did not like because it kept stopping my music anytime I sang along to the song lol ... so I just switched it off. It has been otherwise really good.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great Silence

WH-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Rocau (United Kingdom)

Nice product for art lovers and performers world wide.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2022 by bomberdjh (United Kingdom)

I've had these for a couple of weeks now. Very comfortable and good sound. The noise cancelling is very good though I haven't tried them outside yet or in other environments to really put them to the test. Battery life is impressive and Bluetooth range and strength is very good. Haven't managed to work the auto pause when I speak, but that could be me. Similarly the touch functions on the ear cup take a bit of mastering. Note that there is no IP rating so that has put me off using them at the gym as I wouldn't want them to be damaged by any sweat. This is a shame as I think they'd come into their own there to drown out the piped gym music. One addition I think would be great in the app would be to show which device they are connected to as I have paired them with multiple devices. Are they worth the £240 I paid? Jury still open on that...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

For the auto pause, we recommend checking the ''Speak-to-Chat'' settings, and how to use it: https://bit.ly/3IgZ18h.
And to learn more about the hand gestures, and how to use them check this link as well: https://bit.ly/3qxXVPs.
Also, The unit is not waterproof. If water or foreign objects enter the unit, it may result in fire or electric shock: https://bit.ly/3IbHnCS.
Furthermore, you can check the ''Device Currently Being Connected'' through the application: https://bit.ly/3rt7OwW.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

I love these headohones!

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2022 by TJ77 (United Kingdom)

I now have them for 2 weeks and use them everyday in homeoffice. The NC is amazing and the sound is great. The app has many features, but does not show the BT-connections that are definitely existing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2022 by Valentin72 (United Kingdom)

Happy with those headphones. Very good sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2022 by Livamaro (United Kingdom)

I bought this product one month ago and I feel I feel that it was the best choice. The sound quality is very good, but above all the noise cancellation system is great. They are comfortable, I am used to wearing large headphones And I like the size of these, they are comfortable to wear. I RECOMMEND IT.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WOW - Great Headphones

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2022 by NiceButt (United Kingdom)

Had been looking for a set of comfy headphones just like these. got them as a present and they do not disappoint. Comfy the noise cancelling is amazing and the sound is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've ever bought

WH1000XM4/BME 14 January 2022 by MY_Tan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is amazing, best in industry noise cancelling headphone, only issue is the climate in Malaysia where it gets sweaty if not in aircond room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by stevolt (United Kingdom)

Was bought for me as a 2021 Christmas present, they work really well once Bluetooth has been set up. Sony do seem to assume everyone is a young person and setting up is a little difficult, i.e. no proper instructions on how to turn on, set up bluetooth etc but once you’ve figured it out they are good. Only thing I’ve found is that they are a little uncomfortable to the ears. All in all though they have been great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
21 January 2022

Hi Stevolt,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

You can always use our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, also there's a search bar that you can use to search for all the different features of the headphones, and how to use them: https://bit.ly/3tUJrLk.

We will pass your valuable feedback to the relevant channel for future references.

Amr @ Sony UK

0

Handsome Headphones!

WH1000XM4/SME 13 January 2022 by iphonedhome (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The beige version is a great look, however after only a few weeks, the surface has already picked up some scratches even though I take great care with this product. I would recommend the black finish if you’re on the go and can’t treat it with kid gloves. The padding is effective, the fit is comfortable. This is a lightweight headset, great for those long podcasts or audiobooks. The sound is customisable with the Sony ‘Headphones’ app. I like the ‘Speak-to-Chat’ feature which switches from ANC to Ambient sound and allows you to converse without turning the ANC off manually - excellent feature. The connectivity with the app is a little slow at times though and the speak-to-chat is disruptive if you’re in a noisy mall and it activates as a result of ambient noise and cuts off the playback. Overall I give this product a 8/10 and highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Complicated

WH-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by Walden (United Kingdom)

I bought it online without manual personal instructions.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear this, you can find the help guide online using this link: https://bit.ly/3fw4ags ( copy and paste this link in your browser)

Amr @ Sony UK

0

Great festured

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by Pol111 (United Kingdom)

Extremely happy happy happy happy happy happy happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Present

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by JLC1 (United Kingdom)

My girlfriend gave me these headphones as a birthday gift, they are an amazing piece of equipment, crystal clear sound and the feature in which the sounds stops when the wearer is talking is fantastic! Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great gift to myself

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by StealthNinja (United Kingdom)

I love my new headphones, I haven’t had a chance to use these for what I bought them for which is when I fly for work but I have no doubt they will be as good as my Bose pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing OE Headphones

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by Philip12345 (United Kingdom)

These were a Christmas present and am very happy with them. I have the Sony XM4 ear buds but all ear buds cause discomfort and pain when worn for long periods. Use these OE headphones whilst at home watching tv and listening to music...am a very quiet neighbour lol.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by Roryhe777 (United Kingdom)

The noise cancellation is great a d the sound quality is superb. There are lots of different presets for enhancing voice, bass, treble etc. The only criticism is the inbuilt mic isn't great, but that's not really what they are for. If you are after a set of headphones that really do the job of noise cancellation, these are a must.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent ANC earphone but have a small bug?

WH1000XM4/LME 12 January 2022 by AlexC_88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a user of XM3, found XM4 to be even better. However, there seems to be an issue when "connect to 2 devices simultaneously" is not selected on settings. When the earphone is connected to a personal laptop (running on win11) and is near to a mobile device or bluetooth device, the sound gets cut off frequently to the point that it is irritating... issue is resolved when the connect to 2 devices setting is turn on again... Maybe a bug that can be fixed with a software update?

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great….but….

WH1000XM4/S 12 January 2022 by COLRJB55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this for my wife in August 2021. Now less than 3 months these headphones will no longer take a charge, besides that they sound awesome.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2022

Hi COLRJB55,

We're glad that you like the sound quality of the headphones. It's unfortunate that the unit is no longer charging. Make sure to check the following:

-The supplied USB cable is used for the connection.

-The cable connection is secure.

-Make sure that the USB AC adaptor is firmly connected to the AC outlet.

-When charging the headset through a USB port on a computer, try the following as well:
*Make sure that the computer is turned on.
*If the computer is equipped with multiple USB ports, use another port.
*Connect the headset directly to the computer without using a USB hub.
*If the computer is in Standby (Sleep) or Hibernate mode, place it back to normal mode.
*If the computer is running on Windows 8.1, use Windows Update to update the operating system.

Resetting and initializing the headset may also help resolve the issue. Please refer to these links:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002752743.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002752746.html

The unit comes with a 1-year manufacturer's warranty. If still not resolved, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your WH1000XM4.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

WH-1000XM4 Midnight blue

WH1000XM4/LME 12 January 2022 by Krazykid123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from XM3 to a XM4 and there is s distinct improvement in the noise cancelling without sound compromise in my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Voice cancelation not that good

WH1000XM4/SME 12 January 2022 by NathEsan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to M3 i dont feel much difference, the noise cancelation seems to be the exact same as I'm not able to see any difference using it day to day in office. I bought it mainly to filter out loud office human noises, but I'm quite disappointed as it is not able to filter it out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quite amazing

WH-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by deewok33 (United Kingdom)

literally the greatest things I've ever put on my head. the noise cancelling is other worldly and the sound quality is also pretty excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wh-1000xm4

WH1000XM4/BME 11 January 2022 by Alv001 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good set of noise cancelling headphones. Good sounding too.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphone

WH1000XM4/BME 11 January 2022 by budiyanto (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

So comfort for long hour use. Noise cancelling working well. But in term login for warranty, application, when I create user id and login, it didn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM4 The Good, The Bad and Ugly.

WH1000XM4/B 10 January 2022 by Piyush76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: Headphones are great with great sound compared to all headphones in the same category. Noise cancelling is one of the greatest. I have tested the noise cancelling in most crowded areas and it is one of the best. Battery life is one of the greatest I have seen so far. It is also very light weight so that you can wear it for a long time without any issues. Setting this is very easy with the sony app. The sony support is very attentive and very supportive. The Bad: If you are setting this up with multiple devices for example phone and laptop so that it can connect as soon as you switch the device it is very easy to do that but all the issues started happening after that. While connecting to the single device lets say phone if you start your laptop you will hear the message that "Second device connected" but after every 10-15 second it play the same message while you are listening the music on first device. It is so irritating and I found no solution, how to fix that. The Ugly: These headphones are not meant to be for Zoom conferencing, I had to exchange my first pair of headphones as I people were not able to hear me on the zoom calls. Also there was issues while calling to people over phone, Whenever I use to call people over phone the other party tells me that I am sounding like I am sitting very far from my phone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2022

Hello Piyush76,

Thank you for your review.

While we are pleased you are satisfied with the exceptional sound quality, industry-leading noise canceling function, lightweight & comfortable design, long-lasting battery life, ease of setup- especially when using the Sony Headphones Connect app, and outstanding Sony support, we are really sorry you are encountering an issue when using the multipoint connection function of our WH-1000XM4. We are also sorry if you are encountering an issue when using these headphones for Zoom & phone calls.

For your issue when using the multipoint connection function, some of this problem happened if the headphones are not properly connected to your devices. Please refer to the following links for instructions on how to Connect the WH-1000XM4 headphones to two devices:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm4/articles/00249936
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002935899.html

For issues when using these headphones for video calling application, please refer to the following article to isolate and fix the problem:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm4/articles/00250089

For the call quality, this issue can be fixed by performing a firmware update as it Improves Bluetooth connection stability and Improves the hands-free calling quality of the headphones. You may refer to the following link for more details:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm4/software/00261613

If the issue persists, we recommend performing a resetting or initializing to refresh the content of the headset and see if it resolves the problem:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002752743.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002752746.html

If this does not help or you need more technical assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can best assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you & your feedback, and thank you so much for choosing Sony.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Stylist without compromising Sound Quality

WH1000XM4/SME 10 January 2022 by TY LEO (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it with best price during 12 12. No regret as this unit performed well with beyond my expectations. In Summary, Stylist with co promising Sound Quality

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great product to have it.

WH1000XM4/BME 10 January 2022 by Astar 888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality of sound and noise cancellation system 4.5/5, glad to have it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling feature

WH-1000XM4 10 January 2022 by Marie 1001 (United Kingdom)

This was a gift which is much better than I had expected to be

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12 January 2022


Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony headphones, and hope you
continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

Amr @ Sony UK

0

Truly incredible sound!

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2022 by SwissWyss (United Kingdom)

It took me a while to set up all of it's customisable feature, but it gives a breath-taking, tear-jerking, hair-raising sound! The bass is a tad overwhelming as standard but with a bit of EQ tweaking, the clarity of the upper frequencies is crystal clear. That said, I'd rather know my device can provide more than I need than not be able to give enough. The depth of sound is insane. The features and the gestures you can use are so convenient after some getting used to. I've seen better looking headphones but these are still very slick.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a great present

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2022 by Burnsie (United Kingdom)

My wife bought this for me as a Christmas present , really impressed what a great gift

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great performance

WH1000XM4/BME 09 January 2022 by Clark Kentang (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will be much greater if the headphone can distinguish our voice with other people. Its hard to listen to music and not singing along

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0