114

3.3 based on 114 customer reviews

38
24
14
10
28
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor quality plastic

WH-CH710N 30 June 2022 by Dizco (United Kingdom)

After 6 months careful use the headband plastic cracked and broke off. Not covered under warranty as is treated as customer damage. Amazed by how many others across reviews have had the same problem and this is not a warrany issue

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

36

0

158 Customer Reviews

0

Good Sound for Price

whch710n-h 22 January 2023 by Bushww (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling headphones are really good for the price. I bought them to use for plane trips and casual desk use. The noise cancelling features are good and provide multiple options. I would recommend these headphones at the $100 price point I got them for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 January 2023

Hi Bushww,

We're glad to hear that you are happy with these WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones. Hear more of your music and less of the background noise with the WH-CH710N noise cancellation headphones, as well as Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC), via Dual Noise Sensor Technology. The WH-CH710N headphones have a sleek, rounded design that looks as good as they sound.

Thanks for choosing Sony.




0

Using WH-CH710N for a month now

WH-CH710N/BZE 17 January 2023 by thunderclouds (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three major concerns: 1) OVERHEAD BAND. The overhead band is made of metal and plastic. I noticed that there are cracks in the plastics, both sides, I assume its because of stretching while wearing. So the plastic is so brittle and made out of poor quality? 2) CONNECTIVITY. Unlike the other model, it doesn't connect automatically with your phone, even if bluetooth is turned on. You still need to manually connect it through the settings. And IT DOES DISCONNECTS sometimes. I dont know why it's like that. I am using iOS 16. 3) The frame is made out of plastic. The over earcup is kinda shallow, so when you wear it you can feel the insides of the headphones. If you also scratch the sides, it is so loud. Overall, its okay for the cheap price noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Philippines Customer Service Team
17 January 2023

Hi thunderclouds,

Thank you for your feedback.

We acknowledge your feedback on the overhead band design. We also understand that you are sometimes having issues with the Bluetooth disconnection of your WH-CH710N. We recommend following the steps here: https://www.sony.com.ph/electronics/support/articles/00204612.
If the issue persists, we wish to offer some assistance. You may contact us here: https://web.sony-asia.com/ph/contact-us/.

Sony Philippines Customer Service Team

0

So comfortable and look great!

WH-CH710N 14 January 2023 by Kaaate (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace some Sennheiser headphone which I had bought when these were out of stock! I wish I had just waited as these Sony ones are so much nicer and way more comfortable to wear. They are so light on your ears and head and the sound quality is great!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 January 2023

Hi Kaaate,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Expected Better

WHCH710N/B 11 January 2023 by ValiaAura (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought a brand new pair of Sony WH-CH710N model black. The quality is not at all what I expected after hearing nothing but good things about the brand. Probably should’ve started with the newest model to get the best experience.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 January 2023

Hi ValiaAura, thanks for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your new SONY unit. We'd love to turn your opinion around and help you out. We need more details so we can better assist you with your issue. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: Sincerely, ~Earl

0

Good

WH-CH710N 03 January 2023 by CAZZA2358 (United Kingdom)

Got these for Christmas. Only thing I can see wrong is if I'm watching something and then change my mind and try and watch something else...they turn off!! So I have to reconnect to watch something else!! Bizarre!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Can’t connect to the app please help

WH-CH710N 17 December 2022 by Kalila1980 (United Kingdom)

Can’t connect to the app it seems like a few people have this problem can anyone help

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6

Response From Sony support team
22 December 2022

Hi Kalila1980,

Thank you for your recent review.
We're sorry to learn that you're unable to connect your headphones to the app.
We can confirm that this model isn't compatible with the Sony “Headphones Connect” app, so it is not a malfunction.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sounded average quality

WH-CH710N/BZE 31 October 2022 by seb62 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and I did not like the sound quality. Could hear the difference between normal & noise cancelling effects.I had the WF 1000xm3 and that really impressed me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Truly amazing!!

WH-CH710N/BZE 11 October 2022 by Rednaxz (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes listening to music fun as you hear every type of sounds from the music. Superb features. Truly the best and worth having! Two thumbs up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable quality ANC with poor build quality

WH-CH710N/BZE 02 September 2022 by RockTsar (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: Great ANC, value for money, easy to connect. Bad: Poor build quality, especially the plastics on the headbands. Mine already cracked in LESS THAN A MONTH. Battery not as good as hyped (Need a charge after 3 days of use in average). The ear cups not as deep, and can get warm after one hour of use.

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor quality plastic

WH-CH710N 30 June 2022 by Dizco (United Kingdom)

After 6 months careful use the headband plastic cracked and broke off. Not covered under warranty as is treated as customer damage. Amazed by how many others across reviews have had the same problem and this is not a warrany issue

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

36

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 July 2022

Hi Dizco,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the headphones snapped, and broke down.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail.
Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Cracked headband after 6 months of use

WH-CH710N 11 June 2022 by CH27 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones six months ago and in terms of comfort and performance, they're great. But their build quality is awful. The headband has cracked on both sides and this is an issue raised by multiple people on multiple reviews but Sony continues to sell this with plastic that clearly isn't durable enough. My headphones were looked after well and only left the house twice, being protected yet this still happened. The shop I bought them from sent them over to Sony's repair centre and they said it's accidental damage and the quote to repair was £59. I denied as it wasn't accidental damage and thats almost the price of a brand new pair. Not what I expect from Sony's products and even though these are classed as a lower end model compared to something like the XM4's, it's still £70 or so.

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Response From Sony Support Team
13 June 2022

Hi CH27,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the headphones snapped, and broke down.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail.
Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Headphones

WH-CH710N 06 June 2022 by StuWelshboy (United Kingdom)

These over ear headphones are simple to connect to. I do not require high end sound so I cannot comment on sound quality compared to others, but these are more than adequate for my needs. I connect to my Apple products automatically without any fuss. I use them when gardening to listen to music, and watching U-Tube when the wife is watching the TV. They are comfortable to wear for several hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great fit with excellent battery life

WH-CH710N/LZE 24 May 2022 by ogil (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

despite all average reviews, this product is a wonder for the price! The bass quality is more than expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice headphones, poor build quality!

WH-CH710N 30 April 2022 by George Y (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones for a really good price and have only used them at home. Phones have been looked after, always sitting on a stand when I'm not using them and never been dropped. Unfortunately the plastic bracket at the end of the right hand side of the headband has broken off and the metal insert is now out of place. I guess the fact it hasn't snapped off completely is a plus but I'm really disappointed with the build quality (compared to my WH1000-XM3s)!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 May 2022

Hi George,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your headphone is cracked.

As a manufacturer, Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail.
Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good but plastic strips next to the top broke

WH-CH710N 26 April 2022 by Chandalorian23 (United Kingdom)

I bought these last summer and because of the plastic wanting to expand it snapped similar to the cog on the dd walkman mechanism

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 April 2022

Hi Chandalorian23,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the headphones snapped, and broke down.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail.
Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good but slight pricey

WH-CH710N/BZE 26 April 2022 by Steven11 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone is comfy to wear, sound quality are nice, noise cancelation not up to expectation. And surprisingly this model cannot link up with Sony's Headphone mobile app, the Bluetooth connectivity with Windows PC also not consistent, some time need to re-pairing after PC restart, very in convenient. Overall, i think it's a good headphone, but not really justified with the price i paid for.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good fit and sound

WH-CH710N/WZE 19 April 2022 by Devendra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits comfortably wo any pain and the NC is just right!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought this last month and I am quite happy

WH-CH710N 21 March 2022 by sub Mal Jo (United Kingdom)

very light and comfortable to wear. although overpriced at Sony shop. it was cheaper elsewhere

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony support team
23 March 2022

Hi sub,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Beautiful Product

WH-CH710N/BZE 23 February 2022 by shanker65 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the purchase. Value for money. The only disappointment is the quality of the material used over the outer layer of the earpiece (where the Sony logo is).

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lightweight and comfortable.

WH-CH710N 13 February 2022 by Dayu (United Kingdom)

Excellent choice of sound options, x3. Big battery charge and a sturdy design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

not great with hearing aids feedback

WHCH710N/B 04 February 2022 by shipinomore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple to set up and pair with bluetooth on windows 11. but there is feedback from my hearing aids and so far cannot get any answers on website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 February 2022

Hi shipinomore,

We're glad that you had an easy time setting up the headphones. It's unfortunate that you are experiencing audio feedback when using hearing aids. These headphones can be worn with hearing aids. However, full operation is not guaranteed. You may need to adjust the volume to reduce feeedback.

In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your WHCH710N.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Bought Refurbished, Bluetooth Does NOT Work For PC

whch710n-h 12 January 2022 by Clandenas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this headset for about 5 months now. The battery life is pretty good, of about 2 days (36 hours) without a charge. The sound canceling is great. The main problem I have with this headset was I was hoping to use it for my computer to avoid dangling wires but unfortunately, this headset does not work with that. I've tried, but it just keeps disconnecting every 5 seconds even though my tower is <2 feet away from me. So I have to stick with an audio jack adapter cord, defeating the purpose of my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 January 2022

Hi Clandenas,

We're glad that you like the battery life and noise canceling function of the headphones. It's unfortunate that you are having connectivity issues when pairing with a computer. You may find this link helpful:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752755.html

If still not resolved, reset and initialize the headset:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752743.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752746.html

In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your WHCH710N.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Features

WH-CH710N 09 January 2022 by Gerry1235 (United Kingdom)

I bought it for my son and he loves it. Brilliant product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony support team
11 January 2022

Hi Gerry1235,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Can't use because app refuses to find headphones.

whch710n-h 31 December 2021 by Lora12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot use these for my intended use because I am not able to adjust setting in the app. I would return these if I still had the box.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2022

Hi Lora12,

We are sorry to hear that the WHCH710N headphones did not meet all of your expectations. Unfortunately the WHCH710N is not compatible with the Sony Headphones Connect app.

If you need technical assistance with your WHCH710N, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH710N 27 December 2021 by SidtheJack (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and link via Bluetooth. Very comfortable to wear and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Great buy

WH-CH710N/BZE 19 December 2021 by NS95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to use for WFH and use it for meetings and recording sessions. Works perfectly true to its specs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0