82

3.2 based on 82 customer reviews

24
18
11
6
23
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great so far :)

WH-CH710N 09 September 2021 by Gwespyr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had these headphones for a couple of weeks, but so far they have been faultless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke in less than a year, Sony won't fix it.

WHCH710N/B 16 September 2021 by munkledata (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a year ago, and its broken on the headband in the spot that many other reviewers have shown. Sony refuses to fix this even though its an obvious defect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

108

0

124 Customer Reviews

0

sound quality is very good

WH-CH710N/LZE 25 October 2021 by NoiY (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am happy so much. The sound is very clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For the price is consider good

WH-CH710N/LZE 18 October 2021 by 64Pat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with the product but I expect better on the NC

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broke in less than a year, Sony won't fix it.

WHCH710N/B 16 September 2021 by munkledata (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a year ago, and its broken on the headband in the spot that many other reviewers have shown. Sony refuses to fix this even though its an obvious defect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

108

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 September 2021

Hi munkledata,

We're sorry to hear what happened. The limited warranty of your headphones does not cover any kind of accidental or physical damage. You may take your unit to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the out of warranty repair options available.You can setup out-of-warranty service with our Authorized Repair Center, United Radio Inc. https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service

We do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you kindly for your understanding.

Sincerely,
Kris

0

my first noise cancelling headphones

WH-CH710N 12 September 2021 by barteq44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with them, sound quality is good, they comfortable to wear for long periods, very good battery life, easy to connect with other devices, buttons to control audio over bluetooth (volume, play, stop, etc.) quality build, noise cancelling headphones without breaking a bank

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great so far :)

WH-CH710N 09 September 2021 by Gwespyr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had these headphones for a couple of weeks, but so far they have been faultless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Not bad

WH-CH710N/LZE 09 September 2021 by Hyng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is not bad for this pricing. Just that my ears get a little sweaty after wearing it for awhile.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just don't buy this one.

WH-CH710N/BZE 06 September 2021 by JFQueralt (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's the second consecutive disappointment with Sony and it has become the last attempt to get Sony headphones. The experience with the previous WH-CH700N was so fantastic that it never occurred to me that it's generational replacement would be this bad. - Build quality is terrible. Plastic Plastic Plastic and horrible feeling at it. Hearpads are thin and far from comfortable. I can't comprehend how this design was approved. - Sound is not good, not crispy and bass is not impressive at all. - Noise cancelling is just OK. - Buttons are, yet again, changed in location so you can't have a consistent user experience to save your life. All in all, just don't buy this model. The direction Sony has taken with its headphones is very concerning and I can't trust anymore the quality of these products.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Sony Headphones

WH-CH710N 23 August 2021 by Jimbo35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy and simple to use with a good bluetooth range. The perifiral sound is not as blocked out as I expected but good enough. The charging cable could be a lot longer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
31 August 2021

Hi Jimbo35,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We'd like to highlight that the noise cancelling function works for noise in the low-frequency band primarily (train, aeroplane, engine noise). Although noise is reduced, it is not cancelled altogether. You can find more information here: http://bit.ly/2tHTJS7
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

Not so user friendly

WH-CH710N/LZE 22 August 2021 by Supernatural (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took me a long time to charge and it is not user friendly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

The voice always cut off randomly

WH-CH710N/LZE 08 August 2021 by John_Ko (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m not happy with this product. the voice always cut off during Zoom or Team meetings and when listening music from youtube.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

My 2 cents for WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Cancelling

WH-CH710N/BZE 04 August 2021 by Yazrol (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice headphone, the battery last super long! The sound also awesome...just during daytime, my ears tend to get bit warm if wearing it for long duration, maybe because the whole ears are enclosed in the headphone and weather as well. If in air-conditioned room, no problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dissatisfaction

WH-CH710N 03 August 2021 by DanWard (United Kingdom)

Coming from the wh ch700 to 5he 710's seem like a bit of a drop in value. The 710 seem much more flimsy, the noise canceling seems to just be a white noise background which I didn't notice for the year or two using the 700's and on top of this you don't get the access to the Sony headphones app which I quite liked!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Response From Sony Support UK
06 August 2021

Hi DanWard,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you’re facing difficulties with your headset. We have created an online step by step troubleshooting guide addressing all of the possible issues with the headphones and if the issue is still evident, you can follow the link as it will guide you to the next best course of action: http://bit.ly/36k380o. Having read your review, we would love to help you by contacting us if the issue is still evident, to provide us with more information to ensure we can help. You may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Poor quality

WH-CH710N 01 August 2021 by Squad23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ear pads have gone fallen apart with minimal use in 9 months. Sony not interested.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Nice product

WH-CH710N 04 June 2021 by Nikkos68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very light, easy to wear, not so much bass, however the multi-point connection with two devices worth the money. Despite the other users reviews, I managed to connect with two devices, working just fine. Very bad that it cannot be connected through the app on the phone, it is a very big minus. Overall 4 point up to 5. I am using it for work, so if you need it for extra bass and high volumes, maybe you should look further.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Support UK
07 June 2021

Hi Nikkos68,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to learn that you are enjoying your headphones. Having read your review, we have passed your feedback about having the multipoint connection from the Sony headphones connect app to the proper channels for future consideration and product development. .

Sony Support UK

0

Great Pair of Headphones!

WHCH710N/B 17 May 2021 by pmallgood (USA)

I just bought these from Amazon, and they are amazing. I have been a SONY fan since childhood when I got my first Walkman. These headphones are actually going to replace my Bose headphones that have seen better days. I'm not a critical listener, so I'm no Audiophile, they do sound different from my Bose set, but different manufacturer, different drivers, different technology is going to mean different sound. And these, although a bit different in the reproduced frequencies, sound amazing. The mid bass is rather flat, which is good, but the low end of the bass spectrum is definitely audible, which is quite pleasing. Overall, well rounded sound. There is a more high end version of these Sony's available, I forgot the model number, but I can see myself picking up a pair of those too. Maybe for home, indoor use because they do cost more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 May 2021

Hi pmallgood

We appreciate the honest feedback and we are glad you like the sound quality of the headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710N use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day.

Regards,
David

0

Amazing Hadphones

WHCH710N/B 05 May 2021 by CHarlie ohara (USA)

I've tried many headphones, in-ear, over-ear, and many many different brands. These has been the best for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 May 2021

Hi CHarlie ohara,

Awesome! We are glad you like the headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710N use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day.

Regards,
David

0

It Works

WHCH710N/B 04 May 2021 by Brandy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product, Sounds great Easy to use not to happy about instructions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 May 2021

Hi Brandy1,

We're glad that you like the sound quality and user-friendly functions of the headphones. Your feedback about the instruction guide is greatly appreciated. You can refer to our support website for more information about the headphones:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-ch710n/manuals

We hope you continue to enjoy the amazing features of the headphones. The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Cheap product and not worth the price

WHCH710N/B 27 April 2021 by shahmehul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased WH-CH710N headphone in Jan 2021 and in two months the slider cracked on both the sides. I wont recommend this headset to anyone. Considering the cost, its a very cheap product with inferior quality. Talked to customer service, and they mentioned its not covered in warranty.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

17

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 April 2021

Hi shahmehul, we're sorry to hear what happened. You may find this link helpful in your issue of physical damage:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-ch710n/articles/00006741

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, you may email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Issues with taking and receiving calls

WH-CH710N 25 April 2021 by eefs86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For listening to music, they work great. When making and taking calls, there are frequently issues. I have been told that I sound so robotic, that the person on the other line can’t understand at all what I am saying. Sometimes this interference stops after a few minutes but frequently, I have to disconnect the call. The material on one ear is becoming slightly warped. I would consider Sony a reputable brand and these to be relatively expensive headphones. Unfortunately however, on this occasion, I have been left disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

Response From Sony support
29 April 2021

Hi eefs86,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the phpone calls quality.
We recommend resettingthe headphones following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3t7JIqd. If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Astonishing headphones for the price.

WH-CH710N 19 April 2021 by Thenewsearchengine (USA)

I really like the anc, it sounds like your wearing construction ear cups, while listening to YouTube. I got it at $90 refurbished from amazon and their great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 April 2021

Hi Thenewsearchengine,
Wow! Thank you for a great review. We're glad you happy and love your purchased headphones. The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

simply perfect

WH-CH710N/LZE 18 April 2021 by climb8a (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound is awesome, the noice cancelling works perfect. Have some troubles to find the right buttons without looking, but it will improve with the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH710N 16 April 2021 by Monkeyass (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wicked headphones just wish the headphone app recognised the headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Band Crack at less than six months of light use

WH-CH710N 14 April 2021 by bh501 (USA)

I purchased this just under 6 months ago and have used occasionally for calls and podcast in my office. I expanded the headphones to their largest point and noticed a crack in the headband that had been buried inside the expansion section. Whether that was there from the manufacturer or developed over the course of less than 6 months of gentle use, I will never know. Either way, I would expect a better quality product at this price point.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

13

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 April 2021

Hi bh501, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. This is not the case with our wh-ch710n headphones. Please follow the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-ch710n/articles/00006741

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

Great value

WH-CH710N 13 April 2021 by JAK99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really decent sound and noice cancelling function acceptable too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer Support
15 April 2021

Hi JAK99,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great headphones for most things

WH-CH710N 08 April 2021 by Appy55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for my birthday last week but can't Bluetooth them to my Sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support
12 April 2021

Hi Appy55,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Bluetooth connection to a TV also depends on the TV that you have, you can find more info here: https://bit.ly/38DM7k4. If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Not compatible with Sony tv

WH-CH710N 06 April 2021 by New disappointed consumer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed. Due to hearing difficulties I purchased headphones to use with new Sony Bravia tv. Headphones and tv will not pair via bluetooth. Purchase of headphones has been a waste of money

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Customer Support
08 April 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties connecting your TV and headphones. We'd like to highlight that not all TVs feature support for Bluetooth audio devices (headphones, speakers, soundbars, etc.). Some only support HID devices such as keyboards and mice. You can find more information here: http://bit.ly/2tKWwda
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Never again

WH-CH710N 02 April 2021 by Fuming (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cracks on both sides of earphones (3 month old) was told to send them back only to be told if I paid 59.00 on top of £80 already paid they will send a new pair. Refused so that sent faulty earphones back. Totally useless.. I will never buy Sony again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

12

1

Response From Sony support
05 April 2021

Hi Fuming,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Warning: compatibility issues with Microsoft Teams

WH-CH710N 01 April 2021 by JKenny (United Kingdom)

I was recommended this headset (by the store) to work with Microsoft Teams. I'm currently WFH and on Team meetings a lot. After about 5/10 minutes in a meeting I would stop hearing other people on the call. However, they could still hear me. After some research, it appears that Sony has not gotten Microsoft Teams certification for this headset. Not sure why Sony hasn't done this. I wasn't allow to return (apparently you usually can't return headsets for hygiene reasons) or exchange the product as the store said it was a software issue and not a hardware issue (although they were the ones who recommended it). I have only used this product for 4 or 5 meetings (and only the first 5/10 mins of each meeting) so can't offer any other feedback on this headset.

9

6

Response From Sony Support UK
05 April 2021

Hi JKenny,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the headset. We can confirm that this headset only support only ordinary phone calls and applications for phone calls on smartphones or personal computers are not supported. You can find more information regarding this in the help guide here: https://bit.ly/3cOTNDC. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us by using the details in the link here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

poor build quality

WH-CH710N 25 March 2021 by morgan03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

poorly built. plastic on the inner headband has snapped after 3 months. Sound quality disappointing for price paid.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony support
30 March 2021

Hi morgan03,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Noise cancelling works

WH-CH710N/BZE 21 March 2021 by ycc61 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling function works as expected. The sound quality is acceptable. It does not carry a strong bass in the sound delivered. The phone is easy to use and comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

NON-OPPORATIONAL MICROPHONE

WHCH710N/B 27 February 2021 by Makusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I contacted Sony to get this fixed. I have followed every "Fix" step-by-step, including uninstalling device drivers, and reinstalling device drivers for MB and Windows 10 pro, and the Microphone still does not work. I'm a life coach and need to be able to engage in conversation via Skype, MS teams, etc. and the microphone does not work. Audio sounds will also crackle and pop and cut-out. Also the "control" buttons are difficult to distinguish by touch, as are the markings difficult to see with NO contrast against same as material background. Poor Design

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 February 2021

Hi Makusan, We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having and we apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. We would like to know more about this issue so we can better assist you.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case ID:
Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Perfect sound

WH-CH710N 21 February 2021 by JoCrosswell (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound and noise cancellation, working brilliantly with our Sony TV as well as my Apple products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

NON-OPPORATIONAL MICROPHONE

WHCH710N/B 20 February 2021 by Makusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This $100 wireless headset...DOES NOT WORK! After following the "fix-it" link provided by some "member" of the "community". The "microphone still does not work. Both my motherboard and Win 10 pro device drivers have been re-installed and are up to date. I'm still unable to engage in a conversation on Skype or Teams. It appears I'm not the only one with this issue.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 February 2021

Hi Makusan, we're sorry you're having an issue with the microphone. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Goodbye, Sony.

WH-CH710N 16 February 2021 by Sony Sofar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this headphone because its reasonably priced and comfortable. But I'm so disappointed I can't use it's maximum potential because the Sony Headphones app does not support it, therefore, no control over the sound you hear to tweak it to your own taste. As a result, I won't be buying any more Sony products, having done so for years.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

Response From Customer support
18 February 2021

Hi

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about the equalizer functionality through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Excellent

WH-CH710N 14 February 2021 by L W M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exactly as I had hoped. Easy to use and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rubbish

WH-CH710N 08 February 2021 by Mykee (United Kingdom)

After 3 weeks microphone does not work, sound quality not too impressive

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Customer support
12 February 2021

Hi Mykee

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the headphones and would like to recommend checking the interactive troubleshooting guide: http://bit.ly/38rm3Hm

Sony support UK

0

I am surprised ,how good they are...

WH-CH710N 05 February 2021 by PikaChu2021 (USA)

I am surprised with these head phones. They are kickers and lost pretty long time.ibuse them all day as I work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 February 2021

Hi PikaChu2021, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Terrible with WIndows

WH-CH710N 03 February 2021 by canyouhearmenow (USA)

I bought these to use for my work conference calls since I am working from home, plus I work with multiple countries. My company uses google hangouts with Chrome browser and Windows 10. The drivers for these headphones have two modes in Windows when using bluetooth, "headset" mode when in a video conference, and what I'll call "regular" mode when not in a video conference. It seems that Windows has an internal conflict with how to play the audio, and constantly stops playing the audio to the headset during video calls while in the "headset" mode. Happens in every meeting. The headphones are still connected, as the microphone still works fine, but I cannot hear anything until I either reload the website for the google handout, or turn off and turn back on the headphones. I'm done with these. The drivers need a major overhaul to make these useful. I can't even just sit and listen to a 30 minute meeting without problems. Also, cannot charge them and use them at the same time. Not a deal breaker for me, since the batteries last a long time, but why?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 February 2021

Hi canyouhearmenow,

We regret to hear that you are not having the best experience with the WH-CH710N when using it for video calls. Make sure to properly set up the headphones on the computer for video calls. You may refer to this link for more information:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752838.html

Your feedback about using them while charging is greatly appreciated. Rest assured that this will help us improve our products.

In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WH-CH710N.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Bad connection

WH-CH710N/LZE 02 February 2021 by bigeyes (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even with noise cancellation and ambience on, echo, bad connection are experienced. Bad bad headphone

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Worst Product to buy

WH-CH710N 21 January 2021 by Frank Mirzaev (USA)

I bought this item, after using it about two weeks sidebars are cracked and the connection keeps dropping while on the call, the device is not charging. Contacted the customer service representative she said said since it has a crack on the device, a warranty is voided. Please do not buy Sony Headsets

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 January 2021

Hi Frank Mirzaev,

We regret to hear what happened to headphones. The limited warranty of your headphones does not cover any kind of accidental or physical damage. You may take your unit to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the out of warranty repair options available. To find a servicer near you, please visit: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service.

Sincerely,
Kris




0

Screeching sound when turned on

WH-CH710N 18 January 2021 by Screeching (USA)

My son gave these to me for Christmas. I was sick with Covid so Christmas was delayed until 1/17, the return date has passed so now he feels bad the gift he gave me screeches when it is turned on.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 January 2021

Hi Screeching,

We are sorry to hear what happen with your headphones. To isolate the issue, we recommend resetting the headphones to factory default settings. Here's the link on how to.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752746.html?search=reset

If that doesn't work, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Battery Failure

WHCH710N/B 18 January 2021 by U812b4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my headphones on 1/11/2021 and the battery failed on 1/16/2021. It worked good for less than one hour. Can someone contact me with the the San Diego Sony repair store phone number?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 January 2021

Hi U812b4,

Thank you for purchasing the WH-CH710N headphones. We regret to hear that the battery failed. This is definitely not the shopping experience we want you to have. We’ve also taken note of your feedback as we take this matter very seriously into consideration of our products.

Have you tried contacting the store? If not yet, please contact them at your most convenient time and have this taken care of.

We also like to make sure you are taken care of. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris


0

great features

WHCH710N/B 16 January 2021 by 1wildfox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this for Christmas and i love it. I use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 January 2021

Hi 1wildfox, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Work and sound good

WH-CH710N 16 January 2021 by MasterGfunk (USA)

Needs to be included in headphones supported by the sony connect app. Prevents it from being a knockout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 January 2021

Hi MasterGfunk,

We understand your need for the Sony Headphones Connect app. Sony takes all feedback seriously. Rest assured that this will help us improve our products. Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome headphones

WHCH710N/B 15 January 2021 by ErickCEO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a sony headset user since many years ago. WH-CH710N, are comfy, great sound, nice design, color(blue) and cool bass. The NC is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 January 2021

Hi ErickCEO, Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your amazing experience with our WH-CH710N! We're glad you're happy and satisfied with the amazing sound quality, noise canceling, and design of the headphones. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for trusting Sony! -Jess

0

Good sound

WH-CH710N 13 January 2021 by Ken Senior (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift for me. After a long use need to take a rest as tight on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer support
15 January 2021

Hi Ken Senior

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about your experience wearing the headphones through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Comfortable and enjoyable

WHCH710N/B 10 January 2021 by Bond Servant of Christ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The head phones are comfortable and I use them when listening to music and watching TV. They do not completely cancel the back ground noise but the serve my purposes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2021

Hi Bond Servant of Christ, Awesome! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the comfortable fit and amazing noise cancelation feature of your headphones. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Necessity during lockdown

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by Jac1956 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to help me work from home, blocked out other distractions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Response From Customer Support
12 January 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with the fit and comfort of the headphones and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Quality Delivered yet again

WH-CH710N 03 January 2021 by regrosity (United Kingdom)

So the Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones was released in April 2020 alongside its Ear- buds Cousin, the XB800. Off the mark, if you were expecting the extra bass sound synonymous with the Sound XBass lineup, you will be disappointed to know it's not included with the CH710N. That said, the sound quality is pretty cool with a lot of presence, a tad heavier in the mid-tone range, but nothing that ruins the average listening experience. On the Design, It was just what I was expecting for a mid-tier headphone - Its generally a plastic build but not cheap to touch. A word of caution though, it doesn't come with a carry-case so don't be tempted to level it lying about unattended. It comes with adaptive noise-canceling technology, but I did find that compared to the ground-breaking noise cancellation on the XM3 the 710N is no match. That said, Sony is on to something here. I almost feel that maybe if they have sacrificed on the NFC functionality and gave us more ANC on the 710N, then I'll be over the moon. But, if they did that then of course why will anyone invest in an XM3. The CH170N comes with a 35-Hour Battery Life that's what it says on the can, but I can confirm we were still able to use it closer to the 40-hour mark on a full charge. That's Impressive!! Overall this is a highly recommended buy for this tier, and I look forward to seeing more from Sony in this space.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Features are awesome, audio... Not so much

WH-CH710N 27 December 2020 by 1sMiku (USA)

So I got these for Christmas from my dad, i owned the JBL Tune500BTs before for 2.5ish years before which I loved, 50 euros at a local electronics shop, USB micro B, no AUX output, no noise canceling or anything, these Sonys are better in literally every way EXCEPT for audio quality, they sound like someone's shoved their fingers up my ears at higher volumes and all I can listen to is rap songs at decent quality while the JBLs, pfft they took everything i threw at them, i told my dad that I wanted JBL but he said that Sony and Bose are better and they've been in the market for longer (which is both true) and what not but I like JBL more (and hey I'm a victim of brand loyalty what can I say). Also the design is a little, how do I put this.... Wacky. Also this is a common problem but it's difficult to distinguish between the pause and increase and then pause and lower volume buttons, the bump helps but it still takes a literal second to track it down and it gets annoying. I'm the type of reviewer to ramble alot, sorry. (also to anyone wondering why their headphones don't work with zoom calls or something, Bluetooth isn't powerful enough to send and receive high quality audio, don't blame the product, blame the connection standard)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 December 2020

Hi 1sMiku, Thank you for taking your time and review our WHCH710N Headphones. While we are glad to hear that you like the features of the headphones, we are sorry to hear that the headphones did not meet all of your expectations. We took note of your feedback and rest assured this will help improve our product. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Can't connect with bluetooth

WHCH710N/B 26 December 2020 by Bob7ik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling works well, can't get it to connect with bluetooth, Sony chat room on hold for over an hour.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 December 2020

Hi Bob7ik,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones.

While we're glad you like the noise canceling feature, we regret to hear you're having Bluetooth connection issues with the unit. This is not the experience we want you to have. When connecting the headset to a Bluetooth device, use the headset at least 10 m (30 feet) away from the wireless LAN device. If this headset is used within 10 m (30 feet) of a wireless LAN device, turn off the wireless LAN device. Use this headset and the Bluetooth device as near to each other as possible. Resetting and initializing the headset may help resolve the issue:

• Resetting the headset
- To reset, press both the POWER button and the NC/AMB (noise canceling/Ambient Sound Mode) button simultaneously while charging. The headset will be reset. The device registration (pairing) information is not deleted.

• Initializing the headset to restore factory settings
- Turn off the headset while the USB Type-C cable is disconnected and then press and hold the POWER button and the PLAY/CALL button simultaneously for 7 seconds or more.
The indicator BLUE flashes 4 times, and the headset is initialized. This operation resets volume settings, etc. to the factory settings, and deletes all pairing information. In this case, delete the pairing information for the headset from the device and then pair them again.

In any case that you need our assistance, please follow the instruction below on how to contact us.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WH-CH710N

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Solid, But...

WH-CH710N 25 December 2020 by afrogamer97 (USA)

Bought the night of Christmas Eve at a relative bargain. Expected hard hitting bass, what I got was slightly underwhelming, based upon the impressions I was given. Overall, very rich sounding, and is superb at noise cancellation. Surely a very good product considering the price.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 December 2020

Hi afrogamer97, thank you for purchasing our product. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Earl

0

Not compatible with Zoom calls

WH-CH710N 17 December 2020 by not_audible (USA)

I purchased these at Target a month ago. The sound quality is great, and they're comfortable, but they have a persistent drop issue with Zoom calls, which was the primary reason I got them. Even with all of the settings correct and a successful mic & audio check at the start of each Zoom call, within 5–10 minutes my sound cuts out and I'm unable to hear anything or get it back without leaving the meeting and starting over. Sony support was unable to resolve the issue (their recommendation was to reset to factory settings, which I hadn't changed, and which didn't solve the problem). It might not be the headphones, but I tried a competitor's bluetooth noise canceling headset and its sound never cut out on a call, so it doesn't seem like it's Zoom or my work laptop that's the issue. I really wanted to love these but I'm on multiple Zoom calls a day and need something reliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 December 2020

Hi not_audible,

Thank you for purchasing the WH-CH710N Headphones. While we're glad that you like the sound quality and comfort of the headphones, we regret to hear that you're having some issues using the headphones on Zoom calls. We'd like to help and make this a better experience. You can enjoy a hands-free call with a smartphone or mobile phone that supports the Bluetooth profile HFP (Hands-free Profile) or HSP (Headset Profile), via Bluetooth connection. Unfortunately, only ordinary phone calls are supported. Applications for phone calls on smartphones or personal computers are not supported. As a work around, you may use the supplied headphone cable. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Truly Noise Cancelling Headphones

whch710n-l 07 December 2020 by Samgray (USA)

I wanted these headphones because I was going on a trip and I wanted headphones that would eliminate the noise on the airplane. These headphones did exactly that. I loved that I was able to listen to music without all the incessant airplane noises interfering. They are truly comfortable without mashing my ears and can be adjusted to whatever size fits your head. Music was crisp and clear. I can also wear them to watch TV without disturbing my husband who may be reading. Nice headphones. I really love them

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 December 2020

Hi Samgray, we're glad you love our product. Hear more of your music and less of the background noise with the WH-CH710N noise-cancelation headphones, as well as Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancelation (AINC), via Dual Noise Sensor Technology. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Good, but could be more.

whch710n-l 07 December 2020 by htech3 (USA)

I don't know. In the past few years, I have heard good things about Sony headphones. The things I heard only raised my expectations. The sound of the WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones is clear, crisp, and amplified with nice punches of bass. I like the comfortable fit and the way they cuff around my ears. The noise canceling feature is an additional feature that I had not been seeking out, so I did not have an assumption about its benefits. However, I do realize that most people prefer to have the noise canceling headphones vs headphones without noise canceling features. I use my headphone when I am work and when I want to work out. I look for my headphones to provide me with an escape. I enjoy being isolate myself from the world feel like no one is around me and be able to just enjoy music and focus on whatever I am doing. The 35 hours of music playback is unreal. I have not had to charge the headphone since my first use. It is unique for me to own any headphones and not to be concerned with constantly recharging them so that the batteries do not become drained when I require them to perform at thier best. The disappointing part is that headphones received from Amazon did not have a 3.5 mm cable or the usb-c cable to charge them with. I have yet to be able to pair them with Sony connect app to use all the available features. Not being able to use the app makes it difficult for me to completely evaluate the headphones to I would like to know if I can go from good to great. My current experience is the only experience I can use for my description of the Sony WH-CH710N wireless headphones. These are good headphones and sound of them are a step above the pack. They are bluetooth 5.0, excellent connectivity and range, and music control on the headphones. You can start, stop, advance, and replay tracks. I was able to have clear conversation while using the headphone and I was still able to use Siri on my iPhone. I do not believe I am being nitpicky when I suggest that I would prefer to be able to the available Sony Connect app to fully enjoy my headphones. In 2020 I believe that if Sony is fully serious about technology that I should be able use the app associated with the headphones they make. Headphones are for enjoyment, and they are an investment into yourself. Providing with a tool to enhance your fitness activities, entertainment, and personal relation. They are good, but could be amazing

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 December 2020

Hi htech3, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your WH-CH710N. While we're glad to hear you like noise canceling feature, excellent sound quality, deep bass, and comfortable fit of the headphones, we regret to know that the connection and USB cable are not part of the package. Please reach out to your authorized dealer for further assistance with the missing supplied accessories.

Unfortunately, the WH-CH710N doesn't support the Sony headphones connect app.

The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long.

Regards,
Sam

0

Comfy and functional

WHCH710N/B 04 December 2020 by Butters mom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these on Black Friday to replace my Beats wireless headphones. The sound is great, the noise canceling works well. My only complaint is that it doesn't automatically pair with my mac air when I try cueing up. I have to repair every time I switch. I also find them to be built cheaply and the buttons require me to look at them to adjust the volume/noise cancelling/pause/etc. They also don't seem to link volume with my iPhone or apple watch, so that was disappointing. They sound better than the Beats and fully cover my ears, which are important to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 December 2020

Hi Butters mom,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. While we are glad you like the outstanding sound quality and noise-canceling function of these headphones, we are sorry if the design and some functions of these headphones did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products.

The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day.

Thank you so much for purchasing our WH-CH710N and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great so far

WH-CH710N 03 December 2020 by Iroc24 (USA)

I got these about two weeks ago during Black Friday sales and so far I'm loving them. Prior to buying these Sony's, I had purchased a much more expensive pair of noise-canceling headphones from a different (popular) brand and had to return them after a few days because the foam in the earpads irritated my ears. These Sony's hare much more comfortable AND I think the sound quality is better. I have tried playing with the three modes (NC, ambient, and off) but don't notice much of a difference in sound. From what I've read, it's more noticeable in a loud environment so it might be because I'm trying them in a quiet office right now. I bought a hard case on Amazon to keep them protected while not wearing them. I understand that they don't come with a case because of their price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 December 2020

Hi Iroc24,

Thank you for taking time to review the WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Canceling Stereo Headset. We're glad to know that you like the sound quality and comfort of the headphones comparing to other brands. Make sure that the noise canceling function is turned on. If the effect of noise canceling is not sufficient. Please adjust the headset into a comfortable position. The noise canceling function is effective in low frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voices.

For sound quality, Bring the headset closer to the Bluetooth device. Remove any obstacles between the headset and the Bluetooth device switch the Bluetooth connection to A2DP with the connected device when the headset and the transmitting Bluetooth device are connected via an HFP or HSP Bluetooth connection.

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Kris

0

Great features, but constant noise

WH-CH710N 30 November 2020 by Tadeas (USA)

I am very disappointed. In all three modes (noice cancel, ambient and OFF) the headphones make constant noise, it drives me angry.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 December 2020

Hi Tadeas, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the features of the headphones, we are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the constant noise that you are hearing from the WH-CH710N. If you hear buzzing, popping, crackling, or vibration noises from your Bluetooth® headphones that sound different than the more common static or distortion sounds please contact us for assistance.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Comfort and build lacking

WH-CH710N/WZE 30 November 2020 by ken1111 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Protruding parts behind the cloth in the cups presses on ears, thus uncomfortable after some time. Hard to detect when trying out product for a short period of time in shop. Build is lacking as the plastic creaking noises and you can hear it clearly when wearing and when not wearing. This issue is very significant in my previous pair which I exchanged for a replacement. The current replaced pair has much less noise but remains.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Very pleased, use with Samsung Smart TV

WH-CH710N 24 November 2020 by Captdon (United Kingdom)

Long battery life compared to AirPods, comfortable. Small control buttons to find without removing til you get used to feel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Noise cancelling headphone

WH-CH710N/WZE 22 November 2020 by MJ2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought during promotion And happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These things rock!

WHCH710N/B 16 November 2020 by Zanester11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as a birthday gift for myself and they absolutely rock!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Suppport
18 November 2020

Hi Zanester11,

You made the right choice! The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph