30

4.0 based on 30 customer reviews

18
3
4
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

overall great

GTK-XB60 15 June 2018 by SONY424 (USA)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is very pleased. I bought it for a discount, so not normal price. But, I had not found anything wrong with it. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound quality not that good

GTK-XB60 17 December 2017 by Sir Anthony (Philippines)

Got my gtk-xb60 last dec 15. Built is good but not satisfied with the sound. Yes its loud on its max volume but if set to min & mid, it feels like you’re listening with a huge pillow on both of your ear. Tried other eq setting but seems no effect even the xbass has no effect. Bass feels hard and needs treble boost

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

31 Customer Reviews

0

Great

GTKXB60 15 June 2019 by Khmer25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the extra bass, best part it's portable. Great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light off

GTK-XB60 18 February 2019 by Rasak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound on this device. but it is really annoying that I have to turn off the light every time I start it up..Every time I turn it of! And also when the power plug go's in. I'm tired of the epileptic strube light. It would be so nice if it just was turned of. So I can turn it om my self

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 11 February 2019 by Kingcalypso (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker to replace my broken vava speaker. I did research on a few different brands and ended up with this one it does lack features that other competitors offer in the same price range speakers. The only two complaints I do have about the speaker is no where to store the power cord on or in the speaker. I made my own with command hooks. The other complaint is no wattage power output rating. Other companies do show the specs while sony does not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Loved until it randomly stopped working

GTKXB60 22 January 2019 by Mellowyellow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit and it was great. The loudness plus sound quality for the price is good. A month into owning, speaker randomly stopped connecting to wifi. When using the reset button it began to connect again but the sound was super slow. Could barely hear anything coming from the speaker. Customer service was great in replacing the speaker but still a hassle having to replace a brand new unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It!

GTKXB60 26 December 2018 by TreLaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a Christmas gift and love it. Very nice sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love em bought two

GTK-XB60 14 December 2018 by Johno8073 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these speakers and they look great. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Underwater / faraway sound and no highs

GTK-XB60 06 December 2018 by Chadwicky (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago and use it with my xb41 speaker. They work great together usually. The speaker has no highs and mids are just blended into the lacking bass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love the sound quality, volume and features

GTK-XB60 01 December 2018 by Gabe182 (USA)

I have owned the XB60 for over a year, use it daily, heavily on weekends and it keeps pumping great sound as well as the day I purchased it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Best Bluetooth Speaker

GTKXB60 22 November 2018 by RichVisionTattoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I been looking for a good Bluetooth speaker for a long time until I ran across this speaker. Just what I been looking for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks and sounds amazing!

GTK-XB60 08 September 2018 by David Hearne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I hoped it would be. Really good powerful sound. Drum and bass sounds amazing on it. Really stylish design and the disco lights are really cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15 August 2018 by Larry J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Junk!

GTK-XB60 07 August 2018 by Sony Junk (USA)

No way to shut off the led light. Sonay doesn't allow download of manual.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

15

0

Very good sound and battery

GTK-XB60 29 July 2018  (USA)

Quality device, small price. I love sony's products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 18 June 2018 by Lowieboy69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable bluetooth speaker today and I'm so happy I have it and the sound was very cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

overall great

GTK-XB60 15 June 2018 by SONY424 (USA)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is very pleased. I bought it for a discount, so not normal price. But, I had not found anything wrong with it. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Ordinary Sound Quality

GTK-XB60 14 June 2018  (Philippines)

Sound quality is not exceptional. Very ordinary and disappointing. I bought the product expecting better quality such as the SRS-X1 speakers considering this was from Sony. It’s just a simple speaker with extra bass and lights. Siny could have dine better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Perfect Party Sound System

GTKXB60 20 May 2018 by DBADude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightweight and powerful. Perfect for medium sized backyard party and picnics. A great small DJ system on the go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

GTK-XB60 16 May 2018 by XxIsseiHyoudouxX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got the speaker around 2 weeks ago and it's amazing for its price and size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sadly Lasted Only A Few Months!!!

GTK-XB60 17 April 2018 by Nakisha (USA)

I was super excited when I bought this speaker in December 2017.... I was extremely satisfied with the sound quality and the design. I used it to teach my fitness classes 4-5 days for 1 hour each time. The other day I wanted to recharge it, plugged it up and nothing happened. No charge indication is showing and when I press and hold the battery button it only says please charge, even though the charger is plugged in. I already tried replacing the cord but that didn't help either. I've spent a nice amount on this speaker, thinking I wouldn't have to worry about dealing with any technical issues and now I have a Sony bluetooth speaker that doesn't charge.... I will purchase another speaker but it definitely wont be a Sony! That's for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great features.

gtkxb60-b 09 April 2018 by Buffyanddoug (USA)

Great sound! Easy to use. Great quality for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

High Power Portable Audio System with BLUETOOTH

GTK-XB60 07 February 2018 by Chard (Philippines)

This audio product by Sony is amazing. The quality of the sound is simply fascinating. You better try it so that you will not left behind.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Awesome

GTK-XB60 25 January 2018 by Inzo (Philippines)

Im so glad using it, it gives me joy once i use it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Super Loud

GTK-XB60 24 January 2018 by VAEE (Philippines)

The electricity is gone for hours here at our neighborhood, then my neighbors got confused because of the loud music that broke the silence. Now everyone is asking what speaker I am using.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

extra bass really lived up to it's name

GTK-XB60 24 January 2018 by JEVJ (Philippines)

The sound is really nice and the speaker can really get very loud, the bass is really strong. One afternoon the electricity was gone here on our place what we call in the Philippines "brown out" then I played a chainsmokers song at 100 percent volume that made some of my neighbors wake up , LOL.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

compatability

GTK-XB60 21 January 2018 by baronvonoil (USA)

wish the sales man told me i cant download sony music center on my samsung ph cause sony isnt compatible

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

0

Party time anytime!

GTK-XB60 21 January 2018 by Ganda7441 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two of these for my twin daughters’ 18th birthday party. Tested them before the party and thought they were fairly loud but wondered if they would do the job with 80 people absorbing some of the sound. Well, no need to worry. These speakers produce a fantastic sound, with a deep base that fill the room. When they are turned up even with the Xtra bass on you get that club feel. We could feel the vibrations through the floor. I am no expert so could not tell you if the sound is the purest but that did not spoil the enjoyment. The lights help to create additional atmosphere and in a darkened room give just enough light to create that party ambience. If you don’t want the lights- simply turn them off. Bluetooth connectivity is simple and the option to have multiple phones connected giving different people the chance to play their tunes is generally pretty good. Other great features are the microphone connection allowing you to make announcements or turn the speakers into a karaoke machine. Linking the speakers is really simple and the internal battery gives you extra flexibility. The one downside about these speakers is that you need to find somewhere to store them when they are not in use but that is a small price to pay given that they are available whenever you need a big sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

5

0

Sound quality not that good

GTK-XB60 17 December 2017 by Sir Anthony (Philippines)

Got my gtk-xb60 last dec 15. Built is good but not satisfied with the sound. Yes its loud on its max volume but if set to min & mid, it feels like you’re listening with a huge pillow on both of your ear. Tried other eq setting but seems no effect even the xbass has no effect. Bass feels hard and needs treble boost

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Decent features

GTK-XB60 12 December 2017 by Tronko (USA)

I have had it for one week, the sound is decent but the design is obsolite. There was a time when SONY products meant something, not anymore very average product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

good features not so good sound.

GTK-XB60 02 December 2017 by supersony55555 (USA)

this speaker bass is good but mids and highs not so much ,it sounds as if it was playing underwater.the sound is definitely unbalanced.I have been a fan of Sony forever and I say it owes its customers a solution ,maybe a driver update or an app update with a way to trick settings for sound like a better equalizer,also it would be nice if it could pair with xb20,30,and 40. so much potential in this pricey speaker and such a disappointing sound quality.Does Sony stands by its products and fixes the problems or Does it moves on lowers the price on the product and that is it?I do not want to return this speaker ,I am going to wait and see what does Sony do to make it better,I trust you SONY memo:update the music center app.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4

0

Fabulous bit of kit

GTK-XB60 02 December 2017 by SJFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality and sound of this product, the features were simple but effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Must have

GTK-XB60 28 November 2017 by Papichampu (USA)

I bought and all i have to say is I'm greatly pleased with this speaker its loud clear and deff packs a punch in bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3