23

4.8 based on 23 customer reviews

20
2
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

23 Customer Reviews

0

BEST EARPHONES I'VE EVER HAD

MDR-XB55AP 10 July 2020 by Mishie (Philippines)

I bought this around 2018 and still working but only the right side. I don't know what's the problem. Yes I handled it with care but the left side isn't working... If you want something that's long-term/ long lasting kind of head/earphones, then buy this. YOU CAN'T EVEN HEAR WHO'S GOSSIPING AROUND YOU OR AVOIDING NEGATIVITY ON YOUR SURROUNDING BY USING THIS. I'm planning to buy this again but due to Covid I can't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

MDR-XB55AP 10 July 2020 by Rhett Lampitoc (Philippines)

I just bought it today and as expected from Sony. What a great sound quality! My number one brand when it comes to electronics. Sony all the way!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best in ear earphones ever!

MDR-XB55AP 09 February 2020 by Fode (Philippines)

I bought it last week and i'm amazed. I'm a fanatic of music and i always need to hear it as i go anywhere and do my school works. I've been on a lot of earphones, in ear and wireless. The wireless ones (such as of samsung and jbl) are so good too but it's quite expensive. So ive looked for something cheaper without the need to charge and with the same good sound quality, i'm just so amazed with this product. This is a buy I never regretted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good sound quality and clarity

MDR-XB55AP 24 November 2019  (Philippines)

The Good: Sound quality and clarity (IT'S SONY!) Easy to use Extra bass! The Bad: It hurts your ears after more than an hour (Not very comfortable to wear) No volume control The L shaped plug is very thin and flimsy Small static noise when the plug is touched

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Great Bass and Sound Quality

MDR-XB55AP 16 October 2019 by Vince_111 (Philippines)

I just bought this earphone and the sound was awesome, the soundstage was great for a 12mm driver, need to try on my DAC/AMP.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Bang for the Buck!

MDR-XB55AP 10 October 2019 by KingP (Philippines)

I just got my XB55AP in-ear earphones 2 days ago, and it is awesome with full bass and the sound feels really whole and loud. I really believe Sony is the best for Audio Quality, Build, and Value. The only thing I do not like about it, is that the silicone earbuds can feel uncomfortable for long periods of time inside your ear. I just replaced them with a more comfortable silicone earbud, and now it feels wayyyy better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Perfect for BASS Lovers!

MDR-XB55AP 20 September 2019 by Thirdy Blasco (Philippines)

I bought this yesterday and I have no regrets, it sounds so clear with Deep Bass... also have the latest Sony Extra Bass Bluetooth Speaker XB72 and Plan to buy Sony Extra Bass XB12 'coz it so portable and have deep Bass too. Sony's Extra Bass Models are all good and Worth It!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Durability at its finest

MDR-XB55AP 09 August 2019 by Ives O (Philippines)

This is my 2nd pair which I purchased last quarter of 2017. Getting my 2nd pair of the MDR-XB55 is worth it.. Super. Note: On October, our cat bite the plastic cover of the wire leaving it exposed. I used an electrical tape to cover the wire all through out until this present day.. It's still functioning. My 2k iz really worth it. PS Looking forward on getting my 3rd pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Delivers

MDR-XB55AP 17 July 2019 by james thomas (Philippines)

Delivers on its claim. The bass is powerful enough to isolate outside noise even when inside the bus!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good only

MDR-XB55AP 01 June 2019 by Kardo Fernando (Philippines)

Extra bass? not at all, average bass only, no crystal clear sound no volume or skip control on the headset and i think it's pricely.. I appreciate the strong volume, the durability and the premium looks.. Sorry for bad english i'm asian..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

12

0

Durable

MDR-XB55AP 23 April 2019 by ChristianTo (Philippines)

I bought this over a year ago and I'm happy that I did!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ear cap size?

MDR-XB55AP 29 March 2019  (Philippines)

First of all, I am satisfied with the earphone quality. However, can I know the earphone hole size because I have to buy a new ear cap of this earphone

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

MDR-XB55AP EXTRA BASS

MDR-XB55AP 09 March 2019  (Philippines)

Good Headphones i almost it for almost for 2 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best earphones for me right now!

MDR-XB55AP 15 February 2019  (Philippines)

I've been using this for 3 years now and I still love it.. I can't believe how durable it is. And the sound quality never degraded ever. I love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Durable!

MDR-XB55AP 03 October 2018  (Philippines)

It's amazing, I stepped on it a lot of times; cracked open, yet it's still completely functional. Also, the bass is great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Price Meets Performance

MDR-XB55AP 24 September 2018  (Philippines)

I bought this last Saturday and I should admit this is by far one of the best earphones I’ve ever had. The bass is too outstanding. Extra BASS is legit! You should configure the equalizer to fully maximize its potential. Sony indeed is at par with Bose. AWESOME! ***** hey Admin! I can’t upload the photo on this review. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Insane durability

MDR-XB55AP 12 September 2018  (Philippines)

I bought this 2 years ago and still working! The only problem i have is the wire on the L shape 3.5mm jack after 2 years of constant use it finally gave up, then I bought a 3rd party 3.5mm jack and soder it myself it's working again! I did not expect this to last this long, totally worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Superb bass

MDR-XB55AP 30 July 2018 by Alex mercer (Philippines)

Excellent sound. Meet my sound requirement. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Awesome

MDR-XB55AP 23 June 2018 by Lubo de Vera (Philippines)

Loved it. You can count on Sony for quality products. This one is affordable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features and quality.

MDR-XB55AP 18 June 2018 by Heisenbrg (Philippines)

I just bought this product yesterday and i'm satified on the quality of this headphone. I've been using sony headphone for a few years now and it never fails me with great sound and awesome bass!.

3

0

0

Great sound, build is nice even if its plastic

MDR-XB55AP 07 April 2018  (Philippines)

I have been using this for almost a year now and so far there has been no issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The BASS is real.

MDR-XB55AP 29 December 2017 by RJuY (Philippines)

Well enhanced bass, I love it. The bass is AMAZING

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Satisfaction

MDR-XB55AP 24 November 2017 by Mikandi (Philippines)

Very nice sound balance bass and treble! But the body is plastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1