44

4.8 based on 44 customer reviews

37
5
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

44 Customer Reviews

0

6 Years of heavy usage!

MDR-XB55AP 12 March 2021 by Alfonsoab (Philippines)

Bought this about 6 years ago and they still work without any problem!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

kualiti terbaik

MDR-XB55AP 11 December 2020 by cat kuceng (Malaysia)

beli taun lepas qualiti memang padu dengan harga sound pun tak pecah lagi buat main game fps pun best clear gila macam 7.1 earphone dah try earphone brand lain bawah 250 rasa sony jugak yang terbaik

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-XB55AP 22 November 2020 by Markiemao (Philippines)

Been using this for 5 years now. Bought this twice, it takes 2+ long years each. So affordable. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its Great

MDR-XB55AP 11 November 2020 by itsAWOC (Philippines)

Sound quality is great for its price, but the L plug design is flimsy, mine broke within a year of use (I Use it everyday, and bring it to class) But overall it is great, Just wish the plug is more durable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the best in ear headphone

MDR-XB55AP 23 October 2020 by shansharma (Malaysia)

Bought this in May 2018 and using it almost everyday at least 4 hours each day and in 2020 used about 8hours plus a day and still working great. Buying another one black in color since my first one which is white now already turning yellow in color. Overall a very very good sound and best base headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

MDR-XB55AP 01 October 2020 by Dheeraj Pulla (Philippines)

Sound quality is same after using for 2years also..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall Review

MDR-XB55AP 25 September 2020 by Chadraque (Philippines)

The design is pretty simple. The ear tips can soften over time. Unlike JBL's live headset, their tips have grooves so less likely to loose them and their clever design on the mic makes it more durable and resistant to dust and water intrusion. SOUND is pretty good at medium to medium high volume but starts to crackle at high volume. The best upside of this headset is its cable's durability. It holds its own even after 3 yrs of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

durable

MDR-XB55AP 24 August 2020 by Mel210817 (Philippines)

i bought this headset december 2017. today i still have it, very useful from music to online class. durable compare to other headset. worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad voice input

MDR-XB55AP 26 July 2020 by Joewie333 (Indonesia)

Even i tell them louder they can't hear my voice clearly worse voice input hardware ever

0

0

0

BEST EARPHONES I'VE EVER HAD

MDR-XB55AP 10 July 2020 by Mishie (Philippines)

I bought this around 2018 and still working but only the right side. I don't know what's the problem. Yes I handled it with care but the left side isn't working... If you want something that's long-term/ long lasting kind of head/earphones, then buy this. YOU CAN'T EVEN HEAR WHO'S GOSSIPING AROUND YOU OR AVOIDING NEGATIVITY ON YOUR SURROUNDING BY USING THIS. I'm planning to buy this again but due to Covid I can't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality

MDR-XB55AP 10 July 2020 by Rhett Lampitoc (Philippines)

I just bought it today and as expected from Sony. What a great sound quality! My number one brand when it comes to electronics. Sony all the way!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great in-ears earphones in its class

MDR-XB55AP 07 July 2020 by Mustafa Kamil (Malaysia)

I've been using this earphone for a week, I've been using it to listen to music that has normal quality 96 kbit/s and higher quality 320 kbit/s. The sound is very precise and clear, the bass is balance and not too loud. The stereo, clarity and treble is good. if you listen to high-volume music, the sound is still clear and unobtrusive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

The Most Loyal Earphone I ever Had!

MDR-XB55AP 06 July 2020 by ACAP ANWAR (Malaysia)

I bought this 3ys 6mths ago, n guess what. This is the BEST earphone i bought so far. The Bass is literally EXTRA! The most loyal earphone i had, 3ys+ i did not change any earphone. Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and bass.

MDR-XB55AP 31 March 2020 by Akhil (Malaysia)

I bought this an year ago..great product as this is the earphone which I actually love rather that any other earphones as the bass is so strong. Keep it up SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The best in ear earphones ever!

MDR-XB55AP 09 February 2020 by Fode (Philippines)

I bought it last week and i'm amazed. I'm a fanatic of music and i always need to hear it as i go anywhere and do my school works. I've been on a lot of earphones, in ear and wireless. The wireless ones (such as of samsung and jbl) are so good too but it's quite expensive. So ive looked for something cheaper without the need to charge and with the same good sound quality, i'm just so amazed with this product. This is a buy I never regretted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Amazing Features and Value!!

MDR-XB55AP 30 November 2019 by Adhi (Indonesia)

I bought this recently, and have been listening a lot more music since. I love the extra deep bass and the sound quality. Will definitely buy another Sony product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good sound quality and clarity

MDR-XB55AP 24 November 2019  (Philippines)

The Good: Sound quality and clarity (IT'S SONY!) Easy to use Extra bass! The Bad: It hurts your ears after more than an hour (Not very comfortable to wear) No volume control The L shaped plug is very thin and flimsy Small static noise when the plug is touched

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Great Bass and Sound Quality

MDR-XB55AP 16 October 2019 by Vince_111 (Philippines)

I just bought this earphone and the sound was awesome, the soundstage was great for a 12mm driver, need to try on my DAC/AMP.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Bang for the Buck!

MDR-XB55AP 10 October 2019 by KingP (Philippines)

I just got my XB55AP in-ear earphones 2 days ago, and it is awesome with full bass and the sound feels really whole and loud. I really believe Sony is the best for Audio Quality, Build, and Value. The only thing I do not like about it, is that the silicone earbuds can feel uncomfortable for long periods of time inside your ear. I just replaced them with a more comfortable silicone earbud, and now it feels wayyyy better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Perfect for BASS Lovers!

MDR-XB55AP 20 September 2019 by Thirdy Blasco (Philippines)

I bought this yesterday and I have no regrets, it sounds so clear with Deep Bass... also have the latest Sony Extra Bass Bluetooth Speaker XB72 and Plan to buy Sony Extra Bass XB12 'coz it so portable and have deep Bass too. Sony's Extra Bass Models are all good and Worth It!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great Bass

MDR-XB55AP 30 August 2019 by Ukik22 (Indonesia)

That was good ear in with responsive bass and not make trable lose to.. Vocal still good i love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Durability at its finest

MDR-XB55AP 09 August 2019 by Ives O (Philippines)

This is my 2nd pair which I purchased last quarter of 2017. Getting my 2nd pair of the MDR-XB55 is worth it.. Super. Note: On October, our cat bite the plastic cover of the wire leaving it exposed. I used an electrical tape to cover the wire all through out until this present day.. It's still functioning. My 2k iz really worth it. PS Looking forward on getting my 3rd pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Delivers

MDR-XB55AP 17 July 2019 by james thomas (Philippines)

Delivers on its claim. The bass is powerful enough to isolate outside noise even when inside the bus!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good only

MDR-XB55AP 01 June 2019 by Kardo Fernando (Philippines)

Extra bass? not at all, average bass only, no crystal clear sound no volume or skip control on the headset and i think it's pricely.. I appreciate the strong volume, the durability and the premium looks.. Sorry for bad english i'm asian..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

16

0

Durable

MDR-XB55AP 23 April 2019 by ChristianTo (Philippines)

I bought this over a year ago and I'm happy that I did!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ear cap size?

MDR-XB55AP 29 March 2019  (Philippines)

First of all, I am satisfied with the earphone quality. However, can I know the earphone hole size because I have to buy a new ear cap of this earphone

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

MDR-XB55AP EXTRA BASS

MDR-XB55AP 09 March 2019  (Philippines)

Good Headphones i almost it for almost for 2 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best Extra Bass Earphones Below RM200

MDR-XB55AP 02 March 2019 by Roeslan69 (Malaysia)

Just bought this XB55AP today to replace older model XB50AP (which I bought 2 years back). This new set will be my everyday "go to" earphones, alongside my hi-res IER-H500A (for home/sleep) and MDR-1AM2 (for 4.4mm balanced connection with ZX300). XB55AP's sound quality is very good - when compared to H500A, it has deep bass, reasonable mids & slightly recessed treble - for its less than 1/2 the price, you can expect too much actually. Compared to 1AM2, it loses in all 3 tone departments, including soundstage & imaging but that's not a fair comparison - 1AM2 is a hi-res, over-the-ear headphone & costs 7 times more. Overall I must say, XB55AP is a very good earphone with reasonably good sound quality (deep bass), many choice of colours & a durable design.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Best earphones for me right now!

MDR-XB55AP 15 February 2019  (Philippines)

I've been using this for 3 years now and I still love it.. I can't believe how durable it is. And the sound quality never degraded ever. I love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Durable!

MDR-XB55AP 03 October 2018  (Philippines)

It's amazing, I stepped on it a lot of times; cracked open, yet it's still completely functional. Also, the bass is great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Price Meets Performance

MDR-XB55AP 24 September 2018  (Philippines)

I bought this last Saturday and I should admit this is by far one of the best earphones I’ve ever had. The bass is too outstanding. Extra BASS is legit! You should configure the equalizer to fully maximize its potential. Sony indeed is at par with Bose. AWESOME! ***** hey Admin! I can’t upload the photo on this review. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Insane durability

MDR-XB55AP 12 September 2018  (Philippines)

I bought this 2 years ago and still working! The only problem i have is the wire on the L shape 3.5mm jack after 2 years of constant use it finally gave up, then I bought a 3rd party 3.5mm jack and soder it myself it's working again! I did not expect this to last this long, totally worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Superb bass

MDR-XB55AP 30 July 2018 by Alex mercer (Philippines)

Excellent sound. Meet my sound requirement. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Deep excellent bass!

MDR-XB55AP 13 July 2018 by Sam001 (Malaysia)

I've had these for 3 weeks now, and I'm beyond awed! The bass range here is impeccable, especially when used together with a third party sound amplification app. You'll love the power radiated by those 12mm drivers. I literally had to listen to my hiphop albums all over again because of what these earphones can do to a song's bass! Impressive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Awesome

MDR-XB55AP 23 June 2018 by Lubo de Vera (Philippines)

Loved it. You can count on Sony for quality products. This one is affordable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features and quality.

MDR-XB55AP 18 June 2018 by Heisenbrg (Philippines)

I just bought this product yesterday and i'm satified on the quality of this headphone. I've been using sony headphone for a few years now and it never fails me with great sound and awesome bass!.

3

0

0

Great sound, build is nice even if its plastic

MDR-XB55AP 07 April 2018  (Philippines)

I have been using this for almost a year now and so far there has been no issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great features

MDR-XB55AP 18 March 2018 by Chrissayy9 (Malaysia)

The drivers and the bass duct performs really good while listening to club music and it fits really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound but some cons

MDR-XB55AP 11 March 2018 by thenalooch (Malaysia)

I just bought this and i noticed that the mids were quite out of place and not neutral.However the bass is good.This is bass focused earphones anyways.I’d recommend testing this side by side with your everyday earphones before buying this

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Excellent sound of music

MDR-XB55AP 22 February 2018 by Dzul (Malaysia)

I just recently bought the product and I was very much satisfied with every music I'm hearing. I love hard rock and heavy metal music and it was my greatest pleasure to listen the beating of drums, bass and guitar. It even isolated any sound from outside and I can hear nothing else but only the music playing from my device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good quality at an affordable price

MDR-XB55AP 19 February 2018 by Llewelly (Malaysia)

I bought this earphone today in red colour , the audio quality is suprisingly greater than my expectations, with an affordable price. Worth my money on it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Best budget In-Ear Headphone

MDR-XB55AP 22 January 2018 by Joshancell91 (Malaysia)

Bought it for almost a month and the extra bass really did surprising,powerful enough and never expect the sound clarity will be high quality on this price range.For every basshunter out there hunting for a budget extra bass earphone,I surely recommend this one to be put on your hunting list.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

The BASS is real.

MDR-XB55AP 29 December 2017 by RJuY (Philippines)

Well enhanced bass, I love it. The bass is AMAZING

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Satisfaction

MDR-XB55AP 24 November 2017 by Mikandi (Philippines)

Very nice sound balance bass and treble! But the body is plastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1