8

4.0 based on 8 customer reviews

4
2
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

8 Customer Reviews

0

Very, very good :)

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 13 March 2019 by cheeda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent choice of price performance ratio. Light, small and powerful. An ideal choice for both photos and video.light, small and powerful. The only drawback is missing the headphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loving the 6400 but I have a few minor complaints

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10 March 2019 by imissmypencils (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony Alpha 6400 with the 16-50mm lens. It is very portable, super light, fits in my pockets and does ALMOST everything I want it to do. It has THE MOST AMAZING, BEST IN THE WORLD AUTO FOCUS! Very clear, pretty shots (you will need better lenses later on, as the 16-50mm kit lens is not very good in low light situations), the 4K and 1080p video options are awesome. This Alpha 6400 does NOT have in body stabilization, so buy a gimbal or use Sony OSS lenses to help with hand held video recording or else your videos will be shaky. I also wish I could articulate the built in flash to stay in one position like facing up to bounce the flash light off the ceiling, I can use my finger to pull it back and up but if my finger covers the EVF (electronic view finder), the EVF will kick in and I cannot see my shot on the touchscreen anymore. I am sad I have to buy a cage to fit an external microphone a few slots over because placing anything on the hot shoe will block the video screen that flips up for selfies. Sony definitely needs to address this issue on the next camera so that the video screen flips out like with the Canon and Panasonic cameras, but I can live with a small rig cage accessory on my camera when I go vlogging with this. Also, I would like USB-C instead of micro-USB, no real excuse not to include USB-C in 2019. I am very excited to have this camera with me. Good job, Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Finally something that I can move to from my DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L 06 March 2019 by Burtonman (USA)

Love the size and weight. I had a a6000 but it couldn’t match my DSLR for focus speed and tracking. Now, this is as good, maybe better. The usability of the bigger camera is still better due to the size, but this will be my new go to camera, especially for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Wonderful screen, great features, Programming ??

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 05 March 2019 by Desertmast (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excited to get the new a6400. It has some fantastic features. But this is not an out of the box camera. You have to program camera but first figure out how to, then make sure your lens are the latest version. Then set up "MY MENU" so you can find things again. The power cord is a mini, so need to buy longer cord and extra battery and wall charger right away. And buy a Peak Design camera stray ASAP. As for photos FANTASTIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L 05 March 2019 by Skuji (USA)

The a6400 is my first ever Sony camera. I used to be a Canon user but decided to make the switch because Sony had what I wanted. I picked the camera up on its release day and I absolutely love it. Super fast eye autofocus is what got me really excited. The flip screen is great but I don't find myself using it as much as I am always the one behind the camera. This camera is awesome for both stills and video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

0

Doesn't record standard 1080 MP4

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L 05 March 2019 by Disappointed fan (USA)

Apparently Sony decided to take a step backwards with video format to the a6000 days. The a6400 does not record standard 1080 MP4. Meaning, you can't transfer video to your phone and upload to social media. I have a a6500, bought this a6400 for focus improvements. However, if I can't do quality video in MP4 it makes a6400 useless to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Does NOT accept Sony Playmemory apps

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L 15 February 2019 by Peppereater (USA)

I have 3 Sony cameras. Two of them accept playmemory apps. My RX10 iv DOES NOT! The a64000 DOES not, either. If you want a camera that accepts these, get an older model.

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

5

98

0

Auto focus

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L 09 February 2019 by Shaed (USA)

I bought it a week ago, and I assure that it is my best dslr ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

43