Starting at

P 115,999.00

231

4.7 based on 231 customer reviews

185
34
10
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video auto gain control

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 02 May 2019 by Mantarraya (USA)

For photos it's ok but for indoor real video NO! 1.- In low lights. If you see the low Lights clips indoor recorded (650 iso and firmware 2) from Sony A7III in Sony Catalyst Browser software, in the information of camera master gain adjustment set gain from +9 Db to +33Db (with any control of this setting) generate much noise in dark sites. You Know how set Gain to 0 for video? 2.- With tungsten or other houses lights, has a heavy Banding and flickering on video and can't reduce by shutter speed, if I work PAL at 25 is worst. Any other model, like a9 or a7RIII, it's is fixed that?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

234 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Truly Amazing

Body Only 25 June 2019 by NsearchOFsunrise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently after getting to use one from a local camera shop. I think its truly amazing. Sony did such an excellent job tossing in every feature you could want in a camera. Love all customization that can be programmed and the size along with solid build quality. Sony priced it perfectly to allow beginners to pros to be able to get a great piece of tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24 June 2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Okay. Needs Re-Design / Upgrade

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23 June 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is good. However, it doesn't focus well on small objects, the body is too small (there's no place for your pink, which feels unstable), and the menu is way, way too big and complex. As a former Canon enthusiast, the complexity of this camera makes me want to throw it off the mountain sometimes! I want to be able to quickly change between modes/color schemes without having to change a million settings and/or do a million calculations in my head. The camera is good, but its got a long way to go before its great. Also, the cost for sony lenses is way overpriced, and needs to come down 20% before I would be willing to keep this camera. Who knows, maybe in 1-2 years they'll finally have fixed the problems? I sure hope so, because there's tons of potential for this camera...just wouldn't buy at this time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best camera I've had

Body Only 21 June 2019 by Beth97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although a little pricey, I got my camera on finance from Jessops and it will be the best investment you make. So easy to use and the quality is emaculate. Mine came with a 28-70mm lens, just as good as the 24-70 Canon lens I used to use. Even though its 3.5 not 1.8 its still great for every situation I photograph in. Pictures are super sharp although do have a bit of noise but nothing that can't be easily removed on editing software. Overall a fantastic piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera

Body Only 21 June 2019 by Johnny 77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems like a brilliant bit of kit. The only problem with mine was that after taking some long exposure shots with high f-number, I realised the sensor had lots of dust specks in it. The only time the sensor had been exposed was when I first attached the lens, which I did carefully and indoors. So after purchase I would recommend you do some test shots to check for dust otherwise you might have to spend some time cleaning up in post.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall

Body Only 21 June 2019 by DNA Studio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera for photography and video. It's the perfect camera for both. Just add different accessories and make it from a good photography camera to a good video camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera!

Body Only 18 June 2019 by hudson_swan (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for just 5 days and I'm completely blown away by the quality of the images. I'm a long term Canon user but decided to make the switch to Sony after reading reviews. The layout is a bit different from what I'm used to but I'm getting used to it now. The autofocus capabilities have taken my breath away. Superfast and totally accurate. I'm now a 100% Sony fan!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera, Excellent Results

Body Only 16 June 2019 by rafcolt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera so I can use both my Sony Lenses and Canon lenses with one body. This works like a dream can't recommend it highly enough. Fab results using both Sony and Canon lenses won't buy another Canon body again. The only niggle I have is the button on the body to change lens could do with being re-located on to the opposite side and away from the camera grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product, but quality needs to be improved

Body Only 16 June 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Personally, I love sony A73, it's a great product especially when you taking photos in dark environment like weddings and bars. But most of my friends encountered issues with the IBIS. Hope Sony will properly handle the quality issue in their future products and thus customers can put more trust on Sony's cameras and lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great low light performance

Body Only 15 June 2019 by parallaxvisuals (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

on all my projects i had the same 2 problems. not enough space and light in the room. coming from a canon cropped camera this sony is a godsend. i wish it was 10bit and the menu was a bit more friendly. other than that it’s the perfect camera for me!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My camera

Body Only 12 June 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy using this camera, it’s making photography easy, it’s handing very nice, feeling great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera. Lousy customer experience

Body Only 11 June 2019 by Tony627 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture quality 5stars+ Sony reneged on cashback offer - disgusting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I retired too early!

Body Only 11 June 2019 by PMP19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently retired having been a pro shooter for many years. I shot on Canon 5D111's and L lenses. I have to say that if the A7iii had been around when I was shooting weddings I would absolutely have made the move to Sony. The quality of the camera is obvious as soon as you start shooting with it. I agree that the menus could be a little more user friendly but an hour or so spent setting up 'My Menu' solves this. I have only owned the camera for a week or so and am yet to fully put the camera through its paces but my initial feeling is that I am going to love this camera. I previously owned the A7 and to be honest the focus engine was awful compared to what i had been used to on the Canon 5Diii. The A7iii seems to have resolved these issues. And some! The tracking would have been a massive bonus in those dark churches. I retired too soon!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worthwhile upgrade

Body Only 09 June 2019 by RonGCC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning the A7MkII since it was introduced and being so pleased with it, I hesitated before upgrading but I'm so pleased I have upgraded to the MkIII

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice with 2 things missing

Body Only 08 June 2019 by EYEup (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the camera, but lenses are a bit expensive. Never mind that though. What I want to say is that what I would like it to have is an articulating screen with touch capabilities and weather sealing. Other than that, I love it! Oh, and I wouldn't mind a bit bigger grip. It's good, but than it would be perfect (I'm nitpicking here really).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7lll camera

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 05 June 2019 by Andyone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with 24/105 G lens two weeks ago and I think thy are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full Frame

Body Only 03 June 2019 by Ayrshire Bob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of months ago, really happy with it, still learning mainly about the menu's which could be less, but photo quality is top drawer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 02 June 2019 by Danielslinden (United Kingdom)

Fantastic for my video work the footage is very smooth and crisp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A step up in quality

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 31 May 2019 by ade__h (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from relatively cheap Canon APS-C cameras this is a clear step up in quality. The feature set is very impressive - fantastic focusing, great image quality and fast response. The only slight negative is the Sony menu system but there are enough youtube/internet tutorials to sort that out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent.

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 29 May 2019 by Mike841112333222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera a month now. Really impressed with the Eye auto focus and low light shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mirrorless camera

Body Only 26 May 2019 by Baaen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony A7iii from Jessops on 16/06/19. So far I have only taken photos of my granddaughters in a variety of lightning conditions. The eye autofocus is brilliant! I also love the focus peaking which allows me to use all sorts of old lenses with great results. The camera is also good in poor light. Also, great form-factor. I own a number of cameras and I think that this Sony is the best. Only one thing, the menu system is poor and I hope that Sony could update this. Also, could Sony produce some lightweight lenses for travel? But, overall a brilliant camera, wish I had bought it a year ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous Images

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 24 May 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera a few weeks now, so just getting used to the controls. The only criticism is the menu - its a nightmare, that being said I have now got the custom menu set up the way I want it and that works for me. The quality of the images is amazing, focusing is sharp and most of the time rapid. the auto eye focus works really well on people and animals. Really good low light performance and the built in image stabilisation a real bonus. I work predominately in still images and can't comment on the capability of the video other than to say it looks good to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pretty Awesome Camera-- Drop the $2K If You Can

Body Only 23 May 2019 by FattyS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After hours of researching various full frame cameras and coming from 2 entry level DSLRs (Nikon & Canon 70D), a mirrorless Fuji X100T (which I still love), I'll share my thoughts/comparisons with the A7iii. My background: I took a photography class in high school, appreciate the ability to focus on objects I choose, and am a self-proclaimed entry-level/pro-sumer "nerd." I like to take pictures of people/objects for fun. Please read no further if you're looking for a "professional" review! MY SHOOTING EXPERIENCE- Limited to Entry Level DSLRs First, I started with the Nikon D60 (maybe 70) DSLR about 20 years ago. It felt like a huge upgrade from the previous point/shoot cameras I'd used. About 7 years after that, I switched it up to a Canon 70D. It felt like switching from PC to Mac-- the Canon being more intuitive, user friendly. I got the Sigma 35 ART lens and loved the images it captured. It was by far the most expensive lens I'd invested in at that time. Then, about 4 years ago, I picked up the Fuji X100T. The reviews were amazing, it was more compact that a DSLR. (I'd found myself enjoying & using my Canon most with a pancake lens. I LOVE(d) my x100T. I learned to navigate a "foreign" menu system pretty quickly. The pictures are nice. Honestly, after using the 70D, it felt "faster" and more responsive in terms of autofocus and shooting. But the size and mobility resulted in me using it more. I actually didn't mind throwing it in my purse. I started researching Full Frame cameras years ago. The Canon 5D was on the top of my list. But the size and price point were a deterrent. Given my collection of lenses, it seemed logical to stay within the Canon family. But the reviews for the Sony A7iii caught my attention...made me question whether lenses were a reason to stay? (I had about 4 mid range prime lenses, the sigma 35 being the most expensive and fasted.) The Sony A7iii: A Compact Beast When Sony released the A7iii it seemed like the perfect upgrade from my entry level DSLRs to mirrorless full frame. I love the A7iii. I've purchased the 35mm2.8 lens for it and the 55mm1.8. The AF speed and shutter speed is infinitely better than any camera I'd ever used. The images are clear. The built in steady stability is extremely useful. It works great in low light settings. The relative size/weight compared to its output (depending on the lens) doesn't bother me given its superior abilities to capture images. It is a pleasure to use. Being "tech savvy" I figured out the somewhat convoluted menu system-- online tutorials from other users helped me quickly identify and address "issues" before getting frustrated. My biggest annoyance was the auto viewfinder proximity sensor resulting in unintended EVF views. Now that's fixed to a dedicated custom button setting. This camera can get expensive with lenses, etc. But, if you like clear pictures, want to capture rapid movement, like quick (I mean quick) AF, continuous focus, this is the camera. Today, I tried to use my Canon with the sigma lens, only to find myself so frustrated by its speed. I didn't remember it being, literally, "as slow as a snail"--but it was. It made me appreciate my investment in the A7iii all that much more. After all the research and wait for availability, I'm glad I got it. Features I Love/Appreciate The 600+ AF point selection is amazing. The continuance shooting abilities. The dual SD card slots. I love the USB-C! It makes linking to my MacBook really easy. I love being able to charge through that cable, too. The ability to customize each button/wheel. The tilt screen. The Face Detection is superb! If you have kids, this is great to insure quality/sharp memories for the future. My Thoughts on "Lacking" Features TOUCHSCREEN: Initially, I missed Canon's touchscreen shutter release. Now, I don't mind it as much since it focuses on that touch point so fast, and you can lock it with the shutter. I wouldn't care if Sony ever switched to touch shutter. Also, I personally don't mind that the menu is not touch accessible. The dial is responsive, the Fn key allows you to jump from various submenus quickly. The screen stays cleaner and you don't have to worry about incorrectly accessing the wrong folder. I've had some issues connecting to my smartphone. I've had these issues with Canon and Fuji, too. The Sony App isn't as developed/user friendly as Canon or Fuji. SCREEN: People complain the screen doesn't flip out all the way for selfies. I don't think this camera is supposed to be used for selfies! It's ability to tilt for viewing shooting angles, hip shots, etc., is perfect. CONCLUSION If you're interested in experiencing full frame photography and have $2000 to invest, plus $300+ for lenses, do it now! Can you take great pictures with a cheaper camera? Of course! But if you appreciate speed, reliability, size, technology, lens selection, this is a great investment. This camera makes me want to take it with me, pull out and use! It's just such an incredible upgrade from all the previous models I'd experienced. Sometimes I'd find myself leaving the DSLR at home thinking my iPhone would be sufficient. This puts the iPhone camera to shame. It's night and day. That difference itself makes me want to experience photography with this tool. I will be happy for shooting predominantly with Sony for the years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than I could have hoped!

Body Only 22 May 2019 by TWreckS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a week ago and have been blown away by how amazing it is for video and photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 13 May 2019 by ChrisO 5900000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using this camera with my Leica lenses and the quality is exceptional. The camera body is so much better than Leica’s own. Very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Beni23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

New to Sony a7iii and I love this camera. The images are unrealistically sharp. Right out of the camera, the quality is amazing. The autofocusing is the top-notch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Narada (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A7 III camera is fantastic and I love it. What I appreciate about this camera: excellent image quality, sensor stabilisation, low noise low light night photography and incredibly long battery life. Features like computational photography in the form of eye tracking and real time tracking have made Sony the market leader and this camera has won many awards and accolades. All features come at such a great price point too. I'd highly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I made the move

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 10 May 2019 by Beefy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always used Nikon cameras, when Sony came out with the A7iii all the specs and reviews it got me thinking, should I make the move. I took the plunge and brought it and I have not regretted it , focus is incredibly fast specially when I’m shooting marching bands, the hit rate is very high compared to my Nikon. Eye AF is a game changer for me. Still not up to speed with the menu system yet but I’m getting there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but thee one thing !

Body Only 05 May 2019 by Goofdog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera in every way. The one thing that makes the camera not receive 5 stars, is the fact that the mic jack stopped working before the year. I bought it on 08/07/2018 its 05/05/2019 now and it just stop working out of nowhere and I didnt buy a warranty cause I always take great care of my gear.over all great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus Guru

Body Only 03 May 2019 by Abu Foysol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I now have the Sony a7iii as an additional body to a7sii, the Sony a7iii is certainly been improved with autofus features and picture profiles, certainly makes me feel a lot more confident with this bad boy. Must have value for money camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Video auto gain control

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 02 May 2019 by Mantarraya (USA)

For photos it's ok but for indoor real video NO! 1.- In low lights. If you see the low Lights clips indoor recorded (650 iso and firmware 2) from Sony A7III in Sony Catalyst Browser software, in the information of camera master gain adjustment set gain from +9 Db to +33Db (with any control of this setting) generate much noise in dark sites. You Know how set Gain to 0 for video? 2.- With tungsten or other houses lights, has a heavy Banding and flickering on video and can't reduce by shutter speed, if I work PAL at 25 is worst. Any other model, like a9 or a7RIII, it's is fixed that?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 01 May 2019 by Joe Rashid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a7lll just nearly two months now. Seriously impressed with the features ie silent shutter and eye focus modes. Coming from a7 to a7lll makes a big difference. However I like the size, weight and shape of a7 better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

INSANE CAMERA!!

Body Only 01 May 2019 by Daz2403 (United Kingdom)

Bought two A7iii's as an upgrade to my wedding photography gear (from Canon) and absolutely blown away at how good this camera is. Super capable. My only complaint would be the ergonomics and grip, but you get used to that after a while. Definetley recommend Sony to anyone considering an upgrade / switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Tanner Moss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

amazing camera I love it the features are wonderful .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing little monster

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Tmoss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is very powerful and has so many options that has been thought out to help us creators out. Im in love again with a camera more then my wife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Memory card problems

Body Only 30 April 2019 by SamIAm7932 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought new A7III from Amazon. Purchased a SanDisk Extreme Plus card 64GB Speed 170 MB/s. Once loaded the camera could not find it. Tried slot 2...same thing happened. Tried everything. Search Google; found many people with the same problem. Only work around was to download new firmware. Went to Sony site to download firmware but keep getting a "Woops" type error. Plus, I don't want to download firmware on a new camera. So, I guess I wasted $27 on the SanDisk. Bought a PNY disk with low speed and 16GB. It worked fine, except I can't capture video on it. Frustrated, I searched for a Sony SD. All Best Buy store in town (>30) could only order them...none in stock. Same thing for Walmart and Target. If Sony is not going to support third party SD's, they should so state.

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 28 April 2019 by pkc23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from A7ii. Love the new features. Battery life is excellent. Eye focus is awesome. Really enjoying using this camera. Customising buttons is a must to avoid ploughing through the menu lists. Overall really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

auto focus

Body Only 26 April 2019 by delmartin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning and my first interchangeable lens camera I chose over a Cannon because Sony was lighter .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 26 April 2019 by JLibb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy I took the plunge to order this camera, after 1 week of use I'm getting familiar with the settings. Already taken some fantastic shots, the low light performance is very good capturing some creative scenes. I find the 4 custom buttons and the ability to assign them to your own preference of function is superb. As a Canon user I'm currently running an adaptor, I've found this to work fine the majority of times for photo's however auto-focus is not workable. I plan to get native lenses over time. The firmware update with the interval feature is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first fullframe and mirrorless camera

Body Only 24 April 2019 by FrancoT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of months ago and so far it has fullfilled all my expectations of how an advanced, high-end camera should work. I cannot praise it sufficiently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

video

Body Only 21 April 2019 by d34n (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony a7m3, for me is a well rounded camera, coming from a dslr to a mirrorless, a7m3 gave me the ease and gave me more than i needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Superb all rounder

Body Only 21 April 2019 by Les38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Jack of all trades. Landscape, sport, portrait and low light. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok title

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 18 April 2019 by Ayrman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera body a few months ago. Traded in Canon Eos 5d mk2. but kept all my Canon Lenses to use with this camera fitted with Metabones mkv adapter. Autofocus did not work reliably in single shot or continuous focus modes until a few days ago when I updated the firmware in the Metabones adapter from 0.59 to 0.6. Also updated Sony Camera firmware at the same time. Now autofocus is much more reliable and I’m now happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Disappointing. New camera with a dirty sensor

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 18 April 2019 by ddkg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is technically a very good camera sadly let down by a poor menu system, default shutter position open when switched off (& therefore when changing lenses) and a dirty sensor from new.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

So far ahead of the game

Body Only 15 April 2019 by Stereodesign (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I'm using this with adapted Canon L lenses and they work was well as they did on the Canon body. Better in the case of the 50mm f1.2 as it is now possible to accurately focus this lens wide open. Whilst I'm yet to fully explore the video, tests I've done so far show a lovely crisp 4k image. Still image quality is as good as any FF digital camera I've used. Battery life with the Sony batteries is excellent. USB charging is so convenient as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Review

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2019 by nandot (USA)

I really love this camera. The price, design, and features are great. There is one thing I did not like about it which was the video recording limitation it has. I wish it did not have this enabled. Besides that it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Early Days but excellent so far

Body Only 12 April 2019 by HeliTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw the A7iii at the Photography Show and decided to take the plunge. I've had it for about a month and have used it on a couple of jobs on a Ronin-S. So far, I'm pleased with the way it works. I tried an A7Sii a while ago and found it difficult to operate compared to the broadcast video cameras I usually use, but the A7iii seems much better. I like the image quality. I also have a 5Dmk3 and I think the A7iii is definitely on a par with that for stills and much better for video. It works with a metabones using Canon lenses, but autofocus isn't great with non-native lenses although this could be my metabones adaptor... Overall very pleased and looking forward to getting to grips with the finer points of it! On the Ronin-S, the camera control is interesting as it does different things depending on which cable is used to connect the camera and Ronin. I guess this will settle down once DJI and Sony sort out their firmware...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect beginner

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2019  (USA)

Everything is good, but should have small app like previous, more touchscreen and monitor can flip 180 degree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 11 April 2019 by Ramin R (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera several months ago and I’m super happy with it. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

stunning camera to work with

Body Only 09 April 2019 by Steve128 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i brought this a month ago after using a sony a7.I was so inpressed with the sony a7 that i sold all my nikon camares and lens to buy the sonya7iii with a 24/105 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very simple to use and very good low light

Body Only 09 April 2019 by zara12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good very simple and I can you canon lens and Sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve owned so far!!!!

Body Only 05 April 2019 by Splash89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera exceeded my expectations! Every day I find something else useful. Not just gimmicks but actual real world useful functions. Fully customisable to suit your own needs. I’ve set this camera up to suit my style of video shooting. It’s just incredible. I don’t know why I waited so long to get this camera. Well worth the investment. I could talk all day about how great the features are individually but just read a bullet point list and take it for a fact that each one will blow your mind. My favourite is the apcs mode (super 35) and zoom. You can get multiple focal lengths with just one lens. Epic! Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!!

Body Only 04 April 2019 by Zell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one week ago and i so happy what I did ! I like this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Accessible quality

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 03 April 2019 by Crispy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a week or so ago and trialled on a recent few days out and about, with a 24-105 f4. Seems to work well once I got my head around the menu options and got it set up as I wanted it. The supplied book is not very helpful so on line tutorials and assistance via You Tube helped me get my head around it all. The covers for the cables seem very flimsy and don't inspire confidence. Overall a good start!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 01 April 2019 by Canonal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days - looking good - camera feels comfortable in use, superb low-light and long exposure results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The a7 III Exceeds My Expectations

Body Only 01 April 2019 by JRA35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a Canon 5D MIII, and having shot Canon pre-digital, I can't believe how clean the high ISO shots are coming out of this camera. Granted the 5DM3 is more than a few years old now, but in side by side comparisons the Sony blows the Canon away, with the added benefit of rapid focusing and tracking of moving subjects, folding out screen, customizations.... and I'm not forced to part with my Canon "L" glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness out shine all other brands

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 31 March 2019 by Dmenace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this one 3 weeks ago and it surpasses all my expectations. I’m not disappointed with the cost as it’s the first new camera I have ever purchased. In the past I only ever had second hand but this time I took the plunge and so glad I did. Just need some additions to my lense arsenal now and it will be complete..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 30 March 2019 by Mo chan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was an original a7 user and I did enjoy using it even with the many flaws, but moving to the a7iii has been such a welcomed up grade. I will be using and exploring this camera for as a pro shooter and as well as my hobbies. I’ve done weddings with the zeiss 35mm 1.4 and the zeiss 85mm 1.8 and incredibly wonderful images. Low light was amazing and cropping wasn’t any issue. I just wish the banding with silent shutter was not so bad. But non the less homerun Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not disappoint!

Body Only 28 March 2019 by Ellie Cotton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've mulled over buying this camera for about 6 months since going to a Sony event and having the opportunity to try it out. I've been a professional photographer shooting Nikon for nearly 10 years and changing to Sony was a big move, but after I had tried out the eye-AF feature at the Sony event that basically just sold the camera to me. I was just cautious about whether the difference that would make to my shooting could justify the huge £££ outlay in changing systems. However I finally decided that I had to have the camera and purchased it, and I have not been disappointed. At a recent commercial shoot I noticed that every headshot of my client was in pin-sharp focus, and as I shoot fairly wide open usually with my Nikon D750 (also a fantastic camera) I would find that half would be just missing the mark. I have been using the camera mainly with the Sony 85mm prime G-master lens and it's a great combination. I just look forward to buying many more lenses and after only 2 weeks I am pretty sure I won't regret changing systems at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good!

Body Only 27 March 2019 by david1956 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took these photos in January of the eclipse and my hometown

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Hybrid Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 27 March 2019 by Rodnie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to have a full frame camera that performs great on stills and videos. And this camera is perfect. Autofocus is brilliant and in my opinion is one of the best camera because of that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid camera, great features, still learning.

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 23 March 2019 by 1960sFender (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three weeks old, it’s so much better than the a7.a little bit of post sharpening makes the pictures pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture straight out of the box

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 17 March 2019 by DavidSonyShooter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After upgrading from the a6000 to the a7 and now the a7iii I haven’t been disappointed at all and would not only put it against a similar price camera by any other manufacturer I would put it up against cameras two or three times the price. This camera is great for a novice straight out of the box right through to professional photographers. If I had one problem with my previous cameras it was battery life though third party batteries were inexpensive but the a7iii has an upgraded battery which just lasts when you need it to. The bag of functions in this camera is immense and can give you an option for the shot you need wherever it is and the weight to feature ratio means you can keep it in your hand shooting a lot longer. I could keep going on about this camera as it’s everything you need and bought with the kit lense which is also fantastic is priced to destroy the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 17 March 2019 by SmS Creations (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy access buttons definitely make it easier when doing events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best jump of ship I ever made

Body Only 05 March 2019 by ScruffyBear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite simply the most perfect camera for me as a film maker and photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 04 March 2019 by jwillyf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first experience of mirrorless and it has been revelatory compared with my previous Canon DSLR. The kit lens only so so, but the native zoom and prime lenses I have are brilliant. The lighter weight of mirrorless is soon cancelled out when quality lenses are attached however. A very configurable camera with almost too many features and the illogical menu system does not help, and why no multiexposure facility? Battery usage is not too bad. These gripes aside, this is a wonderful camera, well balanced in the hand, offering lots of creative potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera!

Body Only 03 March 2019 by Dinsiep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to upgrade to full frame recently and settled on this Sony as all the reviews have been so good. Having now used it I can see why. Very pleased with it - best quality pictures I have ever been able to take. Also love all the extensive customisation options as well to really personalise the camera. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every one can be a pro

Body Only 02 March 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its so easy to use that every shot is amazing. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 02 March 2019 by james11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to sony mirrorles cameras over a year ago i started with the A6000 then A7 then the A7mk2 now the A7mk3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Video and Photo amazing

Body Only 28 February 2019 by DJ Skillmaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since buying the new Sony M3 the video footage has been just awesome, I love the menu that allows you to store your favourite settings, well handy when you are taking video and photo at weddings etc. Nice and lightweight not too bulky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0