Starting at

P 115,999.00

194

4.8 based on 194 customer reviews

158
26
9
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Powerful Camera; Significant Limitations

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 04 January 2019 by Mike0909 (USA)

This is a very powerful camera, no doubt. But it is ridiculous that it does not have Touch-To-Focus Remote Functionality through the mobile app, or a built-in Intervalometer. These are basic functions that Sony has left out with no sign of integration anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

195 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

My first fullframe and mirrorless camera

Body Only 24 April 2019 by FrancoT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of months ago and so far it has fullfilled all my expectations of how an advanced, high-end camera should work. I cannot praise it sufficiently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

video

Body Only 21 April 2019 by d34n (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony a7m3, for me is a well rounded camera, coming from a dslr to a mirrorless, a7m3 gave me the ease and gave me more than i needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Superb all rounder

Body Only 21 April 2019 by Les38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Jack of all trades. Landscape, sport, portrait and low light. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok title

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 18 April 2019 by Ayrman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera body a few months ago. Traded in Canon Eos 5d mk2. but kept all my Canon Lenses to use with this camera fitted with Metabones mkv adapter. Autofocus did not work reliably in single shot or continuous focus modes until a few days ago when I updated the firmware in the Metabones adapter from 0.59 to 0.6. Also updated Sony Camera firmware at the same time. Now autofocus is much more reliable and I’m now happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Disappointing. New camera with a dirty sensor

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 18 April 2019 by ddkg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is technically a very good camera sadly let down by a poor menu system, default shutter position open when switched off (& therefore when changing lenses) and a dirty sensor from new.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

So far ahead of the game

Body Only 15 April 2019 by Stereodesign (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I'm using this with adapted Canon L lenses and they work was well as they did on the Canon body. Better in the case of the 50mm f1.2 as it is now possible to accurately focus this lens wide open. Whilst I'm yet to fully explore the video, tests I've done so far show a lovely crisp 4k image. Still image quality is as good as any FF digital camera I've used. Battery life with the Sony batteries is excellent. USB charging is so convenient as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Review

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2019 by nandot (USA)

I really love this camera. The price, design, and features are great. There is one thing I did not like about it which was the video recording limitation it has. I wish it did not have this enabled. Besides that it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Early Days but excellent so far

Body Only 12 April 2019 by HeliTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw the A7iii at the Photography Show and decided to take the plunge. I've had it for about a month and have used it on a couple of jobs on a Ronin-S. So far, I'm pleased with the way it works. I tried an A7Sii a while ago and found it difficult to operate compared to the broadcast video cameras I usually use, but the A7iii seems much better. I like the image quality. I also have a 5Dmk3 and I think the A7iii is definitely on a par with that for stills and much better for video. It works with a metabones using Canon lenses, but autofocus isn't great with non-native lenses although this could be my metabones adaptor... Overall very pleased and looking forward to getting to grips with the finer points of it! On the Ronin-S, the camera control is interesting as it does different things depending on which cable is used to connect the camera and Ronin. I guess this will settle down once DJI and Sony sort out their firmware...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect beginner

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2019  (USA)

Everything is good, but should have small app like previous, more touchscreen and monitor can flip 180 degree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 11 April 2019 by Ramin R (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera several months ago and I’m super happy with it. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

stunning camera to work with

Body Only 09 April 2019 by Steve128 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i brought this a month ago after using a sony a7.I was so inpressed with the sony a7 that i sold all my nikon camares and lens to buy the sonya7iii with a 24/105 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very simple to use and very good low light

Body Only 09 April 2019 by zara12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good very simple and I can you canon lens and Sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve owned so far!!!!

Body Only 05 April 2019 by Splash89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera exceeded my expectations! Every day I find something else useful. Not just gimmicks but actual real world useful functions. Fully customisable to suit your own needs. I’ve set this camera up to suit my style of video shooting. It’s just incredible. I don’t know why I waited so long to get this camera. Well worth the investment. I could talk all day about how great the features are individually but just read a bullet point list and take it for a fact that each one will blow your mind. My favourite is the apcs mode (super 35) and zoom. You can get multiple focal lengths with just one lens. Epic! Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!!

Body Only 04 April 2019 by Zell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one week ago and i so happy what I did ! I like this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Accessible quality

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 03 April 2019 by Crispy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a week or so ago and trialled on a recent few days out and about, with a 24-105 f4. Seems to work well once I got my head around the menu options and got it set up as I wanted it. The supplied book is not very helpful so on line tutorials and assistance via You Tube helped me get my head around it all. The covers for the cables seem very flimsy and don't inspire confidence. Overall a good start!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 01 April 2019 by Canonal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days - looking good - camera feels comfortable in use, superb low-light and long exposure results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The a7 III Exceeds My Expectations

Body Only 01 April 2019 by JRA35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a Canon 5D MIII, and having shot Canon pre-digital, I can't believe how clean the high ISO shots are coming out of this camera. Granted the 5DM3 is more than a few years old now, but in side by side comparisons the Sony blows the Canon away, with the added benefit of rapid focusing and tracking of moving subjects, folding out screen, customizations.... and I'm not forced to part with my Canon "L" glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness out shine all other brands

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 31 March 2019 by Dmenace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this one 3 weeks ago and it surpasses all my expectations. I’m not disappointed with the cost as it’s the first new camera I have ever purchased. In the past I only ever had second hand but this time I took the plunge and so glad I did. Just need some additions to my lense arsenal now and it will be complete..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 30 March 2019 by Mo chan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was an original a7 user and I did enjoy using it even with the many flaws, but moving to the a7iii has been such a welcomed up grade. I will be using and exploring this camera for as a pro shooter and as well as my hobbies. I’ve done weddings with the zeiss 35mm 1.4 and the zeiss 85mm 1.8 and incredibly wonderful images. Low light was amazing and cropping wasn’t any issue. I just wish the banding with silent shutter was not so bad. But non the less homerun Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not disappoint!

Body Only 28 March 2019 by Ellie Cotton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've mulled over buying this camera for about 6 months since going to a Sony event and having the opportunity to try it out. I've been a professional photographer shooting Nikon for nearly 10 years and changing to Sony was a big move, but after I had tried out the eye-AF feature at the Sony event that basically just sold the camera to me. I was just cautious about whether the difference that would make to my shooting could justify the huge £££ outlay in changing systems. However I finally decided that I had to have the camera and purchased it, and I have not been disappointed. At a recent commercial shoot I noticed that every headshot of my client was in pin-sharp focus, and as I shoot fairly wide open usually with my Nikon D750 (also a fantastic camera) I would find that half would be just missing the mark. I have been using the camera mainly with the Sony 85mm prime G-master lens and it's a great combination. I just look forward to buying many more lenses and after only 2 weeks I am pretty sure I won't regret changing systems at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good!

Body Only 27 March 2019 by david1956 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took these photos in January of the eclipse and my hometown

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Hybrid Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 27 March 2019 by Rodnie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to have a full frame camera that performs great on stills and videos. And this camera is perfect. Autofocus is brilliant and in my opinion is one of the best camera because of that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid camera, great features, still learning.

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 23 March 2019 by 1960sFender (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three weeks old, it’s so much better than the a7.a little bit of post sharpening makes the pictures pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture straight out of the box

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 17 March 2019 by DavidSonyShooter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After upgrading from the a6000 to the a7 and now the a7iii I haven’t been disappointed at all and would not only put it against a similar price camera by any other manufacturer I would put it up against cameras two or three times the price. This camera is great for a novice straight out of the box right through to professional photographers. If I had one problem with my previous cameras it was battery life though third party batteries were inexpensive but the a7iii has an upgraded battery which just lasts when you need it to. The bag of functions in this camera is immense and can give you an option for the shot you need wherever it is and the weight to feature ratio means you can keep it in your hand shooting a lot longer. I could keep going on about this camera as it’s everything you need and bought with the kit lense which is also fantastic is priced to destroy the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 17 March 2019 by SmS Creations (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy access buttons definitely make it easier when doing events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best jump of ship I ever made

Body Only 05 March 2019 by ScruffyBear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite simply the most perfect camera for me as a film maker and photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 04 March 2019 by jwillyf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first experience of mirrorless and it has been revelatory compared with my previous Canon DSLR. The kit lens only so so, but the native zoom and prime lenses I have are brilliant. The lighter weight of mirrorless is soon cancelled out when quality lenses are attached however. A very configurable camera with almost too many features and the illogical menu system does not help, and why no multiexposure facility? Battery usage is not too bad. These gripes aside, this is a wonderful camera, well balanced in the hand, offering lots of creative potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera!

Body Only 03 March 2019 by Dinsiep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to upgrade to full frame recently and settled on this Sony as all the reviews have been so good. Having now used it I can see why. Very pleased with it - best quality pictures I have ever been able to take. Also love all the extensive customisation options as well to really personalise the camera. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every one can be a pro

Body Only 02 March 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its so easy to use that every shot is amazing. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 02 March 2019 by james11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to sony mirrorles cameras over a year ago i started with the A6000 then A7 then the A7mk2 now the A7mk3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Video and Photo amazing

Body Only 28 February 2019 by DJ Skillmaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since buying the new Sony M3 the video footage has been just awesome, I love the menu that allows you to store your favourite settings, well handy when you are taking video and photo at weddings etc. Nice and lightweight not too bulky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 27 February 2019 by Kamil W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having this for just over a month now and its the perfect camera for someone who wants to start to and learn everything there is about photography /videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 23 February 2019 by Greekevangelist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in July. Amazing camera, low light incredible. Im an amateur, but this camera produces incredible photos. For family photos get this camera. Forget using your phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply great

Body Only 23 February 2019 by Stuart517 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought three weeks ago, still getting to grips with the technology. What an exceptional camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 February 2019 by Luc 03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came from Nikon 850 and I am pleased to have a lighter camera with so many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Definitely has the x-factor for a camera

Body Only 18 February 2019 by HowieP17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was upgrading my old DSLR and wasn't sure which way to go - conventional DSLR or Mirrorless. After quite a bit of research it was obvious (to me at least), that mirrorless was the way to go. I only had a few 'must have' features that a camera must have - with the top one being fast auto focus. Other considerations for me were easy of use and being able customise the camera/buttons. Battery size/life was also a big factor for me. I brought the A7iii in store as I wanted to touch it and see it in action - the guy that demo'd it to me obviously knew is stuff and was able to demo the camera's features that I wanted to see (and more). The thing that really sold it for me was the speed of AI focusing and also the ability to manual move the focal spot while viewing/using the EVF by means of the multi-selector mini stick in shot (i.e. without having to move my eye away from the EVF). Have only been using the camera for 2 weeks so far - and already have been out on a couple of trips and got some amazing shots. The A7iii to me is an amazing bit of kit - does exactly what I need and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera!

Body Only 12 February 2019 by Murphyphotographic (United Kingdom)

So this camera and me... I'm one of those indecisive people who has tried literally every system, Nikon, Olympus, Canon - you get the idea, for my portrait and wedding photography business! I must say I have really settled with Sony. I started off buying a cheap used A7 and the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 (incredible lens!), and became absolutely hooked, despite all the negative feedback from others at the time as being 'apparently' not as capable as say, a Nikon or Canon higher end FF camera. I have stuck with them ever since getting that original A7 and every iteration has gone from strength to strength. So eventually I held out and took the plunge with the new A7iii. This camera though is really something else...its AMAZING! More than what I thought it would be! Everything I used to love of The A7 or the A7ii is still there but 110% more. Its a stunning camera with a great feature set and really makes you love and enjoy taking photos all over again. Got to say Sony, the Eye AF is unbelievable. Such an incredible feature for a wedding and portrait photographer and really allows you to free up your mind and become more and more focussed on getting the shot. The value at roughly 1800GBP is tremendous for a camera of this level. Try this camera out with Sony native lenses and your won't regret it! Love mine! all my gear is now Sony and I really couldn't see myself changing anytime soon :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera i ever owned !!

Body Only 10 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Leaving 30+ years Nikon behind, but so very happy and satisfied with my Sony A7 III. My eyes are not getting better so i rely more and more on the screen. In combination with the sofisticated AF-system this beats the D750 by far.... Lenses are also great, started with the 16-35 F/4.0, 70-200 F/4.0 and for now the 'T' 28-75 F/2.8. Saving for the Sony 85mm and 24mm prime's....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best ever camera

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Furty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago having heard the rave reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. The quality of image, the features, the ease of handling are all a joy to have. I've completely switched from Canon to Sony as a result of this camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2019 by Kristapple (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Sony Mirrorless camera and I am extremely happy with it. I have also bought the 16-35 F4 and I’m using the camera for both stills and video. The quality of which are both excellent. The menus definitely need sorting out, but the camera is highly programmable, and I’ve pretty much got everything under custom buttons now, so don’t need to dive into the menus to often. But overall I’m extremely happy with the camera, and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressed with the a7 iii

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Clicky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because I'm into wildlife photography, currently shooting with canon, I am keen to see how the eye focus will work on Wildlife. If it works as good as it does on people I will be all in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eye AF is a game changer, ISO is amazing

Body Only 07 February 2019 by Sheila P (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been very happy with it overall, so far. The A7III is my primary wedding camera, with an A6300 as my back up. (Also have a second A6300 converted to infrared.) The main reason for updating my camera equipment was the Eye AF. My previous equipment had a marked tendency to lock autofocus on a high contrast background, rather than on people's faces. Obviously, for a portrait and wedding photographer, this was problematic at times, and potentially disastrous. Having Sony's eye tracking AF is an amazing improvement, to be sure. I do wish the A7III did not require the extra pushing of a button to engage the feature. That is one thing that is a bit of a disappointment, and actually the ONLY fault I have with this terrific camera. The focus is SO FAST, and the high ISO capability is nothing short of amazing. The compact body is still substantial, feels solid in the hand, but not bulky. I love the tilt screen and have used it multiple times to shoot a group of people on the dance floor from overhead. For sports shooters, the high ISO capability allows you to use faster shutter speeds to get the fast action shots, and the subject tracking does very well there, too. The menus can be a bit intimidating as they are so in-depth, but necessary in order for the camera to have such immense capability for customization. Perhaps Sony will do a software update at some point, so that the Eye AF can be engaged all the time? We can hope! And then this camera would be absolutely PERFECT. It's pretty close now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I WANTED TO LOVE IT...

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 05 February 2019 by Nazali (USA)

The positive first: Images are crystal clear with quite pricey 55mm f1.8 lens; image quality amazing; 24-105mm f4.0 nice enough; low light capability is super. "My Menu" and Quick Access feature nice. The not so positive: 1) tilt screen - too stiff and not quite adjustable enough – why not a fully articulating screen Sony?; built-in flash and battery charger included would have been nice; 2) 24-105mm is not ergonomically compatible with the camera at all. The lens is quite heavy for the camera, so not balanced and with poor grip design shooting created spasms in my thumbs. After shooting a dancer on stage for about two hours had to wear a brace on my right hand for two days after. Forgot my monopod and paid the price. However, shots taken without flash were much sharper compared to my friend's Canon. The following week, I was outside shooting kids flying kites for two hours. Now both my thumbs ached for four days. What a drag. 3) I'm not a professional photographer and not young so I don’t carry two cameras or a lot of lenses. I would have been much more amenable to keeping the camera if Sony offered a longer zoom - 24-135 or 140mm F2.8 as I take so many types of photos - even in the course of a few hours on a Sunday (family group, candid kid shots, peacocks, landscape, indoor chanting meditation, food, etc); 4) while taking video, this lens sticks when zooming slowly in and out so there is no smooth transition - unacceptable; 5) touch pad & joy stick focus unpredictable and unreliable - drove me crazy. 6) After doing so much research and finally choosing the camera I wanted, the menu was a huge learning curve even though I own an older Sony, so I took a two-hour private class with someone already experienced on this model which helped quite a bit. I really wanted this Sony, was willing to overlook a few things, but in the end, after 2-1/2 months, the relationship with this camera didn’t gel - the clincher was hurting my hands. Yes, I could have tried a grip but had already made a substantial investment in time, accessories, money. I needed more than a great image out of the box. I wanted to enjoy it, become one with it, like I have with my other Sony camera, but in the end, decided to call it quits and sent it back. I will have some beautiful shots and nostalgia (memories with the pain removed). I’m truly disappointed and sorry to say good-bye. I returned the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 04 February 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Great for both photo and video!!

Body Only 03 February 2019 by JakeP95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For someone who shoots photos and videos, my last camera, Nikon wasn't great for video, it worked but autofocus wasn't helpful. Switching to Sony has made my career easier and gives me more time to focus on the creative style etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camera, top quality images but.....

Body Only 01 February 2019 by Dadhairday (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera + 24-105 lens a few weeks but some great shots. Very clear from close up to landscape so a versatile option if you only have a budget for one quality lens. My only concern is dust spots on sensor already and I’ve only put the lens on once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

I love this camera

Body Only 30 January 2019 by Suneet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my new Alpha 7 III on New Year's Eve 2018. Decided upon this due to budget and a number of reviews I had seen on Youtube. I've not been disappointed at all. Sharp, focussed images, the video is crystal clear (built in mic is good, but I use it with an external rode mic. Image stabilisation in images/video is superb. I just love this camera so much. Can't recommend it more. The only thing I'd say is, don't buy it with the kit lens. Instead, save up and purchase a higher quality lens of your choice as you'd soon outgrow the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 28 January 2019 by Jeromesaha (United Kingdom)

Excellent product from Sony. I love eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 25 January 2019 by Ianc1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Switched to this from a Canon DSLR. It can take a little bit of getting used to, especially with the complicated, unnecessarily shortened words menu, but you do get there in the end. The image quality that comes out of this body is absolutely stunning, and the complicated menu allows you to (eventually) change almost anything you could think of. It's just a shame about no built in intervalometer - a big feature that would be so easy for Sony to implement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features without durability

Body Only 23 January 2019 by Squidnuke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feature are amazing but the random red spots that randomly appear on some photos only after a month of owning and all the complaints online about failing shutters and broken shutter leafs has me worried. i love this camera but i fear for its longitivity

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

the beast

Body Only 22 January 2019 by irsali (United Kingdom)

i moved from canon to sony and this camera is a beast . its user friendly. the auto focus is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Great focussing, great image quality, no charger.

Body Only 21 January 2019 by Spilz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, I was originally pretty annoyed that there is no charger in the box. The battery has to be charged in the camera, which renders the camera useless when charging. I was equally as annoyed to find that the chargers are £85! The angular edges of the camera have already caused the paint to wear due to the strap rubbing against it. Neither of these problems would stop me buying the A7iii though, at the end of the day it's there to do a job, and having shot exclusively with Canon for 12 years, 7 of those professionally, it's head and shoulders above. The camera itself is brilliant, the image quality is amazing, and the focussing system is second to none. Keep doing what you do Sony. Please send me a charger ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Fantastic experience with my first full frame cam

Body + 28–70 mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2019 by Walshy690 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and it is amazing. Love this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 16 January 2019 by Foxy73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just bought this camera adout three weeks ago it is fantastic camera It is so simple to use and nice to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

13

0

Simply Amazing!

Body Only 15 January 2019 by Grevis (United Kingdom)

I Bought this camera after I switched from another brand. And I just love the features and the quality which coming from this machine. I think this is the best camera on the market. I can shoot handheld photos from the night sky which is absolutely amazing. And the full frame 1080p slow motion ,with fast autofocus system the other best thing which they put in this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Brutal Design, Beautiful Output

Body Only 13 January 2019 by chet7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a week ago, the A7iii is a major step up in many ways and step down in others. Still image quality and Autofocus capability are in another league compared to most other cameras I've used. These were the primary reasons I made the switch and I couldn't be happier. The biggest issue with the A7iii is a slight lagginess in physical control responsiveness. It's a nit pick to be sure, but it's lends to a very slight feeling of disconnected-ness from the act of taking a picture. The A7iii functions wonderfully but the physical act of turning the front and rear dials, pressing buttons, or adjusting the EV dial lags in responsiveness to what you see on screen. The concerns about the menu system being overcomplicated are exaggerated in my opinion. The features of this camera are complex and I really appreciate the ability to super customize the camera to my needs. Perhaps, adding some more explanation about what some of the features in the menu are would help. In the end, the quality of the image is all that really matters and the A7iii allows me to create the images I want to create with a higher rate of success than any other camera I've ever owned. Thank you, Sony for putting a camera of this capability within my reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Superb camera the best camera under £2000

Body Only 11 January 2019 by DaveB5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned for 2 months and have now sorted out my lens and I am delighted by the results I have obtained and the ease of use compared to other competetive micro four third cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Superb camera

Body Only 07 January 2019 by Davinbradley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to the A7iii from a canon 600D. This Sony is AMAZING! The focus system is phenomenal, the dynamic range is fantastic. Excellent full frame sensor. Best purchase ever !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

BEAST is an understatement

Body Only 06 January 2019 by ShotByDan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been shooting with Sony for a while. I was shooting with eh a7sii and it was amazing autofocus was not the best but I shot some killer shoots on it like Post Malone, Newsboys, corporate videos and many weddings but the A7III is awesome no crop in 120 frames amazing battery life (killed 2 batteries on a full day of shooting a conference) color science has gotten way better the shutter sounds really good and the 24mp is beautiful. Love this camera. the price is also one of the best parts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful Camera; Significant Limitations

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 04 January 2019 by Mike0909 (USA)

This is a very powerful camera, no doubt. But it is ridiculous that it does not have Touch-To-Focus Remote Functionality through the mobile app, or a built-in Intervalometer. These are basic functions that Sony has left out with no sign of integration anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Great Camera in the Lab and at Home

Body Only 03 January 2019 by PapaB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some of my engineering work involves RGB images under hostile conditions. We especially need low noise, high sensitivity, and consistent performance from several simultaneous shots. The Sony a7-III is the best camera we have used to date. We also use it more conventionally, where it is also a standout camera. Thanks for the back-side lighting and the design without a mirror - both are exactly what we needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soo easy to use = User friendly

Body Only 03 January 2019 by Cruno 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No need for complicated user manuals. The only minus is that it’s almost impossible to connect the camera to a WIFI network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love the picture quality

Body Only 02 January 2019 by Hypnomedi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a month working with the camera, I really love working with it. the weight, sharpness, colors . this is my first Sony. I have read and weighed many reviews , RAW files viewed and compared with other camera brands. I had my own brand for years ,and now I looked forward to the best price and quality for my budget. One negative comment in the reviews was usually that the menu is very complicated. I personally have no problems with that at all ! find enough videos and examples on the internet. You can set a series of buttons and your own menu so that the operation of the camera is only a matter of pressing the right button ! I still have a lot to learn with the possibilities that this camera has to offer, especially the use of the video capabilities, which I personally do not use much, at least for now. I am in any case very enthusiastic about the purchase, Plus points are photo quality, eye detection, fast autofocus, focus points and viewer. Minus points, can not really say a downside for the time being .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ideal full frame camera for enthusiasts

Body Only 01 January 2019 by RichieO (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 months ago.. very pleased with the ergonomics of this model.. Pleasing results in low light photography.. Excellent colour saturation now I have the camera set up how I want..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 30 December 2018 by ColinO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera based on expert reviews and I'm very pleased with the results so far. The menu system initially appears complicated but after a while I found it easy to use and the assignment of particular functions to custom keys is really useful. It's a significant step up in features and capability from my previous camera so I was concerned this would not suit my needs - I needn't have worried. Glad I chose the A7 III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image Quality even with the kit lens

Body Only 30 December 2018 by DrJames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera with kit lens 3 weeks ago. The image quality is great. I had moved from Canon with a few L series lenses. With the sigma adapter my Canon glass works well with the Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs time to sort out best settings

Body Only 24 December 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago so far so good After switching from A cannon 5d it takes time to get used to

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Super Quick Autofocus

Body Only 21 December 2018 by Kangolman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the Sony Alpha range for many years and the A7iii is simply the best camera I have used to date. I am getting around 98% success rate in both street and action and the Eye AF is just amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but needs better touch screen!

Body Only 17 December 2018 by TekHousE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a couple of weeks. I researched this heavily before purchase. I have moved to Sony from Canon. I have been a canon shooter for over 15 years. The A7III is really good. Believe all the reviews praising this camera. The only real minor issue is with touch screen functionality. It is not possible to make the touch screen work for the menus! What a huge oversight really. The other nitpick is the menu itself. It is overly complicated. But then, the camera does have a lot of features. It just seems overly convoluted. I think that maybe in a few more weeks I won't notice it, but for a newcomer to mirrorless Digital cameras it will be a little daunting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 10 December 2018 by TadasV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it so much! It's just a great all around camera. Downsides are a screen scratches too quick, it would not be hard to use quality glass such as the one for phones and proper touch screen integration is needed for it to be a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 08 December 2018 by iamconnor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic camera, hindered by really expensive lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0