25

4.4 based on 25 customer reviews

15
7
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

25 Customer Reviews

0

Loved the Quality and Design

HT-MT500 31 July 2019 by Musson (United Kingdom)

Never had any problems installing, it looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-MT500 26 January 2019 by TerryH116 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought recently to go with 43 inch Sony TV. Simple to set up and greatly improves TV sound for music and movies. Soundbar is compact and sub woofer is slim so easily placed. It also has Bluetooth connectivity so can play music from phone and tablet. Very happy with this soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

HT-MT500 13 January 2019 by VespaBlue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it just after Christmas really happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great soundbar

HT-MT500 10 January 2019 by Henryf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this earlier this month as my old soundbar was giving trouble. Very pleased with it and the sound is far better and clearer than my previous Bose Solo 15. Easy to install and worked straight away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Connectivity

HT-MT500 08 January 2019 by Thorsbetterlookingcousin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Christmas to accompany a new Sony Bravia tv, it is very easy to set up, very easy to connect to phones/tablet/ps4/Spotify and other wireless devices and services. The sound is very good and clear, the only downside is on certain programs the lip sync is slightly out but I am insure if that is a problem with signals source or the tv and soundbar set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound from tv in lounge.

HT-MT500 28 December 2018 by Blackee1940 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fed up with the relatively poor sound from my TV, I researched many soundbars and their various features, before deciding that the HT-MT500 was right for the size of my tv and room. The speaker + subwoofer provide excellent sound, which I am to adapt for the programme to the tv and my personal requirements.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound system

HT-MT500 12 December 2018 by Crawfordcrawford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the same time as a new Sony Smart TV. Very happy with both items. This sound system looks good and I particularly like the slimline wireless subwoofer which can be placed anywhere in the room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp color

HT-MT500 08 December 2018 by Benny202020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for.my new home and we are very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice piece of kit

HT-MT500 29 November 2018 by TJ69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month in and it looks good and sounds good. Probably be even better if I can ever figure out how to drive it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound is ok.

HT-MT500 21 October 2018 by Reshma1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to buy a sound bar for my TV to enhance the sound but it's not amazing. You can't connect your Sony TV via Bluetooth only using a HDMI cable which means more visible wires.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great base

HT-MT500 12 June 2018 by Adam44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and is everything I hoped it would be. Great sound and comes on when I turn my tv on with the sky remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

HT-MT500 22 May 2018 by Pete14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the sound quality and ease of set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT500 09 May 2018 by philip2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this soundbar for three weeks. Its been great, a vast improvement from the tv speakers. I bought this at the same time as purchasing the latest (2018) Sony 4k ultra 43 inch tv. One of the main reasons for chosing this sound bar was because of its size. It fits very neatly between the legs of the tv stand. The set up was very easy. The Bluetooth links perfectly to my Nokia mobile.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

HT-MT500 22 April 2018 by Sipper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased soundbar to enhance TV sound and link wirelessly. Ticks all the boxes for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great when it worked

HT-MT500 23 March 2018 by scot1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was the first soundbar I have purchased and all in all a good product, until it stopped working four months in, just no power on morning. After taking it into the local Sony repair centre I was advised that they were unable to repair the unit, which was a shame as I had been happy with it until that point. The wireless sub woofer was very effective in the under the sofa mode and I was quite pleased with the virtual surround sound. As nice as it would be to have a more conventional multi speaker setup I prefer not having a jumble of cables. As I was still in its first year Sony arranged for a refund. I've purchased a new unit the Sony HT-SF200 so fingers crossed this one will have a longer lifespan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice size!

HT-MT500 30 January 2018 by Fost5077 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because the size of the Bar meets my requirements and the 'under sofa' feature hides the SB out of sight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

.

HT-MT500 30 January 2018 by normcity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to go with new TV. Whilst a good all round product I was expecting better quality in terms of dialogue output. This is the main reason it was purchased and it is no better for this than the TV speakers. However, general quality is undeniable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good product

HT-MT500 31 December 2017 by Over the hill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with an LG tv Could do with a bit more bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of my better buys.

HT-MT500 26 December 2017 by Xsis2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar to accompany my new Sony KD-43XE8005 TV. It was easy to set up with a good, clear menu system. The sound quality, which I know is always a bit subjective, is as far as I am concerned, very good. The design is unobtrusive and the postitioning of the sub-woofer very flexible. The touch controls on the top of the unit are nicely designed and the display on the front is very useful. Although I appreciate the inclusion of a USB port it's a pity it wasn't incorporated into the design a little more rather than being under a pull out tab on the end of the unit because once a USB stick is inserted it leaves the flap hanging out of the end of the unit. Overall very pleased with the purchase, pity I can't say the same for the TV!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

HT-MT500 13 December 2017 by Oldtone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, easy to use. Works well with Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Simple

HT-MT500 03 December 2017 by Green Giant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It sounds great, it was very easy to set up and is very simple to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Very disappointing

HT-MT500 16 October 2017 by broad128 (United Kingdom)

I will be taking this back for a refund as I do not think the sound quality is great for the money. Also had problems getting it to connect properly with my Home Network. It found my iTunes albums but showed some tracks 4 times within albums, also tracks were listed in alphabetical order instead of original album order.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Good Decision

HT-MT500 09 October 2017 by Lito Lim (Philippines)

Two weeks ago, I bought an HT MT500 for my KD75X and an HT CT390 for my KD65X. All I could say is that my HT MT500 has more depth and is crisp in small sound detail. I am so happy that I kept the HT MT500 in my bedroom and delegate the HT CT390 to my living room. Now, I am enjoying a cinema like viewing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but we'll formed!

HT-MT500 21 July 2017 by Alec H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and well specified product. Good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellent soundbar for a large room

HT-MT500 28 June 2017 by David from Rutland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This soundbar completely enhances the musical output from standard TV speakers. The options to adjust treble and bass frequencies separately are a great advantage together with sound options for late-night listening. It comes with a really friendly user and set-up guide.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0