160

4.4 based on 160 customer reviews

109
25
13
7
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV, I’ve been waiting for

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 May 2021 by Bob23 (USA)

I’ve Pre ordered this TV and I’ve received it about 10 Days ago, I’ve done lots of research wanted The A90j but at $4000 and I’ve decided to step down and buy A80j. And Sony wall mount. There was really very little information about the differences between the two models. But now I have received the A80j, I can see the differences. And the huge on is the sound. The A80j sounds out put is ONLY 30W While The A90j Is DOUBLE that 60 W, So if you don’t to have a sound bar or you don’t have a built in Sound System and you are looking for a clean look on the wall the A90j wins. (I Really wish if Sony went with 50W for the A80j ;( !! Otherwise for me the A80 is great the picture is amazing and the tv in a small room sound very good, Easy to navigate the menu, I like google tv and how it allows you to sign in to all apps at once ( smart move) One Issue I’m having: While watching NETFLIX the TV exit playing to the Home Screen, and this is only on NETFLIX, so it is not the internet speed. ( I’ve Comcast 1G) One last thing that I want to add and tell all shoppers, If you are planning to walk mount this Tv, Please buy it he Sony Wall mount it worth the money,The tv looks great on the wall and very flushed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great image quality pity about the lack of Apps

65 in (164 cm) 24 July 2021 by copyrightimage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to getting access to BBC iplayer etc. The ad for the tv said it had it but what it meant was it might have it at some point in the future depending on 3rd parties. Apparently this happens every year with new TVs not supporting UK TV apps, wish Sony were a bit more upfront about the lack of support as buying an expensive TV and then telling your partner that we cannot watch the BBC iPlayer for another 5 months or so is not a good feeling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

163 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Not without issues.....

55 in (139 cm) 28 July 2021 by Diddyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have came from a 10+ year old LED TV so any brand or model of a 2020/21 OLED TV would look amazing in comparison. So picture and sound wise I am very happy with the A80J. However as a premium product from a top manufacturer there are many minor issues I have experienced in the 14 days of using this TV which I didn't expect to have. 1) Sound issues, on 3 occasions the TV has lost all its sound, that is sound from everything and the only fix was to restart the TV. On one occasion this happened when it was left on for a while on the home screen and after coming out of the screen saver there was no sound (even no sound when navigating), and on 2 further occasions the stream was paused whilst watching Netflix from the Virgin TIVO box and upon playing again no sound (short pauses seem not to create this issue, but long pauses do). Also when these sound issues happen other features may "break", like the YouTube app will not stream or play content and no videos can be played using the media player. Only fix is to restart the TV. 2) I have had another issue where the Google TV interface would not let me navigate to any apps or external inputs except the Disney+ app. Only fix is to restart the TV. 3) I have had the screen just go blank whilst in the setting menus. Only fix is to restart the TV. 4) Dead Pixels - No one likes to receive a brand new premium TV with dead pixels, and I have noticed one already, it does not show in normal content, but the fact I happened to be playing a music video on the You Tube app and sat nearer to the TV than I typically do, I spotted it, so not happy about this....it is always a bit of a lottery and as it is near the bottom of the screen it could have been worse. 5) The Google TV apps and in my view limited for UK users, still no BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub or 4 on Demand, this is shocking in my opinion. If these apps are important to you this TV is not for you. This is the fist Sony product I have purchase in about 10 years, and demanding a premium price of many £100's over similar speced TVs from rivals on consideration I do not feel this purchase is value for money in view of the issues above and this product had not met my expectations.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 28 July 2021 by R58t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sounds & excellent picture quality, especially on the black.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent picture and sharpness with HDR

77 in (195 cm) 27 July 2021 by Buds (United Kingdom)

Bought this one week ago from Costco and absolutely love it. At costco they were helpful and knowledgeable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 27 July 2021 by Not applicable today (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of the television is outstanding, I have only ever had Sony televisions as the main telly in the house and they have never disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 2021 TV

195 cm (77") 26 July 2021 by Man55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently in the 77” size and straight out the box the picture quality and accuracy was among the best I’ve ever seen. The tv ships with google TV and it is much better than the old android tv Sony used to use, it’s a lot smoother and responsive and also integrates much better with google home. I bought the A84J variant which comes with an in built microphone so I can say “hey google” even when the tv is off. The sound quality from the acoustic surface is really impressive, people say it can replace a soundbar which I didn’t believe before but now I can agree to some extent. It is lacking in the lower frequencies but for tv it’s the best. I will be using the centre channel speaker mode later to see if that’s any good. Although there are many good things, I found the bezels around the screen to be fairly larger than I expected but it’s hardly noticeable and won’t take away from the experience. Also, although the tv has a 3.5mm input for centre Chanel mode, it would have been better if they included speaker terminals like on the A90J.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awesome TV

55 in (139 cm) 26 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

55" Bravia XR My first "new" TV for 20+ years having survived on the (grown up ) Kids hand-me-downs as they upgraded! What a piece of kit? Plug and play. No complicated set up. Cracking picture and crystal clear audio. In fact the sound is so good I'm dropping the connection to my external OrbitSound speaker. Then my 16 yo grandson showed me the 4K capability via YouTube and I was blown away again - Absolutely stunning. Thanks John Lewis!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dissapoined

139 cm (55") 26 July 2021 by derrytee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having set this up I am having problems with the red button and other functions with the remote control. I have found it very difficult to contact Sony as the advisor is not a person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

What a Picture

65 in (164 cm) 25 July 2021 by Lukabrasi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a 5 year old top of the range Sony KDL55XD9305 LCD which still has a fantistic picture, this top it in every way! Picture just seems to ‘pop’!! Great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

5

0

Excellent picture and features

55 in (139 cm) 25 July 2021 by PantelisT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv. Superb picture and also sound and integrated everything from Google tv to support for airplay. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

No YouView

139 cm (55") 25 July 2021 by Andyj1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was stunned to learn that this high end connected to didn’t come wth the YouView app. Ridiculous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great image quality pity about the lack of Apps

65 in (164 cm) 24 July 2021 by copyrightimage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to getting access to BBC iplayer etc. The ad for the tv said it had it but what it meant was it might have it at some point in the future depending on 3rd parties. Apparently this happens every year with new TVs not supporting UK TV apps, wish Sony were a bit more upfront about the lack of support as buying an expensive TV and then telling your partner that we cannot watch the BBC iPlayer for another 5 months or so is not a good feeling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

excellent quality, pictures, sounds, features.

164 cm (65") 24 July 2021 by steven sim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 month and very happy with the right choice

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best TV ive ever owned hands down

A80J Series 24 July 2021 by Change16 (USA)

I went from a cheaper 4k model to this and i thought i wouldnt notice too much of a difference. After trying it for about a month i can definitely say i notice a difference. Firstly there is the customizability of the picture. I went from having a handful of presets on my old tv to being able to control gamma, black levels, and color temperature. It was really surprising the level of control this tv lets you have. I declined to use the smart functions and it was a simple opt out procedure and there have been no constant reminders to try using them which is refreshing. This tv's brightness and viewing angles are amazing too. The mid afternoon glare coming from my balcony has blocked half the screens of other tvs ive owned but the glare isnt as bad off this tv. I was also having an issue with my switch while connected to the dock on my old tv where it would disconnect for a second but that hasnt been an issue for this tv. Its also super thin and light enough to put together by yourself(although they reccomend having a friend). All in all i think this tv is amazing and id recommend it to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great viewing experience

65 in (164 cm) 23 July 2021 by B marsh (United Kingdom)

Unreal quality with the picture sound the features just the whole package

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

17

0

Netflix app keep crashing!

139 cm (55") 22 July 2021 by Netflix_crash (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reason why it's 3 star and not higher is that it has issue with netflix app. You can blame netflix app but it seems that there are many complaints online about sony tv and netflix app while other TV works fine. Only useless solution given...clear cache...turn off power etc...obviously not resolving issues. And it's not just with this model....but sony is not resolving the issue

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great tv

77" class (76.7" diag) 22 July 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv the best great colors love love love

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 21 July 2021 by Em7510 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally wanted a smart tv. bought it at a retailer. Paid for an extended two year warranty there. Took six months working with them to exchange it; had to settle for a completely different tv. When they came to my home to exchange they took the wrong remote controller. I called them immediately but NOBODY helped me get my old remote back so my old tv has no remote. I am aldo baffled - does my extended warranty carry over? - duh don't know. that cost an additional $200.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Exceptional television

55 in (139 cm) 21 July 2021 by JimSlip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to compliment my PS5 and I was not disappointed. The picture is exceptional and the in built sound is such an improvement from the other televisions in the house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

5

0

Cracking picture in the shop - but no BBC iPLayer

164 cm (65") 21 July 2021 by BBCIPLAYERFAIL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told that this television was smart and able to stream content through my broadband using installed apps. I paid £2.5k for the TV on the day of the Euro final and had friends over to enjoy it on the big screen - but NO BBC IPLAYER available on it. We ended up watching it on our smartphones!!! Come on SONY? Worst impulse buy I ever made and feel let down!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

37

8

0

Great picture and sound

55 in (139 cm) 20 July 2021 by Wink XC60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice looking TV I have it on a cantilever stand and nothing else looks good My only gripe about anything is the TV remote it's a bit flimsy and looks cheap that's why I have only give it 4 out of 5 It even looked better when Hamilton won the British grand Prix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Beautiful picture. Lovely sound.

139 cm (55") 20 July 2021 by Les46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got the TV last week. Upgraded from a similar sized one which was also a 4k TV. A big difference in the picture quality. Well impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

15

0

A must buy for all the best viewing needs

139 cm (55") 20 July 2021 by Billybutcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV mainly for ps5 and I have not been disappointed even tho the full features have yet to be released (vrr ) you can tell a massive diffence from led screens right down to speed and viewing Movies are a lot better and also bravia core is really worth a view Pro Screen is tip top spec on ps5 or Xbox and movies sports and more Sound is amazing watch a horror film and you will jump out ya skin haha Refresh rate amazing spec in some games Cons You may need to play with picture and sound that suits you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Needs Truehd support over eARC

77 in (195 cm) 19 July 2021 by Monty3542 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV looks fantastic, however, Sony sell it as having support for Dolby TrueHD and DTS MaxHD over eARC which is simply not true. Even on there website they say to play a file with the appropriate coding and it will work. This is not the case, even when using their own media player. Also the fact that it doesn't support UK TV apps yet is not acceptable. This needs to be resolved ASAP.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing technology. No UK TV apps!

139 cm (55") 19 July 2021 by nattywoody (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony has amazing picture and sound but is not compatible with iPlayer, 4od and ITV Hub. Really disappointed that a TV this expensive doesn't have those simple features. We wouldn't have bought it had we known. On the plus I don't think there is a better TV for picture and sound quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Super sound

55 in (139 cm) 19 July 2021 by Bertie 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super sound and easy to set up fantastic picture, really happy with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Superb TV

65 in (164 cm) 18 July 2021 by Mikefromwales (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, amazing picture and great design. Sony win again!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great pictures!

139 cm (55") 18 July 2021 by AKSZ168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV couple weeks ago to watch Euro 2020 and the quality of the BBC picture quality is absolutely stunning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shame about the motion processing

65 in (164 cm) 17 July 2021 by Bri1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV but the motion processing is no where near as good as my old 65” sony which had slim back light drive.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great televison

139 cm (55") 17 July 2021 by Nig77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this television after many years with our retiring Sony! It has a fabulous picture and amazing quality sound. Would highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Great tv

65 in (164 cm) 17 July 2021 by Kevt2126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture and sound only problem is that you cannot adjust the picture aspect ratio through hdmi so you cannot remove black bars on the screen as sony recommends to prevent screen burn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Lacking modern day features for a smart TV

139 cm (55") 17 July 2021 by Caulk Bayliss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned a Sony Bravia circa 10yrs ago, you can always rely on the build and overall design aesthetics which are integral to owning a Sony product. I have owned many Sony products over the years and have always been loyal in that respect. However, this TV lacks all of the basic modern day features of a smart TV and feels like something that if you use this as a dedicated 'gaming' or 'movie player' to watch your blu rays or similar then fine. But what this will NOT do is utilise any of the UK channels like BBC iPlayer, ITV hub and All4. You cannot get ANY of these services with this TV which for me is absolutely shocking when you look at the price of circa £1,599. It feels like LG and Samsung are light years ahead and really the only choice if you want something up to date. The Google Home sounds like a good feature but you dont get alot of features with it and still missing all other apps. Based on this I returned the TV the following day.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

8

4

0

AMAZING TV!

A80J Series 17 July 2021 by cubs219 (USA)

This TV has the best picture I've ever owned. The blacks are so dark, the brights so bright... it's breath taking. The built in apps provide tons of options to get extra content. The TV has about an 1/8" thick panel. I'm thinking about cutting out the dry wall to recess my mount and this TV will look flush with the wall it's so thin. There is about a 2" small kcik out in the lower back that houses the mainboard, power, and connections... but its still super thin. The remote is very heavy and well built. Absolutely in love with this picture. The built in speakers sound great too, which is rare on a flat screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Top Class

77 in (195 cm) 16 July 2021 by Harri look (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You cannot fault this television at all.There are 2 words to say about It and they are. First Class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

11

0

Solid, great quality tv

139 cm (55") 16 July 2021 by Steve123456789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous tv(also sony) was from 2015, and I wanted an upgrade. The picture is fantastic, but remember what you put in matters. You do get upscaling but a quality input produces an excellent quality picture. The sound is the most surprising, previous I had paired with a bose soundbar, but this new TV has perfect speakers for a good sized room, great sounds and a deep bass when needed. The design is also spot on. The choice of different standing positions is perfect giving the option to place a soundbar below. Highly recommended TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No I player

164 cm (65") 16 July 2021 by Disgruntled lots98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot download app for on demand TV. Not informed of this at point of purchase but Sony knew.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 July 2021 by Connie Sue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this hung yesterday and amazed by the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture- Good features

55 in (139 cm) 15 July 2021 by Josty69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great UHD picture You need sky UHD so bear in mind extra cost Can’t get BBC iPlayer though it ITV player which is frustrating

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sound quality is superb

139 cm (55") 15 July 2021 by AmyAhmz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the device around 30th June. Sound quality wise, you do not need to buy a sound system anymore. Picture quality is crisp. The only issue is that when you set up Google TV feature, Netflix always crashes, so like whenever we watch Netflix, it will crash and bring us back to the homepage. Tried clearing data and cache from Chromecast built-in system app and Netflix app, but the issue still persist. Hope, I can be assisted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Smart Happy

A80J Series 14 July 2021 by John (USA)

Where do i start. I can't remember what brand TV I had but I know what I got this Sony OLED 4K Smart is the best. The picture quality is wonderful anytime of the day or night. The sound quality is great and i'm not using surround sound. Nor do i feel you need one. I like that the remote is user friendly with the apps and cable ready...one remote. Being it's a smart tv the update are quick, they pop up and happen. I havent had any issue steaming with any of the apps and i use all of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 July 2021 by mp72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. OLED HD TV worth the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic television

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 July 2021 by Barryd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible picture quality. Outstanding television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Telly, Where’s the catch-up?

139 cm (55") 14 July 2021 by NeilReid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this telly a couple of weeks ago. I love the picture and how easy it was to set up including sound system and Virgin box. Only complaint is that UK catch-up services are not available. This is such a basic part of a modern smart tv it didn’t even cross my mind to ask when I bought it. Really poor show that it’s not available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Perfect

139 cm (55") 14 July 2021 by rav63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After viewing lots of other tv’s I’m really pleased I bought the Sony, picture quality is excellent, it’s like your there!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

This product has fantastic features

139 cm (55") 14 July 2021 by Jim1969 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this product a couple of weeks ago, and we are extremely happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best TV Ever

164 cm (65") 14 July 2021 by Yoz78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 4k quality for large screen size and immense sound that comes from being the screen. Lots of smart features too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Fantastic Picture and Sound

55 in (139 cm) 13 July 2021 by Gazarie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought from a large department store two weeks ago. I couldn’t wait to unbox my new 55” Oled tv. The stand legs were easy to slot into the jokes under the tv. Setup was easy. It even controls my sky q box so only need one remote to do everything! Google tv has lots of apps and is easy to set tv up using the Google home app on your mobile. This tv came with free Sony Bravia core app which you get free credits to watch movies in 4k.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

1

0

Great TV but no iplayer or itv hub

55 in (139 cm) 13 July 2021 by ooglestu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the TV is great, the picture quality is amazing and the sound is brilliant. the only thing is that there are a number of apps such as iplayer, chanel 4, itv hub etc that you can't get as yet. I have been told they are coming some time this year but that's not good enough tbh a TV of this price should have all apps ready for when it is released

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 13 July 2021 by Lynzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV after seeing it in the shop,brilliant picture, great sound too, I would definitely recommend a Sony Bravia tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 13 July 2021 by 54dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this tv few weeks ago really good easy to use pictur is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Screen Quality

A80J Series 13 July 2021 by cmc710 (USA)

I've yet to experience a TV with the 4K and OLED features and I have to say they definitely match up to all of the hype. The Sony A80J Bravia TV includes the TV, leg stands, remote with batteries, power cord, and manual. They carefully pack the TV with styrofoam so it's protected during shipping. It's very easy to set up and the manual gives you all the instructions needed. One thing I like about this TV is that there's three different ways you can use the stands to adjust to your liking. It is also possible to mount this TV, but you'll need a mounting system. I really like that the power cord is removable in case you have any issues with the cord like I have in the past, it can be replaced without needing to fix the whole TV. Setup with this TV is a breeze. I really like that it uses the Google TV system because I have a Google home assistant that made setup even easier. I also use Google as my main email account so everything is connected. Once you have your TV plugged in and turned on, you can go through the setup system. You can easily add all of your apps and streaming services you subscribe to during the setup process. The picture on this TV is absolutely stunning. Even for older shows and movies with mediocre quality, it still looks very high quality. I find the sound to be pretty loud, so even on the lesser volume levels it's loud enough for the living room. I also find the sound quality to be great for listening to music and podcasts as well. This is my first TV with the Google TV interface and it's probably my favorite type so far. With other smart TV's certain apps can be laggy and slow, but everything runs very smoothly and is super fast. The internet connection is very reliable as well. If you're looking for a very high quality TV with a reliable interface that also as stunning screen quality, this is a great option. It also comes with from the Sony brand that always produces reliable and high quality products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing picture!!

A80J Series 13 July 2021 by Brandil (USA)

This tv is awesome. Setup was easy, instructions were clear and simple, google walked us through most of it on my phone effortlessly. The sound is excellent, and the picture is even better. The tv has great color and contrast, just a beautiful picture. The tv isn’t too heavy yet feels solid and durable. Only surprise was the enormous size of the remote, that seems a bit unnecessary. We put this tv in our bedroom and can’t wait to put up up on the wall. Great tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 12 July 2021 by mikekhan100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a few weeks ago and it has been excellent. Amazing picture quality, really good sound, plus a large selection of apps. Very happy with it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Watching film theatre at home

139 cm (55") 12 July 2021 by Jock36 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound even from the TV speakers is very good, and even much greater when watching an IMAX movie from the Bravia Core

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

A80J Series 12 July 2021 by hon1433 (USA)

I received the A80J | BRAVIA XR | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Google TV). It is excellent! This is the Best TV I have ever owned. This TV definitely lives up to the Sony name. This TV has an awesome picture and for a flat screen great sound. .The TV is very sharp though and images look clean and the motion handling is excellent. Playing games was generally pleasant. Very easy to set up awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great TV minus some needed uk apps

164 cm (65") 12 July 2021 by Jeff R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can I add that hasn’t already been said. Picture quality excellent, sound excellent, flexibility of screen settings excellent App updating and in the uk BBC IPlayer not so good. Sound output of the Bravia core app not outputting DTS through the HDMI cable but hopefully can be sorted by a software update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My Sony - A80J | BRAVIA XR |

164 cm (65") 12 July 2021 by Noel1808 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money and good picture quality. Courts sales person even gave the extendable wall mount for free just for us to buy the tv. - installation was fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony fan

55 in (139 cm) 12 July 2021 by Bob81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New Bravia TV, impressed with not only the tv, but also the software package behind the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 July 2021 by AirForceFrank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in July 2021. After a delivery issue was resolved I received my TV a week after expected. Once I received it it was easy to set up. Two people make the 65 inch a lot easier to handle. The picture quality is excellent. We watched Harry Potter again, and it was like watching something for the first time. We saw details in the picture that we missed the first few times we watched the movie. The is a slight learning curve to getting and learning the best setting for the audio and video of the set. This was lighter than the VIZIO 65 inch that we had before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Favorite TV…. EVER!!!

A80J Series 11 July 2021 by Raeofsunshine4U (USA)

This is my review for the 55’ Sony A80J Bravia XR OLED 4K Ultra HD HDR Smart Google TV, and right out the box it was an easy set up! It arrived extremely well packed and no damage upon inspection. I was so excited that I immediately placed it on my wall mount and hooked up my HDMI cords on the back. I just love the design and the screen is so thin, so after set-up was complete I immediately noticed how great the picture was. Love this audio calibration feature (sound is of 5.1 surround-sound quality right out of the TV), and the colors are very crisp and vibrant. Used the app setting and the amount of apps is awesome. I appreciate that it isn’t complicated to setup or use because I was exploring my new TV within an hour after it was complete. The remote itself has labeled buttons for those main app access like U-Tube, Netflix, etc. Accessing each of the app’s is super responsive too. Another feature was the ability to link your satellite tv with the remote that comes with it. Overall the design is excellent and the quality of picture and sound is phenomenal! The build and easy use of this Sony TV exceeds my expectations and will bring value to our home for years to come!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great picture Fantastic Audio

139 cm (55") 11 July 2021 by SP Fong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wishing for a bigger screen to connect to my computer for editing photo and I chance upon this latest model Bravia XR A80J Oled. Love the picture quality and enjoy greatly the moving stereo that comes out from the TV surface for action movie. Best of all I manage to Airplay instantly my Mac on the bigger XR screen and enjoy my own photos taken from Sony alpha too:) Yeah....JUST LOVE MY NEW BRAVIA !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

55 in (139 cm) 09 July 2021 by EdgarA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great except screen size I can’t change for some films and the remote won’t switch it off straight away when you press the button.. several times, which is frustrating! I can’t tell Alexa to turn it off as can’t connect to Alexa! Otherwise it’s a lovely tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

4

0

Oh baby here we go!

A80J Series 08 July 2021 by teleVISION (USA)

Get ready to watch ALL the sports and shows. This TV brings a crisp color and display at an affordable price point. The thin bezel widens the screen even more to fit in every last pixel. This TV is smart, real smart.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very nice tv!

A80J Series 08 July 2021 by CindyS (USA)

This tv is great. The size is wonderful for my bedroom and this is a nice upgrade from my previous tv. The picture is beautiful and lifelike, the sound works very good as well and the colors are so vivid. This tv is not super heavy as well, which is perfect if you plan on hanging it on a wall. I highly recommend purchasing this tv you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound cuts out

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 July 2021 by Wolverine in Woodbridge (USA)

Sound cuts out I bought this about two weeks ago. I got the A80CJ model from Costco, but it is functionally the same as the A80J. It would not link to my Samsung soundbar so I went out and bought a new Sony HT-Z9F soundbar. The major problem is the sound cuts out after using the apps for a while. It does not cut out when using my FIOS input, only when using the wifi apps like NETFLIX, AMAZON PRIME and BRAVIA CORE. Super annoying for a premium set. I tried troubleshooting but there is little out there for such a new model. I tried clearing the cache, but the sound still cut out with cleared cache. What seems to work is pulling up a menu screen and moving the cursor to another app without actually selecting the app. Then the sound usually comes back. This sounds like a TV problem rather than a soundbar problem. But there shouldn't be any problem since the whole system is brand new SONY equipment! It's hard to get excited about a new TV when it doesn't do the simple stuff like playing sound for more than half an hour without cutting out. This TV really needs a software fix. Also, for a premium TV like this, Sony should provide a backlit remote like the one that comes with the A90J.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just WOW!

A80J Series 07 July 2021 by Daniielle (USA)

This television is everything we wanted and didn't know we needed. It is a google tv which means you can access everything through your phone and interact with the television. The phone access was the first thing that impressed us but the ease of which to get it all set up with the hardware and mounting it to the wall (wall mount was bought separately) to the actual set up of the televisions software. The entire screen is the speaker system! The screen is so bright, crisp and the color are vivid and clear. There is excellent app support. My internet is amazingly slow and this television handles it so well, that it is less painful to stream content. I don't know how, but this new tv made a difference. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I’m back with Sony!!!

77" class (76.7" diag) 07 July 2021 by IPMAN777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv! Yes it’s twice the price of the cheaper alternatives on the market, people who just need it ok picture are ok with alternatives. People who love great picture and enjoy their well spent money will go for the best. I don’t want to spend $1500 on something I won’t enjoy, thats a waste of money for me personally. So instead of wasting $1500 add $1800 more and have it for a long time never question your self why you didn’t do it. Pure lovers of a great quality will go for this awesome product. This becomes a family member that you spent time with over and over again lol.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

"Best Move I ever made"

139 cm (55") 07 July 2021 by PiperRoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had it a couple of weeks now and its been absolutely fantastic the picture and sound would take some beating. It takes some time to learn all the features and the help system built in is great in that respect. I'm still working on how you can use Bluetooth earbuds without muting the sound of the speakers. I'm sure I'll get there in the end. All in all I'm really pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

BRAVIA A80J Usage

139 cm (55") 07 July 2021 by Fattylee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on 3 June 2021, the sales person impressed us with the convenience of the product.The convenience of using Youtube ,and pairing with I-phone. There was the improved sound quality compared with a Sony 4k TV bought some 3 years ago. There was also the options of pairing and linking it with my older Sony sound bar. What i like was the better pixels display.The gift of a mini keyboard will help in typing words or phrases when searching. The ease of using made it more pleasant to use. Over all a much more better display for the eyes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb

164 cm (65") 06 July 2021 by JodyS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture with fabulous features would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

71

15

0

65 A80J OLEDing into the 21st century

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 July 2021 by Mystonye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and recently had it delivered and installed. looks and sounds fantastic with my Samsung soundboard, although I intend to get a Sony hi res soundboard soon. I'm loving ❤ the gorgeous picture and abilities of this device it feels great to view the content, television, movies, sports on this great screen. I love Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My 2015 LG OLED looks better!

164 cm (65") 05 July 2021 by Knightgamer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No idea what is going on. I’ve messed around with the settings but currently my 2015 LG OLED has better picture, nicer on the eye, better motion….it doesn’t make sense!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

20

0

So many features

A80J Series 05 July 2021 by Carriew1214 (USA)

This Sony Bravia XR tv is amazing it has so many great features to me it feels like my home is my own personal movie theater , which is a plus in my book you can watch everything in amazing color and contrast without leaving your home and having to spend an arm and a leg. ,the sound quality is amazing it has acoustic surface audio,. XR triluminos which is pro color when I say everything looks amazing I mean even watching old tv shows and movies it’s almost like they come to life with this tv .Cognitive processor XR this tv understands how humans see and hear like I said this is a smart tv like no other there are so many features . The oled tv screen is the best in my opinion . It’s super easy to set up and comes together in no time.I love that you can use voice control for the remote and it comes with apps installed it has four that you can press directly on the remote, you can also download move if you want I can literally go on and on about why this tv is so great for hours and hours . The tv is made with quality parts and craftsmanship that’s sure to last a long time .and it’s super easy for a beginner like me to use , all in all I love this tv and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0