80

4.5 based on 80 customer reviews

57
15
5
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best oled tv in 2018

A8F Series 12 April 2018 by Aikoku (USA)

This tv has an improve panel than the previous A1E. My 65” doesn’t have vertical banding problem. Pic quality is as greater, clearer than A1E, although Sony said they use the same panel and same tech on A8F. I don’t know why, because I use both 65” and in action movie with high noise, A8F will give better pic without vertical banding on dark grey color screen. The only thing I don’t like is Android TV, it’s not good as LG owns OS. But it’s not really important because pic quality is the most important for me when choosing new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

HDMI error

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 December 2018 by larrylaf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and now wish I had NOT. Randomly and regularly (sometimes multiple times in a day) the "No Signal. Check the external input or select another input using the INPUT buttons" error displays. Googling this error has made me aware that this is common for Sony. I'm a video engineer for a major cable TV company and understand the challenge of HDMI but I've had LG, Sharp and Vizio TVs for 10+ years and have never experienced anything so annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

81 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great colors and very clear picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 January 2019 by Dutch 83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 months ago and love it , have not figured out al the features yet but I am working on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2019 by DA19426 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is fantastic. The looks and quality are outstanding and I would not expect anything else from Sony. This TV replaced a previous Sony that was over 12 years old and still performs well to this day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2019 by Mp6199 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a 10 year old Samsung plasma. I was hesitant to spend so much but I am glad I did. The blacks are amazing and colors vibrant. Best tv I’ve owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV- Bad TV Guide

A8F Series 08 January 2019 by Hookerman (USA)

I Love this TV but mine has a problem: The broadcast antenna TV guide does not show the "program information" for any of the searched channels it receives except the three PBS channels. However, individual program information is available for any program I'm watching by using the Display button. Repeating the channel search does not update the TV guide with program information. Also, no previews show up on the Content Bar either in Favorites or Guide mode. The software is up-to-date. Question: Is there anything short of a Factory Reset that I can do to add Program Information to the antenna TV guide? Also, The Home page needs to be simplified with less apps. And the remote needs a dedicated settings button so you don't have to scroll thru the bloated Home Page to change a setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Poor sound quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2019 by meshugganeh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is fine but the sound quality is not that good. Guess I will have to purchase a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WiFi will not connect.

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 January 2019 by LSarg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and use Roku which plugged and played. Purchased the TV for android/google connectivity to mirror my mobile devices. No WiFi connection no mirroring. Wired lan works fine, plug and play. Sony apps page does not show new apps when downloaded, have no idea where to find them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture ans Sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 January 2019 by Dan518 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this before Christmas and had it working in no time at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome t.v.

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 January 2019 by Ljay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 other brands and within 2 days - both had issues. Returned and got a the Sony. No issues, easy to use and viewing is awesome. Good clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Jaw Dropping Picture

A8F Series 29 December 2018 by Naylor (USA)

The Colours, the Blacks, the true to life picture. The style and design are very cool . Great pic for Sports .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture presentation

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 December 2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the Sony 4K OLED TV just recently. It has been a big improvement for us in the viewing quality of pictures. The sound has improved also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

it was possessed!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 December 2018 by kimchee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television turned itself on when ever it felt like it. Middle of the night, 2 hours after Geek Squad came to check it, early morning...It's really unnerving to hear voices coming from the living room in the middle of the night, or walk in to an empty house with the TV on. Cannot customize homescreen to display my favorites where I want them. Remote control options were not the same as the ones shown on UTube video that explains how to customize. Geek Squad was not able to figure it out either. Picture is excellent, but how long could it last if it is on 24/7 ? Finally had it replaced with a new one. I hope my review will change with this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best TV I’ve ever own. Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 December 2018 by Donne J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super on the wall. The remote and feature navigation is easy to use and intuitive. Sony has always made an excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

55KD-A8F Excellant look

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 December 2018 by Geeaar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought it 2 months ago and explored all possible ways to use it in right way. Look and feel and amazing color display and undoubtly is the best. Pros: Clour Display, Design and Brand value. Cons: Remote ( look as well as functions are very sub stanard for Sony), Inbuilt software needs attention as well as anti virus protection, Certain operations are not consistent and found erratic. ( Bluetooth sound devices on and off has no effect and volume up and down becomes erratic when internet connection is on). During internet connection A8F becomes slow and malfunctions happens. Accoustic surround needs attention or software update to enhance the output. Overall needs good software supported GUI and user friendly good remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Visual exellance

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 December 2018 by SpifcoJoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV about 2 months ago and the visual stimulation we get from the HD content we view is by far the greatest. Some of the movies we've seen have that soap opera effect which is interesting but we can live with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

BRAVIA OLED

A8F Series 21 December 2018  (USA)

We looked at all the OLED sets and the BRAVIA had the best picture. This thing is amazing, just talk to the remote and it will do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Killer Tube

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 December 2018 by Racefandom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We're only about 3 weeks in, and this TV is just amazing. After decades of (occasionally) trying, can finally watch hockey on television. F1 amd MotoGP remains to be seen (the stuff I have DVR'd in 1080 looks pretty fine), but I have high hopes. In other words, exquisite motion control, detail, color, and overall representation so far. The bits of 4K programming we've pulled off Netflix are just mind-bending in terms of clarity, depth, and vividness of image. Wow -- just wow, Sony; this is why I keep buying your sets. One heads up for those (like me) with surround sound set-ups: your old receiver will not process the 4K images -- gird yourself & budget for a new receiver -- it only hurts when you sign, and then just for a bit. Also, expect to spend 15 -20 minutes getting the color tuned in. Be patient; it's not a dissertation, but neither is it throwing a couple of Pop arts in the toaster... but the results are pretty tasty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 December 2018 by brad048 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This picture is absolutely amazing. The quality and clarity is excellent. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features with little customer support info--

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 December 2018 by Big Hal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find that Sony is cutting corners by selling a high end TV with no users manual or product guide

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

HDMI error

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 December 2018 by larrylaf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and now wish I had NOT. Randomly and regularly (sometimes multiple times in a day) the "No Signal. Check the external input or select another input using the INPUT buttons" error displays. Googling this error has made me aware that this is common for Sony. I'm a video engineer for a major cable TV company and understand the challenge of HDMI but I've had LG, Sharp and Vizio TVs for 10+ years and have never experienced anything so annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Most accurate and true to life color

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 December 2018 by Nickdive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 65 inch a8f when it first came out in the spring ... I have totally enjoyed the experience of watching movies and sports on this great tv. The color quality is true to life. At times I feel I’m looking out my window... Now I know why people say Sony has the most accurate and natural looking colors..the sound quality of the acoustic service is well just amazing. bravo Bravia!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

looks great and sounds great too

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 December 2018 by JAMMIN JON (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just fired it up last night. Love the picture, and the sound is terrific. Replacing a LG EF-9500 OLED. Really cant wait to try out HDR on this set. Ill repost again after I have time to toy with video settings. BTW this TV is a solid build, my LG was really flimsy the way it mounted to the stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No-one can touch this TV

A8F Series 14 December 2018 by Leddo (USA)

Best quality, picture, sound, technology. Blows my mind!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Set-up was easy

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 December 2018 by CSMSTANT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I initially purchased a Samsung OLED 55 inch and had to return it due to problems with the external receiver. It was a total waste! I replaced it with this Sony that was so simple to assemble, and set up for viewing-this is an excellent TV with a beautiful crisp clear picture. A smart TV that allows for easy transition from Netflix, Amazon, Apple apps and back to regular TV with one Click!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 December 2018 by Naylor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better then a Plasma . Best TV I’ve ever owned. It’s like you could step inside the screen as it’s that real life . So very impressed. 5+Stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Love the Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 November 2018 by gholmes324 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the TV but was sorely disappointed that the Directv-Now app is not available in the Google Play store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Very Happy

A8F Series 26 November 2018 by Chamlet (USA)

I just purchased this yesterday and thought it would be a long hassle to hook up but I was surprised at how easy it was. Extremely happy so far. I haven't played around with the Google assistant yet but so far I'm happy. Little pricey but when I was in store and side by side with Samsung...I chose the Sony. Moved my current sony up to my bedroom. It is 5 years and still going.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

WOW! I can't believe the picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 November 2018 by Grayowl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The actors are in my living room! No really! the picture is so deep you see it like it was being done live in your house!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

Great TV, but...

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 November 2018 by msentner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First, the TV picture and overall performance are near perfect. However, the on-screen menu is horrible. The screen is cluttered with apps that you'll never use and can't hide from the menu. My biggest beef, however, is that a very old version of Hulu is loaded and can't be updated because there is no update in the app store and nobody at Sony or Google (or whoever) seems to care. A TV that costs more than $3K should have the current version of all apps. Menu needs more functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

16

0

Love our Sony oled

A8F Series 21 November 2018 by Travelgirl (USA)

Almost a yr old & the picture is incredible!! Worth every penny !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Lbve the SMART options

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 November 2018 by JIm V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the Sony OLED TV for a few weeks and can't say enough about the picture quality, especially on 4K provided programming. The fascinating enjoyment is using the search feature with the microphone enabled remote to view high quality recorings of almost anything that you can think of using keywords. This TV as most newly produced TVs no longer have a slot for an SD card which was great for producing a slide of show of our travels. Perhaps I'll devise a connection to enable this feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

So Glad I Chose This TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 November 2018 by Rick749 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV... the picture is so clear and vivid. Real life should look this good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Dimming Ruins TV

A8F Series 24 October 2018 by SeanW (USA)

An otherwise amazing set, software based dimming ruins this incredible set. So much so, I’m at home watching the World Series and it looks like it’s 2am in the stadium while watching the TV. Really disappointed as a longtime Sony fan.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

14

0

Best Picture and Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 October 2018 by JJ Star (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best of its class. Needs to be handled carefully while installing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 October 2018 by Shakira73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this set it's better than the old one that die on me after 5 years of use. It was other make not a sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good product

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 October 2018 by locletran (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this product is great product, i recommenced my family .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I'm A SONY Fan

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 October 2018 by Larrman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this installed along with a Sony AV receiver. The picture, and sound, is awesome. I was going to go with a Samsung, but was blown away with a side by side comparison of the two. I have used Sony products (and Samsung as well) for years and if I have a choice, I'll go Sony every time. You shouls too...you won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Picture good

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 October 2018 by M2m2m (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First one lasted a week. Waited a week for a new one. Service staff very good and I got a brand new replacement. Fingers crossed on new one

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

This is one of the best entertaining TVs

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 October 2018 by Antonator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had it for over a month, and I am enjoying it everyday. It has almost everything built in, for a very thin screen. It is pricey, but worth it. Also, the sound quality is so good, you don't even need a sound bar, that's my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Superb SONY Style

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2018 by Porsha996 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An incredibly beautiful monitor with a picture to match...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect contrast

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 October 2018 by Paul6800 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month. Perfection in evert respect. Sports are 10 times better than my old 4K TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best TV I ever purchased

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 October 2018 by Mentor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture of the OLED TV. Vivid colors and very fast processor for internet viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

News Watcher

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 August 2018 by News Watcher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony XBR65A8F OLED TV in June. I was so impressed of the picture. About two weeks later, the TV shut-off while I'm watching it. A red LED light is flashing. I checked manual and following the instruction accordingly and got TV turned back on. Next day same problem happened again. This time, it happened every 10 to 20 minutes. After contacting the SONY tech support people, and found out it is a problem unit and they are willing to replace it. The whole replacement process took more than a month. While I'm waiting the process, I did a research on the OLED TV, and found OLED TV has a known issue called Burn-in, or Image Retention if you watch a news channel like CNN or CNBC, which usually has a streaming bright news line running at the bottom. I'm a private investor, I watch the CNBC all day long. The suggestion to watch 1 to 2 hours and turn-off and wait, than watch again. My solution to this is I bought another LED TV for CNBC and only use the OLED TV for movies and other shows. For regular people, I'll recommend this product because the quality of the picture. But if you are news watcher like me, you better get a LED TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

8

0

Beautiful, clear, picture with fabulous colors

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 August 2018 by flyboyn31 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony A8F OLED TV about a month ago and I have never been glued to any TV, but this one got me. Watching any sporting event is like being in the stadium. HD movie or show is like standing next to the actors in the studio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Arrived yesterday

A8F Series 17 August 2018 by MistaJoe (USA)

I only buy SONY TV's because in my opinion they are by far the best. Set up my A8F 55" yesterday and it is very nice. Excellent picture, still need a soundbar even though I read about how improved the sound is. Not enough for me just utilizing the TV sound. If I had the purchase to do over I would probably just purchase the 4K Sony instead of the OLED for a little more than 25% of the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Exceptional TV, really enjoying it

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 July 2018 by Barbra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of the picture and the sound is great. So much better than my last TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

My first OLED 4K Ultra HD television.

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 July 2018 by Markey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and great sound. Only complaint is very few directions in booklet. Have trouble tuning the HDR to my liking on netflix. Beautiful picture in HD with the right Comcast cable box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Great contrast and eye popping color

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 July 2018 by Dave1946 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching an Sony Oled is a totally different experience than watching an led. The picture is sharper because of the single pixel control. I watch an original episode of Star Trek on Netflix and it never looked better. The roots band on Jimmy Fallon show instruments crome was brilliant. Best picture ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 July 2018 by Dragon0486 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a8f is a great tv. When watching 4k the tv is Amazing. 1080p is good 2 but the tv is amazing on 4k. I love everything about the tv. Sound is good, and android tv is good 2. The only thing I dislike about the tv is the remote. It is laggy at times, but when using an remote app like android tv remote or sony remote app. Sony just needs to work on a better remote for the tv's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Not bad!

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 July 2018 by Big homie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, it's the best TV ive ever owned, And I've owned a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Better than Movie Theater with 4K

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 June 2018 by DrWatson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In addition to the expected new dimension of picture quality, the full screen sound system is like a live stage production where the characters speak directly to you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

1

0

Grat fixtures!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 June 2018 by marto18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

problems getting sound through the surround sound

A8F Series 25 June 2018 by luis arocho (USA)

i have a A8F65' OLED everything is connected correctly sound comes through my surround sound for anything from the cable bod but when i go into the apps in the home button i can only hear through tv anyone had this problem ?

7

16

0

Great Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 June 2018 by JesseNat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the clear picture and the quality of sound. Thanks sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

5

0

Perfect Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 June 2018 by Arcadianfox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The color, contrast, clarity of this tv is off the charts. Zero burn in problems, excellent design, and good features include Acoustic Surface, Google Assistant, variety of settings and more. The Android TV I can live with, it’s not perfect, and the remote isn’t as premium as the TV itself, but I’m amazed at the TV for its stellar picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

5

0

Highest QUALITY products

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 June 2018 by Sony Quality (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony makes the highest QUALITY products in the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

New Sony A8F OLED

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 June 2018 by Boldie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was easy however the information booklet is terrible very little substance. Color is beautiful and very clear but the remote isn't so nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Great TV..

A8F Series 13 June 2018 by AwesomeInAustin (USA)

I love the TV. Its got great image quality, but sometimes the software is LAGGY. I would have expected a snappier response from the software on a TV such as this (Better UX design on the software perhaps - expectation setters). The software issues seem to clear up when the TV is rebooted (I expect they will come back and this might be the answer). It would be nice if Internet TV providers (like HULU TV) are given first class citizenship into the tv viewing experience. Not sure if this is an Android TV or a Sony design "feature". Over all I'm pretty stoked by the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

6

0

Amazing TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 June 2018 by MikeyStef (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was going to go with QLED but this tv is by far the best picture I’ve seen. Great wire management and has a bonus with the google assistant built in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Best thing I ever bought

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 June 2018 by Wakigo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have built a top of the line PC for myself and this TV still out performs anything my PC can put out. The quality in the image is so good my parents (60+) actually appreciated how clear it is to watch old shows. Absolutely worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

HORIZONTAL LINES ON SCREEN.

A8F Series 08 June 2018 by DannyR (Philippines)

We had a SONNY bravia X85D 55" 2016 model unfortunately after one year a horizontal line appears on the screen and after a couple of months it became 2 horizontal lines and there is a problem in the main sound. I like Sonny TV it has superb resolution quality but I hate for we have this problem after only more than a year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Is worth every dollar!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 May 2018 by Godofwar69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a must buy love my new oled tv!! I will buy another tv from sony in the future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Very nice dark colors and great sound.

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 May 2018 by Blue 17187 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv about two/three months. Initially selected this model but purchased 930 e instead. Kept it one day and decided on the 55 OLED. So the first unit was installed and then the OLED with no problems. Right now I would surmise the better unit is the OLED. Love the dark and rich colors and the new flat base. The screen sound is great and clear. Little adjustment was necessary during the setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Blown away every day

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 May 2018 by Cwok1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my 65A8F for about a month. The picture is amazing, and so is the sound. I use the Google Assistant more than I ever thought I would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Super picture quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 May 2018 by Landy12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband purchased this tv set about 3 weeks ago and we love it but we have not figured out a way to save the audio settings. We listen to music and adjust the settings but when we shut the tv set for the night, we have to reset the settings again when we turn it on the next day. There must be a way to save the new settings! I also hate having to use 2 remotes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great capability nice features and awesome picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 May 2018 by Danny85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product ,little on a higher side price wise ,but you get what you pay for with great picture detail awesome sound and great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 May 2018 by barwal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is outstanding and the user interface and apps are excellent. There are only three issues that I hope Sony will address in the near future. 1. The Closed Caption button on the remote doesn't work when the source is "Set Top Box". 2. Amazon's 4k content is not available in the Amazon App. 3. The remote is complex and very rich in user interface features but hard to figure out with limited instructions. TV is expensive but worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Awesome picture, sound, and interface

A8F Series 22 May 2018 by GregInLA (USA)

Beautiful tv, state of the art design, picture quality and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony Oled

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 May 2018 by Lucasman10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing Tv but my remote stopped working 1 week in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Excellent picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 May 2018 by Jdaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just about a week ago, right off the bat noticed a huge improvement. Even in replacing a full hdr, backlit tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Unbelievable Picture Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 May 2018 by Aunt DD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have only had this TV for about 3 weeks. But so far I rate it 5 stars. The picture quality is unbelievable. It has Great sound quality. Was easy to setup and is easy to navigate. So far we are in Love with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Best oled tv

A8F Series 04 May 2018 by digitthecat (USA)

Wanted last years model but to pricey for me & wasn't crazy about the kick stand.The 2018 more affordable & better styling with the best oled pix on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

The best consumer display of 2018

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 May 2018 by Jeremy Magnolia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED is the superior display technology and it shows in this TV. Perfect blacks, fantastic color, and Dolby Vision support coming in Summer 2018 makes this TV a dream. It's thin and stylish and delivers an excellent picture. Very worth the price for anyone who concerns themselves with quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4