Starting at

P 23,399.00

92

3.7 based on 92 customer reviews

41
18
13
7
13
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV at a low price

KDL48W650D 04 December 2016 by JoAnnSTL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv several weeks ago after my 10 year old previous Sony lost its picture. It was only a 720p so I did not want to invest any money in repairing it. I got this new 1080p and boy you can really see the difference in the picture. The only complaint I have is the sound quality. I know this is an issue in all of these newer very slim tvs. My old one was 3 times as heavy and had speakers in the bottom front which gave a much deeper richer sound. I have already gotten used to this new sound and overall I am very happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Options on applications

KDL40W650D 23 June 2018 by oldgi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using Utube-tv is ridiculous... it is no where even close to the PC version and is very hard to use......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

92 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

I'm so impressed !

KDL40W650D 12 June 2019 by amacl3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is the latest in a long line of Sony TV's I've purchased. the picture is incredibly clean and clear. because of the famous Sony reliability, it will not break down. this TV's performance will constantly remind me I made the right brand choice. please,Sony, do not stop making this KDL series of TV's !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One word: NO REGRET!

KDL40W650D 12 April 2019 by Yudish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did the right choice by going for this one even though I had the chance to get a 4K and bigger display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

KDL40W650D 05 April 2019 by Johnt54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our Third Sony TV. It works great. Was easy to set up. No problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big picture, Poor connectivity.

KDL48W650D 14 November 2018 by yama776 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this two days ago. Nice picture. Poor accessibility of connections. No RCA jack for video. Really short plug wire. No mounting screws for stand included.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

HASNT WORKED IN MONTHS

W650D SERIES 17 October 2018 by BLAH3443 (USA)

IT STARTED WITH VOLUME NOT GOING UP OR DOWNA ND WE WOULD HAVE TO TURN OFF AND BACK ON. NOW POWER BUTTON DOESNT WORK AND TV FREEZES. NOTHING WORKS. REMOTE OR TV BUTTONS, I HAVE TO UNPLUG IT FROM THE WALL. SOMETIMES IT JUST SHUTS OFF BY ITSELF OR FREEZES CONSTANTLY, SO FRUSTRATING FOR SO MUCH MONEY!! I BOUGHT SONT THINKING IT WOULD LAST A LONG TIME.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fail to satisfy my expectations!

W650D SERIES 15 August 2018 by Jerald (Philippines)

I bought last year (2017) after several months, the display began to have white spots at least 10 of it. You tube browsing is not that fast. Playing movies through USB sometimes does not read even if is in MP4 format. playing 1080 videos is like watching 420p.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

IMPORTANT FEATURES MISSING

W650D SERIES 09 August 2018 by bongoman (USA)

I bought this product in June 2018 hopping that it is an advanced stage of W600. At my surprise I came to notice that ZOOM feature is not available for USB input, HDMI so the picture for these inputs can not go to full screen. W600 is the best compared to this new model. Can you provide me a new software for this model so that these missing features are contained?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrible product

W650D SERIES 06 August 2018 by Pirobbins (USA)

I can’t believe Sony actually produces such a terrible product. Not only is the physical layout of the ports idiotic because you can’t use them with a wall mount but the product completely broke in a year and 3 months. I’ve had similar Samsung products that have lasted over 5 years and this product can barely make it a year. Now Sony says the product is out of warranty and they are unable to help. Sony is supposed to product great products but I’ll never buy a Sony tv again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

NOT A SMART TV

W650D SERIES 04 August 2018 by HOLDERCOMM (USA)

W650D | LED | Full HD | Smart TV W650D SERIES IS A FAILURE AT APPS AND YOUTUBE JUST STOPPED WORKING

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

SMART

KDL48W650D 14 July 2018 by PKNG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD DESIGN ,GOOD QUALITY ,SMART DESIGN ,RELIABLE PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture, one puzzling design error

KDL40W650D 03 July 2018 by HowardH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As is typical for Sony, this TV has an excellent picture. However, there is one design error that is really puzzling. Like most TV's, this model is made for either furniture top support or for wall mounting. The wall mounting screw holes are placed so that when I used a typical high quality wall mount, there was no way to connect a HDMI cable to the HDMI-1 port. Fortunately, the TV has 2 ports, but most people need more than one HDMI port for connections. One other problem: this is a Smart TV and it says "HULU" on the box. What I learned was that although I can use HULU LIve on my computer, I cannot use HULU Live on this TV. I checked with Sony Customer Support and they confirmed this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Clarity, Clarity, Clarity

KDL40W650D 27 June 2018 by Pennybins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new and largest TV. But then again I ALWAYS buy Sony because it is crisp & clear & dependable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Options on applications

KDL40W650D 23 June 2018 by oldgi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using Utube-tv is ridiculous... it is no where even close to the PC version and is very hard to use......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Very little life span?

W650D SERIES 17 June 2018 by Lucian Madronio (Philippines)

I bought this last 2016 and after 3 months it already got black vertical lines at the center! Then after it got back for about 3 months from the service center it seemed okay. But after another 3 months it broke again! Then service center informs us that the next repair would have a charge even if it is within the warranty period. Then it got back seems okay again but noticed some sound problem and asked to fix again. And after fixing. It is okay now. However, after 9 months, it finally broke! No more videos but it has sounds. I don’t recommend this TV to anyone!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good item, it can improve

KDL40W650D 21 May 2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV looks good. Image is good for the price. Sound could be improved and processor speed. Lag can occur when moving through the APP's.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features . When they work .

KDL48W650D 01 May 2018 by user4851 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 18 months ago . The picture is great but the smart portion of the TV is not working properly . I have had to perform a reset to factory original setting 3 times in two weeks . This works for a couple of days to restore functionality of the streaming capabilities . I have two older streaming Sony Blue Ray Disk players that have the same capability as this TV and they are still working . It appears the latest software update has created a problem .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Cheap TV but works great

W650D SERIES 26 April 2018 by izzeld (USA)

I bought this TV 2 months ago and it works just fine, but the main issue is this TV feels slower than Android TV when opening YouTube, The picture quality is better than south Korean brand, the sound quality is ok, but overall this TV working really well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

YouTube Error

W650D SERIES 16 April 2018 by TrinidadNedd1986 (USA)

I purchased Sony Bravia 40 inch Smart TV on the first week of March 2018, YouTube was working fine then i got this error 400. Thats an error. Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. What can i do to rectify this

3

2

0

Horrible TV

W650D SERIES 04 April 2018 by Moe2018 (USA)

Horribly software Occasionaly it keeps asking to set the network connection I i dont recommend anyone to buy this tv Samsung or LG is better

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Beautiful picture!!

KDL48W650D 04 April 2018 by Bob1945 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can I say—it’s aSONY!! Great picture!!. Great price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

great

KDL40W650D 01 April 2018 by Ameer18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bougth this month and im so happy to use it.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Cable connection

KDL40W650D 30 March 2018 by Arl27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the new TV. It plays beautifully. The place of the on/off buttons and cable connection are not easily accessible. I had trouble tightening the cable on the back of the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Not that good

KDL40W650D 18 March 2018 by Papemalick33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 year but I’m 75% happy because these a lot of things that I can’t have like a smart tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Buyer beware, keeps on freezing!

W650D SERIES 09 March 2018 by Coskun (USA)

I had been very happy with this TV for the past 7 months but after a recent update everything started freezing. While I'm playing YouTube videos or on Amazon Video, it will freeze and you will have to unplug the TV to get it to work again. I tried resetting the TV but issue keeps persisting. I have been buying Sony for a long time, but not anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Stopped working after 1 year!

W650D SERIES 23 February 2018 by BAS2000 (USA)

Hi! I bought a Sony KDL-40W650D and after a little over than 1 year, it stopped working! I’ve tried everything and the darn thing won’t turn on. I’m highly disappointed. I prefer my Samsung not only it works great but it has so many more features and access to more apps.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Poor design for HDMI connections

KDL48W650D 22 February 2018 by Karmereste (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV to upgrade and replace an old SONY which weighed 75 lbs! The TV is great, EXCEPT that the HDMI is located directly behind the mounting bracket and cannot be accessed. Very poor design! After hooking up the DVR to the 2nd HMDI, we can no longer use our DVD player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Nice T V

KDL40W650D 16 February 2018 by Cobal1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Typical Sony, a very nice product. Have the same complaint as for all new models: speakers not in front. While you have many adjustments, nothing will make the sound acceptable and must buy a sound bar. Minimal adjustments on sound bar so that is not the best solution but better than the t v.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great TV

KDL40W650D 05 February 2018 by Chuck30907 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about 4 months ago and it has lived up to the typical Sony quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Features

W650D SERIES 23 January 2018  (Philippines)

Its quality's above average for its price. The sound was superior and loud. And the quality of its picture's superb, but its motion can be improved. The operating system is enough but lacks on app support as a Smart TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture quality is good but there are some issues.

KDL40W650D 22 January 2018 by Janusz21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is very good but there are some issues. I’m experiencing problems when remote control. Occasionally after power up with remote green button unit does not respond to any commands. I noticed the only way to fix the problem is to disconnect unit from power source. Smart Apps list does not include any web browser. Universal wall mount is covering some ports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

GREAT PICTURE

KDL48W650D 13 January 2018 by Smitty571 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just brought it home, set it up easily, and it has a great picture. Haven't tried the software wifi features yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

A great slim TV with perfect picture

W650D SERIES 02 January 2018  (USA)

It is the best LED full HD TV I have bought from Sony, the colors are saturated, the sound is fantastic, but they should avail an HDMI cable for us too and the design of the main HDMI at the back of the TV was not great, especially brings difficulty when you hanging the TV on the wall. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

12

0

GREAT FEATURES

KDL48W650D 25 December 2017 by ANNU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM MALAYSIA AND WANT TO USE IT IN INDIA AND WANT TO CLAIM INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

16

0

Great Features

KDL40W650D 05 December 2017 by Richc retired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sony tv exceeds other sony tv's i have had in the past. The picture quality,and all the other features associated with this model. So far the tv is working great and we shall see if the reliability is up to other sony tv's i have owned in the past with no problems at all-richc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

17

0

Could be better, and I'd pay more

KDL48W650D 27 November 2017 by Herostratus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color is fussy to adjust and when power goes out, all custom settings are lost. On top of which, too little blue no matter what I do (service menu included). A HUGE complaint is that the main HDMI port and SPD port are obscured by a standard VESA wall mount. What brilliant designer came up with that?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

16

0

Freezes and Remote stops working

KDL48W650D 11 November 2017 by meszarj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our TV keeps freezing up and the remote will just stop working. The only resolution is to unplug and hard reboot the TV. Almost a daily occurrence.

2

16

0

Very disappointed

KDL40W650D 10 November 2017 by Jesus1781 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since the first day i hung it on my wall and i live alone. This tv surprisingly stopped working after 8 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Great Experience

KDL40W650D 04 November 2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device 4 days ago and the experience is awesome. I love the XReality experience and the colour variation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

16

0

TV Wont Start

KDL40W650D 28 October 2017 by Philadelphia PA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is happening daily. I have to unplug the TV from the electrical outlet and plug it back in to get the TV to turn on. Just bought the TV 2 weeks ago. What else can I do? It's a great TV except for this problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

11

0

Sony, always the best!

KDL48W650D 19 October 2017 by Brownie211 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is always a first class product! My new TV is all that and more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Awesome picture and features

KDL40W650D 26 September 2017 by Nito1976 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought items and very happy with everything. Excellent features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Sony Smart TV not plugged In

KDL40W650D 24 September 2017 by Upper Bracket (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago but disappointed. Great pic, but low sound levels and no audio output for TVDirect ears. Have to plug them in on headphone jack (and lose ALL sound) or search/buy a sound bar with L/R audio output. Bummer. And only 2 HDMI ports. Cheaper brands have 4 HDMI ports and L/R audio output. For the price there should be more ports. What can I say . . .Mom had her heart set on a Sony. I would have chosen something else.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

excellent as always

KDL40W650D 18 September 2017 by Sade (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was tough as a single 65 yrs. old woman to connect and drove your backoffice crazy, but worth every dollar and every minute spent. No real need for my additional sound box, perfect sony's sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Inoperative

KDL48W650D 13 September 2017 by alejo1977 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV did not last a year. It wont turn on, would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great picture and sound! Apps are lacking!

KDL48W650D 10 September 2017 by pkaron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this TV as a gift. I was excited to be able to stream online content directly to my TV and not have to watch on my tablet. I was bummed to find out Crunchyroll is not a supported app by Sony (TV or BD Player)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

The Sony W650D just looks sharp!

KDL48W650D 08 September 2017 by NancyT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony W650D acouple months ago and I am very impresses with it. The only thing I find fault with it is the sound. I have to virtually turn the volumne up to 80+ on almost every station. Other than that, I really like my TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

3

0

0

worst

W650D SERIES 07 September 2017 by aasis (USA)

i have bought it a month ago in uae but now it automatically restarts. i am very unhappy for this product. I thought sony is best brand but it upsets me.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Fair tv

KDL48W650D 26 August 2017 by cottondog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We often have to turn the TV off and back on to get a picture. It often freezes. The picture is good and vibrant when we have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Picture good sound poor

KDL48W650D 24 August 2017 by Charles E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great, but sound is poor. Hard to hook up peripherals sound bar, dvd , etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Best picture I have ever seen

KDL48W650D 24 August 2017 by Nana Judy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this about 5-6 weeks ago and it was not just the best TV I bought but I was surprised by the great price I also got with it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I really like it.

KDL48W650D 15 August 2017 by BillinJensenBeach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for 10 days. Wonderful picture quality. I am still trying to get the best sound settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture!

KDL40W650D 28 July 2017 by teri58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the television a few weeks ago and I love the picture. It's so crisp and clear. Love all the features it offers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Needed a new TV and this fit the bill.

KDL48W650D 23 July 2017 by Kibo992 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture. Only 4 stars due to fair audio. Ease of configuration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Internet tv

KDL40W650D 06 July 2017 by Aman69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago it`s cool that i can Browse watch movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Such great features

KDL48W650D 03 July 2017 by Judy N (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't believe the difference in the picture and sound of this TV...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The picture is awesome

KDL48W650D 27 June 2017 by glen9120 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple days ago and I am very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture

KDL48W650D 26 June 2017 by Gigi78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv I'm berry happy with all the features and apps...its easy to use even my 6yr old can maneuver through the apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture and affordable

KDL48W650D 18 June 2017 by dricaddis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't spend thousands on tv's and technology so I really appreciate this beautiful picture for such a reasonable price. I am very happy with the wifi but I wish there were more apps available. I would like to be able to shop for my favorite apps much like I can do on the PS3 (yes I still use PS3). Also, I thought it a bit odd that the input management menu located in the customer support menu. Took me a while to find that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good buy

W650D SERIES 12 June 2017 by buzy263 (USA)

Been using this for two days now and I'm impressed by the picture quality, namely for HD videos. The Youtube app is perfect and the TV is generally user friendly. However, Lower resolution videos don't come out so well on this set, compared to how they come out on cheaper TVs. Another low is how the TV wont recognise the sound format on MKV videos. The picture is there but zero sound. But overally it's a good purchase. You won't regret purchasing it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good TV, destroyed by minor decisions

W650D SERIES 03 June 2017 by Aferkiw (USA)

The TV is great giving it's price. BUT : can anyone explain me why someone decided to place the HDMI1 / Optical Port right in the TV mount axis ? WHY ?? And can anyone explain me why, as a SmartTV there is no browser and no possibility to install any app ? WHY ?? The first point is a complete shame, a total design failure. I hope Sony releases a firmware update to enable full Smart TV features. To make it short, if you are not planning to mount the TV on a wall or use the full SmartTV experience, this can be an excellent TV for you, otherwise it will be a big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

0

Very good TV !!!

KDL48W650D 14 May 2017 by NatalieFirst (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very satisfied with this TV! Good sound. Natural colors. Acceptable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony TV

KDL48W650D 13 May 2017 by not applicable na (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is good but your registration for op-line is BADDDD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor design of outputs

KDL40W650D 29 April 2017 by Curley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried hooking up my Sony wireless headphones NO Luck

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

KDL48W650 REVIEW

KDL48W650D 24 April 2017 by IceyBear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality and performance, good value for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

40 inch 4K

KDL40W650D 13 April 2017 by Penny55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Inferior product. Won't turn on after 1 month of use. Waste of good money

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

excellent picture

KDL40W650D 20 March 2017 by Clayton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

enjoying netflix, hard to setup Amazon video. no instructions on how to get other apps,other than that a nice set for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not sharp enough picture.

KDL40W650D 20 March 2017 by Janmann (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Trying to make adjustments to improve the picture.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great Picture and sound!

KDL48W650D 15 March 2017 by Kaspar57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a SONY because both my brother and Mom have owned theirs for years without any difficulties. Sold on quality and service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

excellent picture

KDL40W650D 14 March 2017 by BrotherBob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this TV for a week and I am glad I bought it. It was easy to set up and it is easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good features

KDL48W650D 07 February 2017 by Brut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv,needs help with sound,works with sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Missing total internet features.

KDL40W650D 06 February 2017 by Tony3942 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only have access to 12 Apps? No icons on screen to select more?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

SONY-KDL40W650D- FULL HD SMART TV

KDL40W650D 30 January 2017 by nannyc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS MY FIRST HD TV, I LOVE IT . GLAD I CHOSE SONY 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0