1080

4.3 based on 1,080 customer reviews

665
218
90
45
62
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best brand on the market

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 December 2021 by sonylover4ever (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is upconverting. A feature most tvs do not have it is bright and vibrant and perfect it is not the most expensive TV out there but believe me sony is way better than samsung and lots of people do not know this. If you compare the tvs at bestbuy you will see sony still rules after all these years they still hold the crown for the best electronics. this tv is amazing i did not regret this purchase. This sony replaced a vizio and believe me vizio is nothing compared to sony. Also this tv has more features than every other brand out there. They carry tons inputs and outputs while other brands dont.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Its ok

43 in (108 cm) 09 December 2021 by Ange P (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv a couple of weeks back, easy to set up, and to navigate round too. Picture is very good. Only negative though is we cant seem to get the sound quality right. It has like an undercurrent noise all the time, like its bouncing back, or there is a car running its engine outside! Trying to tweak it and have seen plenty comments on the forum about sound issues too .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

1,080 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Dark corners and blacks are far from black

43 in (108 cm) 28 January 2023 by Bob Digi (United Kingdom)

I’m disappointed with this Tv for the following reasons. Very cheap build quality. Screen has dark/dull patches in each corner. Blacks are non existent causing a Fluffy picture even at 1080p. I love my tech and was sadly dissatisfied with the lack of effort from Sony on this product. I’d recommend paying the extra for something nicer. I do like the google / android OS and it’s what swayed me to buy this model. But for me after owning an OLED it’s like going back in time, even for the bedroom Tv.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
30 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our TV hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: http://bit.ly/3kWaUda?

You can also adjust the picture quality to suit your preferences by following the steps here: http://bit.ly/3sQo5OX

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: http://bit.ly/3o5FmjP

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you're enjoying your TV once again soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

My thoughts

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 January 2023 by Ikea808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv and especially I got it at a discounted price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2023

Hello Ikea808,

Very nice! We're glad to hear that you like your new Sony television. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Vertical and Horizontal lines

50" class (49.5" diag) 30 December 2022 by BEST PRODUCT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought another Sony 50 inch tv after the one I had for 8 years stopped showing - the local technician said the mother board is bad.. The first night of the new tv I realized vertical red, green and yellow lines streaking down 4 to 6 inches on the right side and across. I took it back to the dealer in Antigua West Indies and they said they are not responsible. Maybe hands touching the screen in the display process or tv lying down instead of been upright. They said the screen is damaged and they are not responsible. I believe Sony will come up with a resolution to the multicolor lines. Who should I return the tv too? I believe in Sony and I just need some help and a new Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 January 2023

Hi BEST PRODUCT,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear what happened on the TV. Please note that the limited warranty of your TV does not cover any kind of accidental or physical damage. We really appreciate and value you for being our Sony valued customer. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony. - Kris

0

Excellent picture and ui

164 cm (65") 28 December 2022 by LPPW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After experience with other TV sets, this is the one where to my taste the ui is right. Easy to use and fast and the web browser is working usable! The picture quality is beyond doubt. A very good product for a very good price (bought during a sale)..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

43" class (42.5" diag) 26 December 2022 by Mike Tek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great deal on an awesome TV. If you’re a Sony Audiophile than you will appreciate how well this works with all the different Sony Music Entertainment Systems platforms including the game consoles and sound bars. As well as Home theater amps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2022

Hi Mike Tek, We're glad that you are happy with your purchase. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Don’t Buy this

55 in (139 cm) 20 December 2022 by shaz 100 (United Kingdom)

Bought this less than a year ago and it’s already broke.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

Response From Sony Support Team
26 December 2022

Hi Shaz,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that your TV broke. We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, we strive to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability. However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, we provide a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. We will, without charge, repair the product but if the product is irreparable we will replace the product. Also, we would like to mention that when we replace the TV, it's either going to be with the same, exact model, or with a TV that's higher in specifications, so we compare by the specs, and not the price.
We recommend contacting us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @ Sony Support UK

0

Best Television I have owned

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 November 2022 by Safetyjim77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Love this TV. Picture quality is insane and the use of Google TV is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 November 2022

Hi Safetyjim77, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear you love the excellent picture quality and Google TV OS of your new Sony X80J. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Exactly what I was looking for!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 November 2022 by Will4343 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my X80J 4K Ultra HD 75 inch!! The picture is clear and the colors are lively, whether in a dark room or a bright one. I bought a sound bar to go along with my tv, but I rarely use it. The speakers in the TV do a good job on their own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 November 2022

Hi Will4343,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound and picture quality of the TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 04 November 2022 by Evan Lim (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this months back, I’m happy with all the new features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 02 November 2022 by yoyioreilly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my TV purchase. I love the voice command and the clarity of the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 November 2022

Hi yoyioreilly,

Thank you for the review! We're glad you're happy with your purchase. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Wonderful Tv, great value for the money

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 October 2022 by Ricky2501 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has a wonderful picture and color. The sound is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hi Ricky2501, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the picture and sound quality of your new TV! Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great Picture!

65 in (164 cm) 19 October 2022 by Once big SONY Fan (United Kingdom)

The picture on this TV is exceptional, it looks better than I thought hanging on the wall too. The control over my Sony amp and Tivo Media box are also better than my last Sony. The product is let down by the complexities of the YouView software and in particular its ability to stream iPlayer and similar services. I have 8 Sony TVs as they have always impressed with picture quality, sound and style, but a number of these will not work wit iPlayer at all, some I use the iPlayer facility on the Sony BluRay players, but why should I have to do that? Please sort this issue out, I have always been a loyal Sony customer, but this is really ticking me off!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

Response From Sony Support Team
21 October 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying your Sony TV, and sorry to learn that you're unable to get the catch up apps on your TV.

We would like to highlight that you can get the Live TV and Catch up application on the TV through the built in Live TV & Catch up icon that you can find in the apps section, and you can use these articles as reference: https://bit.ly/319w51N & https://bit.ly/32ArXbP.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Best television love all the apps easy to use

108 cm (43”) 19 October 2022 by AMP78 (United Kingdom)

Bought the TV in April I love the quillty of the sound and screen,used most of the apps I like the ease in the operation of the TV especially as I'm not at my age easy with electronics

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not good, poor black levels and view angles

65 in (164 cm) 18 October 2022 by Jeffers1000 (United Kingdom)

I’m really disappointed with this TV! I’ve had Sony TVs for years which I’ve always been happy with in the past. However, any dark scenes the blacks are grey and the everything looks pretty awful to the point it’s not very watchable in a darkened room. It’s not helped by the very reflective screen and backlight bleeding. I’m really surprised how bad the black level is and the view angle can make this worse. This does depend on the source and if it’s HDR or not. Plus points are, bright scenes look dynamic, colours are vibrant and motion is fluid and handled well. Overall, this might suit you depending on your preferred content.

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

Response From Sony Support Team
20 October 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with your Sony KD-43X81J, in an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: http://bit.do/fVsZW.
We'd like to recommend following the steps in this link: http://bit.do/fU7v3 that will guide you on how to adjust the picture settings & this link for our definitive guide to the perfect TV picture settings: http://bit.do/fU7v5
if the issue persists kindly restore your TV to factory settings: http://bit.do/fU7v9
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK.

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 October 2022 by Waxey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV. The picture is clear, colors are bright and it has good sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2022

Hi Waxey, Great choice! We're glad that you like the picture and sound quality of the TV.Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

very unhappy with it

43 in (108 cm) 15 October 2022 by shandy2s (United Kingdom)

this telivision was sent in place of another sony that failed to work

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony support team
17 October 2022

Hi shandy2s,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not happy with the TV.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sony 75 inch

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 October 2022 by Randyliketillie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, i love it..................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi Randyliketillie,

Thank you for sharing your awesome review! Choosing this TV will definitely be worth it! We're glad that your investment is worth it and you are pleased with the picture quality and amazing performance of your X80CJ. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Not smooth to connect wifi

164 cm (65") 13 October 2022 by zVcz (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Please add button “forgot name wifi” for reset wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

55 in (139 cm) 10 October 2022 by Tazyule (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture easy to use smart features good sound from atmos good value for money

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

I love my Sony Bravia ..simply amazing!

65 in (164 cm) 02 October 2022 by Ritchie rich (United Kingdom)

If it comes to TV...must be Sony Bravia. Since childhood we always have Sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very poor TV. Very disappointed with product

43 in (108 cm) 01 October 2022 by Mike_D_LS22 (United Kingdom)

I find this TV has the most quirky operation that could be expected from a TV. It is slow to change channels particularly on satellite reception, sometimes giving up and staying with its current channel or producing the erroneous message screen saying 'No Channels stored'. As a retired computer service engineer, this smacks of poor firmware with an incorrect timeout setting(not user adjustable). It also does not present MHEG5 teletext either on satellite or terrestrial BBC channels.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
03 October 2022

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with your Sony KD-43X80J, in an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: http://bit.do/fVkY8
Also we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - System - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear
You can also perform a factory date reset by following this link: https://bit.ly/3AyDrvb
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great Picture

55 in (139 cm) 01 October 2022 by JaD125 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv, great price for high quality product replacing previous Bravia tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Consistent Quality,

55 in (139 cm) 27 September 2022 by AMN14 (United Kingdom)

I have aways been impressed with the picture quality and product range from Sony, and this TV again provides an overall great viewing experience, with just a few gripes mainly around setup/installation. My previous 2 Sony TVs both had swivel stands, where this no longer seems to be available, or is extremely limited. The new feet like stands were very easy to install but leave the set primarily static and it would be nice to see the flexibility of swivel stands back. The install setup was also a little repetitive and at times confusing (for instance, the TV identified my Sony BluRay Player on HDMI2 but then later asked me to assign a device to HDMI2, which I did, and now shows the BluRay twice). Otherwise the UI is aesthetically pleasing, current and relatively easy to use. A little more personalisation would be a great addition; changing order of apps (workaround to this by using "inputs" rather than "apps" on screen) and ability to remove, or least hide, channels or categories that are of no interest and permanently dismiss them from recommendations (Sports, TikTok...)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony Support Team
29 September 2022

Hi

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We'd like to highlight that this TV supports a versatile 2-way stand gives you the choice of a standard setting that focuses you on the picture or a narrow setting for smaller shelves, the 2-way stand only available on models 55" and above as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3UPqLYM.

We'd also recommend having the TV running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3UJx4Nv.

You can also change the order or hide a displayed item, press and hold the (Enter) button on the remote control with that item highlighted, and [Move] and [Hide] will be displayed. If you select [Move], use (Left) / (Right) on the remote control to move the item to the desired position, and then press the (Enter) button on the remote control.

If you still need any further assistance, feel free contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony Support UK


0

Great TV at a reasonable price

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2022 by Marky_p (United Kingdom)

Having had this TV for a couple of weeks now I must say I’m really pleased with it. It is easy to use, has great features and the picture is fantastic. It fitted in to my TV bed and was a great upgrade on the old Toshiba TV that was previously installed in it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Media wall

55 in (139 cm) 26 September 2022 by DizzyCat (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few months ago for my media wall and I love it! Sound is perfect being on the wall in the space, have added a sound bar for movie nights with a bit of umph!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great tv

55 in (139 cm) 26 September 2022 by Renatas (United Kingdom)

I bought it two weeks ago, and everyone is very happy, the price and quality match.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Picture great ….sound and closed captioning not so

55 in (139 cm) 25 September 2022 by Uncaptioned (United Kingdom)

Not easy to control the closed captioning. I have hearing aids and I like to use closed captioning so I don’t have to turn the sound up so loud.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony Support Team
29 September 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the picture quality of your KD-55X80J, yet, we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the closed captions feature. You can check this link for more info about closed captions feature along with some instructions of displaying subtitles for hard hearing: https://bit.ly/3rhnZha
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Remarkable features and picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 September 2022 by Mandobird54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV got a few months now and am still learning it’s features It does things I didn’t imagine I love the mirror imaging capability also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 September 2022

Hi Mandobird54, We're glad that you like the picture quality and features of your TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 23 September 2022 by Shilpa Ashok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago, it was a great price. Great clarity and everything is great as always with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 September 2022

Hi Shilpa Ashok, We're happy to hear that you like the picture quality of your new TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

GREAT TV HAPPY WITH PRODUCT

126 cm (50") 18 September 2022 by HAPPY 3945 (United Kingdom)

GREAT TV AND HAPPY WITH THE WAY IT PERFORMS AS I HAVE JUST PURCHASED HAVE TO GET MY HEAD AROUND THE NUMEROUS APPS ON THE TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony TV

189 cm (75”) 17 September 2022 by Abid Ahmed (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost 6 months ago now. Its a beatifil lookong TV with excellent picture quality. Im very happy with this.

0

1

0

Defective piece? Flickering issue

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 September 2022 by KKNV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV screen started to flicker in the first month of the purchase, working with support for replacement.

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 September 2022

Hi KKNV, We regret to hear about what happened. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have.But good to know you were able to contact support for the replacement. We also want to make sure that you’ve been taken care of by your authorized dealer or the support team.
May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Case ID (if any):
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the kd75x80j:

Regards,
Sam



0

Sony Smart TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 September 2022 by Ohbaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought our tv from Sam's Club and so far it has worked out great for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 September 2022

Hi Ohbaby,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

color is magnificent.

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 September 2022 by manukas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. So far so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 September 2022

Hi manukas, We're thrilled to hear that you like the picture quality of your TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Perfect for our home.

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 September 2022 by JohnL74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV last December and just love it. The Geek Squad did a great job of the installation. On time and informative.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 September 2022

Hi JohnL74, Great service! We're also glad that that you like the TV performance. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good features

139 cm (55") 06 September 2022 by Pathy10 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this TV for about 1 month now and overall seems ok. The hdmi inputs are not easily accessible

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great experience

189 cm (75”) 02 September 2022 by Mrs su w (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago very happy easy to use . super Excellent picture quality always bought the Sony products it’s amazing..highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Bang for your money

43" class (42.5" diag) 01 September 2022 by Scoobe Doo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality better than other TVs of comparable price. Easy to set up and operate.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 September 2022

Hi Scoobe Doo,

You made the right choice with the Sony X80J! We're glad that you like the picture quality and user-friendly functions of the TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

IT IS WONDERFUL

75" class (74.5" diag) 31 August 2022 by jose50lito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to upgrade and I still have the old one TV and it works very well for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 September 2022

Hi jose50lito,
Wow! This is definitely a great choice for a TV upgrade. We're glad to know your enjoyable experience with your new TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Good

164 cm (65") 31 August 2022 by Randoms (United Kingdom)

Very good i like it very big good performance aswell

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv owned

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 August 2022 by omgomg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 year ago and has fantastic color,replacing a 65 LG, we only buy sony as we had a big sony tube tv for 18 plus years gave that to my dad, bought a 40 in smart flat tv 18 yrs ago and it still works great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 August 2022

Hi Omgomg,

We're very grateful for this positive feedback! It's amazing to hear you are still enjoying the excellent picture quality of your Sony X80J. We're also thrilled that your feel this is the best TV you've ever owned. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating and for trusting Sony!
-Jess

0

little problems

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 August 2022 by JoeInJax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture... from time to time really alow to respond...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 August 2022

Hi JoeInJax,

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your new TV! We would like to help out with any issues that you are having with your Sony TV and make this a better experience for you. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Bravia at its best

55 in (139 cm) 27 August 2022 by Derek7990 (United Kingdom)

Although we have only had the tv a short period, I now wonder why we took so long to upside. Our old TV was a Bravia 43 and how that pperformed made it simple to continue with the Sony bbrand.so happy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Colours & Picture Quality!

164 cm (65") 26 August 2022 by KC Choy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my X80J TV four months ago. Really love its colours & picture quality when watching 4K & HD contents. Great screensavers too!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 August 2022 by yungo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is extremely clear & sound is crystal clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 August 2022

Hi yungo,

Amazing! We're glad that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80CJ LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Beautifully clear picture

126 cm (50") 21 August 2022 by Deannig (United Kingdom)

It is a delight for us my husband cannot see very well and this Sony has given him a new lease of life. It is so clear. It has made his tv watching a pleasure again

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Resolution and Colour no good

55 in (139 cm) 18 August 2022 by jojojolai88 (United Kingdom)

Can’t be installed the Google Chrome, the Sony browser not so good. No mentioned the country of origin, I searched the TV set, firmware information, the whole packaging carton and packaging materials and accessories, nothing can be found regarding the country origin. It seems to be produced by the OEM of the China.

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22 August 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties installing Google chrome on your TV.

You may check the country of manufacturing on the service sticker on the product.
As Sony is a Japanese company and we have many factories in many different countries. And based on your case it seems that your TV is indeed a European model.
Also, the availability for the browser on any application is related to the app provider.
So, if you're signed in to the TV using your Gmail account, and search the application for Google chrome, if you can find it, you will be able to download and install it.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Really good

55 in (139 cm) 18 August 2022 by Kain036 (United Kingdom)

The tv is very very good proper smooth and sound quailty is amazing thanks to x-balanced sound really good for my gaming but overall the tv is phemoninal. Would i be able to connect my srs xb41 or srs xb13 to the tv sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magic Product

43 in (108 cm) 16 August 2022 by Footnote (United Kingdom)

I'm told it's something to do with the chip diet and training Sony give their little pixies which makes the picture so good. Amazing how things have progressed since the first ineffectual fishing Garden Gnome - the pixies even managed to talk to the household spider and connect to our web with only a little bit of coaxing. Now only if we could find something worth watching.......

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointed

43" class (42.5" diag) 15 August 2022 by NeverAgain8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is nice on the tv however it will not stay connected to my wifi. So frustrating. My 10 yr old tv worked better. If I could return it I would.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 August 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

While we are glad that you are satisfied with the amazing picture quality of our X80J, we are really sorry if you are having a Wi-Fi connection issue. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium TV.

If you haven't yet, let's try to isolate and fix the problem by following the troubleshooting steps on this article:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-43x80j/articles/00184183

And as a general recommendation, to ensure that you are getting the most out of our X80J, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-43x80j/downloads

Should you need more technical assistance/information, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can best assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

I hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Fabulous

139 cm (55") 15 August 2022 by Chrissie02 (United Kingdom)

So pleased I purchased this product. Great picture and looks very stylish

0

0

0

superb picture quality

139 cm (55") 15 August 2022 by syazrul2909 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the finishing, the quality, the detailing is amazing, up until to the remote control as well

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

53” WOW

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 August 2022 by Whampton4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with Sony TV…Walmart delivered on time as advertised…great value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 August 2022

Hi Whampton4, Great! We're glad you're satisfied with your purchase and good to know that the unit was delivered on time. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Superb TV

43 in (108 cm) 13 August 2022 by Don112 (United Kingdom)

Probably the best TV i ve ever had. Don t be put off by the fact that this Sony TV has an IPS panel. The picture quality is first class and is better than most VA panel sets. Also you benefit from a very wide viewing angle that most sets lack. The X80J series are picture perfect right from the box. Little or no tuning necessary. Sound quality is better than most. A soundbar would improve things but you can manage quite well without one. Superfast service. Ordered on Monday, delivered on Tuesday.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 August 2022 by DrGrapevine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything meets expectations. Only issue is that it can be slow at times. Restarting the TV improves it usually.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 August 2022

That's awesome, DrGrapevine! We are thrilled that our KD-55X80CJ completely meets your expectations. We are also glad that you were able to solve your issue by restarting the TV. The Power Reset/Restart is always recommended as it can resolve many issues and doesn't affect saved information in the TV. To ensure you are getting the most out of your X80CJ, if you haven't yet, please update its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55x80cj/downloads

Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice.

In case you need more information or technical assistance with our product in the future, you can always contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Brilliant TV

43 in (108 cm) 12 August 2022 by Wolfy1927 (United Kingdom)

My 18yr old Plasma was beginning to falter so time to get new.I did a fair bit of researching and finally chose this Sony...Picture is of fantastic quality and the built in Chromecast is superb.TV connected instantly to SkyQ so setup onscreen was a dawdle...sound quality and volume is brilliant so I have no need of a soundbar.There are so many apps I doubt I will ever use them all....build quality of this Sony TV is outstanding and it looks superb in my room.I thoroughly recommend this tv for small to medium rooms.....Nice one Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

On my third

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 August 2022 by Dogdoc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first one had a broken pixel, they replaced it with one that has a cloudy screen, I am waiting for the third to be delivered. When it works properly, it has a great picture. Sony's customer service has been wonderful through all this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 August 2022

Hi Dogdoc,

We're sorry to hear about what happened to the previous TVs. We apologize for the inconvenience. We're hoping that you already received the new TV. In any case that you need our assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case Number:
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X80J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

0

Nice TV!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 09 August 2022 by BlueBlau (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this Tv for about a month has great picture quality and is really easy to use with the built in guides. Makes movie night that much better!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 August 2022

Hi BlueBlau,

Amazing! We're glad that you like the picture quality and user-friendly functions of the TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Top quality TV

50 in (126 cm) 09 August 2022 by Ross McAtasney (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied with this TV, managed to get it on a deal with £250 off it, and I am genuinely blown away by it, picture quality is great, sound is very good, shortcut feature is rapid and so easy to use, would highly recommend this

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not just a TV but a complete entertainment hub.

126 cm (50") 09 August 2022 by Jevvy (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for 5 weeks now and don't regret my purchase at all. The picture and sound quality are excellent plus it has both Freeview and Freesat tuners on board so the best of both worlds. There is a comprehensive choice of apps including Netflix and Amazon Prime. All in all I can definitely recommend this Sony built tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by Bre70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had our new tv now for a month and we love it the colors are amazing the clarity is so beautiful it is a wonderful tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 August 2022

Hi Bre70,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80CJ LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Easy to Set Up and Use

43 in (108 cm) 07 August 2022 by PatriciaL (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my recent purchase of this Sony TV that was easy to set up and has an excellent picture and sound quality for the price I paid.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10 August 2022

Hi PatriciaL,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Terrible customer support

55 in (139 cm) 06 August 2022 by Bpv20 (United Kingdom)

I got the tv delivered on a Friday, installed it on Saturday by Monday had a 2 cm line bottom of tv. Contacted customer support, was talking to a lady that absolutely refused to think, (asked for a screen shot on main menu -tried to explain to her that you cant see the lines on a black background; absolutely pointless-. Eventually managed to talk to somebody else and booked a technician to come and fix a tv that after 4 day completely stopped working, said no thanks and returned it.PS the tv itself when it worked it was absolutely brilliant thing that made me buy it from other place. Il come back with an update in 1 month

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great features, quality product

55 in (139 cm) 05 August 2022 by Mike Jo1978 (United Kingdom)

Great tv with excellent specification and features. Picture clear, sound good even without a sound bar. Easy to use menus, feels a quality product and is recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 August 2022 by 09Sam99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It shows beautiful pictures, keeps up with sports programs, My only complaint is I have to buy a AV System, because this one doesn't support RCA AV cables. So now the TV cost more than other models I could had gotten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 August 2022

Hi 09Sam99,

Thank you for your review.

While we are thrilled that you are satisfied with the amazing picture quality of our X80J, we are really sorry if you had to purchase an AV receiver to have an RCA AV cables connection to this TV. For the X80J, this TV actually features 1 video in port for a composite RCA audio video connection. An optional Analog Extension cable that can be purchased at most electronic retailers (3.5mm, 4-pole Mini jack to RCA yellow, red and white, not supplied) is needed for this connection. For more details, you may visit the following links:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5025/f4fe4e7d628b10f8b1dd8b909e428bed/50250591M.pdf
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/04-02_01.html

With the BRAVIA X80J LED TV, you will enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice.

In case you may need more information or technical assistance with our product in the future, you can always contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We truly appreciate you & your feedback, and thank you so much for choosing Sony.

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Huge and Beautiful!

75" class (74.5" diag) 03 August 2022 by db42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this purchase! The guy in Best Buy suggested this and I am extremely happy with it. I watch a lot of TV and I love this. It was also super simple to set up. Great colors and picture! Love love love!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 August 2022

Hi db42,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the picture quality of the TV. It's also great that you had an easy time setting it up. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 August 2022 by Padin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Doesn’t have spectrum cable and other features I don’t like

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 August 2022

Hi Padin, We are sorry, the Spectrum TV app is not currently available. However, you can use the built-in Chromecast feature to cast content from the Spectrum TV app to your TV.

Chromecast built-in (Google Cast) lets you watch your favorite entertainment and apps from your mobile device or computer on your Android TV or Google TV. When you cast to the TV, it doesn't disconnect the internet connection or mirror content. This offers an advantage over Screen mirroring and Wi-Fi® Direct functions as you can cast content to the TV while you work in other apps or programs on your device.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/kd-65x80j/articles/00135368

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X80J


Regards,
Erin

0

Sony

108 cm (43”) 03 August 2022 by Vignale (United Kingdom)

Picture good, sound average, unable to connect my SONY DVD/Video RDR VX420

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
05 August 2022

Hi Vignale,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying the picture quality of your TV. And for more years to come!
Regarding the player, unfortunately, it doesn't feature any of the TV connections, hence, they can't be connected together.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

I love the TV

164 cm (65") 03 August 2022 by Ruffneck247 (United Kingdom)

A little expensive but you pay for quality. My last Sony is a 46" and it is still going strong after 12 years, which is more than I can say for my Samsung 55" that has gone wrong after 3 years !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Happy with Purchase

43" class (42.5" diag) 01 August 2022 by kchopin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my TV now for a few months and have been very happy. My last TV was a Bravia that lasted longer than any TV I've owned so I'm hoping the same with this one. I had an issue with WiFi connectivity and the Sony support line was AMAZINGLY helpful and convenient. They even remoted in to my TV to make sure I had the latest software. Such great service. The picture is wonderful and so its the sound. It was super easy to set up. My only issue (and it's not Sony's fault) is that Google Play does not offer a native app for Direct TV Stream so I have to cast to the TV from another device rather than have it available right on the TV. A minor inconvenience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 August 2022

Hi kchopin,

Fantastic! We are incredibly pleased to hear you are very happy with the outstanding picture & sound quality, ease of use, and amazing performance of our X80J. We are also thrilled that you are satisfied with our superb customer support service. Your input with the DIRECTV STREAM app is truly appreciated, and we are sorry if its not currently available to download/install from the Google Play Store.

Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80J LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice.

Thank you so much for the perfect star review and for trusting Sony!

- Romeo