2465

3.9 based on 2,465 customer reviews

1133
666
276
176
214
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

132

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

2,466 Customer Reviews

0

Long battery life ,great base with decent quality

WF-1000XM3BME 17 October 2021 by Fahmi Saadon (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few month ago ,it performance is expected with the price tags and the noice cancellation works well.The battery life was as advertised .Bottom line , im having a blast with this earbud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear food

WF-1000XM3 16 October 2021 by Electron10 (United Kingdom)

My ears love them. Its a budding friendship and cheap at half the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and ANC.

WF-1000XM3BME 14 October 2021 by ainzizou (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound! The price also I got it cheaper with the discount! Cool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice battery life, sound excellent.

WF-1000XM3BME 14 October 2021 by John Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month. Sound quality superb and battery life was good. Only need to charge the case once a week for my usage. However there are some drawback. 1. When I jog, listening to music may have drop signal. Not sure if due to Bluetooth connection issue. 2. Terrible sound quality if connect to laptop. You would hear distorted sound especially when you watch YouTube. There are many Sony Fans feedback this issue on forum but so far so solution. Sony should fix this. Otherwise it would be excellent ear bud.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Uncomfortable

WF-1000XM3 12 October 2021 by Poleman16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found them difficult to keep these earbuds in my ears. Good sound and features...good quality...battery charge seems to diminish quickly...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Customer Support
14 October 2021

Hi Poleman16,

Thank you for leaving your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver!

We're also sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulty fitting the headphones.
We recommend checking our "How to wear our WF-1000XM3 here: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf. We also recommend trying different combinations of the supplied eartips to get the best fit.

Also, please check the available operating times of the headset with the battery fully charged as mentioned on the following link: https://bit.ly/2YJ75x0.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Some issues that likely are ironed out in XM4

WF-1000XM3 11 October 2021 by Higgsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is incredible, make no doubt about it. Noise cancelling is fantastic. The downsides... The case is a little bulky and the earphones are a little bulky and heavy, these likely wouldn't stay in when running. The other thing is the environment based switching from ambient to noise cancelling. A great idea but badly execute. As train commuter who often walks short distances from platform.to platform and makes short train journeys, it means it has to switch often. This would be fine if the audio didn't mute completely as it changes. It really is irritating and makes the feature unusable for me. Maybe the XM4 will be 5 stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
13 October 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members!
We always aim to develop our products to add and introduce new features for our customer.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Well fitting and musical

WF-1000XM3 10 October 2021 by snookcocker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Until I purchased the WF-1000XM3 I’d never got on with in-ear headphones, but these are comfortable and fit well. They also sound dynamic and musical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Intermittent connection

WF-1000XM3BME 10 October 2021 by TSLAM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during the 9.9 sale. Overall is OK but not really worth the price, when i connect to the laptop the sound is very patchy intermittent loss of sound. Did everything i could to resolve it but it seems it is inherent to the product. Connection to the phone is just no better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Audio in The World

WF-1000XM3BME 09 October 2021 by ekoy (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Audio in The World and best ANC headphones good sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keeps breaking

WF-1000XM3 07 October 2021 by norriekinloch (United Kingdom)

Hi have now had these earphones for 11 months the right earbud has stopped working on 3 occasions now. The last "repair" has failed after less that 4 weeks with light use. Unacceptable.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
11 October 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that your earphones failed on 3 different occasions.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that the earphones are up to date: https://bit.ly/3uXj5ab. Also, try to reset the earphones: https://bit.ly/3huKHOv, and proceed by initializing them if the issue persists: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.


Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Disappointing battery life

WF-1000XM3 05 October 2021 by Anonymous1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I only got 1h30 of battery life, much less than the 6h (bluetooth and noise canceling) promised on the website. Since, this was the main point of the purchase. I am really disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Sony support team
07 October 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the short lifetime of your earphone.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that the earphones are running the latest software update: https://bit.ly/3uXj5ab.
Also, you can proceed by resetting the earphones: https://bit.ly/3huKHOv. And initialize it: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz.
We also recommend using the supplied cable that came with the unit.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great quality

WF-1000XM3BME 05 October 2021 by Ltk Alex (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought during the 9/9 promotion and get it quite cheap. Enjoyed the device with its noise cancellation technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Product But Weird Behaviour When Charging

WF-1000XM3BME 04 October 2021 by Xamael (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Left side gets charged when put into the case but not the right side for some strange reason. This is without the USB cable plugged into the power source. Overall, a good product for the price point.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great handset

WF-1000XM3 01 October 2021 by Xiron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality. Lots of seating to set a proper sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3BME 30 September 2021 by Luca123456789 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life and sound effects are not as good as imagined, and the sound insulation is not so perfect.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good sound but occasionally drop call quality

WF-1000XM3BME 30 September 2021 by Laughingor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift. And the sound quality good. However encounter drop of quality during call. Design good, better with smaller casing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow. They really work

WF-1000XM3 29 September 2021 by Kenny49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these for the last month and am now more impressed than ever. Initially I found them to be comfortable with an excellent sound quality. I did not find the noise cancelling to be very effective. After trying assorted combinations of socks, I finally found the ideal fit. The sound comes alive and cancelling is near perfect. Tip: if you suffer wind noise, set to "ambient sound off"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buds

WF-1000XM3BME 29 September 2021 by Lim tat (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect.. the only minus is waterproof & please make it a little smaller

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn’t snug fit

WF-1000XM3 28 September 2021 by Laba2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s not just Sony, but I never be able to get snug fit even when using the smallest silicon. And prolong use gives pain on the ear. Maybe try to create a memory foam like that of earplug which despite prolong wear still comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
30 September 2021

Hi Laba2,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the headphones don't fit.
We recommend watching the following video to get the best fit: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Brilliant headphones

WF-1000XM3 28 September 2021 by Ladyp312 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were given to me as a gift on 7th September and I love them. I have used them alot since I got them and have yet to give them a proper charge and they sit comfortably in my ears. Great wee pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 28 September 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are decent but the bluetooth keeps cutting in and out. It happens everytime i wear it out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Top buy

WF-1000XM3 28 September 2021 by Bakbak (United Kingdom)

What can I say, Sound, build quality, touch controls, fitting on your ears, best bass, customisation etc. I brought a top top product from a top company,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent… after some changes

WF-1000XM3 25 September 2021 by YiG_3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall excellent though not perfect.. great value if you can pick them up for around £130-50 from Amazon and a few other sellers now though I had a few issues with getting a good fit and seal with the supplied tips. Comply foam tips work well but don’t last very long and need to be pushed into the case to get them to fit. Best tips I have found though are Azla Crystal tips, they cost a bit more but provide a great fit and very good grip while maintaining the amazing sound quality the buds provide. Shame that Sony don’t invest in providing tips that actually work well with their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
27 September 2021

Hi YiG_3,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the eartips through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound, recommended

WF-1000XM3BME 25 September 2021 by Kalumpee 123 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it , hope it stay with me years , recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not very good.

WF-1000XM3 24 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these ear buds a week ago, all they do is hurt my ears the fitting is terrible and yes I've tried all the extra ends. I'd love to get my money back and buy something different. Very unpredictable if they will wk correctly ie one will work the other one won't wk.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony support team
27 September 2021

Hi Ricky,

We're sorry to hear that your headphones don't fit.
We recommend watching our video to know how to get the best fit: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Two Months and not holding a charge already.

WF1000XM3/B 24 September 2021 by dfhdsgr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these just over two months ago and they're already not holding a charge. Charged them yesterday, after they died mid-workout, one and the case are at 100%, the other won't go above 70%.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 September 2021

Hi dfhdsgr, We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having. Let's try to further isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289907.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Double Great

WF-1000XM3 24 September 2021 by neverhurray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just does the business. No cables and great sound. Mainly used for audio books and watching catchup tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound.

WF-1000XM3BME 23 September 2021 by Mahen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. It has great sound features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2021 by M4cca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really gd up to now fantastic sound easy connection all round excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

way below my expectations.

WF-1000XM3 20 September 2021 by Marcal (United Kingdom)

it fit well it doesn't go down easy, but the sound doesn't please me very much, to connect the first time it's a struggle, to be able to connect on my nintendo switch the sound was horrible, in the first attempts, i hope it improves, i'm getting the will to return, hope not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22 September 2021

Hi Marcal,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the Bluetooth connection.
We recommend comparing the Bluetooth specs of the headphones here: with your device's specs to make sure they're compatible.
If they are, we recommend testing another compatible device ( ie: a phone), if the issue persists, we would
like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent!

WF-1000XM3 20 September 2021 by Headphonegeek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Serves the purpose. Very pleased so far. Noise cancelling feature is very useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22 September 2021

Hi Headphonegeek,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Good audio, poor fit

WF-1000XM3BME 19 September 2021 by Andia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

ANC and audio quality are amazing but poor fit on ears, may drop out during vigorous exercise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One major gripe!

WF-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by Rjacks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why can't you use the right ear bud alone with the left still in the case??

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

The best earbuds I have ever purchased

WF-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by ABluefish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot even describe how good these earbuds are. I wonder what I have been doing, wasting my time purchasing inferior earbuds over the past two years, when noise cancelling earbuds such as these exist! Truly the best I’ve ever purchased. Mind BLOWN! My only grievance, if at all, is that they are a little bulky, but this is almost negligible compared with all the other benefits.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 17 September 2021 by marazultres (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are a bit tricky to get used to at first and take quite a long time to master. Even fitting them in the ear is more difficult than I expected and they fell out a few times. Even now I find the touch pads a bit hit or miss - i don't know if it is me or the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
20 September 2021

Hi marazultres,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Regarding the touch sensors, we recommend checking the following link: https://bit.ly/2VV4KxU. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Terrible product

WF-1000XM3 17 September 2021 by Deenajoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The pods broke three times in a space of five months. They fall out of my ears constantly. Customer service is abysmal. Do not buy this item

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

Response From Sony support team
20 September 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your earphones falling out.
We recommend checking the following link on wearing the earphones: https://bit.ly/3hRJ79t.
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 16 September 2021 by dongiov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a product with good listening quality but at the same time would permit having conversations - most of the time headphones are not useful since they amplify the surrounding noise. In this case great solution overall. Not perfect for calls but good solution in general. And the sound for music or movies is simply superb. I highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling!

WF-1000XM3 16 September 2021 by JAC1975 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a lot better than other wireless earbuds I've tried. The sound quality is good, noise-cancelling works great and ergonomically much easier to keep in your ears. (They tend to fall out of mine usually either due to bad fit or design) but these ones are great. Good value for money. Thank you

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
20 September 2021

Hi JAC1975,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Great earphone

WF-1000XM3BME 16 September 2021 by CK Tan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time trying ANC earphone, hence I don't have specific expectation in it. I like it anyway. The sound quality is above average. I'm pretty okay with the size of the case as well, despite some comments said it's relative big compare to others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and stays in your ears well

WF-1000XM3SME 14 September 2021 by Irene79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and bass quality. However when I use it initially, there were some pairing issues like when it was playing music, one side will suddenly be muted, and then get back to normal after a while like 3-5 secs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

WF-1000XM3BME 14 September 2021 by Lee05079 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's great, if can add hanger on it will be more good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

not fpr me

WF-1000XM3BME 13 September 2021 by tmdmus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

design too big, out of the box sound and equalizer not so good, need to custom, sony try to create head sound, so the sound is like away from ear and around the head, so sound dampen

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Dissatisfied

WF-1000XM3 12 September 2021 by Chris0328 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Maybe I was expecting too much from this product. I wanted something to use in the gym, and I thought that noise cancelling would eliminate the gym music and let me listen to mine. It does do this to a degree, but the pounding base of the gym is still there. Also when jogging in the open air the product does not eliminate wind noise, which is disappointing. All of this might be due to the fact that I have a small ear canal (obviously I use the smallest fitment supplied).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Super Hadphones

WF-1000XM3 12 September 2021 by Dunc54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones having read great reviews about them. I was not disappointed! Superb sound, crystal clear. The noise cancelling works incredibly well. These Sony headphones are simple to set up and the battery life really does last. An absolute winner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best product

WF-1000XM3 11 September 2021 by nutzu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last week and I am very happy and excited

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WF-1000XM3 11 September 2021 by Kid2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much better volume control than Apple . Thirteen characters too short

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome

WF-1000XM3BME 10 September 2021 by Xerius (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this product for a while & I'm glad that i bought it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise Cancelling?

WF-1000XM3 09 September 2021 by JoeEK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these earphones for a couple of weeks now. They are comfortable to wear, easy to connect to multiple devices, and the sound is good. The bit I don’t get is the noise cancelling function. It just doesn’t appear to cancel outside noise. I’ve worked out how to switch on the noise cancelling function, but when I do it seems to make barely any difference. Was I just being naive in my expectations of what noice cancelling actually meant?

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony support team
13 September 2021

Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to know that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Also, you can find more information about the noise cancelling, how to use it, and what to expect from it through these links: https://bit.ly/3ntb6jm & https://bit.ly/2VAbMIa
Also, you can find more information through the help guide of your earphones through these links: https://bit.ly/3tzR8EA & https://bit.ly/3nAczEu
If you're sill feeling that there's something wrong with the earphones, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.


Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

By far the best for market value

WF-1000XM3 08 September 2021 by Cammy86sc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to wear in a operation were I was going to be awake for. Didn't want to hear what was going on, and I didn't. Noise cancelling is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

well engineered

WF-1000XM3BME 08 September 2021 by noneoftheabove (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never wanted them, and was happy with old conventional wired EarPods. got them free of charge with my new 1 III - but wow. these Sony wireless headphones are actually soooo convenient and nice to use. long battery life and no tangled wires. basically I am surprised how convenient that could be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice One

WF-1000XM3BME 07 September 2021 by LUQMANhakim (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to get this with Xperia 1iii bundle. As it is not excellent as next gen WF-1000XM4, the product fits well into my ear without feeling sore in the ear for long use. as expected from sony product. Might complement with Xperia 1iii if it has wireless charging and use that phone for power sharing in certain cases.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and clear sounds

WF-1000XM3BME 06 September 2021 by TKM1 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got myself a few weeks ago, been using it for daily. Awesome features except the connection sometimes it's not stable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM3 06 September 2021 by Rosebud52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, connectivity and features. Buds fit my ear so well that I forget I am wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound, Great Battery Life, very comfortable

WF-1000XM3 06 September 2021 by Softhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a lot of Sony product, including 5 sets of in-ear headphones. The WF-1000XM3 are my latest purchase and as per usual they meet the normal high standards of a Sony product. They sound superb on my dedicated music player, and sound just as good on my smartphone. Battery life is the best yet, averaging around 6 hours continuous playback and they are probably the most comfortable I’ve worn, especially for that duration. My only criticism is really the instruction leaflet, which is in the same format for most Sony product, it’s all pictures and virtually no text, and it’s a fold-out rather than a booklet. Apart from that another superb quality product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features!

WF-1000XM3BME 06 September 2021 by ArcGAngel (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so Happy with this Products it have the Best Headphone ever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 06 September 2021 by N333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with my choice of buds. At the expensive end of mid-range products of similar nature but worth every penny. Excellent sound quality for music and phone calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
08 September 2021


Hi N333,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Great earpiece!

WF-1000XM3BME 04 September 2021 by Terenceyyk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it as a gift, was thinking to trade in for the newer version but decided use it first. The noise cancellation feature is super!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First, I went deaf, and then....Wow!

WF-1000XM3 04 September 2021 by Pipster0264 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok, that may sound an odd way to start a review, but in one sense it was true. I turned on the noise cancelling and I thought I'd gone deaf - it was that good at clearing away all noise. I even had to take one out to make sure it hadn't happened in real life. Next, I quickly and easily set up the Sony app and it was Wow! A piece of music played and I looked for the orchestra that was surrounding me. The spacial effect was that amazing. Moving onto my other music choices was just as fun. Even the music on my phone's games were suddenly enjoyable, not something I usually turn down. Plopping them back into the magnetically grabbing slots in the case and the lights turned on indicating their charging status. Overall, I'm extremely impressed. I can't wait for my holidays to begin when I can be whisked away for a few hours of crystal clear sounding movies and delightfully immersive music, while I play solitaire! Lol.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pathetic voice

WF-1000XM3 04 September 2021 by VipulPanchal (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in March last year. Around 9 months of purchase the voice from left headphone can barely be heard. I tried resetting it as per website instruction but nothing works! And now my right headphone has also the same issue. This means ina year time, the entire purchase is worthless.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
06 September 2021

Hi Vipul,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with sound of the earphones.
You can follow this link to initialize them to try and help with the issue: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz
Also, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Sound quality good but bluetooth signal unstable

WF-1000XM3SME 03 September 2021 by keith94 (Singapore)

The sound quality is good but Bluetooth signal unstable often disconnects and reconnects by itself before sound came back on. frequent disruptions encountered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

battery life is not good

WF-1000XM3SME 03 September 2021 by hart (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

im very happy with the sound, however on 2 occasions this week, from an overnight charge and using it it for a watsapp call in the morning, the battery drained after 30minutes? either the charging case didnt charge it enough(i see 2 red lights though), or the earphone its self has developed a battery issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3BME 02 September 2021 by Tottitaqindie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago , comfortable after change small ear rubber ,sound good , only right ear offline sometime, check with seller,say due to TraceTogether share the Bluetooth, others all good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ear pieces are too big

WF-1000XM3BME 01 September 2021 by Winter8126 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Earpiece is too big even if I use the smallest buds and it hurts if I wear over an hour. Also the left side ear piece battery only have 30% even after 8 hours charge for the first time. Sorry to say that this does not worth for the price I paid.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0