1146

3.9 based on 1,146 customer reviews

539
272
119
101
115
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

1,161 Customer Reviews

0

Not very good battery life!

WF-1000XM3 05 March 2021 by Lee1752 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery Life poor, Volume not as loud as I would have expected

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love it

WF-1000XM3 04 March 2021 by Big Yella (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best personal audio product I’ve bought. Highly recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and really comfortable fit.

WF-1000XM3 04 March 2021 by SteveCD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use a Bluetooth headset all the time for taking calls, so I was looking for a replacement when my previous one gave up the ghost. Initially I was a little hesitant due to the price, but after the very positive reviews in the press, decided to go with these. What a great decision! When they arrived, it was incredibly easy to set up, and after downloading the app, had the ability to wear these and listen to the ambient sounds in the room.. The sound quality is excellent - I've listened to many genres of music from Opera to Rock, and these perform fantastically - best sound I've ever obtained, especially from something so small.. The battery life is superb, especially when using them for telephone calls, and the capacity of the charging case ensures that I have a constant source of power to hand. These are a feature packed item, and I must admit that I am still to try everything out and find what is most useful to me. All in all - these are a great item!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not flawless

WF-1000XM3 04 March 2021 by DanBalan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones have a good quality sound and noise cancelation. Bad things: Fall out of the ears Not comfortable enough Automatic switch to "ambient sound" mode (amplifies your surrounding noises) during calls which sound louder than the person you are trying to speak to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Really happy with my decision!

WF-1000XM3 03 March 2021 by Lemonade1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked around a lot before chosing my wireless headphones, and finaly decided to go towards the WF 1000 XM3 and I'm super happy with my choice ! Great product overall, best quality you can find out there for this price!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise canceling too weak!

WF-1000XM3 03 March 2021 by Clovis 3101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound itself is really amazing good even in bass segments. The precision of the signal in relation with the very tiny electronic is approaching the performance of a big and heavy headset. The weak point in my opinion is the poor noise reduction, which is from far not the best. I had tried all plugs, but never achieved towards my satisfaction. Maybe plugs made of a special foam could help.... I think the software could be improved, I hope that the next update will bring a solution for this...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to use

WF-1000XM3 02 March 2021 by Justthisguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These support 360, which I listened to on Tidal. Totally worth the premium subscription. The detail in the sound is great and they are very easy to use. They are not great for running but no such claims are made by Sony. Noise cancelling and ambient sound modes are rubbish outside with even a light breeze. Inside is a different story. Great on phone calls too (rubbish outside). Controls are configurable but the default settings are best. I downloaded the app but don't bother with it anymore. However you need this for 360 mode which I tried on a free trial of Tidal Hifi. Absolutely stunning. Great for Audiophiles, really impressive sound. Listen outside on a walk for sure but phone calls need to be indoors out of the wind.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Product

WF-1000XM3 02 March 2021 by SQ12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been two years since I've had this product and it just gets better. Some flaws which I believe may be exclusive to my device do exist. I agree that the design can be a bit jarring but after a while you forget about it and how snazzy they are makes them look good in my opinion. If you are looking for good sound quality these are the way to go. The noise cancellation was initially amazing and have over the years become less competitive when compared to other earbuds. You could probably find other earphones with better noise cancellation but the sound stage presented by the Sonys is just exceptional. Would recommend. Battery life was 6 - 7 hours at the beginning but now I range between 4-5 hours on a single charge which still isn't bad. I have experienced some problems such as the Sonys connecting to different devices (if you regularly switch between devices and like to use one earphone at a time this could be a problem. Sometimes the Sonys wouldn't be able to identify that they were in the case and continue to play music from inside the case. However, I believe that Sony will get back to me on these issues. I will edit this review once they have got back to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Promised 6 hours battery, getting 1

WF-1000XM3 02 March 2021 by Beater91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones 2 weeks ago, I thought they were great, however after 1 long walk, they ran out after 1 hour. All the online support has indicated even with all features turned on it is better then 3, and no one seems to have a forum on bad battery life. I have a replacement on the way lets hope the 2nd pair are better then the first

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounding earbuds

WF-1000XM3 01 March 2021 by Martjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these ear buds, the sound quality for something so small is amazing. It takes a bit of adjustment to get the fit just right, I ended up using different size silicon bud in each ear. I used the ear buds to watch videos on iPad and a laptop the latency is spot on. Battery life is very good and the noise reduction is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality - a little heavy to wear

WF-1000XM3 01 March 2021 by Hels21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I asked for these for Christmas based upon reviews and was pleased with the sound quality, particularly the microphone which made it easier for my mum, who is hard of hearing, to understand me. I hadn't had this type of earphone before and they were a bit heavier than I'd expected. Probably due to the shape of my ears, I couldn't keep them secure unless I kept my head fairly upright, so I could carry on with fairly sedate activities whilst wearing them, but bending down or tilting my head risked dislodging them. I suspect that others might not have this problem. For the first few weeks they would occasionally cut out mid-conversation, but they haven't done this for a month now, so maybe that's been cured by an update.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional Wireless Earbuds

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by Ahernan (USA)

Bought for about a month ago and the quality of music is still good. Able to attain best noise cancelling features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by Al Good (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality and noise cancelling features. I bought these to listen to music and speech programmes while the wife watches her stuff on telly! They work brilliantly, I don't even hear the telly and we're in the same room! Excellent bass response. Cheaper and better than a certain other leading phone brand, so I saved money too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by GaryGareth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in early December but left in packaging until February. My mistake as these buds are very comfortable and easy to use and give a great sound. I use the ambient feature when walking for safety. Noise cancelling good. Would have liked HD sound but got the money no complaints. Bought a second pair for my son's birthday present.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fab ear pods

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by FLOREY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for my wife for Christmas but she does not like the in ear feel, so have swapped for my air pods. I love them the noise cancelling is brill and they pause when you remove one to talk, I haven't worked out all the tapping of each for the features but I will get used to that. The case and build quality is as you'd expect from Sony. Battery life is excellent I have only charged them once so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best earphones I ever used

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by Over_5aturated (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I bought this. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality pair of earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable wearing and perfect sound

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by Azimutyr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What I love them for - great sound, comfortable wearing, good noise cancellation and transparent mode, sound settings in the application and appearance (they are very beautiful) Disadvantages - you cannot configure pressing for control separately (there are modes - music control, noise reduction control. You can not put 1 press play, 2 press transparent mode, long press to receive a call), in transparency mode, ambient sounds sound like a barrel, my headphones keep the battery 1.5 hours at medium volume, no noise reduction and transparent mode. Sometimes the headphones stop turning on and pause (you need to press on the phone and then everything works as it should)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Earbuds

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by Col67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd read a lot of good reviews about the WF-1000XM3 earbuds, so I bought some, been using them for a few weeks now and have to say I am very impressed! Sound wise they are powerful and crisp, noise cancelling is just brilliant, the app is really useful for tweaking your preferences, connectivity is solid, I love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poor overall performance

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by panele (United Kingdom)

They do not fit my ears properly (keep falling out every 20 min), which is quite unacceptable issue considering the purpose of the product. I did enjoy noise cancelling aspect of the headset, but the fact that recalibration occurs every 5 seconds, did not impress me. This caused disruptions during conversations and while listening to the music, watching movies, etc. indoors and outdoors. Sound quality on the other hand is amazing, superb I must say, but if they keep falling off, I can’t enjoy that amazingness ☹ I did give a fare go to the headset; but I finally came to a conclusion that it is not a top-quality product as it was advertised. The technology is there, but it is not refined enough for me to truly enjoy it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Perfect sound!

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by ValterT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works nicely in my work environment which is a lån with a lot of noisy cooling fans.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound..but tricky to fit

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by Restlessegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these 5 months ago and from day one the sound has been fantastic easy to connect via app and with laptop. The only downside has been getting a good fit has been difficult to say the lease one or both earpiece has exploded from my ears. I would not be confident using them when out for a walk unless wearing a beanie hat to secure them. I definitely would wear them for run

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Dissatisfied user!

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by Gaz67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After buying the brilliant Sony WH-1000XM3 a year ago I decided to purchase the WF-1000XM3. I knew they probably wouldn’t sound as good or be as effective with the noise cancellation but they are miles apart! They sound tinny and weak and I can hear no difference whatsoever noice cancelling on or off. It’s a shame as I really wanted to like these as they are a lot handier to carry around in your pocket but to me they sound no better than a cheap pair that you get supplied with your phone.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not bad !!!

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by Zoghlami anis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don t know but same times the communication cut !!!!! And comeback many times in the same conversation !!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sound quality perfect.

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by Uncle Rus (United Kingdom)

Don't like sitting on the train trying to listen to music, and all you can hear is someone on their phone nearby, these do what they say, they cancel out that, yes I'm happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good, much better than I thought

WF-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by ADW2005 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since we aren't allowed wired headphones on our phones anymore!? I got these and they are very good. I'd bought a couple of others cheap ones cos over £200 for earphones was too much but they were rubbish. These Sony's had great reviews and Sony reduced to £150 and I had a voucher so got them. The sound quality is excellent, the bat life excellent, build quality and connection excellent. They are also intuitive and the app is just brilliant knowing if your moving or sitting and what it does for sounds around you like announcements I use PowerAmp which is feature rich and these ear phones sound great Bought some Comply tips which I like, they fit in the case and make a secure fit in ear. Got a Spigen case so it's not bashed up in my work bag and it allows the case to stand upright.... Sony XM3's highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product - One niche problem

WF-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by Noccan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoy these. I bought them because I can use them at work. I thought I would be able to use one at a time while charging the other, as none of them are slaves. However, after using the left one for a while, I tried to put it in the case, while using the right one. To my frustration, it turned both off. After some research I found out, that you have to change the one you are using to use Google Assistant. Meaning you have to open the app on your phone, and go to settings, and change the entire setup (about 30 sec). Kind of annoying, when you want to use one at a time. It also means that you can't pause or skip songs and so on, when using one of them. I am still giving the product 5 stars, as I thought the problem is niche to the users, who will only be using one at a time, but I thought it was worth mentioning. I hope we will get an update that fixes the problem. The only reason why I haven't returned the headphones, is that the charge fast enough, that I can get through a day of work without ever using the right headphone, as I put them in their case, whenever I'm not using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

everything you would expect from Sony

WF-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by Jazz drummer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything you would expect from a industry innovator and leader in audio technology

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice

WF-1000XM3 26 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After three weeks I'm overall v happy. Great sound quality. Occasional Bluetooth issues but overall vgood.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by Abeel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago I love it and I’ll be recommending it to my friends

0

0

0

great features a

WF-1000XM3 24 February 2021 by Liseth (United Kingdom)

I got it for my birthday. It is a very classy and chic design. superb sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3 24 February 2021 by Jax75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these headphones, no wires dangling while out walking. Great sound and very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 23 February 2021 by Domtee (United Kingdom)

I’ve not bought headphones for years. I’m amazed at how far the technology has come. These are brilliant earbuds. Even though I am of an age where my hearing is not as it once was, the range and quality of the sound through these is impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, but...

WF-1000XM3 22 February 2021 by Aniseed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these earlier in February, took a while to get them to stay in my ears (I have small ears) and even now I have to be careful they don't fall out. I wear them while cooking and doing housework, so I'm concerned that they will fall into something! Also, not sure how the battery life is supposed to be 8 hours? I used them yesterday for 2 hours from fully charged and they reported only 20% battery left. I don't generally use noise cancelling. However, the sound is brilliant! The noise cancelling is good too, but I'm not sure how they'll be cope next time I travel on a plane. I love the case they come with, very tactile and neat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

King of wireless headphones

WF-1000XM3 21 February 2021 by Daaaapo (United Kingdom)

After watching reviews on YouTube I decided to take a chance and purchase these and I was not disappointed. Great great great sound quality (especially when using high fidelity music streaming apps like Tidal) and noise cancelling technology. Battery life is as described and charges fast. The companion phone app has got better with time and has all the features and customisable settings you'll need and its all easy to use. The app is missing the feature to find the headphones when they are missing, I was hoping to see this added over the last 13 months I've owned these but sadly not. The fit and design of these are good, you get regular silicon buds and foam buds too. Although if you are to shake your head, heavily jog or lean to one side they can loosen very quickly and fall out. A wing tip design for the next version would be great addition. The microphones for calls isn't the best, people always hear a lot of background noise so I tend to remove the ear buds and use my actual phone, hopefully that can be improved in the next version also. Overall they are good, with the changes I mention they would be flawless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound, bit fiddly!

WF-1000XM3 21 February 2021 by Daven23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research into getting a good set of earbuds. I needed something to use for both music & phone. I’d recommend reading the manual beforehand as they can be a little tricky to setup. PROS: great sound, design & fit in the ear, choice of different buds, a sturdy build quality of both buds & charging case. lots of functionality for configuring the earbuds, which is great. CONS: not a lot to moan about, other than adaptive sound, which kicks in when moving eg walking, sitting, driving and beeps in your ear, goes silent then sound. I’ve personally found that the location of your phone (iPhone XR 64gb) can affect the adaptive sound, causing beeps and no sound momentarily which is annoying. I’ve also found that sometimes answering the phone is a pain, based on how you’ve configured the ear pieces. Otherwise, based on sound, quality of design and fit, I’d recommend them to anyone, they have a seriously amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super sound quality. I love them.

WF-1000XM3 21 February 2021 by Jack100000000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good. Great sound quality. Great noise cancelling. Only negative for me is they aren't waterproof which means no running in the rain with these. I'm sure the next generation will be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This headphones are okay.

WF-1000XM3 21 February 2021 by Mike323 (USA)

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and I been happy with them they are great headphones I don’t even feel them when I have them on but the issue I been having is the battery of the headphones dies to fast about every 2 hour not as advertised were it said s 2 hours this is why I giving this review 2 stars my son 30 dollars headphones are better battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Amazing Product

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2021 by MANA12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a while ago and overtime it has just gotten better I would appreciate more updates such as bringing multiple device support or better DSEE HX but for how amazing these already are what I have just stated are minor complaints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

frequent breaking bluetooth connection

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2021 by poko77 (USA)

i bought this headphone set for me and for my daughter. totally unhappy about the constant disconnection of bluetooth connection. however i tried the problem is not fixed. so we had to give for repair. we were replaced with a new sets but the problem is much worst in the newly given sets...i nearly paid 50,000 yen for those sets . im tired of using it. waste of money...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Conbectability and sound

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2021 by PKB427 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality product with a good design blah blah blah

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best earbuds you can get.

WF1000XM3/S 18 February 2021 by Tkabat83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cancels out more noise than Beats headphones! Better sound and adjustable EQ, too!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

WF-1000XM3 18 February 2021 by Rednev999 (United Kingdom)

Very good sound and ANC. Great connectivity and interaction with the app. Good energetic crisp sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific

WF-1000XM3 17 February 2021 by Ghengis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read all the reviews and can see truth in all...but for me, sound was important. Can't fail to be impressed. There is a solidity to them which feels comfortably serious and quality. Walking the dog has never been looked forward to more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound quality. I love these headphones.

WF-1000XM3 16 February 2021 by Paul_74 (United Kingdom)

Headphones have a fantastic sound quality. I love them. Very impressed. They are comfortable. The default ear adapter fits my ears perfectly. The earphones stay securely in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad stuff in the speaker

WF-1000XM3 16 February 2021 by Mossa12 (United Kingdom)

The microphones are very bad and when I use one earphone I hear a robot

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice piece of kit but...

WF-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by Dee7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad that I bought these but since they are so excellent in most departments I would have thought Sony would have paid a bit more attention to the essential of ensuring that they fit in the ear well and securely. This is the only downside of these headphones, and is common for all in-ear headphones - can the wit of man not do better? So I have had one drop out and at any other time it could've been the last of the earphone. Now the alternative buds that can be changed neither have the range nor the friction/suction to ensure a secure feeling and actual fit. Perhaps I'll find my perfect bud! The noise-cancelling and ambient sound settings have to be heard or (not heard) to be believed - extraordinary!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Somewhat disappointed

WF-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by Ziba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, yes, I'm still getting around them but so far, the sound is good, the bass is top and clear. I wish though that they would be able stick and not fall at constant movement. I'm not a favourite of external apps, so inconvenient and cumbersome to always having to go to the phone to twerk the sounds etc,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

WF-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by davidhdixie (United Kingdom)

Great sounding earbuds with a great battery life. I love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound poor fit

WF-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by Jim54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these having considered battery life and slightly bulky case. The sound is great. However they just keep falling out. My intention was to use them for dog walking but it’s just too risky. I’ve tried every combination ear piece and I can’t get them to stay in when I’m walking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WF-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by M_1959 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tried inner ear headphones before but always found ambient noise a pain, hello WF-1000XM3. Thought I would give them a go having read some reviews and so glad I did, sound quality is great, noise cancelling brilliant. They appeared bulky and a bit heavy when I got them out of their case but once in the ear, which was a great fit without having to change the earbuds, hardly knew I was wearing them. The only downside is that they are not water/sweat proof, but as long as you remember that I think they are still first class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound quality.

WF-1000XM3 14 February 2021 by Milcam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did some research and saw these were recommended by What HiFi. A bit more expensive than I'm used to paying for headphones but I'm glad I did. Great connectivity even with my 4 Yr old Samsung phone and the sound quality sounds superb to my untrained ears. The associated app let's you fiddle with settings as to what each control button does and there's a graphic equalizer as well. One tip I recommend is turning off the audible tone when the active noise cancellation feature is running. I move around alot at work between areas of varying noise and every time the earbuds switch modes the tone is really annoying. Easy to negate and no longer a problem. Overall, I'm extremely happy with this purchase and would recommend highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not great.

WF-1000XM3 14 February 2021 by RobBanks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to get away from wired over ear headphones. Oppo pair showing signs of wear. In ear wireless more convenient but they come with their own 'challenges'. Keeping them in was initially an issue and I nearly gave birth to two dozen kittens when I thought I'd lots one in a supermarket. Lucky me - it had dropped into the hood on my jacket. I could only rely on reviews as to their sound quality. It taught me yet again that What? HiFi produced yet another poor showing in their 'august' rag. Where the Oppo set produced sharp, clear highs (cymbals, hi-hats), these Sony jobs aren't there. They're okay but they are not of the stature mentioned by What? HiFi. The mids and bass however, are good as are voices. Their convenience outweighs their ostensible shortcomings. Some recordings aren't great with splashy and fuzzy cymbals. Other albums are okay assuming they've been well recorded.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-1000XM3 headphones

WF-1000XM3 14 February 2021 by Fred1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent ear buds noise cancellation great fitted in ear straight a way on need to change

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

WF-1000XM3 13 February 2021 by Ulvik69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Xmas very pleased... They look smart, great sound quality, easy to use... Only issue is I have small ears and easily pop out... But still highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 13 February 2021 by lclark1975 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent headphones, noise cancelling is great. Design and build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality but won't stay in ear

WF-1000XM3 12 February 2021 by Jbae21 (USA)

First I want to start off with the good. I absolutely loved almost everything about these earbuds. I wanted so bad for them to work for me. The sound quality is the best I have ever heard through an earbud and I usually use Bose for my go to earbuds. These were by far superior to my Bose in almost every way (except for one crucial area). The noice cancellation wasn't a feature I was necessarily looking for since I planned on using these to run in but it was a nice feature to have in case I ever have to start traveling again. However, I tried out the noice cancellation and it by far exceeded my expectations for what an earbud could deliver. Once again I want to stress that I absolutely loved these earbuds and having to return them was really really difficult. However, they would not stay in my ear. I tried every tip they had included in the box. I even watched YouTube videos on how to get them to lock in your ear. Nothing worked. Whenever I would try to run in them they would fall out after only a few feet. I liked them so much though that I thought I could just use them for other than running or exercising. Nope I couldn't even keep them in my ear just walking around the house or even sitting relatively still. An easy fix for these would seem to have been to include an ear tip that had a hook on it like Bose does. I'm not sure if it would have taken away from the noice cancellation feature somehow since they are supposed to be inserted into your ear but for me that wasn't the main reason I bought them so it wouldn't have been a deal breaker. I just wanted them to fit. Real shame because I loved these earbuds but just beware if you have a hard time keeping earbuds in your ear that don't have some type of wing on them then I would avoid these. At least until Sony creates a tip with a wing on it. If they ever will (please Sony make a tip with a wing. I'd gladly reorder them if you would). I hope this helps in your buying decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Not great, not bad enough to return.

WF-1000XM3 12 February 2021 by Adriatic (USA)

Connections are unreliable and thus frustrating and annoying. Interference, drops in quality and disconnects when I am directly next to the Bluetooth device is unacceptable. Using high quality connection with a mobile device that has the app is where these headphones shine BUT you will severely reduce the battery life while using DSEE HX. Not sure if setting the connection type(stability or hq priority) carries over to devices that don't have the app installed? All in all the connection is mediocre at best and leaves a lot to be desired.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not too big and a good fit

WF-1000XM3 12 February 2021 by Harry red (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with purchase, good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WF-1000XM3 12 February 2021 by Steveell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product based on customer and expert reviews. I am delighted with them. The sound quality is excellent, they are easy to use and the battery life is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality produc and terrible customer service

WF-1000XM3 12 February 2021 by Alexgorban82 (USA)

I bought these headphones online brand new and they came defective out of the box. Battery lasted only 30 mins and the left bud was losing connection with my device and other devices occasionally. Contacted Customer Service and they rejected fixing since I bought them from not Authorized dealer ingonring the fact the the product was under warranty. This is terrble.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

connectivity issues

WF-1000XM3 11 February 2021  (USA)

Horrible Bluetooth connection. Constantly disconnecting itself and stuttering. I have been looking for solutions for months. Still no update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing! For just music

WF1000XM3/B 11 February 2021 by b8c0nator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these for all my music needs. Sound quality is amazing, the noise cancelling is top notch, and the controls are perfect. What isn't great is when you are using the headphones for calls or digital meetings. These headphones have a habit of randomly disconnecting and turning the sound into digital garbage. I really do love these but the more I need them for calls the less I want to use them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meet my expectation

WF-1000XM3 11 February 2021 by Mr Mand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used them for two weeks and are happy for that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WF-1000XM3 10 February 2021 by JoseKamote (Philippines)

I had mine for over a year now, and the technology present in this device still blows me away. The noice cancelling feature is amazing, true to what they advertise, and the option of being able to freely tune the sound via the equalizer present in the Sony app is just great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works ok

WF-1000XM3 10 February 2021 by afsfwfda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones work ok, i only listen to audio books and the radio so i am far from a sound tec man! If i am honest i would not buy again for £160 as i still seem to get the same Bluetooth issues that i did with with the £20 ones, drop out and not connecting when trying to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great with one Great flaw

WF-1000XM3 10 February 2021 by RevG (USA)

Headphones and charging case are A1–NO QUESTIONS ASKED. However, the headphones fall out my ear doesn’t matter what I do biggest flaw ever! Just as much love just as much hate!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0