146

3.1 based on 146 customer reviews

35
34
22
24
31
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

158 Customer Reviews

0

A joke of a product

WF-SP700N 04 December 2019 by Bobby1020 (USA)

I bought these because I am a runner and wanted no cord of any sort. These constantly lose connections, battery life is laugh out loud bad, last about 2 gym workouts before they die, they go from medium battery to dead within 30 minutes. I have had issues with one earphone playing music then switching to the other then disconnecting. I would not recommend these headphones to my worst enemy. I would like a complete refund. BUYERS BE WARNED

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Riddled with issues

WF-SP700N 26 November 2019 by Shahzadi (USA)

The headset is riddled with bluetooth pairing issues. Very often only one piece will pair while the other is silent. Few times I've had two different devices paired at the same time with one playing in one piece and the other in the other piece. Upon updating the phone software, I lost bluetooth connectivity with my headset. Googled how to pair, reset to factory setting, and the paired again. My iPhone hardware malfunctioned few days ago and now without the Sony headphone software on the phone I cannot connect the headphone to my laptop. The sound quality for phone call was very poor so I have been using it only for music. Now even that is a bust. The ear piece does not fit snugly even though I have tried changing the size of earplug. It falls out of the ear very easily. This very expensive headset is a total piece of junk!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

They do not cancel noise and they are fiddly.

WF-SP700N 23 November 2019 by Seeking peace (United Kingdom)

I bought these WF-SP700N noise cancelling headphones at Manchester Airport thinking that they would block out noise from neighbours but they don't block out anything. It is convenient to have a pair of wireless pods that I can use to listen to music without being attached to a device but that is about it, I am sorry to say. I really do not think they should be advertised as noise cancelling at all. The only way to block out sound is to play music but I never play music when I am trying to work, so....now looking for real noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

had been great, now useless :(

WF-SP700N 01 November 2019 by CatladyP (USA)

I absolutely loved these headphones. They were great for workouts, the noise cancelling was awesome, the bass was amazing, I had no issues with them falling out of my ears during workouts, and I could walk a realistic distance away without dropping music. Unfortunately, my headphones are now useless because they are no longer compatible with the newest Apple software update. I'm both disappointed in Apple & Sony as I really loved both these headphones and the phone that I play music on and sincerely hope that some day soon they'll be able to work in harmony again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Wish I saw these reviews first.

WF-SP700N 30 October 2019  (USA)

Not this product. I’ve had other headphones. Wish Sony would send me a pair of XB950 headphones. Those were GREAT! These earbuds are TERRIBLE!! Dropped music during workout. And I’m less than 10 ft away. The music will go in & out. Also, while watching videos, the sound is noticeably out of sync. Never had that with other headphones & earbuds. And battery life is barely 2 hours. Also, no volume control on the unit. These things FAIL in so many ways. Thought Sony would produce a better product. The only plus is the sound quality is GREAT! But only when it’s consistent. I would never recommend these to anyone. Sony definitely dropped the ball on this one. The only reason I don’t return these is that I didn’t keep the box. #RefundMyMoney

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Horrible

WF-SP700N 28 October 2019 by Landonmo1129 (United Kingdom)

The case came broken and does not charger worst product ever

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Easily the worst headphones ever!

WF-SP700N 25 October 2019 by Sean4 (USA)

Very comfortable on the ear and very nice sound. Absolutely the WORST connection ever, low life battery. I hear my music with lots of interruptions, basically not able to finish a track, even when the phone is next to me, EVEN when I change the settings to favor the connectability. The seller representative promised LOTS and he could swear by these headphones. I'm not able to use these properly and I would like to focus more on my workout rather than this useless failure product. I bought them 2 months ago and I want to return them, but I didn't keep the receipt thinking I was going to keep it. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

BATTERY LAST FOR 11 MILES OR 90-100 MINUTES

WFSP700NP 14 October 2019 by GLENNAL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE THE SOUND, ITS COMFORTABLE AND ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR RUNNING EXCEPT THAT BATTERY LIFE ONLY LASTS 90 MINUTES OR SO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Will not Bluetooth with my Sony E4 phone.

WF-SP700N 14 October 2019 by Happy trucker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not that happy, why won't it connect to another Sony product???? Please

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Battery Charging is a Roll of the Dice

WF-SP700N 12 October 2019 by Santa Fe Jon (USA)

Bought these a three months ago from Amazon. While they have a nice, secure fit, and decent sound, the battery life has failed to reach three hours as advertised. I also have frequent problems getting a full charge from the charging case unless I keep the case plugged into an outlet. Very disappointed since this make them practically useless for air travel longer than two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

used them once now they dont work

WFSP700NP 06 October 2019 by jpalm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

used them once now the left earbud wont power on. it stays red in the charger but does nothing once removed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Very poor product

WF-SP700N 04 October 2019 by Dinesh2112 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in July. Even after you keep it for charging for hours, it is not charging more than 20%. Further the charge drains out in just 2 hours which is very frustrating. I need a return or need a replacement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

No value with my iPhone XR

WF-SP700N 26 September 2019  (USA)

I got these as a gift a few months ago from my boyfriend. I got an upgrade a few days ago and I was wondering why my earphones weren’t working with Bluetooth on my phone. I found out my ear phones are only compatible to iphone7 plus & lower. These headphones have no value now. what am I suppose to do with these? It’s very upsetting I use these earphones for everything. And on top of that the battery life is terrible when it’s “fully charged” it last only 2 hours before it dies. All earphones should be compatible with all phones, secondly it doesn’t even tell you on the website what it’s only used for you have to purchase it first to find out, it’s misleading and I would of never bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Horrible Battery Life

WF-SP700N 24 September 2019 by Jason78987 (USA)

I bought these based on battery life and extra bass. Battery life is horrible. 1 hour 50 minutes is the longest yet. But hey when they are charged they have bass.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Horrible Headphones

WF-SP700N 21 September 2019 by od7888 (USA)

Sound always cut in and out even when the close to source and then stopped working all together

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Wireless earphones

WF-SP700N 20 September 2019 by Lemony1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used for my 7 mile walk they were great also answered a phone call. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One major problem

WF-SP700N 16 September 2019 by Brisey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these for a few weeks now and when I first tried them I was totally happy with the brilliant sound. I also like the fit in my ears as I usually have problems with ordinary buds always falling out. I like the controls and the app for my phone works well. They are lightweight so dont even know they are there. Now comes the down side. If I use them to try and watch any type of video or live stream there is an unacceptable delay which means the video and sound are not synchronised. This was a surprise to me giving that Sony usually make such a solid product. Shame on me for not doing enough research before buying these. Apparently this has been a known problem for years yet they still make and sell these with no warning to the purchaser or no attempt to fix this. If you only want to use these to listen to music then they are brilliant but if you want to use them for video then stay away from these. I must admit it that this had dented my confidence in Sony products and i will not be so willing to buy the Sony brand in future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Save Your Money!

WF-SP700N 13 September 2019 by marq_the_shark (USA)

I bought these looking at the advertised battery life. I'm lucky if I get 2.15 out of them. I should have read the reviews instead, and purchased another product. I'm getting a good 5 hours from my Phiaton's. Only reason I didn't get their true wireless was they didn't have noise cancelling. Anybody want to purchase a gently used pair of Sony's?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

It's good but could be better.

WF-SP700N 03 September 2019 by Akky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few weeks ago,its good but I find it a little heavy and they tend to fall away from the ears. I think it's the ear anchors that don't seem to fit tight enough or are just too soft, I can't seem to find a firmer set and this is the only issue I have with them! They come with different ear buds.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t know!

WF-SP700N 02 September 2019 by Felecia (USA)

Purchased the buds today, unable to pair or connect very disappointed, my husband buy Bose, he’s laughing at me for buying this product!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A Surprising Disappointment from Sony

WF-SP700N 29 August 2019 by carlosadlv18 (USA)

Throughout the years I've owned many Sony headphones, always surpassing other brands in terms on build quality and sound. That is not the case with the WF-SP700N. The battery life isn't even close to 3 hours, I would say 2.5 at most. The case doesn't provide fast charging like other brands so once you run out of battery you'll have to wait 2 hours for them to charge again. The build quality feels cheap and even with the correct size of ear fins and buds, they still move out of place during workouts. The sound quality is definitely there but there are cheaper alternatives that will give you the same sound but with better battery and features. Definitely not worth the 179.99 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Not bad sounding when they're charged!

WFSP700NP 29 August 2019 by SammyRay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and son bought these for me for my birthday. I've always had great luck with any Sony product I purchased. So I didn't think there'd be anything different with these Wireless Earbuds. The sound quality is exceptional but the problem is the charging box. The buds don't fit well in the box and because of that they don't charge. I most likely would not purchase them because of that. Every time I go to use them, they aren't charged fully and usually the right one dies within minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Don’t waist your money

WF-SP700N 24 August 2019 by CDWB (USA)

Got these about a month ago and battery life is terrible. When listening to music the sound goes back and forth between both earbuds and you can’t hear the music in both ears at one time. Directions to solve this problem don’t work. Going back to my 35.00 earbuds that work perfectly and sound just as good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

One year later...

WF-SP700N 11 August 2019 by Santiago123 (USA)

I'm writing this at the exact same time I'm hearing "please recharge headset ". In one year Sony wasn't able to address this annoying battery issue. All comments and reviews in this page are accurate and detailed. Don't buy. Spend 50 bucks more and get the new model instead. Battery life 5hs, case more comfortable in pockets, less 'bean' shape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

10

3

0

Such good sound quality

WF-SP700N 08 August 2019 by Banana4 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my bragi wireless ones and couldn’t be more impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound; quality could be better

WF-SP700N 06 August 2019 by Chicstermg (USA)

I really wanted to give a better rating to these. They have a dramatic latency when watching videos on any device and they often have difficulty connecting when switching devices. Often when first connected audio is really quiet and requires a full restart of the headphones as well resting the Bluetooth and reconnecting. Sound is excellent in my opinion and battery life is sufficient when compared to other devices. Bottom line, for the price, have been a faithful Bose owner, I decided to switch; Bose offers a better quality product and has a better interface app for similar options and quality, especially when switching devices for a similar price. Pros: -Great sound quality -Volume is excellent when it’s working correctly -Fit and comfort are good. I’ve had no issues with slippage or dropping. -Good battery life -Ambient sound as well as noise cancelling options are good (most others don’t offer one much less both of these options) Cons: -Connectivity is inconsistent -Volume often drops below audible levels requiring restart and reconnect -Bulky case -Case lid doesn’t stay in place and is not sturdy, I can see it breaking before long -Severe latency when watching videos -Audio through only one earpiece when making calls -Buttons on headset are small and difficult to manipulate while wearing (must push hard making them uncomfortable) Overall, decent headphones that need some improvement. Some improvements can be made through some firmware/software updates.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great sound but battery life could be better

WF-SP700N 29 July 2019 by Soundguy88 (United Kingdom)

I love the sound produced by these earphones. Music sounds great. I bought them for use in the gym and on the whole they work well. The noise cancellation works well as long as the earphones stay in position which unfortunately they don't when exercising. They never fall out of my ears but they move enough to stop the noise cancelling from by totally effective. My biggest issue with the earphones is that the battery in practise ranges from 2hrs to 2.5hrs. This is not a problem when in the gym exercising but when I use them when I'm out and about I'm always running into the earphones suddenly shutting down whilst I'm listening to something. Another issue the earphones can be prone to interference which the sound is interrupted on one or both ear pieces. The cause of this may be due to having my phone in my jeans pocket or neighbouring bluetooth devices. Despite the issues I'm still using them as I love the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor instructions

WF-SP700N 26 July 2019 by Divonne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The instructions given with the product are inadequate.the headphones had to be reset to the factory settings after the service centre was eventually contacted. However the lack of synchrony between a video and the sound has not been resolved.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Can improve on battery life.

WF-SP700N 22 July 2019 by _Scott (USA)

Battery Life is pretty bad. I just got them on the 18th and tried out for the very first time today and battery life was 2 1/2 hours listening to jazz music on Apple Music app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good - Potentially great!

WF-SP700N 15 July 2019  (USA)

I'm a headphone snoot. I've been a big believer in Sony's Sony MDRXB510AS/B Extra Bass Wired Headphones. I decided to go wireless. I picked these because Sony has been my guy. First tried them while running and was a bit disappointed. Of course, I didn't have the settings right because I threw them on right out of the box (The ambient feature was on..). Now I've figured the controls out and fixed the EQ, they sound great! One thing....gotta be louder. I don't know if you can push a boost to the driver, but it would be appreciated! Battery life has been pretty good, so far and they're super light. You can barely feel them in your ears. Connectivity has been really good, too. The ambient feature is pretty cool, also. Just make it louder, baby!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Okay

WF-SP700N 14 July 2019 by Ralphy350 (USA)

These things wont commect through calls at all on my phone. Other than that they're not bad. But it's really annoying I cant call with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Disappointing product

WF-SP700N 08 July 2019 by CB14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the most disappointing sony product I've owned. Sound quality is rubbish and the calls keep dropping so does the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good for music... Not so great for calls

WF-SP700N 30 June 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is really good and the battery lasts long enough to get you through a day of work or studying, but if you want to use it for calls might not be the best choice since the sound is covered by the noises on the outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super in ear headphones

WF-SP700N 28 June 2019 by garfieldsix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using these for a few weeks now and cannot fault anything about them. Easy to connect, sound is superb and are both comfortable and snug, do not feel like they will ever fall out, highly recommend if you are thinking of getting BT in ear headphones whilst doing activity. Pair them with a smartwatch and you get great sounds on the go without having to carry a bulky phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clarity in my ears.

WF-SP700N 26 June 2019 by Prophrob (United Kingdom)

I've never had high quality set of ear phones before these. They are amazing. They also have lots of features. I haven't worked out how to use them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Not recommended

WF-SP700N 23 June 2019  (Philippines)

The only good in this device is the noise cancellation. Other than that. You'll get: 1. Worst battery life. 2. Delayed Audio when watching videos. 3. The latency is poor. 4. The connection between the two is so poor. One part would suddenly stop producing sound while the other continues and vice versa. 5. Bluetooth connection range is so poor. Placing the smartphone on the pocket would surely have problems. Didn't encounter this type of problem with my other bluetooth headsets. Especially with my Sony MDR-EX750BT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very Compact

WF-SP700N 23 June 2019 by Tumble64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought these a week ago for the flight to Bermuda. Very compact I like the carry case doubles for storage and charging. My only gripe is 4 hours into the flight they needed charging again. Now it could be that I didn't charge them up enough. So will try again to see what the battery life is. But happy with the product,

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK headphones

WF-SP700N 18 June 2019 by Violetsrose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are great for sound quality but I do experience occasional drop-outs. The charging and carrying case is great but the lid opens too easily - I would have preferred a lid that closes with a catch to prevent it opening accidentally. The pairing and bluetooth connection works great and I can leave my phone in my gym locker and the connection to the headphones is good throughout the (admittedly small) gym that I go to. The one thing I don't like about them is how they fit in the ear. I have tried every combination of the four different sized buds and the two different sized "silicon support fittings" and I cannot get them to fit as securely as I would like. I only use them at the gym and the most energetic activity I do is the cross trainer and I have to keep adjusting them to stop them falling out. Its very distracting when you can feel them coming loose. I can't imagine using them for running as they'd be flying out of my ears straight away. Its almost as if the bit that goes in your ear isn't long enough. They need to be pushed further in but you can't because of the size of the external part. I'd also like to be able to control the volume level from the headphones and skip tracks but they don't allow you to do this which is annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

WF-SP700N 15 June 2019 by Dee2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased the wireless headset and I'm finding they can be a bit uncomfortable after two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earphones ruined by poor battery life

WF-SP700N 15 June 2019 by Niaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so dissapointed with this pair of earphones. They have excellent sound reproduction and noise cancellation but the battery life is barely 2 hours with nc on. Compared to competitors or even cheaper products, this is bad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Not Happy with the fit, battery& style; sound OK

WF-SP700N 13 June 2019 by JazHawaii (USA)

I bought these from Taipei Airport dutyfree shop. I was not carrying my boss noise cancellation headphones in that trip. I needed a great headphone for the trip. It was disappointing and I was not able to return it. What should I do?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Delay when watching videos

WF-SP700N 12 June 2019 by Juju410 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfectly great for listening to music but I hadn't expected the delay experienced when watching videos... I like the funky yellow colour. Not quite as easy to setup and use as I had hoped but I am coping (ish!) Not super comfortable for people with small ears, mind you I struggle with most earphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 09 June 2019 by PeteVeg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am raelly happy with these ear buds, they cannect first time and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 27 May 2019 by Ken8373 (USA)

I purchased these a month ago the battery life is horrible at most 2 and a half hours then I have to recharge them also the portable charger is poor quality it will charge the headphones once off of the cord but then you need to plug them in I regret buying these the fit is good and the sound quality is good you just need to improve the battery life of the headphones and portable charging case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Battery life sucks

WF-SP700N 18 May 2019 by Jim tousek (USA)

I wish I could get my money back on these. Don’t buy them! I’ve owned them maybe 1 he and I can barely get through a 90 minute workout. Ridiculous for what these coast me!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound quality. Horrible battery life + case

WF-SP700N 15 May 2019 by eprius (USA)

I bought these a year ago and it is a love hate relationship. Great sound quality with no connection issues. The issue I run in to is horrible battery life and the headphones do not stay charging in the case which causes them to idle leaving the batteries dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good try, but many issues

WF-SP700N 13 May 2019 by Ellelynn (USA)

These headphones had been hit or miss for me. After reading more reviews, I probably wouldn't have purchased them at all. Features that I love: Ambient sound (great for being alert but also being able to enjoy your music- not many other brands had this), Comfort of these headphones- I could wear them for hours (if the battery would let me, see below). Truly wireless Things that I dislike: Battery Life! (Dies in 2.5 hrs) Charging (I never know if my headphones will be charged or not, and if it is not charged to high, I doubt I will get an hour of use out of them. Sound quality - woof.. so, I've found that bass type music is okay, electronic is fine, but I cannot listen to much acoustic or metal on these headphones- the treble gets almost scratchy (if that is a good adjective). It is frustrating because these headphones are very expensive and I think some of the features are nice (ease of use is pretty good too), but at the end of the day headphones are headphones if I can't listen to my music (sound quality and charging issues) then it isn't worth it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Not Satisfied

WF-SP700N 04 May 2019 by Dad2Boyz (USA)

I had Jaybirds and miss them. With the rare need to reset them they had higher battery capacity and superior sound. The Sony earbuds drop the Bluetooth connection and in the gym, even in ANC mode I can hear the background noise but it doesn’t drown out the music but it lowers the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

EXCELLENT FIT AND SOUND

WF-SP700N 03 May 2019 by Sweepy8986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month a go to use at the gym and they have been excellent. They fit perfectly and cancel out all the other noise so I can hear my music clearly uninterrupted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful, almost no sound!!!!!

WF-SP700N 02 May 2019 by TCTM (USA)

I bought this today and it's by far the worst set of headphones I have ever owned. The sound is barely audible, bad quality. I don't understand how this on sale but the fact that is priced at $150 is just ridiculous. Awful.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Sound

WF-SP700N 25 April 2019  (USA)

I purchased the earbuds at Best Buy after an employee recommended them. I regret the purchase and do not use the earbuds. They need recharged every few hours if you want to play music. The bluetooth connection is sporadic and a constant reconnect is required. I have attempted to use them with 2 devices. I wish I could drive by Sony and throw the overpriced earbuds at their building. I will never buy Sony bluetooth devices again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Started great then fizzled out

WF-SP700N 20 April 2019 by Rudder (USA)

I’ve one good listen with these on red eye flight. Disappointed that they only last 2.5 hours not quite 3 as advertised. Also the case is defective and I have been unable to get in touch with Sony to replace them. Needless to say, I’m disappointed given the Sony brand and product reputation of excellence and quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I was disappointed :(

WF-SP700N 18 April 2019 by Tea101 (USA)

I purchased these headphones at a time where I had been shopping around for a set a of headphones that had guaranteed quality and convince. I was even willing to pay a larger amount to ensure that I had both of these things. Pro: -Wireless -Great Sound Quality Con: -Poor Hands-free Headset (No one can hear me when I take calls) -Poor Battery life (Charge does not last more than three hours) -Once the left headphone goes dead there is no option to use the fully charged right one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Great sound ... charging is iffy

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Dland (USA)

Love the product when it works. My charger has been spotty since I bought it. I’ve tried to purchase another but can’t find one for sale. My charging case is now completely broken

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant sound, horrible look

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Budnik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a brilliant sound on bass mode. Without that quality will be similar to standard, low speck headphones. Noise cancellation is very poor, not even colse to Bose.... But the biggest issue I have with those is overall look... Looks like Bluetooth headset... Not my style. I'm keeping this due to sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Brilliant!!

WF-SP700N 07 April 2019 by Lin66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great cuts out TV so I can play games on ipad or laptop. Easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

total garbage, doesn't connect to my Iphone

WF-SP700N 31 March 2019 by BorisP (USA)

Doesn't connect to my phone despite numerous attempts

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-SP700N 25 March 2019 by Abs01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them 2 weeks back and the sound quality is extremely good. The headphones itself are very stylish. The battery life could have been more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can’t use headphones solo.

WF-SP700N 24 March 2019 by Thruxton900 (USA)

These headphones sound surprisingly good. A lot better than I had expected. The battery only lasts about an hour and a half which is a bummer. The biggest downfall is that you can’t use the right headphone alone. I bought these expecting to be able to use one headphone while the other is charging and then switch. A software update for this would be tight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Does not work for video

WF-SP700N 21 March 2019 by Alexdo (USA)

Known issue with synching video sound with these headphones. It's a shame because they sound great and noise cancelling works really well but the lag between video and sound is at least a second or 2 which makes them useless. Buy them if you never plan to watch a video with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not as advertised

WF-SP700N 18 March 2019 by SweetBasil (USA)

My husband bought these for me as a gift in December. Unfortunately I am stuck with them thanks to Best Buy's absurdly dismal 14-day return policy, and Sony's "We don't take returns" response to my call. One hour and 28 minutes is how long I can listen before the battery dies after a full charge. I am a distance runner. An hour and 28 minutes is not enough for a race or even a long training run. So they are collecting dust while I am back to wearing my corded earbuds. Beware!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Broken charger :(

WF-SP700N 13 March 2019 by Thenatedogg (USA)

They sound great, love the low end, problem with the charging case one earbud no longer charges. I have been using them weekly for under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Hit and miss

WF-SP700N 12 March 2019 by Gem82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel these are a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. Sometimes they charge sometimes they don’t. At one point I could only get one working. The charger is also not a universal one which means if you lose that charger you can’t use any other you have. Looks like a standard charger but it isn’t. I’m quite disappointed especially for the price. I wish I’d bought the Apple one side which are easy to use!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Can’t fault the quality

WF-SP700N 10 March 2019 by Happyrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running. They link really well and haven’t had any drop out connections. I really like the “ambient noise” setting so I can still hear outside noise when I’m running (though I still remove one if I’m running on a road and worried there may be traffic). I tried the noise cancelling feature at an airport a few days ago and was surprised at how well it works! I haven’t tried any other Bluetooth headphones so can’t compare but I’m very happy with these headphones and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Right earbud not wirking

WF-SP700N 07 March 2019 by SillyGoose72 (USA)

Idk why but even after hours of charging and reseting this thing, the right earbud still couldnt wirk. Go buy something else. This stuff is useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Waist of $$

WF-SP700N 06 March 2019 by JAGNDG (USA)

I bought a pair at the local AT&T store. I hear those calling me great but those on the other end hear me in bits and pieces. I have gotten so frustrated because the associates in the AT&T store exchanged telling me there had to be something defective with the first pair. Same thing they suck for those on the other end of the call. Would not recommend at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

It sucks

WF-SP700N 02 March 2019 by jack12334 (USA)

The quality of the headphones is terrible. I can not even connect to the bluetooth of my Mac.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-SP700N 20 February 2019 by KellyH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift as I suffer from misophonia and commute. I needed something cancel out certain noises from fellow commuters. The noise cancelling feature is very good, I had anticipated still being able to hear some noise as I had read some pitch tones will still be heard, but they're ideal for my needs. I've only rated as four star though because I'm struggling a little to keep them comfortably in my ears (and that's sitting still). Different size earbuds are supplied, but only one of each and not a pair of each and I'm struggling to find them online to purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2