70

3.4 based on 70 customer reviews

21
15
13
11
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Almost Perfect

WF-SP700N 28 June 2018 by BigDrummerFella (USA)

Great sound. The only complain i have is latency when watching videos, if you buying these to watch videos keep looking.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

70 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound!

WF-SP700N 13 January 2019 by Z MAN (USA)

Love these headphones. The sound and app are great. I would however ask Sony to provide an app update for EQ adjustment to fine tune the sound a little more. It would also be nice if Sony would have put volume control on the earbuds themselves.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent for workouts, poor for commuting .

WF-SP700N 10 January 2019 by Mozarts Ghost (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for about a month now, and overall I'm happy with them. I only use them for the gym and half marathons. So the battery life isn't too much of a problem. I'm not getting the 3 hours advertised, more like 2.5 hours on average with noise cancellation and ambient sound off. With noise cancellation on, I'm getting 2 hours. Still OK for gym use, but only just. They are lightweight and comfy, so when workingout I don't feel them in my ears. Very easy to setup with NFC, and not they pair straight away when taken out of the charging case. Getting 2 full charges from the case, takes about 90 minutes to charge the earphones from empty. I only charge the case up every 2/3 days. The case is tiny, about an inch thick and couple inch wide. Not bulky like others have stated. The sound is good from something so small, plenty of base on the correct setting. The app is straightforward and easy to use, would like more control over the sound settings to manually change the base and everything else. I bought the on sale for £100, not sure if I would have bought them at full price. Would definitely recommend if wanting something small comfy with good sound for sports, but for general use or commuting, I'd go for something with a better battery.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones!

WF-SP700N 09 January 2019 by dawn33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with my headhones so comfortable to wear and the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great All Rounder ear buds

WF-SP700N 05 January 2019 by Stace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these for christmas and as of yet found no issues. Connectivity is always stable, sound quality good, the noise cancelling works perfectly. I havent really gone in to the ambient sound modes much as i dont require them. Fit perfectly for my feminie small ears but they come with 4 bud sizes and 2 ear sizes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Wireless Headset

WF-SP700N 03 January 2019 by arnops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very good which is expected from Sony however Battery life is shorter then I was advised and the charging case also doesnt hold as much as I was advised. The quality of the microphone is not great espescially as the battery runs out. The lack of ability to manage the music or the volume from the earpeace eventually gets to you. Noise Cancellation is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 03 January 2019 by Saoirsem24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is really clear sound and a great battery life,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but could be a lot better

WF-SP700N 01 January 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased primarily for use outside when walking dogs. But, also for watching tv/videos on tablet when at home or on public transport. They are great for the former; can't fault them in fact. Good noise cancelling, easy to switch modes and very secure. But, they are hopeless for video due to voice and picture being terribly out of sync. It never occurred to me that a premium product like this would come without a low latency feature. Moral: Caveat emptor. Design wise, generally very good but tricky to get back into case even after several weeks' use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So disappointed in Sony

WF-SP700N 29 December 2018 by Cruzzer (USA)

Just bought these ,Love the sound .But the battery life is the worst .Maybe less then 2 hrs ,not good for the gym .will not last ...have Sony wx1000 in my bag at all times now...Love Sony die hard fan ,but these are the worst

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 25 December 2018 by Mohamednasr (USA)

They so perfect sounds really clear n i will keep buy them all the time when there is a new once come up simply im so satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok except for the battery life

WF-SP700N 24 December 2018 by Salty1 (USA)

I ordered these 2 days ago to replace the Bose wireless ones I had. They are alot better than Bose in the areas of not so bulky, lightweight, and noise cancelling. However, the charge lasts maybe about 2 hours if you are lucky! I wanted a pair of wireless headphones without having a cord attached in the back. (very irritating when working out) Well I have now tried two different brands and am heading back to look for wireless with the annoying cord attached. These would be great if they could keep a longer battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

WF-SP700N 22 December 2018 by RHYS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a bit hesitant to buy these after the mixed reviews, but decided to go ahead anyway, as I used to buy Sony earphones and always liked the sound from them. These were simple to set up with an iPhone and the sound quality is good. I use them for running and on my commute and find the noise cancelling fine too. I like you can use the app to change this. Yes the case is a bit chunky but I like the case and don’t find it too bad to carry round. I was expecting to have to take off the ear holders to charge, but pleasantly surprised to find out you didn't. I’m glad I bought these as the previous Bluetooth earphones just didn’t have very good sound from them, and really struggled to find a decent pair.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WF-SP700N 22 December 2018 by Bill4u1 (USA)

I have been using a wide number of truly wireless earbuds. Sony wf-sp700n are one of the best! Great bass! The noise cancelling is good; however, you will always have better noise cancelling with over the ear headphones. These earbuds are comfortable with different sizes of earbuds available. I think you won't go wrong with the Sony wf-sp700n. I have many other Sony products and I enjoy them all! Thank you Sony for the quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go with Bose. Trust me.

WF-SP700N 17 December 2018 by Kaylanreed20 (USA)

I usually buy Bose headphones, because they are simple the best, but I wanted something different and the wireless in-ear Bose headphone just looked to bulky to I went with these, because I needed something sweet resistant and smaller. Biggest mistake purchase I've made. In the beginning they worked fine, four(4) months later and the charger case doesn't work, the battery life is even shorter than in the beginning, I literally only gets 2 hours of use before they need to be charged again. For the price tag of $180 before tax and insurance, save your money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

No complaints whatsoever

WF-SP700N 12 December 2018 by Ganghiskhan7 (USA)

I got these without looking at any reviews so my experience is completely unbiased. Very good sound quality, very comfortable (especially during long runs), and durable build. Thumbs up on this one Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Very Disappointed!!!!

WF-SP700N 05 December 2018 by CHNN (USA)

I travel a lot and I was at the airport. I forgot my Bose Noise Canceling headphones So I was in a bind. I purchased these because of the multipurpose use. Music, Talking on the phone and working out. The sound quality is pretty good but not as good as my bose. They are too soft when on a plane. When talking on the phone the microphone is way too sensitive. It picks up people who are 10 feet away from me. When exercising they don't stay in the ear like advertised. They slowly fall out. The battery life is bad as well. Fully charged they last about 1 to 1.5 hours. That is terrible! Overall this was a poor choice on my part when I was in need of a fix. I would not recommend!!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

"Great " just what I wanted

WF-SP700N 03 December 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent fit well and sound good noise cancellation good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible

WF-SP700N 24 November 2018 by Customer 24 (USA)

I just got these and they are virtually in-useable. There is a 1-2 second lag between what you see and what you hear when watching any kind of social media video or movie. They sound decent but not great for the very high price tag. The charging case is massive and flimsy, the battery life of terrible, the noise canceling is sub par at best among earbuds, and the ambient sound feature is very gimmicky and doesn’t seem to work if your music is turned up to an average volume. I honestly don’t know how suck a horrible product could have come from any sort of company muchless a major company like Sony. I am very disappointed, and I am trying to get my money back either through Sony or the store I bought them at.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6

0

Excellent purchase

WF-SP700N 23 November 2018 by jenliv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using these for a week now and I’m really impressed by the build quality and they fit brilliantly in my ear and feel very secure, the audio quality is excellent and the free app allows you to customise how you want them to sound. The best thing for me is the ease and reliability of the connection both between the headphones and mobile phone and right and left earphones,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Really easy to set up, comfortable and great sound

WF-SP700N 23 November 2018 by Beany67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given as present would recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing in ear speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sound, not so great charger.

WF-SP700N 20 November 2018 by jsaphoto (USA)

I have owned these earbuds for about 5 months now. I like the way the sound they produce. I know volume level is subjective but for me, I wish I could make them just a little louder. The fit of is great. They are very comfortable, they do not come out when I am working out. Now for the things I really do not like about the earbuds. The charging carrier is horrible. I have to adjust them over and over in the case to make sure that they are charging. There have been many times that I thought they were charged, went to the gym and no joy. Battery life is not near where some of their competitors have. It is a shame because I have different styles of sony headphones and earbuds. I hope in the future that a better design for the charging will come out. I truly enjoy the Sony products from Car audio, video, still cameras, Televisions, gaming etc. I was a bit disappointed in my purchase of the truly wireless earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Bluetooth Lag

WF-SP700N 20 November 2018 by Bl0ke (USA)

Do not buy if you want to watch movies. The bluetooth lag makes movie watching unbearable. I'm not sure why Sony didn't incorporate aptx. For music only, where bluetooth latency is not an issue then this product would be good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Great headphones

WF-SP700N 19 November 2018 by Hammy74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had theses a few week's now and have been using them more than I would, mostly to try them out. Great sound, easy to use and very quick to connect to the phone once out the charging box. Battery life is pretty good, more than enough for a work out or even a long cycle. You can always charge then up a bit again when you stop for a break.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound quality jarred by speckled noise at times

WF-SP700N 12 November 2018 by Hanabi_2018 (USA)

I purchased this thinking I would have great sound quality. At times sound is patchy and has noise in the background. Also, when connecting to mac... Only one ear plays at a time and it is annoying the back and forth of sound between the ears. I wanted it to work with my computer too since over head headphones give me a headache when they are on too long.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Battery Life is terrible

WF-SP700N 08 November 2018 by Bob32 (USA)

I have had these for 2 months now and the batteries won’t last more than an hour worst ear buds I have owned

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great sound and very stable doing various sports

WF-SP700N 02 November 2018 by Wee Golfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these a month ago and they are perfect for walking or while training, very comfortable and easy to use the noise cancelling is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Fantastic product

WF-SP700N 01 November 2018 by Larrs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a few now weeks the quality is excellent the extra base is so good the best sound I’ve had from any headphones also the NFC is an added bonus

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good but not perfect

WF-SP700N 26 October 2018 by Noneofyourbusinesseither (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These Bluetooth headphones are a comfortable fit and the noise cancelling feature works well. Sound quality is good but the playback audio presets - bar one - are poor. It would be an improvement if the user were able to customise a playback profile. Also the lack of ability to alter playback volume on the phones is a minor irritation. Apart from that very happy with them...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Automatically turns off every few minutes

WF-SP700N 23 October 2018 by sk_2 (USA)

I use this for conference calls. Even with full charge, it keeps turning off automatically after 10 minutes or so. When I turn on it it works for another 3 minutes and turns off. I only use it for 45 minutes once or twice a day. It is kept in the charger all other time. It is frustrating that I cannot talk in the conference call and it is embarrassing in the meeting to keep losing connection

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Battery life is so little.

WF-SP700N 13 October 2018 by andrespr000 (USA)

I just bought the sp700n, after reading the reviews I decide to give them a try to see it for myself, I reslly want them to work great. Sound is fair, but the lack of battery life is annoying. From fully charge to automatic off was 90 minutes watching Netflix. I didnt have any latency with youtube as other user. I thing that this is not a main headset... is probably good for what is intended to be, a workout headset. I bought in ebay for half the price and i will not keep it. $50 could be a good price for the sp700n... probably at that price i will keep it. Oh... noise canceling... not brilliant... dont expect to have the same noise canceling levels of the whh900n.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

It was alright

WF-SP700N 11 October 2018 by amoney27 (USA)

I liked the bass and acoustics but when trying to watch videos it sucked. Apparently when buying the new iPhones they are not compatible with its Bluetooth 4.2. They are comfortable in the ears, but looks very bulky while wearing them. Overall they were alright it wasn't what i was expecting but if you have the old Bluetooth and just want to listen to music and not videos than its good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Amazing Sound & Build Quality

WF-SP700N 06 October 2018 by Mkhatib (USA)

These headphones are much better than I expected for them being truly wireless. Great punchy sound and excellent noise cancellation. After using beats for many years I decided to give Sony a try after going through multiple beats headphones in a course of just a year. The only thing making them not perfect is the 3hr charge but honestly I've never needed them longer than that for my workouts. Just pup in the case and they start charging immediately for your next workout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Awesome

WF-SP700N 03 October 2018 by viktor1234 (USA)

I am very happy with all aspects of this headphone only i think an update can fix the issue of lag of audio while watching videos. but that problem is with most of them.I think its a good value for money close your eyes and get it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound, less than ideal battery life

WF-SP700N 27 September 2018 by funnyMonkey (USA)

The sound quality is great, clear audio. The comfort level is high. The main drawback is the battery life, without noise cancelling, the device runs about 2 hours, even less with noise cancelling enabled. I have taken these on runs, workouts, walks and they have stayed in place. Quick sudden movements like box jumps do jostle them out, and I have only found one or two earbuds that will stay in place for those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Stopped working

WF-SP700N 07 September 2018 by Kendallj (USA)

I got these this week, I’ve used them twice. For some reason the Left one won’t light up blue anymore and it won’t connect to Bluetooth. I know they are fully charged because the fed light still works while they are plugged in. I don’t know if there is a simple solution of this is a faulty pair but they don’t work anymore.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Great sound

WF-SP700N 05 September 2018 by Scooter1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like them, they stay in my ears (very rarely do in ear buds stay in my ears), and they sound good, I am a pleased listener.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Very good

WF-SP700N 05 September 2018 by NoahB (USA)

I bout these headphones and I love them. They have great sound quality to any other headphones. The only problem I have with them is that when you connect the phone to them, the audio is sometimes behind. But overall am very glad I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Perfect Running Companion

WF-SP700N 28 August 2018 by Flipperation (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to hear traffic when out running - Ambient sound works perfectly to keep you safe

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

battery life

WF-SP700N 24 August 2018 by Ana Paula (USA)

Despite saying that the battery lasts for three hours, my headphones bought less than a week do not last two and a half hours. Poor purchase, I'm very sorry

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

6

0

Nice sound poor features

WF-SP700N 18 August 2018 by Loui05gt (USA)

- Sound is amazing - Battery is only for 3 hrs of music and takes 1.5 hrs to charge it again -Video sound has delay. It doesnt work - Play and pause is the only functiona with the headphones. If you want volumen you hace to do it in your device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Good fit, easy to use

WF-SP700N 10 August 2018 by Kuwait18 (United Kingdom)

Used for a couple of weeks now. Secure fit, great found. Everything you need in a wireless headphone in a neat package!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for audio. Not so great for video

WFSP700N/B 06 August 2018 by The_Handsome_Nerd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'll start off by saying I detest earbud headphones. I don't like having to shove something down my ear to produce a great sound. I don't like how they feel when they are in my ear. And earbuds always fall out of my ears. Always. Which is another reason I detest earbuds. For years I've been purchasing the Sony AS210. I LOVE the design of the AS210. The earcups are placed just outside my ear canal and the loops keep them stayed in place. Sadly, it seems the AS210s are being phased out or maybe I'm just unlucky that I can no longer find them in any of my usual local stores. I found myself needing to replace my AS210s and after visiting or calling every local consumer audio/electronics store, I felt that maybe it was time to move on. Parting is such sweet sorrow. I saw the selection for Sony headphones at a local store and initially purchased the Sony 1000X. As expected the buds kept falling out of my ears no matter what combination of fins and earbud tips I used. I exchanged the 1000X for the SP700N. The Arc supporters made a GARGANTUAN difference in "wearability" for me. I drove, walked, jogged, jumped, etc and the earbuds stayed in my ears. Totally surprised me. The earbud tips never produced an A++ seal for me but I think that's due to the shape of my inner ear. Overall, these earbuds helped me realize how convenient earbuds can be. The Good - Sweat resistant - I didn't realize until after I purchased the 1000Xs that the 1000Xs were not sweat resistant (which is another reason I exchanged them). The SB700Ns are sweat resistant. I didn't sweat profusely but I sweated enough. Living in the South, we can go for weeks, if not months with the temperature over 100 deg F. You can avoid being outside but eventually yardwork needs to be done. The 700Ns worked flawlessly with me sweating and outside in hot weather. - Active noise cancellation (ANC) - I didn't ride any planes but in my daily routine (work, running errands, etc) and a few road trips, the noise cancellation was great: lawnmower is a dim hum; A/C running full blast in my car is a dim hum; outside traffic noise is non-existent; my wife sitting next to me talking...well, thank goodness for the ambient mode lol. - Modes of noise cancellation - (FYI you have four modes: full mode, voice mode, ambient/pass-thru mode, and off) This is a feature that shows Sony is thinking of the customer. I do have other active noise cancelling headphones (a wireless headband; a wired headband; and an around-the-ear "necklace") that do not optional modes of ANC: the ANC is either on or off. I did not think having an ambient mode was useful...until my wife asked me if I heard her even though the buds were in my ears. My answer was yes, and I heard her mostly clearly using voice or ambient mode. With ANC in full mode and the music paused (and making sure I had a good seal at that time), I could barely hear her even though she was standing in front of me. I only knew she was talking to me because she was facing me. If her back was to me, I'd have never known she was talking to me. I switched to ambient mode and I could hear her and respond accordingly. - Arc supporters/Earbuds - These earbuds stayed in my ears despite my various activities as described above. I've tried other earbud headphones from other companies and the buds simply were not as comfortable as the ones by Sony. Again, keep in mind that prior to the 700Ns, I was pessimistic about the "feel" of earbuds. These convinced me that earbuds can be comfortable to wear. - Sound quality - Keep in mind that sound quality for wireless earphones will never be equal to the quality of wired earphones but the quality from these earbuds was really good, even with me not being able to obtain a great seal all the time (way to go Sony!). I used ANC most of the time I wore these, but even without ANC, the sound was good enough for me. The bass boost can be overpowering at times and I'd like to be able to make the bass boost an option instead of a default. (Personal thought - Why not slightly boost the highs as a default since humans undergo a natural hearing loss to high frequencies over the passage of time.) - Connection - As expected I did experience a few drop in sound maybe twice or thrice an hour when playing a song but otherwise the connection was great. (FYI: You can use the app to switch from priority for connection to priority for sound quality. I switched back and forth and didn't see a noticeable change in the operation or sound quality of the earbuds.) The Not-So-Good - It would be really nice to have a volume control on the buds somewhere instead of having to use my cell phone or tablet or laptop to adjust the volume. Personally, I'm spoiled on using a remote volume control feature. My other wireless headphones have volume control on the headphones. Plus I use a bluetooth (BT) streamer for my wired headphones and my BT streamers have volume control. All this means is that I don't have to pull out my phone to adjust the volume. At all. I'm used to that. I'd like that same course of action continued with 700Ns. - Phone quality - Those listening to me talk via the buds said my voice sounded "tiny," "tinny," or "distant." Also, the caller is only heard in the left earbud and not stereo (i.e. in both right and left earbuds). The microphone picked up on background noises so that whoever I was talking to couldn't hear me clearly. I eventually reached a point where I would bypass my buds for phone calls. The Bad - The charging case - The charging case needs improvement. As one reviewer noted, "the case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger." Essentially the cover is flimsy and because it has no downward pressure, I kept checking to make sure the lid was closed when the case was in my bag. Inserting the earbuds into the charging case is awkward and definitely requires correct practice, especially if you are using the Arc supports. There is an interior red light on the earbuds that comes on when the earbuds make contact within the charging case and are charging, but the light was difficult to see. Unless I was in a dark room, I had to look very close at the earbuds to perceive if they were charging. Is it possible to put an easily seen status light inside the case that would indicate if the buds are charging or not? Also, a battery level indicator showing the battery level for each bud and the charger would be nice --> If you take the left bud out and put it in your ear, a voice plays that states the level of the battery BUT, is that the status just for the left bud or for both? Also, there were times I didn't put the bud straightway into my ear so I had to assume the battery level was not low. Regardless, the cover needs improvement and there needs to be a better way to verify the buds are charging, or at least a way to know the buds are secured in the case. I did like the size of the case but I wouldn't dare put it in my pocket due to the concern I have for the cover. Deal Breaker - Video lag - Ultimately I returned the 700Ns 8 days later because I could not overcome the "hurdle" of the latency with watching videos. The delay between audio and video was at times 2 seconds long. I did update the software and that shortened the time of the lag, but, the lag was still there. As a homeowner, I'm continually looking at YouTube for "How To" videos and the lag was simply not a characteristic I wanted to deal with at the price I paid for the earbuds. I realize because these earbuds are true wireless, there's not much that can be done. Neutral Notables - Yes the battery lasts for "only" 3 hours according to the specs. That's enough time for me. The longest I wore the earbuds was 2 hours with ANC on. - I would like the option of foam earbuds like the 1000X has. I - Streaming Music - I experienced a few seconds of silence every so often (maybe twice an hour) when streaming music. - Noise Cancellation Modes - You can only switch between On, Ambient and Off with the earbud. The app gives you the option of the Voice mode. It would be nice to have voice mode with the earbud too. - Auto On - By default, the buds power on when you remove them from the case. I kept forgetting this and would try to "turn them on" after I took them out of the case. This resulted in several face palm moments. - I would live to have a wire that is used to help keep these attached but without sacrificing the true wireless form. That way, if I do pull out a bud, I don't have to worry about losing it (think of it as something similar to the strap used to hold sunglasses). It was suggested I purchase the SP600N but after reading the reviews, I'll pass until some adjustments are made or an upgraded version is produced. - App - It's interesting that a user is limited to EQ presets and there isn't any way you can customize the EQ. I use default settings so it doesn't make a difference to me but I find it peculiar that my stereo system from 2001 has an option for a custom EQ and yet an audio app released in 2017 and featuring EQ doesn't have that option. Things that make you go "hmmm?" :p

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

14

0

0

Goes Dead

WF-SP700N 05 August 2018 by Tamih (USA)

Recharge now. Why? I bought them because I’m on the phone a lot. Boise was my favorite. Best Buy recommended these. I’m always recharging after an hour or so.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Audio delay when playing video

WF-SP700N 05 August 2018 by laurensz (USA)

I didn't expect a branded piece like this from Sony to have the problem i didn't even consider a problem...audio lag when playing any video! Even my cheapest China branded true wireless earpiece don't have this problem. I do find there is no audio lag when i only use the left piece...strange to have this problem when the pair is used...of course, who doesn't have 2 ears?? The noise cancellation is weak too...regretted buying! Oh, and none of the suggestion posted by Sony to solve this problem worked.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

4

0

Great for playlist, delay on video sound & phone

WF-SP700N 03 August 2018 by Koene (USA)

The sound of the headphones is good. Though I could use (like) some more bass. Viewing music video's, the sound is delayed comparing the video. Answering (or calling) via my mobile phone, causes a delay(?) to the receiver: he/she hears me with an annoying echo. So, for workouts with only a playlist: it's a great headphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Explore other options

WF-SP700N 30 July 2018 by Cjbarth1 (USA)

Had them for 15 days and gave them a really good shot, but they just didn’t live up to the price or quality you can get for others in their price range. Cons: Very spotty with pairing. The pairing dance is kind of a nightmare where it frequently leaves you with only one synced and the other dead in the water. There is an incredible amount of audio and video delay, this was the biggest let down of all, it had almost a full second of delay at times from when a noise was made on screen to when you heard it. Lastly, the case feels very cheap. The spinning top to open it feels like it is about to fall off at every touch. Pros: The sound isn’t terrible but could be much better, the bass presence was pretty nice. They were also fairly comfortable and do look pretty stylish.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

4

0

Comfortable, good sound and intuitive

WF-SP700N 23 July 2018 by Reynob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use. Clean sound. Quick to charge, though battery in pods does not last that long. Feel robust for size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

great earbuds from a great company

WF-SP700N 23 July 2018 by matan (USA)

i have those earbus approx. 2 weeks .they are very light,very usefull for workout in the gym or sport in general (the 1000x falls from my ear if exercise too rough). the sound quality is perfect and a side from one disconnection which occure 1 time for several minutes the quality really great.i use them every day for workout and at home.the design of sony product in general in this one as well is really amazing.something that is giving u the unique feel and show other makers dont give u and this doenst come at the xspense of usefull of the product. love u sony ,thank u for an amazing earbuds which i think will lead the industry

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good product! Here are some items to improve;

WF-SP700N 22 July 2018 by Humanbeing (United Kingdom)

Works well - I have spent hours enjoying these already. The phone speaker only feeds one ear though, which is a shame as it would be better to hear my darling mother in stereo! The noise-cancelling is good - but could also be improved. When it's windy (or hot and AC in the car is on full) there is some crackling heard from the microphone. Finally sometimes for no apparent reason the sound cuts in one ear or the other and then replays - but this has been rare - and for some reason only happens when my phone is in my back pocket.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Boom...

WF-SP700N 22 July 2018 by Dougy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been trying for suitable in-ear/on-ear Bluetooth headphones for a while & these are great! The app & headphones work well with your smartphone, but I’d really like to see an app so I can use these with my iMac too! Can this be looked into, as it’s a shame that such a beautifully crafted design can only be used via your smartphone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sound lag when watching videos

WF-SP700N 19 July 2018 by Jay1229 (USA)

The sound lag is brutal when watching movies and videos. Needs a fix or will be returning

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

12

2

0

Ugh, the audio lag is a deal killer

WF-SP700N 18 July 2018 by Smackers (USA)

I've reset to factory twice and there's still at least a 2 second lag on video audio. It's unacceptable. Will be returning tomorrow! Seems like a common issue. It's unfortunate as the sound, while horribly off, is really good.

8

3

0

Great Sound. Lacking Battery life

WF-SP700N 12 July 2018 by Clo3o5 (USA)

The sound quality on these are great. I choose not to use any of the EQ settings from the Sony app, opting to use the ones in the Spotify app for more control. They fit fine on my ear and they come with different size options. I didn't have to change them and I get a nice tight seal. The noice cancelation works good enough for me. It is not one of the features I really cared about. Walking around I barely hear cars and won't hear somebody talking to me. I'm on IOS an only have the video lag issue with the youtube app. It works fine with Netflix, HBO, and other streaming services I use. If there is a slight lag I have noticed that turning them off and back on and then pressing play will sync it up. I've also had to use youtube on the chrome or safari browser to avoid the lag when I want to watch something from there. Not ideal but not a dealbreaker as I don't use youtube that often. The battery complaints are all valid. Feels very short and no warning when the battery is getting low, it just turns off. Hopefully that can be fixed with a firmware update. It's annoying to have to open up the app to check battery level so at least let us know when we are getting low on battery. 3 hours feels very short fo r headphones. It sucks that it wont last for really long bike rides, flights or even a full work day. They do charge pretty quick but still really annoying. The first pair shipped to me had a defective charging case with one of the runner stoppers missing and it would never charge the left ear bud because it would move out of place. Make sure that yours are fitting nice and snug in the case so they actually charge. Overall I'm happy with them and will keep them. I must admit that due to some problems with the retailer I bought it from, they offered me a good discount. I'm not sure that for the full price I'd be so inclined to keep them, mainly because of the battery issues. It really depends what you are looking for and how you will be using them. If you want something to use for 5+ hours at a time then these are not for you. If you are ok with using them 3 hours at a time then they will be great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent sound and great for sport

WFSP700N/B 10 July 2018 by frankies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have them now for about a little more than a month and bought them for my sports activities -- I had several opportunities to test them while running and working out (gym, parkour, circuit training). Set-up (pairing and app download, settings) was very simple and worked right away. The earbuds came partially charged and I put them in the case to charge completely. For my activities the battery life is fully sufficient and since I put them back in the case (which is the charger as well) afterwards they re-charge and would have 70% after 15 min (as the manual says). A complete charge of the earbuds is 1.5 hours. The case requires 3 hrs and would re-charge the earbuds 2 more times which brings the total to 9 hrs. Completely ok for me. In the app settings you can choose between Priority on Sound or Priority on Connection. The default setting is Priority on Connection. I changed that to Prio on Sound Quality because on an iPhone it changes the audio codec to AAC (on iPhones) instead of using SBC. The manual said that SBC consumes more battery power than AAC mode and with AAC I am getting the 3 hrs instead of 2.5 hours battery life with SBC. I had no connection issues so far. It's Bluetooth and you have to be in the Bluetooth range, that's for sure. Sound with noise cancelation works as expected and the Ambient sound setting (either geared towards voice or general ambient noise) works well as long as you do not have the music very loud. That makes sense I guess. I had initially some problems to have the earbuds stay in my ears, however, after I figured out how to put them in, I have no issues while really moving a lot during my workouts. I used the Large arc support instead of the default Medium arc. I am sweating a lot and had no issues so far. I did not try them during rain though. I tested the hands-free function in connection with SIRI on my iPhone and it works just fine: I turn up or down the volume or switch to the next track. Therefore I do not need further buttons on the earbuds to adjust the volume. Also, I usually have my phone close-by and I often change volume on the phone. During phone calls only the left earbud is utilized and active which is a little weird in the beginning, but I think I do not care. People can hear me well, so I guess the mic works as expected. The sound is great (for me) and I am using one of the equalizer presets in the app. You cannot modify the equalizer beyond the presets, but that is fine with me. Maybe a future software update adds more customization. Overall I am very happy with my choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Room for improvement

WF-SP700N 09 July 2018 by Salf (USA)

Where do I start. Probably from the battery. I have read all reviews on different websites before buying them but those are not even close to the reality. One charge lasts 2.5h and not three hours as advertised. When the battery drops there is no signal or voice alert providing any charge percentage left. It would be good to hear `battery 25% left` instead of `please recharge your battery` and the full collapse. there are 2 voice signals only during the 2.5 h battery life: `battery level high` at the start and `please recharge the battery` at the very end. In addition to the fact that there is no display anywhere that shows the battery level. Not event on the case. Horrible. Connectivity, OMG. These earbuds lost connectivity and get unpaired so often that it`s impossible to not listen the music with the fear of losing signal. Phone calls on left bud only. Come one, this is not an entry level piece, this is high-med range product (starting from the price), why can’t you just make the phone calls available on both buds? I’m not an electronic expert but I’m curios to hear how difficult is this! Noise cancelling, if I have to score I’d give 3 out of 10 max. Again, I was so excited about this purchase, completely wi-fi, noise cancelling, the brand itself that I’m so disappointed after 3 days. Is there any way to upgrade to the features I have mentioned (voice calls on both buds for instance) or is it a tech issue rather than a software one? Sorry for not commenting on 2 positive things (great sound and how they stick on the ears) but the negative side is so.. negative.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Not happy

WF-SP700N 09 July 2018 by Janel (USA)

I bought these today and I’m can’t watch any videos bc of the lag it’s horrible. Not impressed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

3

0

Just One Major Issue

WF-SP700N 08 July 2018 by NEM1 (USA)

I bought the SP700N with high expectations. For starters the sound is excellent and it fits perfectly. It has great bass and clarity, while the buds didn't budge an inch during my workout. The only issue was battery life, it was awful. The buds made it to 1hr and 35 mins into my workout and to top it off there was zero warning the buds were dying. I received a "please charge" message then they shut off. I assumed it was my error so I turned them back on, nope, they were truly dead...bone dry. If Sony releases an updated version of these buds with improved battery life, 5hrs at minimum, I wouldn't hesitate buying them again. As they are now it's a no go. Hope this review helped someone decide.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Use it for sports

WF-SP700N 07 July 2018 by Stevie412 (USA)

Love it. Fits in my ears comfortably. The noise cancelling feature works in addition to the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing noise cancellation

WF-SP700N 06 July 2018 by Mat Maastricht (USA)

Tried them a week, but the active noise cancellation was so disappointing that I returned them. I own the Bose earbuds and wanted to have bluetooth wireless next to them, but Sony, sorry to say this, you are not even coming close. I own several Sony products and like them, so maybe thats why I am disappointed that they fail with ANC on their 200 euro earbuds.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Disappointing

WF-SP700N 05 July 2018 by Joseftest34 (USA)

I bought these online in czech republic a month ago. Was disappointed in almost every single way: - fit : not comfortable , even with the smallest tips my ears hurt after a short while - sound: could not find any of the presets delivering a rich warm sound. All sounded hollow and distant - noise cancellation: nothing. Was checking the batteries but they were fine. Didnt do anything in a loud gym Sorry to say this. It seemed like the perfect combi: bluetooth, ipx4, noise cancellation but didnt deliver. Returned them. The search continues..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Almost Perfect

WF-SP700N 28 June 2018 by BigDrummerFella (USA)

Great sound. The only complain i have is latency when watching videos, if you buying these to watch videos keep looking.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Gift

WF-SP700N 25 June 2018 by Snoopy7665 (USA)

I got this item for Fathers Day. Best pair of wireless earphones I ever owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good Stuff

WFSP700NP 24 June 2018 by RM123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

True wireless that stays in and works. Very good sound and excellent fit without look obnoxious in ear. Don’t lose the case cuz it’s a pair and you can’t get another without buying a set of earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Missing parts

WF-SP700N 23 June 2018 by Jingojaymes (USA)

Just bought these today an started setting them up. Looked in the box an noticed there were ear bud adapter pieces were not in the box. This is too bad because with products like these I usually use the smaller ones. I don’t know where to get them. I will probably take them back for want of a $0.50 part.

Features

Poor

0

3

0

This headphones are great!

WF-SP700N 18 June 2018 by RandyV (USA)

I really enjoy the freedom of these wireless headphones. They feel great and works well with anyone who is trying to use these headphones for an active lifestyle. I have a request for upcoming updates. Could Sony please look into making the right button having a option to skip to the next song rather than a google assist/siri button?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Just falls short in every way

WF-SP700N 13 June 2018 by SnowmanMN (USA)

I have been using the bose soundsport free for time time now just FYI The good -The sound is good with great base if you get a seal -The connection seems rock solid compared to others -nice having the fin and ear plug not attached making it more adjustable -battery life is fair -little drain holes on case bottom could be good or bad The bad -First there is no leds to let you know how much charge is left in the case. -the mic for phone calls is useless due to static sound, nothing I did helped -The power level is not said in a percentage (a personal thing) -The passive noise canceling is on par with other in ear headphones and the active NC is a miner bump (I had sony's first NC wired earbuds that came with sony z phones and it is nothing close to that level) -the case dose not seal shut and no latch making fine partials a problem -placing and removing buds is unnatural and cumbersome relative to other true wireless headphones -you have to push the earbuds deeper into your ear when trying to press the button (way not make is on top or bottom) Last feelings Its odd you would make something new without usb c charging as many other electronics are making the switch. if you are using active NC so the mics are always on why not make it also listens for a wake word / hot word like "ok Google", "Alexa", "siri", or make your own so you got people saying a word out-loud that is promoting your brand. if gopro can do it so can you. I have always liked sony but this headphone is mediocre with the one stand out feature a novelty at best

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

0

Great headphones

WF-SP700N 08 June 2018 by BNaseer (USA)

I use these at work mostly for noise canceling. Very comfortable, great battery life and good sound quality. Case is beautiful and functional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Good earbuds - not designed for everyone

WF-SP700N 30 May 2018 by Sckroostro (USA)

I’ve been using these ear buds for about a week. Sound is Good, they fit confortably and snug, they have decent bluetooth connection, the noise cancelling is hard to notice mainly because once they are fit into your ear snug there is no need for noise cancellation. The problem i have with these is that you can only use the left one solo. I am deaf in my left ear so I’m forced to put the ear bud designed for the left ear into my right ear. The right one doesnt work alone and they arent designed symmetrical.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

0

Great

WF-SP700N 26 February 2018 by Akaynator (USA)

They are pretty nice. The sound is great, a bit heavy perhaps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

5

0

Good but can be better

WF-SP700N 06 February 2018 by Shyam (USA)

These ear pods are definitely mind blowing, only area I feel it's lagging behind is... Sony's unique bass boost feature .... Include that ...it's 5 out of 5 stars....

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

19