97

3.4 based on 97 customer reviews

29
24
15
14
15
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not worth the money

WF-SP700N 20 January 2019 by Batmanvoyager1 (USA)

I bought these 1/2/19. I tried these with my phone, a kindle, a Sony UBP-X800 and my 4K tv. I tried watch movies and video clips from Hulu, Netflix, you tube. There is a 1 sec audio delay. Its like watching a 70's martial arts film dubbed in English. I also had problems with the case charging when it was connected to a 6 port charger. I contacted Sony they determined that it might be defective telling me that there should not be a delay and to trust them. I sent the headphones in I got replacements on 1/14/19. I did the same thing as the first set and got the same results. I contacted Sony on 1/15/19 talked to an audio tech he did some research and found a memo from Sony and read to that cause they are wireless that there would be an audio delay. The tech then told me that there was nothing that they could do and to hang on to them and maybe an update down the line would fix the issue. I seems for as long as these have been out and the reputation Sony has had with electronics that they would have fixed this issue before selling it. Many of its competitors have solved this issue. That's why these are not worth the money Sony is charging for them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

98 Customer Reviews

0

Does not work for video

WF-SP700N 21 March 2019 by Alexdo (USA)

Known issue with synching video sound with these headphones. It's a shame because they sound great and noise cancelling works really well but the lag between video and sound is at least a second or 2 which makes them useless. Buy them if you never plan to watch a video with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as advertised

WF-SP700N 18 March 2019 by SweetBasil (USA)

My husband bought these for me as a gift in December. Unfortunately I am stuck with them thanks to Best Buy's absurdly dismal 14-day return policy, and Sony's "We don't take returns" response to my call. One hour and 28 minutes is how long I can listen before the battery dies after a full charge. I am a distance runner. An hour and 28 minutes is not enough for a race or even a long training run. So they are collecting dust while I am back to wearing my corded earbuds. Beware!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken charger :(

WF-SP700N 13 March 2019 by Thenatedogg (USA)

They sound great, love the low end, problem with the charging case one earbud no longer charges. I have been using them weekly for under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hit and miss

WF-SP700N 12 March 2019 by Gem82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel these are a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. Sometimes they charge sometimes they don’t. At one point I could only get one working. The charger is also not a universal one which means if you lose that charger you can’t use any other you have. Looks like a standard charger but it isn’t. I’m quite disappointed especially for the price. I wish I’d bought the Apple one side which are easy to use!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Can’t fault the quality

WF-SP700N 10 March 2019 by Happyrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running. They link really well and haven’t had any drop out connections. I really like the “ambient noise” setting so I can still hear outside noise when I’m running (though I still remove one if I’m running on a road and worried there may be traffic). I tried the noise cancelling feature at an airport a few days ago and was surprised at how well it works! I haven’t tried any other Bluetooth headphones so can’t compare but I’m very happy with these headphones and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right earbud not wirking

WF-SP700N 07 March 2019 by SillyGoose72 (USA)

Idk why but even after hours of charging and reseting this thing, the right earbud still couldnt wirk. Go buy something else. This stuff is useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Waist of $$

WF-SP700N 06 March 2019 by JAGNDG (USA)

I bought a pair at the local AT&T store. I hear those calling me great but those on the other end hear me in bits and pieces. I have gotten so frustrated because the associates in the AT&T store exchanged telling me there had to be something defective with the first pair. Same thing they suck for those on the other end of the call. Would not recommend at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It sucks

WF-SP700N 02 March 2019 by jack12334 (USA)

The quality of the headphones is terrible. I can not even connect to the bluetooth of my Mac.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-SP700N 20 February 2019 by KellyH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift as I suffer from misophonia and commute. I needed something cancel out certain noises from fellow commuters. The noise cancelling feature is very good, I had anticipated still being able to hear some noise as I had read some pitch tones will still be heard, but they're ideal for my needs. I've only rated as four star though because I'm struggling a little to keep them comfortably in my ears (and that's sitting still). Different size earbuds are supplied, but only one of each and not a pair of each and I'm struggling to find them online to purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Convenient Charge pod

WF-SP700N 16 February 2019 by Fran90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These little earphones are good light weight and conveniently charge up when you put them back in the pod for a few times. Their only down side is the noise cancelling which sadly is not so good. Apart from that they work well with the app.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Only 2 hours of music playtime

WF-SP700N 12 February 2019 by vrini66 (USA)

I purchased the earbuds because I thought I could listen to 9 hours of music. I have a long commute when I go into the office and this product sounded perfect. I'm lucky to get 2 hours of music play time and I constantly have to recharge them. Sound quality is fine. The idea sounds great but the product is proving to be more of an inconvenience and did not live up to my expectations.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN SONY DOESN'T SUPPORT IT

WFSP700NP 12 February 2019 by BOB267 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PURCHASED IT, BUT SONY AND IT'S RESELLERS DO NOT PROVIDE REPLACEMENT EAR PIECES IF THEY POP OFF......TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN YOU DON'T PROVIDE ADEQUATE REPLACEMENT BUDS.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Audio video lag

WF-SP700N 12 February 2019 by Jyow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and the sound quality and noise cancellation are decent. However the audio does not sync with video and sadly I feel this is quite a fundamental flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

My first set of dedicated sports headphones

WF-SP700N 08 February 2019 by Sparkmg (United Kingdom)

These are extremely well packaged and very comfortable to wear, more importantly the sound reproduction is very superb and the noise cancelling technology works too. I tend to only use them at the gym but it's nice not having wires or other paraphernalia in the way. I took these away on a trip last week and they were just brilliant the storage box is a great idea. The instructions are clear, the quick start guide is good except it doesn't seem to mention the different ear buds that are provided or how to fit them ~ but it's easy enough to work this out. Only real drawback so far It's not as easy as some headsets I've used when trying to answer the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Running freedom!

WF-SP700N 06 February 2019 by StevieP 73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These sony earbuds are brilliant, a very comfortable fit with excellent sound quality, and superb noise reduction. They link quickly and easily to watch, phone or iPad and have worked with no issues so far. The only problem I had was that the 3 hours of charge felt like it had gone so quickly! They charge easily in the case though and are perfect for any activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

WF-SP700N 05 February 2019 by KimS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a months use I find they produce great sound and fit the ear well (a little more difficult around a tragus piercing but works with adjustment). The battery life is low - roughly 2 hrs for single use, not enough for a commute (although they will re-charge in box for journey home without connecting to electric). Plenty of life for a mid-length run. No issues getting them in / out the box as read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SPWF700N Very Comfortable and great sound

WF-SP700N 05 February 2019 by Cheshire Rob (United Kingdom)

Product review for Sony WF- SP700N Sports Wireless Headphones January 2019 After unpacking I put the ear buds in the charging box and put on charge. It took about 3 hours to fully charge the earbuds and box. The charging box is a neat design which feels solid and well made with a sliding lid. It has a direction on how to open as some may expect a hinge open. However it is very easy to use and secures the earbuds for charging. The case has an NFC option. It still uses a micro-usb for power rather than usb-c but this is still the norm in some countries and is still quite new for accessories in Europe. The NFC on charging box connects and disconnects the Bluetooth connection to the music device. The charging box will recharge without the earphones fitted. I also noticed that the switch on the left earbud can actually switch off the buds which was unexpected. The first placing of the earphones in the charger was fiddly but is soon obvious which bud fits in each side. It is particularly good that the ear wings can remain fitted to the earbuds in the case. Whist I have used fully wireless and wired Bluetooth earphones with various brands, I have not used in ear wings, but these are comfortable and secure. The earphones fit well so giving excellent sound and are comfortable for long periods of wear. Because they are not too large they are discreet and do not protrude too far from your ears. One point not so clear on the picture instructions was the position and fitting of the wings – which way round and left or right. This took several tries but the wings were easy and strong enough to remove and refit and I finally got it right. On the first evening I used for 2 hours and the battery was at 50% at the end. The sound initially was quite raw with no adjustment but I loaded the Sony Headphones app and upgraded the SP700 headphones software. This really enhanced the sound and offers a range of sound adjustment from pre set profiles, bass or treble boost to manual graphic equaliser EQ adjustment. This app also allows you to reassign the left bud button and shows the headphone charge level. I would say the earbuds would benefit from even more bass. The sound is good and the adjustment to ambient, noise cancelling and off assisted by a voice prompt. I did feel that the buds could be louder to cope with quieter tracks in the gym and especially when using Spotify. The headphone app links to the Sony Music Center app (Songpal) and other Sony Bluetooth speakers which is very useful for sharing and transferring between speakers. When the earphones are returned to the charging box they helpfully switch off and begin charging. On removal they paired immediately with my phone and a voice prompt gave the charge level. I tested the Bluetooth strength in my house and got about 17.5 metres from my phone before any sound break up. When used in the gym these headphones were comfortable, switched on when I took them out of the case and paired immediately with my phone. Through the circuit of weights, bike, cross trainer, rowing machine, treadmill and floor exercises they stayed in my ears. There was very occasional very brief skipping of the Bluetooth. The noise cancelling seemed to improve with use both in the gym and subsequently on a crowded train journey. Whilst the SP700N are not swim proof, I had no problems with my use in an intensive work out. For most of this test I used a non-Sony phone and the sound had good stereo separation and I could hear all the bass, mids and trebles though the bass could have been better. However I also tried the earphones with a Sony phone and the quality and loudness of the sound is better. The Bluetooth connection distance was not however as far (about 60%) on this older phone but perfectly adequate. There were only a few issues I came across 1) The earphones are not loud enough for the gym 2) There is no control on the earbuds to advance or repeat the music track or adjust the volume. 3) In viewing Youtube video, the lip synchronisation to the sound lags significantly. I have not found this with my Sony SBH64 Bluetooth headset In conclusion these earphones are comfortable and secure to wear for long periods the sound is good and clear, which with the Sony apps allows good control of the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

A good solid performer.

WF-SP700N 03 February 2019 by Alan F (United Kingdom)

Initially I had some difficulty successfully pairing these earphones to my phone, which surprised me as it is also a Sony. Once paired I found the earphones easy to wear, quite comfortable and a secure fit, even when deliberately trying to dislodge them with some vigorous head movements! Controlling them is pretty simple and uncomplicated, most functions requiring only a quick press of one button or the other. They managed to maintain a near constant link with each other, producing a very good stereo reproduction with proper seperation. On the odd occasion, the link would drop for a brief instant but I'm inclined to think that was probably down to interference from items of clothing and my choice of pocket for my phone! I find the music quality very good for most types of music, . My musical tastes are quite varied and I found both vocal and instrumental presentation equally clear and accurate. The hands-free phone facility was perfectly acceptable, I was easily able to hear callers and they heard me clearly. I agree with some other reviewer's comments, it does feel a bit odd only having one earphone when using the phone but you get used to it and I'm sure there's a valid technical reason for it. I have to confess I already own a set of Sony WF1000X earphones, which I prefer as they are smaller and lighter. I would say the WF700n appear to be more durable and possibly more suitable for more active people and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. All in all a good, solid performer and of the standard I would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

0

0

Great sound comfortable and stay in your ears.

WF-SP700N 02 February 2019 by Ian59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after looking at lots of different ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear we go Sony WF-SP700N

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by mayonetop (United Kingdom)

On opening the box I was amazed to see such well formed shell like buds, to the touch they felt sturdy and well built. After reading the concise instructions, I connected them to my phone via NFC connectivity, simplicity itself. Firstly I fed it a little light pop music to loosen and warm them up before hitting them with some heavy bass notes, the WF-SP700N handled all incredibly well, even when I was working out and thought they might fall out of my ears or lose signal, not once did they let me down, with a preciseness of sound and a warming bass plus the added bonus of noise cancellation when you had them snug in your ears, these sports ear buds proved to be a joy to use with the added benefit of being wireless plus you can get a extra charge from its docking station

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Excellent quality headphones

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by Dazpad (United Kingdom)

The sound quality of the headphones is excellent, fitted in my ear with ease and liked how the sound choices can be changed. A little tricky to get in the box for charging but a minor detail. Neat little box for charging. Easy to connect with Bluetooth and had no connection issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Sony WF-SP700N

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by Steyr57 (United Kingdom)

I have been using these Sony WF-SP700N headphones for several days and the more I use them the more I like them. Setup and pairing was simple and straightforward, as was the firmware update process. The units look heavy but in fact are light and very comfortable, they fit in the ear perfectly. I run every day and they are a pleasure, a nice fit and no movement of the earpieces. The sound is good through all the frequency range. I was impressed when listening to one track that contained snare drum and cymbal and the sound was shimmering excellent. I was not impressed with voice reproduction, so I went into the App and loaded a different equaliser setting which improved the sound. There are several presets to choose from but not a user defined option. The sound stage is very good giving a good separation of the musical instruments. They are marketed as Sports Headphones and that is what I use them for, but like most people who work-out or run I use a Smartwatch/Tracker, if possible I would like to see support for this type of appliance, or support for multi-point pairing to switch between audio sources . I have paired my Smartwatch and they work great together, I have music loaded on it and I can control volume, playback, and track selection from the watch, as I find the earphone buttons a bit fiddly when I am running. The noise reduction works up to a point but the ear-tips are of more use to isolate external noise. I tested it on a road run, but prefer to turn it off as I like to be aware of my surroundings. On my treadmill it did reduce the noise but I became more aware of my feet pounding the mat. Battery lasted 2h: 20-25min(2h 50m with N/C off) enough for me but not impressive and it takes 1h.30m to recharge, a quick charge option would be an advantage. I did not experience any dropouts so connectivity is good. The latency makes watching video a waste of time and best avoided. I tried Google Assistant it worked but not a facility I use. The headphones aren`t perfect but sound reproduction is excellent, as well as the comfort factor, these are the main requirements of a pair of headphones, and that is why I like and use them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

GRat to look at Bulky to wear.

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Packaging was really neat and good to look at. Would look great on shop shelf. However in this day and age the amount of plastic really was unacceptable. They were easy to get going although the instructions were not brilliant. Anybody new to earbuds would struggle as pictures not clear. Charged up quickly and have lasted several days of 2-3 hours a day. Nice and lightweight and did stay in the ear well. They are bulky however and took some getting used to. Have only used them for walking not exercising. The sound from them is really top class. Good solid coverage of the hearing range, bass very good. Used them for listening to radio and voices did need turning volume up quite high. Acessories OK, pity the usb lead was black and case white but minor point. Overall very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by Jean007 (United Kingdom)

I received these earphones two weeks ago and the first thing that I was impressed about is the comfort by which they sit within my ears, with their plastic holders they sat secured. Important for sports, great for gym and running and even some racket sports. The sound of these was very impressive, good bass, and the ambient mode within these WF SP700N. These are the first wireless in ear headphones I have tried and can recommend them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Excellent product

WF-SP700N 30 January 2019 by Redboxfile (United Kingdom)

The headphones are very comfortable and the sound quality is first class with plenty of detail and excellent bass. I recommend downloading the Sony “headphones connect” app, this allows you to choose from different sound settings and you can also update the software. The latest software adds google assistant. The noise cancelling is a nice touch and the case/charging dock is a really neat design, just what you expect from Sony. You soon get used to the operation, one button on the left ear pad and one on the right for easy intuitive operation. Once charged the batteries they will give you approximately three hours. You recharge them in the case and that will give you two more charges, so about nine hours in total. One slight negative is that they do not have blue tooth “aptx” so lip synch is an issue if you use them for iplayer and you tube. Overall I highly recommend these headphones, they are great for the gym and perfect for long journeys. Well worth the money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Comfortable

WF-SP700N 28 January 2019 by united man (United Kingdom)

I found the ear buds very Comfortable and secure. pairing the buds to my Walkman was quick and relatively simple. the sound quality was all-round quite good. The base was deep and smooth, vocals were precise and clear although I did find the treble a little flat needing a little more substance. overall a very good pair of ear buds, well made and stylish.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

1

0

amazing with room to improve :) so read on

WF-SP700N 26 January 2019 by Goozoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every single penny, I used to have washable MDR-XB80BS, the quality on it was amazing. Never thought that could be inferior to this! Hence why I became a Sony fan ever since. It’s value for money not value for overcharging because of brand. Tried other expensive ones including B&O wireless which was way below the quality of my MDR-XB80BS. Pros:- First of the sound quality is top of top of the class! I mean never experienced anything like nor thought it is possible. These headphones are truly extra bass, everything is so smooth and stereo when you listen to High quality doubt music. Yet to listen via LDAC as I have got iPhone though :/ The harmony between headphones and the Headphone connect app is great, although wish I could personally edit and have a costum headphone EQ, although the pre set ones do the job for me. The noise cancelling WORKS! So as the ambient sound! The passive cancelling plus ANC work together to take all the outside noise out! It fits extremely well, and of course very very lightweight! Both case and headphones. Cons: - There is no button or way to change volume, except using Siri or google assistant. I like the google assistant bit of the headphones plus the fact have app for both devices. - the battery. Ok these headphones are packed with technology, noise cancelling and all that, yet need to be light weight and stuff so I get the point. Plus all the other headphones follow the same rule which is 4 hours or so battery. But the case... I think they could have fit more battery in the case so we could go longer. Again it IS NOT BOTHERING me. 9 hours is a long time and I charge over night and in the car anyways. Not to mention 15 minutes super charge which gives you 70 min ;) That’s all :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not worth the money

WF-SP700N 20 January 2019 by Batmanvoyager1 (USA)

I bought these 1/2/19. I tried these with my phone, a kindle, a Sony UBP-X800 and my 4K tv. I tried watch movies and video clips from Hulu, Netflix, you tube. There is a 1 sec audio delay. Its like watching a 70's martial arts film dubbed in English. I also had problems with the case charging when it was connected to a 6 port charger. I contacted Sony they determined that it might be defective telling me that there should not be a delay and to trust them. I sent the headphones in I got replacements on 1/14/19. I did the same thing as the first set and got the same results. I contacted Sony on 1/15/19 talked to an audio tech he did some research and found a memo from Sony and read to that cause they are wireless that there would be an audio delay. The tech then told me that there was nothing that they could do and to hang on to them and maybe an update down the line would fix the issue. I seems for as long as these have been out and the reputation Sony has had with electronics that they would have fixed this issue before selling it. Many of its competitors have solved this issue. That's why these are not worth the money Sony is charging for them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound!

WF-SP700N 13 January 2019 by Z MAN (USA)

Love these headphones. The sound and app are great. I would however ask Sony to provide an app update for EQ adjustment to fine tune the sound a little more. It would also be nice if Sony would have put volume control on the earbuds themselves.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent for workouts, poor for commuting .

WF-SP700N 10 January 2019 by Mozarts Ghost (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for about a month now, and overall I'm happy with them. I only use them for the gym and half marathons. So the battery life isn't too much of a problem. I'm not getting the 3 hours advertised, more like 2.5 hours on average with noise cancellation and ambient sound off. With noise cancellation on, I'm getting 2 hours. Still OK for gym use, but only just. They are lightweight and comfy, so when workingout I don't feel them in my ears. Very easy to setup with NFC, and not they pair straight away when taken out of the charging case. Getting 2 full charges from the case, takes about 90 minutes to charge the earphones from empty. I only charge the case up every 2/3 days. The case is tiny, about an inch thick and couple inch wide. Not bulky like others have stated. The sound is good from something so small, plenty of base on the correct setting. The app is straightforward and easy to use, would like more control over the sound settings to manually change the base and everything else. I bought the on sale for £100, not sure if I would have bought them at full price. Would definitely recommend if wanting something small comfy with good sound for sports, but for general use or commuting, I'd go for something with a better battery.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Headphones!

WF-SP700N 09 January 2019 by dawn33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with my headhones so comfortable to wear and the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great All Rounder ear buds

WF-SP700N 05 January 2019 by Stace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these for christmas and as of yet found no issues. Connectivity is always stable, sound quality good, the noise cancelling works perfectly. I havent really gone in to the ambient sound modes much as i dont require them. Fit perfectly for my feminie small ears but they come with 4 bud sizes and 2 ear sizes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Wireless Headset

WF-SP700N 03 January 2019 by arnops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very good which is expected from Sony however Battery life is shorter then I was advised and the charging case also doesnt hold as much as I was advised. The quality of the microphone is not great espescially as the battery runs out. The lack of ability to manage the music or the volume from the earpeace eventually gets to you. Noise Cancellation is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 03 January 2019 by Saoirsem24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is really clear sound and a great battery life,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but could be a lot better

WF-SP700N 01 January 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased primarily for use outside when walking dogs. But, also for watching tv/videos on tablet when at home or on public transport. They are great for the former; can't fault them in fact. Good noise cancelling, easy to switch modes and very secure. But, they are hopeless for video due to voice and picture being terribly out of sync. It never occurred to me that a premium product like this would come without a low latency feature. Moral: Caveat emptor. Design wise, generally very good but tricky to get back into case even after several weeks' use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So disappointed in Sony

WF-SP700N 29 December 2018 by Cruzzer (USA)

Just bought these ,Love the sound .But the battery life is the worst .Maybe less then 2 hrs ,not good for the gym .will not last ...have Sony wx1000 in my bag at all times now...Love Sony die hard fan ,but these are the worst

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 25 December 2018 by Mohamednasr (USA)

They so perfect sounds really clear n i will keep buy them all the time when there is a new once come up simply im so satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok except for the battery life

WF-SP700N 24 December 2018 by Salty1 (USA)

I ordered these 2 days ago to replace the Bose wireless ones I had. They are alot better than Bose in the areas of not so bulky, lightweight, and noise cancelling. However, the charge lasts maybe about 2 hours if you are lucky! I wanted a pair of wireless headphones without having a cord attached in the back. (very irritating when working out) Well I have now tried two different brands and am heading back to look for wireless with the annoying cord attached. These would be great if they could keep a longer battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

WF-SP700N 22 December 2018 by RHYS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a bit hesitant to buy these after the mixed reviews, but decided to go ahead anyway, as I used to buy Sony earphones and always liked the sound from them. These were simple to set up with an iPhone and the sound quality is good. I use them for running and on my commute and find the noise cancelling fine too. I like you can use the app to change this. Yes the case is a bit chunky but I like the case and don’t find it too bad to carry round. I was expecting to have to take off the ear holders to charge, but pleasantly surprised to find out you didn't. I’m glad I bought these as the previous Bluetooth earphones just didn’t have very good sound from them, and really struggled to find a decent pair.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WF-SP700N 22 December 2018 by Bill4u1 (USA)

I have been using a wide number of truly wireless earbuds. Sony wf-sp700n are one of the best! Great bass! The noise cancelling is good; however, you will always have better noise cancelling with over the ear headphones. These earbuds are comfortable with different sizes of earbuds available. I think you won't go wrong with the Sony wf-sp700n. I have many other Sony products and I enjoy them all! Thank you Sony for the quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go with Bose. Trust me.

WF-SP700N 17 December 2018 by Kaylanreed20 (USA)

I usually buy Bose headphones, because they are simple the best, but I wanted something different and the wireless in-ear Bose headphone just looked to bulky to I went with these, because I needed something sweet resistant and smaller. Biggest mistake purchase I've made. In the beginning they worked fine, four(4) months later and the charger case doesn't work, the battery life is even shorter than in the beginning, I literally only gets 2 hours of use before they need to be charged again. For the price tag of $180 before tax and insurance, save your money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

No complaints whatsoever

WF-SP700N 12 December 2018 by Ganghiskhan7 (USA)

I got these without looking at any reviews so my experience is completely unbiased. Very good sound quality, very comfortable (especially during long runs), and durable build. Thumbs up on this one Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Very Disappointed!!!!

WF-SP700N 05 December 2018 by CHNN (USA)

I travel a lot and I was at the airport. I forgot my Bose Noise Canceling headphones So I was in a bind. I purchased these because of the multipurpose use. Music, Talking on the phone and working out. The sound quality is pretty good but not as good as my bose. They are too soft when on a plane. When talking on the phone the microphone is way too sensitive. It picks up people who are 10 feet away from me. When exercising they don't stay in the ear like advertised. They slowly fall out. The battery life is bad as well. Fully charged they last about 1 to 1.5 hours. That is terrible! Overall this was a poor choice on my part when I was in need of a fix. I would not recommend!!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

"Great " just what I wanted

WF-SP700N 03 December 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent fit well and sound good noise cancellation good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible

WF-SP700N 24 November 2018 by Customer 24 (USA)

I just got these and they are virtually in-useable. There is a 1-2 second lag between what you see and what you hear when watching any kind of social media video or movie. They sound decent but not great for the very high price tag. The charging case is massive and flimsy, the battery life of terrible, the noise canceling is sub par at best among earbuds, and the ambient sound feature is very gimmicky and doesn’t seem to work if your music is turned up to an average volume. I honestly don’t know how suck a horrible product could have come from any sort of company muchless a major company like Sony. I am very disappointed, and I am trying to get my money back either through Sony or the store I bought them at.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

6

0

Excellent purchase

WF-SP700N 23 November 2018 by jenliv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using these for a week now and I’m really impressed by the build quality and they fit brilliantly in my ear and feel very secure, the audio quality is excellent and the free app allows you to customise how you want them to sound. The best thing for me is the ease and reliability of the connection both between the headphones and mobile phone and right and left earphones,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Really easy to set up, comfortable and great sound

WF-SP700N 23 November 2018 by Beany67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given as present would recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing in ear speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sound, not so great charger.

WF-SP700N 20 November 2018 by jsaphoto (USA)

I have owned these earbuds for about 5 months now. I like the way the sound they produce. I know volume level is subjective but for me, I wish I could make them just a little louder. The fit of is great. They are very comfortable, they do not come out when I am working out. Now for the things I really do not like about the earbuds. The charging carrier is horrible. I have to adjust them over and over in the case to make sure that they are charging. There have been many times that I thought they were charged, went to the gym and no joy. Battery life is not near where some of their competitors have. It is a shame because I have different styles of sony headphones and earbuds. I hope in the future that a better design for the charging will come out. I truly enjoy the Sony products from Car audio, video, still cameras, Televisions, gaming etc. I was a bit disappointed in my purchase of the truly wireless earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Bluetooth Lag

WF-SP700N 20 November 2018 by Bl0ke (USA)

Do not buy if you want to watch movies. The bluetooth lag makes movie watching unbearable. I'm not sure why Sony didn't incorporate aptx. For music only, where bluetooth latency is not an issue then this product would be good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Great headphones

WF-SP700N 19 November 2018 by Hammy74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had theses a few week's now and have been using them more than I would, mostly to try them out. Great sound, easy to use and very quick to connect to the phone once out the charging box. Battery life is pretty good, more than enough for a work out or even a long cycle. You can always charge then up a bit again when you stop for a break.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound quality jarred by speckled noise at times

WF-SP700N 12 November 2018 by Hanabi_2018 (USA)

I purchased this thinking I would have great sound quality. At times sound is patchy and has noise in the background. Also, when connecting to mac... Only one ear plays at a time and it is annoying the back and forth of sound between the ears. I wanted it to work with my computer too since over head headphones give me a headache when they are on too long.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Battery Life is terrible

WF-SP700N 08 November 2018 by Bob32 (USA)

I have had these for 2 months now and the batteries won’t last more than an hour worst ear buds I have owned

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Great sound and very stable doing various sports

WF-SP700N 02 November 2018 by Wee Golfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these a month ago and they are perfect for walking or while training, very comfortable and easy to use the noise cancelling is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Fantastic product

WF-SP700N 01 November 2018 by Larrs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a few now weeks the quality is excellent the extra base is so good the best sound I’ve had from any headphones also the NFC is an added bonus

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good but not perfect

WF-SP700N 26 October 2018 by Noneofyourbusinesseither (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These Bluetooth headphones are a comfortable fit and the noise cancelling feature works well. Sound quality is good but the playback audio presets - bar one - are poor. It would be an improvement if the user were able to customise a playback profile. Also the lack of ability to alter playback volume on the phones is a minor irritation. Apart from that very happy with them...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Automatically turns off every few minutes

WF-SP700N 23 October 2018 by sk_2 (USA)

I use this for conference calls. Even with full charge, it keeps turning off automatically after 10 minutes or so. When I turn on it it works for another 3 minutes and turns off. I only use it for 45 minutes once or twice a day. It is kept in the charger all other time. It is frustrating that I cannot talk in the conference call and it is embarrassing in the meeting to keep losing connection

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Battery life is so little.

WF-SP700N 13 October 2018 by andrespr000 (USA)

I just bought the sp700n, after reading the reviews I decide to give them a try to see it for myself, I reslly want them to work great. Sound is fair, but the lack of battery life is annoying. From fully charge to automatic off was 90 minutes watching Netflix. I didnt have any latency with youtube as other user. I thing that this is not a main headset... is probably good for what is intended to be, a workout headset. I bought in ebay for half the price and i will not keep it. $50 could be a good price for the sp700n... probably at that price i will keep it. Oh... noise canceling... not brilliant... dont expect to have the same noise canceling levels of the whh900n.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

It was alright

WF-SP700N 11 October 2018 by amoney27 (USA)

I liked the bass and acoustics but when trying to watch videos it sucked. Apparently when buying the new iPhones they are not compatible with its Bluetooth 4.2. They are comfortable in the ears, but looks very bulky while wearing them. Overall they were alright it wasn't what i was expecting but if you have the old Bluetooth and just want to listen to music and not videos than its good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Amazing Sound & Build Quality

WF-SP700N 06 October 2018 by Mkhatib (USA)

These headphones are much better than I expected for them being truly wireless. Great punchy sound and excellent noise cancellation. After using beats for many years I decided to give Sony a try after going through multiple beats headphones in a course of just a year. The only thing making them not perfect is the 3hr charge but honestly I've never needed them longer than that for my workouts. Just pup in the case and they start charging immediately for your next workout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Awesome

WF-SP700N 03 October 2018 by viktor1234 (USA)

I am very happy with all aspects of this headphone only i think an update can fix the issue of lag of audio while watching videos. but that problem is with most of them.I think its a good value for money close your eyes and get it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound, less than ideal battery life

WF-SP700N 27 September 2018 by funnyMonkey (USA)

The sound quality is great, clear audio. The comfort level is high. The main drawback is the battery life, without noise cancelling, the device runs about 2 hours, even less with noise cancelling enabled. I have taken these on runs, workouts, walks and they have stayed in place. Quick sudden movements like box jumps do jostle them out, and I have only found one or two earbuds that will stay in place for those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Stopped working

WF-SP700N 07 September 2018 by Kendallj (USA)

I got these this week, I’ve used them twice. For some reason the Left one won’t light up blue anymore and it won’t connect to Bluetooth. I know they are fully charged because the fed light still works while they are plugged in. I don’t know if there is a simple solution of this is a faulty pair but they don’t work anymore.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Great sound

WF-SP700N 05 September 2018 by Scooter1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like them, they stay in my ears (very rarely do in ear buds stay in my ears), and they sound good, I am a pleased listener.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Very good

WF-SP700N 05 September 2018 by NoahB (USA)

I bout these headphones and I love them. They have great sound quality to any other headphones. The only problem I have with them is that when you connect the phone to them, the audio is sometimes behind. But overall am very glad I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Perfect Running Companion

WF-SP700N 28 August 2018 by Flipperation (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to hear traffic when out running - Ambient sound works perfectly to keep you safe

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

battery life

WF-SP700N 24 August 2018 by Ana Paula (USA)

Despite saying that the battery lasts for three hours, my headphones bought less than a week do not last two and a half hours. Poor purchase, I'm very sorry

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

6

0

Nice sound poor features

WF-SP700N 18 August 2018 by Loui05gt (USA)

- Sound is amazing - Battery is only for 3 hrs of music and takes 1.5 hrs to charge it again -Video sound has delay. It doesnt work - Play and pause is the only functiona with the headphones. If you want volumen you hace to do it in your device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Good fit, easy to use

WF-SP700N 10 August 2018 by Kuwait18 (United Kingdom)

Used for a couple of weeks now. Secure fit, great found. Everything you need in a wireless headphone in a neat package!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0