P 5,299.00

464

3.9 based on 464 customer reviews

205
143
49
11
56
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

465 Customer Reviews

0

Comfortable to wear

4GB 21 January 2023 by Swimgirl (United Kingdom)

This is my third waterproof Walkman from Sony and this design is the best for comfortable swimming. No wires to get in your way and very comfortable. The music quality is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still the Best Waterproof Walkman ever for me

4GB 12 January 2023 by S1sone (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

As there are my 4th one on the410series. It is great waterproof and duarble walkman. Good sound quality. I am look forward for more improve of the sound quality when using the swimming ear plugs.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 13 December 2022 by Fogvandan (United Kingdom)

Device on the 3rd attempt started giving out intermitted sound then stopped working. I was really hoping these would be a great for use in all types of activity

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 December 2022

Hi Fogvandan,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the Walkman started giving out intermitted sound then stopped working.

We recommend make sure that it's up to date.
If you're using Windows: https://cutt.ly/X0OIfOH.
If you're using MAC: https://bit.ly/3VdRpcC.

You may also check this one: https://bit.ly/3HII5ul.
And if it's the same, you may reset it and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3Wp06Ss.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good Product But,

4GB 25 November 2022 by Azirul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. I was buying the new walkman since my previous walkman malfunction after 4 years! worth the value. 2. but then the new one only last for few days because when cant be charged 3. warranty claim has been done that takes about 2 weeks. 4. if possible make a track record / apps that i can know what are the processes on going. as at now when send my walkman to warranty claim, i dont know when sony will solve my warranty claim. no email no nothing 5. however they do replace me with upgraded version of my walkman. i really thanksful for that. still loyal to sony tho Make me type so long no free gift sony?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Already broke

4GB 07 November 2022 by Nicky T (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement waterproof MP3 it has already broke.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09 November 2022

Hi Nicky,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your Walkman broke down.
To discuss this further with you and to offer some assistance, please contact us: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Looks great!

4GB 17 October 2022 by eVirgo (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately, wonderful sound was on the side only..

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 October 2022

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our device hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you ensure that your headphones are running on the latest software version: https://bit.ly/3yVUTIC (MAC) & https://bit.ly/3yUWPRo (Windows).

Also, the following links clarify how to wear the headphones correctly to get the best sound quality, check them out: https://bit.ly/3CNbiQt & https://bit.ly/3gkew6K.

If the issue remains, try resetting the unit to its factory settings by following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3ESCu2W.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Sony WS413 walkman

4GB 28 September 2022 by PG13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ambience features really helps in my running or cycling. It allows external sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Walkman

4GB 04 September 2022 by EricaF (United Kingdom)

I purchased my Walkman about a month ago and it was to replace a previous one and I use it when I go for my long morning walk. This Walkman, in my opinion, is absolutely brilliant, it fits well and it is so lovely not to have trailing wires. I downloaded loads of music from my Windows 10 laptop easily and I just play the music on shuffle, absolute bliss.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

4GB 20 August 2022 by Del78 (United Kingdom)

I bought the waterproof EarPods for my as she swims a lot and they are excellent no problems at all

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good quality

4GB 05 August 2022 by Adam_1971 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 weeks ago, used several times. In the water a bit too silent, in the open air very good, quality of the sound higher than average. For me quite difficult to fit the proper size

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 August 2022

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your sound quality of your NW-WS413. We'd like to highlight that the sound of the device could be muffled underwater if the water gets in the headphones. To prevent that from happening, before swimming, attach the appropriate earbuds to prevent water from getting inside the headphones, you can find more info in the following links: https://bit.ly/3QdPeUL / https://bit.ly/3A5wXDt
for better fitting for your Walkman, check the instructions in this link: https://bit.ly/3dgsGnN
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great capacity and functions.

NWWS413BM 04 August 2022 by My Walkman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth unit purchased and the quality is a great alie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great while it works

4GB 31 July 2022 by Noppi (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone is the only one of it’s kind to be able to use while swimming. It’s great when first bought but after a little while the on-off button stop working and the headphone stop taking charged. I’ve already owned several of this headphone with the exact same problem. Sony is good to replace the headphone while it’s under warranty but after the warranty period you are out of luck and have to buy new one. Do I recommend this headphone to a friend, yes and No, it’s the only headphone that actually works well under water(while swimming), it’s lifespan is very limited. Would like to see Sony do something about this. Hate to think that Sony doesn’t improve on this product purposely so they can sell new ones.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

4GB 25 July 2022 by Sunflower156 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 3rd walkman & still loving it. Except my favourite green colour is not in stock

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent choice for pure mp3 player

4GB 28 June 2022 by nokpkp (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's an pure MP3 player for outdoor sport. It's easy to wear and adjust volume or control song. No need to connect to any device(phone or smartwatch). Sound quality also good enough to feel good while exercise. Battery is last long enough to run marathon, in my case 6+ hrs. One major flaw is durability of this player, I have 4 of this in last 6 years. But I always use it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for listening to music while swimming

8GB 22 June 2022 by Pjunelister (United Kingdom)

Great sound even when swimming. Love my new Walkman.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

NWWS413LM 15 June 2022 by Jojo17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would have given this product 5 stars but I have trouble adding songs to it. The songs I added are listed on my iMac with the songs on it but they’re not on the headset. I don’t know where to for help. The content transfer did not work either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great device - poor quality

NWWS413LM 14 June 2022 by cathyswims (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the device, but the power wont turn on after using 3 times over 1 month. this is the 2nd unit to have this same issue. I repurchsed it because it truely does work great for swimming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

sport friendly

4GB 14 June 2022 by running boy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

very suitable to wear for sport like jogging and swimming

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is very basic, buttons confusing

4GB 28 May 2022 by Ami M (United Kingdom)

The facts that you need to move songs through a software is annoying. But after you got the songs, the volume is low, sound is bad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
30 May 2022

Hi Ami,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your NW-WS413.
We can confirm that you can transfer content to your Walkman by drag-and-drop without using any software, you can find the instructions in this link: https://bit.ly/3N5tB7y
For the volume issue, make sure that the device is up to date, you can find the latest firmware version for Windows and Mac in this link: https://bit.ly/3t6rU1A
Also, you can check the instructions in this link for adjusting the volume on your Walkman: https://bit.ly/3NMInQK
If the issue remains, try to factory reset the device following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/3NIgM34
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

not supporting bluetooth

4GB 30 April 2022 by LAUEF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

how can such expensive product not support bluetooth at this era of time???? It's also misleading and not clear that bluetooth is not support when i bought it. The one with bluetooth support cost 50 buck more. Really?

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for swimming

4GB 20 April 2022 by sofysofa (United Kingdom)

I love these and wouldn’t be without them on my swims - good sound quality, easy to load songs and good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't expect longevity!

4GB 04 April 2022 by Malissa (United Kingdom)

Because of the pandemic, I was unable to use the walkman and so the battery failed. Sony wasn't interested in my story since the walkman was out of warranty.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Sony support team
06 April 2022

Hi Malissa,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
We would like to highlight that if you left your Walkman not used for a long time, the battery might need longer time to charge. If that didn't work, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us quoting your review. We recommend using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

A great product

4GB 30 March 2022 by Dianna (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing these earphones to swim changes our swimming experiences. I love swimming but it can be a boring sport. It makes all the difference when you can listen to music as you swim, same as when you listen to music when working out. I first tried a product from another brand before I found this Sony. This one is far better. It reminds us of when we first started using Sony Walkman cassette tape (you know my age). Such a thrill experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good buy

4GB 30 March 2022 by Simon60 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one last month, is good and I bought another one standby

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

4GB 21 March 2022 by alexbejig (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It worth the money. Sony never let us down and the product is always never disappointing

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Until it stopped working

4GB 01 March 2022 by Caribbean Swimmer (United Kingdom)

Really enjoyed swimming in the sea with these on but after 5 months it lights up when attached to portal on lap top but does not come on when taken off - not sure where i can go to get it fixed - i suspect battery is not charging up - 5 months is all I got from it but it did work well in that period - good sound quality and all else

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony support team
03 March 2022

Hi Caribbean,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with charging the Walkman.
We recommend following the list of the steps here: https://bit.ly/35MBAW9 to resolve the issue. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Waterproof and waterproof Walkman

4GB 19 February 2022 by Beroh1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Actually is a group buying a gift for a girl friend. She done a thorough research and request for this gift. Shld be good or else we won't buy too. Sorry no photo or video is already given.the delivery fast and thumb up

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOP

4GB 26 January 2022 by G2022CRO (United Kingdom)

Great headphones - walkman! Easy to manipulate as well as to transfer desired music (windows only). The sound is not audiophile, but you can't expect such a sound from headphones like this ... Noice canceling works more than satisfactory, it transmits too many sounds at maximum :-) I think SONY could consider headphones that transmit sound over the bone.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shame - had to send 2nd one back

4GB 01 January 2022 by Fiona 27 (United Kingdom)

I bought one of these in 2019 and swim 4 or 5 times a week. It was great, says in well with great sound. When the battery failed to charge after 2 years of frequent use, I bought a new one but the rocker buttons failed within 3 months. I couldn't change the volume or track so sent it back.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
05 January 2022

Hi Fiona,

Thank you for your review we're sorry to hear that you've been facing difficulties with your Walkman, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying one of our products once again very soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK


0

Great Swimming MP3 Player

4GB 23 December 2021 by S1sone (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third sony SW series, 1 for the previous model and last 2 in this model. They are very good for swimming and running as well. I hope its sound will be louder and clearer while swimming, it would be great if Sony would improve the sound quality for the next coming version.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very useful

4GB 03 December 2021 by TrustNo1 (United Kingdom)

Long distance swimming is very boring. This is the antidote

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Device For Swimming

4GB 02 December 2021 by lynn213 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swimming is no longer a perseverance but an enjoyment with this Sony waterproof Walkman! Love it very much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and good sound under the water

4GB 26 November 2021 by teddyhar (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and already use to company my swimming practice every 2-3 days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great..

4GB 03 November 2021 by Eddie 74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife has the same model and had been using it for several years but the plastic loop parts started to crack/ peel.. so got this as a replacement because its compact and has long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RIDICULOUS CRAP MP3

4GB 29 September 2021 by SandySjt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 4/9/2021 and yesterday my mp3 wouldn’t turn on at all during my run. This is my third pair of mp3 from Sony. Every year I need to change as it spoils somehow. This time it’s absurd. It’s not even a month!!!! And they told me to repair , no refund or 1 to 1 exchange. I need this on a daily basis, now I have to source for another brand and wait for a follow up from Sony. Recovery service is so poor, SONY!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great product. Easy to use.

4GB 28 September 2021 by CS Andy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the product. Meet my need. Easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WORTH your money !

4GB 06 September 2021 by Richi CJ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Audio quality of this product is unbelievable. RECOMMENDED buying this product. Trust me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb design

4GB 11 August 2021 by Deb2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman has changed my swimming sessions. I swim faster and for longer improving my fitness

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

4GB 04 August 2021 by iamSC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago and I have been using it. Great sound, great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Few teething problems

4GB 27 July 2021 by Furry2014 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love love this .I found it a little difficult to load music but had a few toys and it was actually easy. It's made my swimming a better experience. Takes awhile to work out all the buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor product

4GB 24 July 2021 by Xaha (United Kingdom)

SONY swim headphones (NW-WS413) - they don't last much longer than the year warranty and no chance to repair. My second pair (I really wanted them to work...).

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

So far great!

4GB 17 July 2021 by mvbg38 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it is great, it is really water proof and battery also very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for swimming

4GB 14 July 2021 by Meek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the older version of this about 5 years ago and after constant use in water it the volume became quiet and sometimes didn’t play. I’m very happy with the new version the sound is great. If you’re used to an older version the buttons will take a bit of getting used to as Sony have reversed the layout! The new version feels very comfortable and stays on much better. Very easy to load your music onto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dreadful if you have a Mac

8GB 07 July 2021 by Suze2P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought this looked and sounded like a great product but as a Mac user I can't get it to connect and I can't find any information to help me or info that would have alerted me to this fact. It's a complete waste of £80

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09 July 2021

Hi Suze2P,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. You can find more information about using it with a Mac in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3wtlWa2
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Volume control and music center for walkman

4GB 27 June 2021 by Yuki01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I adjust volume, even I click one bottom, volume continues to increase/decrease volume until max/no sound. When I download music to this walkman, it is difficult to manage the music list in this walkman on the music center.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Disappointing …

8GB 17 June 2021 by Katdaxi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They’re not suitable for swim-training as they can’t cope with speed ie they fall out of my ears and require constant adjustment. Furthermore the sound quality isn’t as expected and they let in water. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

Response From Customer Support
21 June 2021

Hi Katdaxi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your headphones. We recommend trying different combinations of earbuds as there are slight differences between the left and right ear canals. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend resetting them as shown in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3xIEBjj
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good product

8GB 22 May 2021 by nkk2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good device, it Could be a bit louder while swimming, but it is ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
24 May 2021

Hi nkk2021,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your device. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant

4GB 07 May 2021 by Den76 (United Kingdom)

I was brought these as a birthday present as I do a lot of swimming they are brilliant I am so glad that I got them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

4GB 28 April 2021 by optimerv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the fact it allows me to kill the boredom of swimming laps by listening to music! Unfortunately sound quality isn't as good (a little flat when in water) as I'll like it to be (or when compared to outside of water). But hey! It still beats doing laps hearing only the sound of your mind and water splashing!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Swim with music

4GB 15 April 2021 by LapSwimmer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swimming beyond 30min is no longer boring with this headphone. Sound quality in water is acceptable not great but it’s better than no music! :)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nothing much special

4GB 14 April 2021 by EdmundToh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

same effects as what i purchased 5 yrs ago!...no improvemnt on listening pleasure , basic music playing; hope it will add more Punches n Beats in next models

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's Great! ... but

4GB 09 April 2021 by PaulBKK (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using for nearly 10 of them already, all barely last until the end of the warranty period. However, functionally, it was a really really good product, I am very satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still a Better Underwater MP3

4GB 01 April 2021 by WillChan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have already bought at least 4 of these MP3 and tried others and still return to this brand because others are just not long lasting or even worse.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great sound and controls are easy to master

4GB 27 March 2021 by Kimbles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago to use when I start swimming again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile

4GB 20 March 2021 by Abun (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second walkman I bought from Sony, the first one malfunctioned suddenly after 5 years in service (tough enough). Good for swimming, gym training and running. Music quality is OK. Storage size is adequate. Battery life is superb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Features

4GB 24 February 2021 by Logesh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and much benefits use for running and also swimming. Sound quality were excellent. One of the reason i bought this Walkman is to prevent myself from using phone while working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

4GB 20 February 2021 by Big Steve 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used it once but I love it, it goes nice and loud, doesn’t fall out your ears, easy to load tracks from your Mac. When in use the controls take a bit of getting used to, but they work great and are well thought out, also has voice prompts to let you know what mode you have activated. Sound quality excellent. No trailing wires to worry about. I use for cycling and gym, just hope it stands the test of time! Also they don’t stop making them or change the design! Good product from Sony 5 stars!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All in sports earphone

4GB 24 January 2021 by fortyyy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it in Dec, Sony's online sale is cheaper than any retail store sale event.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good waterproofing

4GB 19 January 2021 by RyanDK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product for about a month. Use it mainly for swimming and running. Works great even in the pool.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to use

4GB 05 January 2021 by Boss33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman is excellent for both my running and walking and at time you forget that you have it in your ears it is that comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great system

8GB 30 December 2020 by Khanjee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement. Even better with sound control, outside noises etc. Only train using these, no swimming. Very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Acceptable

4GB 30 December 2020 by chur (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing this in waters, it amplifies sounds of waters, at times muffed the music. It is an acceptable gadget. Sound not fantastic under water.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Stopped working after 2 years

4GB 10 December 2020 by Kpgde (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery went flat and no way of replacing it. Very annoying as it has now just become an environment issues as needs to go in the bin!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

Charge

NWWS413LM 20 November 2020 by tjnh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The orange light show it is charging and then goes out. Cannot keep a connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

After a year its function gradually increased

NW-WS410 Series 15 November 2020 by Asepso (Indonesia)

So I bought WS623 in Sydney, Australia. The staff at the gadget shop told me that this product was covered by global warranty. So I took the chance to buy and went back to my my home country. After three months of use it showed some error. I am an avid swimmer, so I often used it with me. First, the left audio didn't work. Then it couldn't be turned on at all. I tried to claim the warranty to Sony service Center at my hometown m, but they said that this product wasn't globally covered by Sony. I tried to contact Sony Australia and got no response. Because I was impressed by its mobility for swimming, I bought the downgraded version, WS413 (I knew I didn't learn from my mistake). Everything went great for the first 16 months. Until last week when I was swimming for only 12 minutes (approximately 3 songs), it suddenly died. I thought I forgot to charge it. So when I got home I charged it, but the indicator lamp stayed off. So I let it dry for 18 hours and still no good sign. I tried to take it to the service center with the hope they can fix it even if I have to pay for it. But they say when it's damaged, they have to replace it with the new one. That's why the warranty is crucially important. The conclusion, Sony has continued to decrease its product quality and post warranty service. I used to have 3 Xperia series and it turned out the same on the waterproof section which was bad. P.S. I always followed the manual and instructions to take care of my units. I rinsed and dry them. But still, their longevity was really poor.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0