139

4.4 based on 139 customer reviews

101
19
2
9
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

A Joy

SRS-XB32 14 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

This stylish and sturdy speaker is an absolute joy. The easy to follow Help Guide and Operating Instructions ensure pairing to an iPhone and other devices is simple. Reaching full charge takes only a short time and the convenient extra USB port allows a phone to be charged at the same time. The sound quality is both rich and deep from such a small speaker and the battery life is an impressive twenty four hours continuous play except when operating the light show or extra bass features which reduce it to twelve hours. The programmable disco style L.E.D. lights are a great fun feature. Waterproof and dust proof; it’s ideal for outside use, even on the beach. The trade off for this high spec and build quality is the speaker’s weight at 900g

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

There is a problem with the speaker

SRS-XB32 22 January 2020 by Valentin1724 (USA)

SONY PLEASE LISTEN !!! I bought this speaker two weeks ago and it has good sound quality,but on some songs the sound becomes horrible, the audio sounds like it is heavily processed the trebble togheter with the bass sound muffled. It seems like the DSP is trying too hard to "improve" the audio quality , but it ends up sounding awful. CAN YOU RELEASE A SOFTWARE UPDATE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM, just turn down the heavy processing of the audio!!!!!! Otherwise on the songs that are not affected by that problem, sound great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

139 Customer Reviews

0

Good but flawed bluetooth

SRS-XB32 03 August 2020 by Mickeyw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an aesthetically pleasing product with decent sound and a nice light feature. The bluetooth works fine with my Android mobile phone but the speaker won't connect to my Macbook Air. I have tried multiple solutions but it only ever connects very poorly then disconnects. This is a big problem for a bluetooth speaker and Sony provide no answers to this problem. n.b. my laptop has no issues connecting to other bluetooth products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super

SRS-XB32 02 August 2020 by Craig01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for listening in the garden enjoying the sunshine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB32 29 July 2020 by 123b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for my 40th and I'm over the moon with it. Sound is fantastic. Not too much bass when I don't want it and then more than enough when I do. Clear voices and instruments. A very happy owner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

one of the worst i’ve ever gotten

SRSXB32/B 28 July 2020 by Bailz26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received a couple of months ago and from the start it was bad news. I got it as a gift so there’s no way to return or exchange which stinks. The speakers sounded busted since I opened the box and when the battery goes below 50% you can barely hear it which ruins the point of having a portable bluetooth speaker. The app also does not work half the time. I love Sony products but was very dissatisfied with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Better than expected

SRS-XB32 25 July 2020 by Grrrumple (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Far better bass than expected, and the speaker is robust enough to take on trips without having to worry about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 25 July 2020 by Stratford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this and I am delighted. The sound is fantastic and it was so easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent soundi

SRS-XB32 22 July 2020 by Tony12553 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago after my son had ought o e and sang it praises aswell as demonstrating how good & versatile the sound was with all the different settings & adjustments to the tone etc. Now my daughter in law has seen & heard it she wants one. Say no more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Battery life short & length of charge long

SRSXB32/B 19 July 2020 by dave1109 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound & lights on the speaker, but the manual says it takes 5 hours to charge when really it takes about 11-12 hours to get a complete charge. It also is supposed to last about 24 hours depending on how loud you have it & if the lights are on, but I played it for 4 hours with the lights off at about half way up on the sound, and it died. Pretty disappointed after paying almost $130 for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 15 July 2020 by kev818 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker about 3 weeks ago and I love it use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I hate it!! I want a refund

SRS-XB32 14 July 2020 by Millz (USA)

DO NOT BUY THIS stuff!! The bass is ok, it’s cute with the lights, but this thing only gives you 2hrs of play and when the battery is low, it lowers the music even after it’s plugged in!! Bought it to play for my daughter’s bday party with her friends in the back yard.... I regret buying this product!! I’m usually satisfied with my Sony purchases. $100 wasted!! I don’t even want it anymore! Cheaper ones last longer than this ugh!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good speaker. Poor battery life

SRS-XB32 09 July 2020 by The manifester (USA)

I received it as a Father’s Day gift. I enjoy it as long as the battery is full. The volume goes way low when the battery is low and takes a long time to charge it. I would not recommend if you plan to use it for longer than a few hours at a time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features I’ll not use ie flashing lights

SRS-XB32 08 July 2020 by didondondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago, good value, decent sound and rain resistant so good for outside use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB32 07 July 2020 by Carusso (United Kingdom)

This is my first wireless speaker. Love the Xtra bass. Easy to set up .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 03 July 2020 by MM100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased I bought hits, its very well made, sounds brilliant, and its waterproof.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and so convenient

SRS-XB32 26 June 2020 by Aconsumer1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great gift that has made me realise how much I needed one of these in my life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed in product

SRS-XB32 24 June 2020 by Mary Beth (USA)

I purchased the Sony Speaker with the light feature last October. The speaker loses it charge very quickly, and once the charge goes down, the volume goes down as well. I would be OK with this, except that when the speaker is plugged in to recharge, the volume stays down (very low). It takes several hours to recharge, so if I'm using while doing house chores and then decide to use it later in the evening while entertaining, it is usually dead by that time (even if it has been turned off). I thought it was a product defect and asked a couple of months ago for an exchange, but that was not granted. I had the JBL charge before buying the Sony and i'm sad to say, I am not happy with the Sony speaker at all.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 24 June 2020 by Edward 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this month and I'm very happy with that sony product it's amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

SRS-XB32 21 June 2020 by dobby1965 (United Kingdom)

Father’s Day present I love it would gladly recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely sound.

SRS-XB32 20 June 2020 by Nige 17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the speaker a fortnight now, and i'm very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lovely product more then I expected

SRS-XB32 19 June 2020 by Hint22 (United Kingdom)

Brought this month and absolutely love its sound it offers far more then I expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND AND DESIGN

SRS-XB32 17 June 2020 by RBB7 (USA)

You listening the real sound of your music and all details. Do not charge everyday sometimes this hit the life of the battery (charge when you stay active and your battery are between 15% to 20%) If you take care of this you be satisfied. Also SONY have a great costumer service to help you in whatever you need. Very satisfied with this product. Let's see the next generation !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound!

SRS-XB32 17 June 2020 by Biker Paul (United Kingdom)

I've purchased this to use with my Amazon Echo devices. I've only given it 4 stars because it would be great if these had an independent remote control to turn the volume or turn the lighting effects on and off. Having said this, would I recommend these? Definitely YES!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good around speaker!

SRS-XB32 16 June 2020 by ApexBen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this the day it came out and it is really good. Decent sound and there is a lot of decent features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 16 June 2020 by VladP11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a few weeks ago and used it since day one. It is perfect for its price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's okay

SRS-XB32 14 June 2020 by Neville1664 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Annoying it doesn't have usb c, I was thinking about buying the newer model but was it also is usb b. In the end brought this one as it was on sale.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Volume/Battery Life

SRS-XB32 11 June 2020 by Monarka (USA)

Don't let the Bass and Lights fool you! There are way better speakers out there that are cheaper with good battery life. Sony claims 24hr music time sure but with very very low volume.I turn the live and lights off to get at least 2hrs of music with full volume. Once it reaches 50% battery it turns the volume down and wont allow you to turn it up unless its fully charged. You can charge the speaker and listen to music at the same time, but at the same volume very very low. If Sony improves on this issue then this would be worth the cost and an excellent speaker. This speaker has so many features that will suck the battery life too quick. Needs to improve battery to enjoy all the features!!! I will be returning my speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good sound

SRS-XB32 08 June 2020 by VinceHall (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far very pleased, amazing sound with good battery life. A little disappointed that it did not come with the leads to connect to a Sony Mp3 player, but I guess it is aimed more at bluetooth and phone use so no fault of the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounding addition

SRS-XB32 02 June 2020 by Griffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with our new bluetooth speaker which we can connect to our mobile phones and to smart TV. Its been great be able to do this in the garden with the weather being good during the Pandemic. The speaker is attractive and robust and easy to hold but does nt feel flimsy like it will break easily. We are even thinking of getting more than one to set up a circuit. Love the flashing colours to add a party feel to the room or area too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low Battery life

SRS-XB32 01 June 2020 by Sergiu06 (USA)

Low battery LIFE (Standard mode / Lighting off) maximum 12 hours . Bought this week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Sounding Speaker with 1 Problem

SRS-XB32 01 June 2020 by Firelamakar (USA)

Ok so I bought this yesterday and I plugged it in and turned it on. The sound is absolutely amazing and I love the speaker. My only issue is that the speaker doesn't charge while it plays music. I was playing and then the speaker got real quiet and said to charge it, meanwhile it is plugged in. Long story short, good sounding loud speaker but it won't charge while playing and I'm not a fan of that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB32 26 May 2020 by Froddy (United Kingdom)

Can’t recommend enough , brilliant piece of kit amazing sound and so easy to use .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab product!

SRS-XB32 24 May 2020 by The Droguette (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality sound. Simple to set up. Looks stylish. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it

SRSXB32/B 23 May 2020 by Lesma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I simply love this product I Purchased it a week ago as a birthday gift to myself and I’ve been enjoying it ever since.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trash Speaker

SRS-XB32 18 May 2020 by Long Dick Mf (USA)

i could’ve bought a cheaper better speaker than this one, it doesn’t even charge while in use

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 11 May 2020 by Sal7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this in lockdown l played it in the garden while doing jobs it’s great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB32 11 May 2020 by Gee14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb little speak ideal for our Conservatory sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 09 May 2020 by James1066 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift and have enjoyed it's amazing sound quality. It surpasses any of my other speakers and I would recommend it to anyone from the professional world to the home user.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound is excellent

SRS-XB32 03 May 2020 by Ado m (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had mine roughly 5 weeks was unsure on seeing more expensive one’s great choice for in the garden battery life is brilliant when lights are turned of

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB32 02 May 2020 by Morg54 (United Kingdom)

The sound from this speaker is remarkable and we are delighted with it. It's very robust, dust proof and great for outdoor use as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking sound!

SRS-XB32 29 April 2020 by Lee18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this speaker just after lockdown to use in the garden. Sound quality is excellent, and battery lasts great (as sensible volume without neons) Definately got value for money, and hugely satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't Buy!

SRS-XB32 28 April 2020 by McWall (USA)

I bought this speaker brand new the other day charged it fully and started playing music. Great sound quality... until the battery reaches 50-75% remaining on the charge then the volume goes way down... Speaker lights look cool, but the volume and battery issue is what frustrates me the most on it. Would have been a great summer lake speaker, but not with the volume issue

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Portable Speaker I have ever had

SRS-XB32 27 April 2020 by Thom7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently after I wore my old srs-xb20 out quite a lot over a few years and decided I needed an upgrade. A really rich sound and good battery life and volume enough for a house party room or for in the park. Some of the features are a bit useless such as the party boost? can't ever imagine actually using that, though it was fun for the first five minutes upon opening the box. The lights are fine though I mostly have them off. It is a bit big and cumbersome for a portable speaker, but worth it for the added volume and bass. My only real gripe is that it doesn't seem to link up to my older (still working) srs-xb20. I gave it 5*s because I bought it during a sale and feel it has been very worth the money, at full price it still really good, but I'd probably have only given it 4

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovly sound quality

SRS-XB32 23 April 2020 by mozz1020 (United Kingdom)

Only bought today, but very happy with sound and build quality also helps that was on offer at costco with a v.good saving

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB32 23 April 2020 by ChrisBB (USA)

I have recently bought this speaker an I have no complaints towards the sound quality, along with the maximum sound it can go is amazing as well. I love the fact that it is waterproof and dust proof , good for outside trips. It was a wise affordable purchase, and I'm happy I found a great speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB32 14 April 2020 by Aaep21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this before Christmas and still love it! Sound is great and the coloured lights and sound features are brilliant for a party vibe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

SRS-XB32 13 April 2020 by Vilson81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound and the bass is lots much better than my previous speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but poor battery.

SRS-XB32 12 April 2020 by Biker Fast (USA)

I use t when we ride bikes. Only get one hour of usage before battery needs to be recharged.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

its ok

SRS-XB32 11 April 2020 by Lycra1over (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

no where as loud as i thought it would be an the batery life isnt that good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Love at 1st sight

SRSXB32/B 11 April 2020 by TJZ1315 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loyal user for over a decade for Sony, starting with their in-ear headphones. Now with the general quarantine conditions by which virtually every work is conducted at home, it is essential to keep up with productivity and not bore myself. With this speaker, I find it convenient and fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrible. Broke after 6 months

SRS-XB32 10 April 2020 by mandy7986 (USA)

my speaker broke only 6 months after using it. It does not tell you how much power is left this speaker broke after 6 months of use. this speaker does not tell me how much power it has left, and I dont get enough power in the first place. Sound quality is good until one day I turned it on and it sounds like it got ran over by a car. I had a JBL speaker for about 2 years until I wanted somthing new for my birthday, so I chose sony to change it up. Ordering a new JBL right now. DO NOT LET THE PRETTY LIGHTS FOOL YOU... NOT GOOD

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Brilliant Speaker

SRS-XB32 09 April 2020 by BazzerB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker about a month ago and not disappointed. Fantastic sound and lights and on recharge lasts pretty much all day. Easy to pair with your phone and plenty loud enough. Nothing bad to say about it as it looks great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

SRS-XB32 02 April 2020 by Graybe2020 (United Kingdom)

awesome first impression music with depth and fun with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0