36

4.5 based on 36 customer reviews

28
4
0
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

48 Customer Reviews

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 21 November 2019 by Fourball 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality and very good value for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB32 10 November 2019 by Mannie Tz (United Kingdom)

I am absolutely in love with this portable speaker. So funky and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and bass

SRS-XB32 02 November 2019 by Submariner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great bit of kit love the sound very good design love the lighting effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB32 30 October 2019 by Jules1969 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with our speaker. It’s easy to use and like the lights ( not in the Morning though!) Great for in our bathroom.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

SRS-XB32 27 October 2019 by Twofish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago. It was easy to set up and use. The sound is really crisp and full of bass and loud enough for a large lounge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB32 19 October 2019 by Junk shop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was brought this as a present.I love the lights and the quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Speaker

SRS-XB32 07 October 2019 by Sepong (United Kingdom)

I bought today and was happy found the speaker what I am looking for Was great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

PACKS A GREAT SOUND

SRS-XB32 04 October 2019 by MB24 (United Kingdom)

Just bought a XB32 bluetooth speaker.... phenomenal piece of kit for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mindblowing Bluetooth Speakers

SRS-XB32 04 October 2019 by geekmodo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and i'm in love with every bit of it. I would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a bluetooth speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB32 01 October 2019 by Wigeon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use. Great sound. as much volume as needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Daisy chaining.

SRS-XB32 29 September 2019 by steve69696 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now have this and the xb30 working together. Superb sound and connectivity. Recommended!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great on A/C power but battery life is horrible

SRS-XB32 28 September 2019 by Jack06877 (USA)

This speaker has nice sound and connects easily when plugged in, but almost worthless as a portable. Even without lights the speaker goes from fully charged to "low battery mode" after about an hour, which drops the volume to useless levels. I will be returning under the warranty. It also cannot connect to new devices if it is not plugged in.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 26 September 2019 by John TV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old Sony Bluetooth speaker... which was great but finally died after many years and many travels together. This one is even better. Slightly larger and heavier but the sound is fantastic. Wasn’t sure about the light effects but you can switch them off.... didn’t mind them in the end! Like the upgrade to protect the charging point etc which are all now under a flap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Fantastic product,great looks & superb sound

SRS-XB32 26 September 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this product for my birthday a couple of weeks ago & absolutely love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Excellent speaker

SRS-XB32 20 September 2019 by P Vasilev (United Kingdom)

I’m loving the brand “Sony”. Another brilliant product-highly recommended. High quality sound and battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and features

SRS-XB32 18 September 2019 by Tim74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth paying the extra for this speaker, great sound and easy to use app to change Volume/lights and sound modes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best speaker I've ever had !

SRS-XB32 16 September 2019 by Liam42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a month tried loads of speakers in shop but the sound quality on this Sony one was the best far far in this price range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible sound quality - dreadful instructions

SRS-XB32 10 September 2019 by GOON HEAD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value bt speaker. Recommend despite instructions

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

vurjil

SRS-XB32 07 September 2019 by Vurjil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy ! I've got it recently, but I'm very pleased. It has great sound and design. I recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money

SRS-XB32 05 September 2019 by grb822 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the sound quality and the solid build of the speakers, the only downside is the product instructions and lack of user infomation i.e. with muliple speakers do you have to change volume on each or just one to change them all, also have noticed that when one is turned off all go off, but have to turn all on seperately.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WiFi speaker

SRS-XB32 04 September 2019 by Boot neck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent speaker with great sound with added feature of being water resistant and speaker lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed in max output.

SRS-XB32 04 September 2019 by Inittowinit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought it would be louder given it quoted output so only four stars. Otherwise robust unit and good sound quality. Lights a bit gimmicky and obviously use battery power so I run it with lights off all the time. Good feature is that when connected to a power source you can have it on standby and turn it on through the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 25 August 2019 by Tracy64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great sound, love it wish I'd brought it sooner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a Sony

SRS-XB32 15 August 2019 by Michael1077 (USA)

I bought this as a gift for a friend but had to play with it first. After getting to use it, I'm definitely going to get one (or two) of these for myself. If the design specs on this unit are to be believed, this thing is indestructible and it feels rock solid, fit and finish is flawless as well. Haven't had a chance to test battery life but after a few hours of listening without lighting effects or extended bass enabled, battery reserve was still quite high (if you press the 'batt' button under the rear cover, the speaker will say out loud how much battery power remains. Cool) Out of the box, the unit is set to Extra Bass to showcase low(er) frequency capabilities and it does this quite well. The Live Sound setting utilizes the Extra Bass signal processing as well as soundstage enhancement. I thought that these were all good and well until I downloaded the Music Center app... The Music Center app allows you some extra customization for which there are no buttons on the unit itself, top panel or under the rear access. Of note is the ability to pretty much turn off enhancement altogether and go into Standard Mode. This sound production mode still sounds better than almost all off-brand bluetooth speakers and is testament to the build-quality of the unit and Sony's vast audio expertise. Here I must qualify what you should expect of this unit regarding sound quality. This is NOT a high end unit. Audiophiles, while possibly shunning bluetooth-anything, will not cast a second glance at this thing. I don't care what you THINK about Bose but Sony has always had products which run the cutting edge of sound maximization ala speaker enclosures. Just like Bose, Sony has a tendency to push this 'room filling' sound at the sake of accuracy and faithful reproduction. This speaker is no exception. That being said, out-of-the-box sound quality is hindered by the absolutely worthless A2DP bluetooth profile which makes it virtually impossible to stream even decent quality sound. So Sony decided to create their own bluetooth extension - LDAC - to overcome the limitations of A2DP's low bandwidth. The SRS-XB32 includes LDAC support. That's all fine and good but a) you're sound-pushing hardware must support it and b) it must be enabled. For my Galaxy S9+, I just needed to go into the bluetooth setting on the phone, select the XB32's settings and then enable LDAC, as it was not enabled by default. Low and behold, this made a vast improvement to the overall quality of sound coming out of this little speaker. The axiom 'garbage in, garbage out' holds true, and this, again, is a testament to the careful design Sony placed on this product. My music source is not FLAC or WAV based but as-streamed from Google Play Music. This is not the time or place to get into a discussion about the Play Music content delivery format, but do know that I use Chromecast Audio's on a daily basis so I know that Google is seriously committed to the technology behind streaming high-quality music and I applaud any content provider that does the same. So, no, I have not thrown Hi-res or lossless audio at this unit but if I did I would have high expectations. The bottleneck to quality playback is the bit-rate when streaming over bluetooth. Sony sidesteps this with LDAC and it works. Let me say that again... it works. But first you must enable it. Be aware that bit-rate over bluetooth deteriorates with distance so if you do not keep the XB32 near your source device, quality will decrease with distance as the two devices negotiate a reduced bit-rate to maintain connection, of which there are three methods to that (just look it up on wikipedia). I hope this helps some of you make a decision about purchasing this product. I bought one, and I don't regret it. At all. My hope is that this review will help you get the most out of your purchase. Cheers!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great for what I use it for

SRS-XB32 14 August 2019 by JNierenberg2467 (USA)

I just bought this a few days ago and I am really satisfied with the XB32. This speaker is the replacement of an XB3 I have been using for around two years and I have noticed a major improvement in the sound quality. Even though the live sound mode on this speaker doesn't sound as strong as I thought it would (I also own an XB41 and notice a huge difference in the sound quality with the live sound mode), I only tend to use the extra bass and standard modes on this speaker so I don't mind that. The bass is really dominant on the XB32 in extra bass mode, even without adjusting the levels in the equalizer. I would definitely recommend this speaker!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 12 August 2019 by Julez66 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and, oh my, the quality of sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tracey

SRS-XB32 06 August 2019 by Tracetusc (United Kingdom)

All seems great. Only just brought so still playing around with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks good with lights on

SRS-XB32 05 August 2019 by looby1 (United Kingdom)

bought yesterday and am thrilled with the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB32 30 July 2019 by Mitch427 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used now several times in the garden and on the beach and just perfect for the job. Light enough to carry around,whilst still delivering excellent sound, clear, clean and crisp with plenty of bass if and when needed. No complaints and a very happy family without annoying the neighbours!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ibiza in a box

SRS-XB32 29 July 2019 by Dave evo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go on holiday with ! When a Bluetooth speaker is marketed with big bass beware usually you loose a lot of top end and bass eventually rattles and distorts. However , Sony have nailed it with this one wicked response low mid and high when teamed up with the music centre app this product gets 11 out of 10 from me love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and easy to use

SRS-XB32 26 July 2019 by Julie09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product price and easy to use nice looking Speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

SRSXB32/H 23 July 2019 by ddavp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just received my speaker and it was very easy to setup, it's a pretty light grey color, you can set the lights on the unit to one of the many color schemes to choose from, connected BT no problem, and....the sound is amazing!! The bass is deep and rich and the music sounds unbelievable..puts my other brand BT speaker to shame. Highly recommend buying this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

SRS-XB32 22 July 2019 by Silver Fox0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best item in my opinion for sound quality,and looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST at tho price point $

SRS-XB32 20 July 2019 by Nick000 (USA)

I bought the Sony Xb32 yesterday, and immediately fell in love with how great it sounds. I was originally thinking of getting the jbl or Bose that are around $150 but their sound was trash, I couldn’t believe people listen to them and actually buy them. And the only think that makes them so expensive is the brand name and the “hype” that it has. Unlike other brands the Sony has a good bass, and great sound clarity. Also LOVE that it’s water proof, I don’t have to worry about it getting splashed now and then. Don’t worry about it looking big, it’s really not and will easily fit in a backpack or in the hand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big Sound

SRS-XB32 19 July 2019 by Reddeviluk (United Kingdom)

Excellent in every department, great value, visually good to look at. The sound is as expected from a brand name as huge as Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing with a small issue...

SRS-XB32 19 July 2019 by HTudor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker is fantastic, it has great loud sound and strong bass however sometimes my speaker stops and starts which can be resolved by turning it off and on again. Despite the issue I would definitely buyIt again

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB32 16 July 2019 by kev1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did some research and found this product to be a great product and am well happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best for audio

SRS-XB32 19 June 2019 by theredbikeman (United Kingdom)

I received this SRS-XB32 speaker about a month ago and spent most of my time playing it in different environments from the comfort of our lounge to the harsh environment of our conservatory and on the patio and it never ceased to impress. It is reassuringly heavy and well built. I think the design would not look out of place in any room or outside. The Bluetooth is stronger than any other I have used even through ragstone walls and the battery lasts so long I tend to forget when I last charged it. The shape makes it easy to hold and carry around although makes it less portable for some. The sound quality is it's shining glory. I have high end HIFI as a domestic system but the Sony gives it a good run for its money. I am particuarly impressed with the sound when it goes loud. There is a distinct lack of boom and vibration often associated with small speakers. I pair the speaker with my Sony Walkman NW-A45 and they seem to be made for each other. I feature I find slightly irritating is the design of the controls which are difficult to select in anything but the best light. Also I am not usually in favour of the lights but find these quite subtle. Overall an extremely impressive sound sytem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

2

0

Let Down

SRS-XB32 19 June 2019 by NickF24 (USA)

We bought our XB32 four days ago and used less then 32 total play hours and now the sound decreases significantly after the phone you are using plays a song for 7 seconds (we have brand new IPhone XRs)! Probably returning it tomorrow!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Big sound from a small speaker

SRS-XB32 18 June 2019 by Pablo_123 (United Kingdom)

Smart looking and solid build. The sound quality is surprisingly good for a small speaker. The extra bass is really noticeable, but vocals are still clear and distinct. You can turn the volume up high, with little distortion. Tried this with all types of music and it coped equally well with classical as pop and rock. Lights are fun, and change in time with the music, although I preferred the "Cool Lime" and "Cool Cinnabar". Also acts as a power bank to charge your phone, although only when the speaker is on. Has a couple of useful apps, which allows you to control the speaker fully. In summary, a good fun party speaker, but because of its size, is also a good travel speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

A Joy

SRS-XB32 14 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

This stylish and sturdy speaker is an absolute joy. The easy to follow Help Guide and Operating Instructions ensure pairing to an iPhone and other devices is simple. Reaching full charge takes only a short time and the convenient extra USB port allows a phone to be charged at the same time. The sound quality is both rich and deep from such a small speaker and the battery life is an impressive twenty four hours continuous play except when operating the light show or extra bass features which reduce it to twelve hours. The programmable disco style L.E.D. lights are a great fun feature. Waterproof and dust proof; it’s ideal for outside use, even on the beach. The trade off for this high spec and build quality is the speaker’s weight at 900g

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Party Speaker that hits the baseline hard!

SRS-XB32 04 June 2019 by beastobadness666 (United Kingdom)

First things first...compared to all other similar sized bluetooth speakers I have used in the past...the XB32 blows all of them out the water, fantastic piece of kit. Based on its sound alone, what Sony have done with the XB32 is create a device for playing modern music genres with simple hard hitting baselines like R'n'B, Hip Hop, Dance,etc... It produces a raw, volume extreme, thumping sound which feels like it shouldn't be possible given its size. I gave all the sound modes a go...Standard/Extra Bass/Live...the Standard mode in my opinion is pointless, it's just too flat, but the other two is what it was made for. Surprisingly I found that it did rather well with Classical also, the XB brought out the low bass tones of some of the orchestra with good distinction, go figure! Bluetooth connectivity worked solidly as expected with my mobile phone, running Android Pie, LDAC was fully utilised at 32-bit 96kHz which really is complete overkill for a bluetooth speaker but there you have it, it's a thing but don't expect a Hi-Res audiophile sound from the XB32 because it will never happen! I have used Sony's apps on my mobile before with my headphones, they are a great compliment to their audio equipment, however the Sony Fiestable app with its 'Motion Control' and the 'Party Booster' feature just feels way too gimmicky for me but at 40+ years old, I am now passed all that, these are definitely targeted at the younger audience. Saying that, I do like the RGB lightstrips, I think they are great, I caved in to that one lol! The XB32 will become my goto for travelling without a doubt, it's quite weighty but not too massively heavy it will be hard to store in a case or backpack. The build quality is excellently rugged and tactically sleek but it still looks good with it, not out of place on a coffee table, next to a BBQ, by the pool, on a beach or just partying on!! Charging the device is done via a Micro USB port which for me is not a problem as I have plenty of those cables lying about...would have been nice to have USB C though, just for future proofing. Also would have loved to test out the WPC (Wireless Party Chain) feature in L/R stereo mode, just out of pure curiosity to see how it stacks against my in-home stereo...with the bass it pounds out, I think it would be more like a 2.1 sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Short life

SRS-XB32 02 June 2019 by Tlg1968 (USA)

Bought xb41 speaker in November 2018 and in March it didn't work. After charging when powering on light blinks and shuts down immediately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

Low battery usage

SRS-XB32 30 May 2019 by Ernesto85 (USA)

I bought this two days ago and it advertised for 24 hour battery, the battery only last four hours or five depends on usage. Not worth 136 dollars. Your better off with a 808 speaker at least their products work like they say they do. Taking it back and getting my money back. Very disappointed with you so you I expected better from you. Never will I buy from you again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

King of Bass

SRS-XB32 10 April 2019 by BassSeeker (USA)

I have the xb31 and it is a monster. Great bass, no distortion, great sound quality, and great design. I am excited for the new series and plan to get the xb32.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Should Be Good!

SRS-XB32 19 February 2019 by BulletGrease (USA)

The xb21 is an excellent speaker and i am looking forward to what improvements are made in the upcoming model...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

24

0

Sucks

SRS-XB32 20 January 2019 by USB C (USA)

No USB Type-C? Micro USB? Are you kidding me? Smh

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

80

0

Thats bass OMG

SRS-XB32 08 January 2019 by Shagai (USA)

Disign so much nicer and sound maked me crazy. I didn’t expect that sound. Also much easier to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

27