P 64,999.00

8

4.9 based on 8 customer reviews

7
1
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing clarity and details

IER-M9//Q WW2 29 June 2021 by Shiyuki (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and tried on the sony xperia 1 II. Sounded amazingly beautiful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

IER-M9 review

IER-M9//Q WW2 09 November 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a Shure SE215, Sennheiser IE8 and Sony WF1000XM3. Compared to Shure SE215 and Sennheiser, it's quite a huge difference where the bass is tighter, clarity at the highs are better. When compared to WF1000XM3, without EQ, it's way better. But when you change the EQ on the WF1000XM3 (custom EQ), it's a closer fight with IER-M9 edging out

2

0

0

Comfortable and lightweight with Great imaging

IER-M9//Q WW2 23 October 2020 by DHL1010 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony IER-M9 to pair with my Sony NW-ZX507. I enjoyed the warm lower-midrange sound signature, which is fantastic when listening to vocal songs. Comfortable to wear and listen for long hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Incredible In Ear Monitor System

IER-M9 23 February 2020 by Cmphp (USA)

The Sony IER-M9 is a professional IEM in a gorgeous magnesium casing. It feels very much like a premium product. It's lightweight and comfortable in the ear, and its memory wire is superb. Under the right conditions it feels like it disappears when worn. It's much lighter and more shallow than the top-of-the-line IER-Z1R. The sound the M9 produces is tremendous. Bass is accurate and well separated. It doesn't extend too far unless the song calls for it. Mids are just right - not recessed and not too far forward to be fatiguing. Perfect for listening for long sessions. The highs are just as good as the mids. Smooth, not shrill. Overall the M9 has excellent resolution and detail. Soundstage could be improved, though in general the M9 produces what could be called perfect sound; presenting music in a forgiving manner even with lower bitrate files. Its frequency response is sure to be pleasing to any music lover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Just Awesome

IER-M9 07 August 2019 by ChrisInTexas (USA)

Hi my name is Chris and I am an earphoneoholic. My IEM of choice is the Sony IER-M9. I own/have owned iems from every vendor of note as well as countless 'Chifi' brands (mostly high end). The M9 is what I regularly use. They have it all, quality, fit & comfort, removable cable, and most importantly ideal sound. They are audiophile, analytical, and clear while still being musical and fun. They have great bass (deep & clean), very slightly recessed mids, and wonderfully clear highs/treble. Impressive soundstage. I love how the bass can thump without affecting the mids/highs. I love how detailed and clear the treble can reach without fatigue/sibalance. They are advertised for musicians but I enjoy them for listening to everything (music, videos, podcasts). They respond well to EQ. I have multiple quality dac/amps and the M9 pairs well with all of them. You really can hear the details with lossless music sources. Interestingly they also sound good/musical/fun with lower quality sources as well. I enjoy them streaming music or videos 'wirelessly' over bluetooth with the little earstudio ES100. They aren't cheap but for me they are worth it. The Sony ier-m9's are just awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Most amazing headphone I've heard in my life

IER-M9 24 January 2019 by CoryG85 (USA)

Owned this for two weeks now and it still surprises me and impresses me every day. I power this IEM from a Sony ZX300 from the 4.4 balanced connection and it's a perfect match. This IEM is a master of detail retrieval, tonality and soundstage. BA drivers aren't normally known for their good bass but Sony has hit this out out of the park. The bass on these are absolutely perfect. I would not tweak it in any way whatsoever. They are a little bass heavy I would say. Not a neutral headphone but a fun headphone that I can listen to for literally hours and hours with zero fatigue. My journey with Sony poetable audio products began just 3 months ago with the wonderful MDR-1AM2, which I adore. I loved them so much that not long after I purchased the MDR-Z7M2. Fantastic headphone but not for me. I returned them and used that to partially fund my now beloved IER-M9. The only con for me was I wish they had included an LL sized hybrid foam tip. They have an LL silicone tip, which is the only tips included that I can wear. I guess I just have huge gaping ear holes or something as even the LL silicone is slightly loose in my right ear. But they still provide a perfect seal and are extremely comfortable and when inserted properly, provide a solid and sturdy seal that I don't have to worry about falling out or even coming loose. I've owned a lot of headphones and IEMs in my life and this one is my favorite ever. I adore it and will enjoy it for decades to come. If you can afford it, buy it. It's worth every bit of the asking price and can be had cheaper than retail.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

0

My IEM Workhorse!

IER-M9//Q WW2 06 December 2018 by Steven77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the M9 two weeks ago. Am surprised at the audiophile quality for its price. Big soundstage, distinct stereo separation, has breath and depth, never-tiring sound texture for treble, mid’s and bass. It sounds as good as those priced at US2,000 and above.You know it’s a good IEM when you don’t feel tired of listening songs with it day in day out. I am using the WM1Z and Sony Kimber 4.4mm cable. I will be getting the IEM1Z and the DMP when it’s available in January. Thank you Sony again for producing such beautiful products!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

My new IER-M9 In Ear Monitor

IER-M9//Q WW2 04 December 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like earphones, I have many earphone actually, from other brand like InEar (I have SD3, SD4, SD5, Prophile 8) also like Noble (K10), or FitEar (334, and 335) and many other brands. Actually this IER-M9 is a bit different than other IEM. The soundstage and presentation also the colour of the sound different, all a bit more natural than other IEM in my collection. I am not talking about like and dislike, but if you like IEM, you have some money to spend, I suggest you to try this IEM

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1