9

4.3 based on 9 customer reviews

6
2
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

9 Customer Reviews

0

Terrible Bluetooth connection

WI1000XM2/B 20 May 2020 by Toms River (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have so many Sony product and I loved them all, but this headphone make me sick, sound quality is not as good as previous model and Bluetooth connectivity is horrible I can’t even answer my phone, It doesn’t stay connected, it just keep dropping of from.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great features and aesthetically pleasing

WI-1000XM2 11 May 2020 by Andron1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the concept of the collar piece resting around the neck, with the ability to plug the earpieces in and out of the ear as and when one is ready to listen to music or sound. The soft rubber collar piece is comfortable to wear around the neck. I also like the ability to disconnect Bluetooth and listen through the directly connecting wire. This may be useful when the battery may be low. The sound quality on this device is also very good. The additional microphone for taking and making calls, makes this a very useful, multi-purpose headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

good for music and talking

WI-1000XM2 18 March 2020 by gookhan (United Kingdom)

expensive but it is good and high quality. i like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best headset I've own so far

WI1000XM2/B 06 March 2020 by Jay07m (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best bluetooth headset that I have had so far. I've gone through two sony headsets in the past few months and these are by far the best I've come across.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great headphones with some missing features

WI-1000XM2 21 February 2020 by hichamg655 (USA)

I am a great fan of sony's headphones and sound signature. I own the wi-1000x and recommended this product to my friends and colleague. I do not own the wi-1000xm2, but tried it from a friend who owns it. The new version (wi-1000xm2) has no doubt a better noise-cancelling. The sound quality is the same outstanding sound as the wi-1000x. However, I do miss to have all the controls on the neckband like the wi-1000x (the wi-1000xm2 has the controls on the wire, which is definitely a deal-breaker for me, but might be fine for other users). Also, unless I am missing something, the vibration notification of the neckband when receiving a phone call is gone on the wi-1000xm2. I do think the wi-1000xm2 is absolutely a great product (probably the best in the market today), but if, like me, the controls on the neckband and vibration notification are important features for you, I would definitely recommend the wi-1000x over the new wi-1000xm2 model. Also, it would be great to consider having a noise-cancelling microphone similar to the bose headphones 700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

True reality audio

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Zulifkar (United Kingdom)

The earphones sound quality is one of the best I’ve heard & with the 360 reality audio the sound really does sound like nothing else I’ve have experienced with earphones, they really do brings the music to life and the noise cancelling really works well as i live close to a airport. The app has animated features showing how your listening to the music so it can give you the best sound from sitting to running or in a busy street When wearing the earphones they feel very comfortable & light with a number of ear buds for that perfect fit I tried them while i was running on the treadmill & they stayed in my ear & the neckband didn’t feel uncomfortable at all as it’s very light & you’ll probably won’t even notice it after a few minutes Overall i would probably say these are the best earphones i have ever used & will definitely recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Quality in a Box

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by tractorman (United Kingdom)

The WI-1000XM2 by Sony has a feel of quality about it straight out of the box. Looks are refined and set up is easy, also blue tooth is simple to connect with your device. Easy to use controls are accesible when wearing around your neck and I absolutely love it, product is so light to wear and comfortable in use. Sound quality is second to none, just what you would expect from Sony. Noise cancelling mode is very good and works well. Would recommend to anyone who requires a quality product of this type.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Terrific headphones

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a short time now and have been very happy with them. I did wonder about the two parts that sit on the shoulders but I have found them to be very comfortable. The build quality is very good and I like the additional ear pieces that come with the headphones. I used these with my mobile phone through Bluetooth and found the range was excellent. I started by leaving my phone in the living room then went out to the hall then into the kitchen with no loss of signal so I then went out to the garden with no loss of signal. It was only when I went into the garden shed that the signal started to break up so the range is really good. I like the carrying case that is supplied so they can be transported easily. Setting up the headphones was very easy once the Sony headphone app was downloaded. The noise cancelling feature is excellent as I was using them my wife started to speak to me but I couldn't hear a word she was saying. The background noise is suppressed very well. Overall I am very satisfied with these headphones and would recommend them as my daughter has a set by another manufacturer but they cost more than double the cost of the Sony set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Good Design

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Chuckie832170 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love the design of these headphones. They sit comfortably around the neck and I've had no issues with the buds falling out of my ears. Pairing with my phone was a breeze and the Sony headphone app is easy to use with the ability to modify sound settings from within. They have been able to handle pretty much everything i have thrown at them although some music i listen to (Metal) sounded a little muffled compared to my WF-1000XM3 headphones (listening to the same tracks) All in all i love the fact that they rest around the neck so at least if the buds did fall out your safe in the knowledge that you will not lose them unlike the other headphones i have mentioned. If i was looking for some new headphones i would be very happy with these although at this price point i don't feel they are anything special. My other sony headphones seem more capable than these and some what cheaper.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0