33

4.5 based on 33 customer reviews

25
3
2
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Compact subwoofer

SA-SW3 08 July 2023 by Kiplet (United Kingdom)

For a compact subwoofer it did not disappoint, the clear and powerful sound makes such a difference. very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Dun know am I luckily or not

SA-SW3//M SP1 10 February 2022 by Sony 80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few month the bass some problem.hope they can solve my problem

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

33 Customer Reviews

0

Great addition to my Sony Sound bar .

SA-SW3 21 March 2024 by The Dodger49 (United Kingdom)

I brought this Sony SA-SW3 200w Subwoofer a fortnight ago to go with my Sony HT S2000 Sound Bar to give it its full effect. Unit is quite Heavy and larger than my old Panasonic one but this is a lot more powerful. Easy to set up plugged in & connected straight to the Sound Bar . In the Sony Home Entertainment App now showing both items and you can easily adjust both to get the desired effect you are after. Really good when watching a film in Dolby Atmos . If watching different programs it tells you what it is broadcasting in . Music sounds nice either playing music on an App or on a phone after turning on the Blue Tooth option. On a Sony Bravia TV if you press the setting button on tv remote and scroll along you can also see what settings the unit uses. Very well built and no distortion so far although I normally have the sound on the Subwoofer +3 or +4 . On the Sound Bar can depend what you are watching as sound can vary at times .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brings the bass

SA-SW3 08 March 2024 by Deviant Badger (United Kingdom)

Bought with the S2000 soundbar. It gives a good rumble and really helps immersion. We have a medium size living room and I have it on about half power which is more than enough most of the time, but when you really want a bit more thunder I dial it up. Plus 10 on the setting is great to show off but soon gets to be too much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

SA-SW3 06 March 2024 by Jeez (United Kingdom)

I bought the products in January and have been very happy with the quality of sound. Definitely recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failure after 1 month

SASW3 03 March 2024 by Basura (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in December did not use until end of January and Bluetooth disconnects intermittently at times it will stay off up to five minutes sounded good during set up but now I have to listen to music with no bass very disappointed maybe should have bought first choice Sonos hopefully Sony will fix it

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 March 2024

Hi Basura,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. Your feedback is extremely important to us and is very much appreciated. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of your Sony soundbar (where the subwoofer is connected) is up-to-date.

You may also refer to the troubleshooting steps on this to help resolve the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00200429

Hope this helps. If still not resolved or you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=ht

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Sony Products and Service

SA-SW3 16 February 2024 by Lewis1 (United Kingdom)

Reasonable performance but disappointing as it tends to overwhelm output and clarity of the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our subwoofer hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to point out that if the input sources contain very little bass sound components (i.e., a TV broadcast), the sound from the subwoofer may be difficult to hear. You can check the subwoofer sound by emitting the test
tone.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we would love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Good performance with good bass

SA-SW3//M SP1 27 October 2023 by Nutmore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 weeks ago together with the Sony sound bar HT-A5000 and I am happy with it. Installation was straightforward and simple. Bass performance is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass for a small area

SA-SW3//M SP1 01 October 2023 by DY001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The SW3 is able to fit behind my sofa for a small area and sufficient to bass the TV and music. I used at level 4 just in case not to disturb neighbors at the lower level. Level 5 is too much bass for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SA-SW3 200W

SA-SW3 12 September 2023 by Caravan Mick (United Kingdom)

Love this unit,great sound and base.Easy set up and easy to show on green light and red light standby, Links easy to sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Subwoofer SW3 !!

SA-SW3//M SP1 04 September 2023 by Nisha55 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a week ago and it was just Awesome. A very good sub woofer. Perfect match for HT a7000 which am having and bass effect is terrific.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sub but which SW5 would be available

SA-SW3//M TH1 24 August 2023 by janph76 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Sub, subtle deep bass and not too harsh and I love that. Wish SW5 would be available in TH though. It would be more adequate in larger room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony SaSW300 200W Subwoofer x 2 !

SASW3 18 August 2023 by Barracuda Smile (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Subwoofer is a key element in my home theater setup. Center, and yet to purchase it XRJ-65A95L in Japan. I am using STR-ANZ3000ES receiver and both SA-SW3 subs easily linked up along with a pair of SA-RS's. Receiver has web app to control bass. I have 4 x SA-RS5 Dolby atmos overhead, SS-CS8 center, SS-CS5's left and right channel. Zone 2 is HT-G700 soundbar. Subs should be even in number, and STR-ANZ3000ES supports two, for 200Watts and a small Japanese apartment I decided on SW3's vs the SW5's as knock the neighbors pictures off the wall is not the goal yet probably Marty McFly style still capable with SW3's

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 August 2023

Hi Silverback65,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality of the subwoofer. We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment.

For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

New addition to sound bar

SA-SW3 09 August 2023  (United Kingdom)

Couldn't afford when buying sound bar last year but was really pleased when I could add it at a later date. Good price and the sound/ base is really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Expensive but worth it

SA-SW3 01 August 2023 by HowardM (United Kingdom)

Bought this for £369 to complement my new S2000 Sony soundbar, makes all the difference especially on Avatar DVD etc, bass is amazing and fills the room with cinema sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Tremendous power for home use

SA-SW3//M SP1 19 July 2023 by Abb67 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a must for any home theater and Sony did very well in terms of design & quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact subwoofer

SA-SW3 08 July 2023 by Kiplet (United Kingdom)

For a compact subwoofer it did not disappoint, the clear and powerful sound makes such a difference. very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

deep rich bass

SASW3 29 June 2023 by ekilgore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this subwoofer a couple months and I really like it. The previous system I had would not allow me to adjust my subwoofer independently and that was frustrating. This reproduced the richness of proper bass tones without being overpowering to the rest of the sound like many subwoofers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi JahManBob, we're glad you like our product! With 200 W of deep bass sound from a powerful 160 mm driver, this bass reflex subwoofer boosts the impact of everything you watch and listen to. Feel the deep rumble of thunder and heavy bass beats without distortion. You’ll also hear clearer voices and extra fidelity for truly authentic soundtracks. This wireless subwoofer gives you a more cinematic surround sound experience. Thanks for choosing SONY! ~Earl

0

Being used with the A7000 Sound Bar

SA-SW3 22 June 2023 by Charlie49 (United Kingdom)

The A7000 Sound Bar is great, this wireless subwoofer with SA-RS5 rear speakers makes the whole system sound awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great bass

SA-SW3 11 May 2023 by Jefffosh (United Kingdom)

I have the SA-SW3 in a small boxy room and at first I thought it was a bit boomy. After a little playing around with positioning (ended up moving about 6" back along the wall) and re-optimization the sound is brilliant. A great addition to the HT-A7000 sound bar and SA-RS5 surrounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SA-SW3 200Watt subwoofer

SASW3 14 February 2023 by Nor55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony HT-A5000 soundbar that included this subwoofer In a purchase pkg. the system provides deep rich bass that doesn’t rattle and has very clear sound. It connects to the sound bar seemlessly after it’s connected to a power outlet. The beauty of it all is that there are no speaker wires.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 February 2023

Hi Nor55,

You made the right choice with the Sony HTA5000 and SASW3 subwoofer! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality and wireless function of both devices. We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Super Strong

SASW3 13 February 2023 by GHWhite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic, Sony sound system is complete. Sounds theater quality. WOW !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 February 2023

Hi GHWhite, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new SASW3! Our HT-A9 Home Theater System, HT-A7000, HT-A5000 and HT-A3000 Soundbar and optional speakers have been designed under a common Omnidirectional Block concept. The design of the SA-SW3 is a perfect match for these systems. Its sophisticated rounded edges represent a single solid block providing wide-spreading sound. The combination of rich material textures emphasises an affinity with any living room environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Elegantly design, compact and looks great.

SA-SW3//M SP1 13 January 2023 by 2OnnWah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Added the subwoofer to the HT-A3000 and very satisfied with deep bass and performance. Easy to set up and great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SA-SW3 200W Additional Wireless Subwoofer

SA-SW3//M SP1 29 December 2022 by Miketkf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on 6/12/22 and it is easy to setup this subwoofer with 200W of rich, powerful bass from a 160mm driver connected to my Sony HT-A5000 Dolby Atmos soundbar and Sony SA-RS5 wireless speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Short life span

SASW3 12 November 2022 by Martinjdugas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an open item from Best Buy in excellent condition. Worked great for 9 months then stopped working completely. Tried to get it repaired under warranty but it was registered to someone else so I was left with a $300 brick. I did learn to buy equipment protection on used electronics in the future though. I will not buy Sony speakers again tho.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 November 2022

Hi Martinjdugas,

We're sorry to hear what happen with your speaker. If you experience any of the following difficulties while using the subwoofer, use this troubleshooting guide.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5011/6345aec096c17cd278f2b9eb62cdc620/50115301M.pdf

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Impressive

SASW3 22 August 2022 by RichMercy24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first heard this sub, I thought I was listening to the larger 300 watt unit, it was truly impressive. In the last few weeks it’s taken everything I’ve thrown at it and delivered admirably. Great sub!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 August 2022

Hi RichMercy24, Awesome! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new SASW3 subwoofer! We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Good bass level

SA-SW3 07 August 2022 by GeneralLiabili (United Kingdom)

About as much bass as you’d want in a semidetached. Connected seamlessly to the HT-9 system with no effort to setup.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Systems!

SA-SW3//M SP1 17 May 2022 by 01JW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have No regret having purchased the system! Always look forward to playing movies with good sound effects!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

If you have a small space. This will fit you.

SA-SW3//M SP1 29 April 2022 by Yanto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this with a pakage bought with A7000. What i love is the connectivity. Simply plug in and it is auto connect with A7000 bar. Easy setup and dont forget to optimise the sound field. Now, i dint quite like it, because it lack of a “deep punch” effect. But if you dont mind the deep rich bass/punch effect, This is good for you. My SW5 subwoofer is coming soon for an upgrade.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great product

SASW3 24 April 2022 by Putintane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to add a sub to get extra base to go along with my Sony 7.1 soundbar, I'm so glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 April 2022

Hi Putintane,
Awesome! Thank you for telling us about your great experience with your SA-SW3 Sony subwoofer. We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Awesome with Sound bar.

SASW3 17 March 2022 by PaulGB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sub attached to the HT-A5000, great sound for the price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 March 2022

Hi PaulGB,

Great! We're glad that you like the sound quality of the subwoofer. We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Dun know am I luckily or not

SA-SW3//M SP1 10 February 2022 by Sony 80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few month the bass some problem.hope they can solve my problem

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
11 February 2022

Hi Sony 80

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. I would suggest that you may send in to our service center at the location below for further diagnosing
Sony care 313 @ Somerset
Address: #02-28 to 37, 313 Somerset Road, Singapore 238895
Operation Hours : 11am-8pm (Mon - Sun)
This is a walk in service no appointment is required.

Sony Singapore service team

0

Superb

SA-SW3//M SP1 17 January 2022 by Wan 0ne (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality of sound base which I like and also simple in design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Almost perfect

SA-SW3//M SP1 11 December 2021 by MrMiTian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds good. Easy to set up (and then forget about it). What to improve: option to place flat instead of up straight. Fabric mesh looks nice but difficult to clean.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect addition to Sony Soundbar

SASW3 03 December 2021 by Mirek_B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it together with a sound bar. This was right choice. Low tones are rich and plentiful for large living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 December 2021

Hi Mirek_B,

Thank you so much for purchasing our SA-SW3 along with the soundbar! We are so delighted to hear this subwoofer was a perfect match for your soundbar and that you are enjoying the clear, thumping bass and subtle low frequency sounds of the wireless subwoofer! Boost the impact of your Home Theatre System and soundbar. With 200 W of deep bass sound from a powerful 160 mm driver, this bass reflex subwoofer boosts the impact of everything you watch and listen to. Feel the deep rumble of thunder and heavy bass beats without distortion. You’ll also hear clearer voices and extra fidelity for truly authentic soundtracks. This wireless subwoofer gives you a more cinematic surround sound experience.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Jess