149

4.6 based on 149 customer reviews

110
26
8
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22 December 2017 by Biddy47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent camera - poor build quality.

DSC-RX10M4 25 May 2019 by Renfrew Ranger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am now on my 3rd RX10 Mk IV in two years due to faults developing under guarantee period. Unacceptable, especially at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

168 Customer Reviews

0

Good camera, but not for macro photography

DSC-RX10M4 23 August 2019 by Chris858 (United Kingdom)

This is a good camera, which delivers superb quality images under most circumstances, but I have major issues with the macro facility. The downloadable Help Guide (which I loathe – I would much rather have a book!) allocates macro shooting only a single line and it’s hardly surprising, because it is apparently entirely auto. As far as I have been able to ascertain, in Macro Mode (which is included as one of the Scene Selection programs) the user is unable to control shutter speed, aperture or focus area. I have been attempting to photograph micro moths in this mode and at least 50% of the time the camera focuses elsewhere than the desired subject, even when that is in the centre of the screen. Granted you can focus manually, but it takes time and too often the moment is gone. I was hoping this would replace my Canon SLR with 100mm macro lens, but it’s a long way off doing that. Having said all that, the attached image of a fly was taken at full telephoto (600mm equiv), at a distance of about 3 metres, hand-held and cropped and it’s not bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All in one

DSC-RX10M4 23 August 2019 by Spoton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First few weeks having traded in my Nikon gear for the Sony RX10, and loving the quality and performance. My camera bag is so much lighter rather than carrying around my Nikon and three different zoom lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Useful bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 August 2019 by Callidog (United Kingdom)

Great bridge camera for travel. Primary use is for air shows- love the focus hold button. It is a shame that the ND filters were removed from the MK iv which were on (I believe) on the MK iii, as they are needed for video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera! Excellent features!

DSC-RX10M4 01 August 2019 by Whizzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my camera purchase in years & after owning it for 3 weeks I’m absolutely delighted with its features, functionality & the results. Well worth the investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

DSC-RX10M4 31 July 2019 by Milflyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been very sceptical about the quality of bridge cameras and bought a secondhand Sony RX10M3 to test them, it's results within a week turned me to a new RM10M4. This camera is a real gap filler in my collection of photographic equipment. No longer do I need to take a number of items to do a job because of it being light, compact and oustanding high lens quality. Normally as a professional I'm using a DSLR with short zooms and 300mm & 500mm prime telephoto lenses for aviation. At major events it's a lot to carry over many hours. Getting in close at fence lines to static aircaft the lens is superb ... at long range (flying shots) I'm still getting used to it and have yet to find it's totally reliable focusing on moving objects, but this could be "User error" as a newby with it. There is no doubt that the quality of the lens is the guts of the image quality and I just cannot fault it. The video side I've not explored yet but look forward to doing so soon. Overall, a REALLY fantasic camera they many user options, not the cheapest but the price reflects the quality of the image which at the end of the day is what a camera is there for. My ONLY negative comment is the poor "User manual" ... does not cover many of it's functions!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The All-in-One package

DSC-RX10M4 30 July 2019 by Prasan4 (United Kingdom)

only camera to take along , the complete package . worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but noisy

DSC-RX10M4 27 July 2019 by BobS50 (USA)

I have owned the RX10M4 for about a year and a half now. 40,000 shots later, I love it but have found when cropping images, the noise is oppressive. The 1" sensor is far better than their smaller sensor line-ups, but be aware that even in relatively bright lighting situations, images are truly noisy. I do love the zoom, I do love the speed of the focus and tracking ability, but even moderate cropping results in unacceptable levels of noise.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

over complicted bit of kit

DSC-RX10M4 23 July 2019 by elderlycomments (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this product was recommended by a friend . since buying realised that not ideal for an older person, the variations are limitless, not for me . tried out on Safari , spent more time trying to change controls than taking pictures

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Wonderful bridge camera that behaves like a dslr

DSC-RX10M4 22 July 2019 by Scottish lady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera does everything I want it to do. Having come from canons full frame pro cameras I wasn’t sure what to expect but despite difference in sensor size this would give the canon a run for its money in many respects. Once you get the hang of the menus to set it up just get in with shooting some great photo I just love the super zoom and it’s quality. Very happy photographer. As is my husband who borrows it for sports photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything I want and need

DSC-RX10M4 20 July 2019 by bnwill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After dabbling with a Canon dslr and it's associated lenses I found I was using it less and less because of the constant need to change (and carry) all the lenses. My desire to have greater focal length zoom lenses was limited by the cost, as well as more weight and bulk. Following a lens failure I decided to look at bridge cameras as an alternative to buying another lens. This camera resolves these issues and goes beyond what he dslr camera did in my circumstances. It is so refreshing to just carry a small camera bag around and to always have the right lens attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

DSC-RX10M4 15 July 2019 by Jasminegay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple of weeks ago and so pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best one

DSC-RX10M4 14 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought 3days before. Before I go to my holidays. Happy with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing results

DSC-RX10M4 11 July 2019 by Tectortony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera a month age. Over the last 45 years I have been a keen photographer and have had several SLR systems with a multitude of lenses. The RX10M4 produces good pictures and had the added advantage of being very versatile going from a telephoto shot of a buzzard to a close up of "water boat men" mating. With all my previous outfits I could never achieve such results so quickly often missing a shot. The only slight criticism is the rather difficult menu. Would I recommend the camera, you bet I would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, performance and image quality

DSC-RX10M4 05 July 2019 by SnappyChappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great camera. Had it for two months, for stills only. I've got the hang of the odd Sony GUI now. Fast dynamic focus tracking, love the dials and aperture ring. With the good, versatile and fast-ish lens I'm already considering flogging my OMD-EM5 kit, results are very similar and this is so much more convenient!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb focus speed in AF

DSC-RX10M4 03 July 2019 by Chally (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought to replace my large gear as age is catching up, tried the RX10 mark4 and find it to be a very good replacement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 30 June 2019 by Shippy (United Kingdom)

Excellent all round camera, very pleased with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So glad I made the RX10 IV choice

DSC-RX10M4 18 June 2019 by Patmac_za (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just sold my Canon 7D Mk II and 4 lenses incl a 100-400mm - So glad I did. I am still assessing the RX10 IV but so far I find it to be outstanding. I believe that I am getting better photos than with the Canon equip that I was never happy with. Auto focus is outstanding. There are so many excellent videos available on YouTube to learn the best ways of using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great "one camera for everything" product.

dscrx10m4 17 June 2019 by Jim43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera when they introduced it. Excellent telephoto range and fast focusing. Perfect for anybody that wants to have just one lens to carry. Great compliment for my a9

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely suberb

DSC-RX10M4 15 June 2019 by Aneyeball (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is perfect for the amateur not wanting the complexity of multiple lenses, cleaning the sensor, big bags to carry all their gear etc. There is a huge amount of control available and it takes a great picture throughout the zoom range. Only downside is the limited manual (online) for the vast number of settings and controls there are to play with. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor Quality Control

DSC-RX10M4 15 June 2019 by Jackrabbit (USA)

5 days after purchasing this new camera I discover that the shutter speed will not adjust with the rear control dial. The shutter speed could be adjusted by my smartphone. Now the camera is on an 8 day transit with fedex across the country for warranty repair. I assume 7 to 10 days to repair with another 8 days to return. I spent $1600.00 on a camera that I cannot use for about a month. Not what I expect from a product that costs this much! Since I cannot use the camera, the only review I can give is a 1 across the board.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great camera rx10 iv

DSC-RX10M4 10 June 2019 by Kirkee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very uncomplicated easy camera to use not to technical like most other brands makes photography enjoyable again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 08 June 2019 by David0609 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent build quality with quality lens which gives great pictures in all conditions. Easy to use controls and extensive menu which covers all situations. You will notice this camera is heavier than cheaper cameras on the market due to is quality build. Excellent LCD screen rounds off what has to be the best bridge camera currently on the market. Highly recommended for both amateur and professional photographers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Photos struggling with menus

DSC-RX10M4 08 June 2019 by Blacklark (United Kingdom)

The camera arrived 12 hours before I was due to leave for Scotland birdwatching. The results were outstanding. I have been home 2 weeks and still do not understand the menus to save settings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

The perfect and best travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 08 June 2019 by Twah Pisto (USA)

I bought this for my African Safari vacation in 2019. I wanted to bring my a99ii because of the sensor power but then thought I had to switch lenses and the extra weight. I was dead set on the a99ii for 6 months but the last month I said I’m going to do the RX10m4 because of the convenience. I’m so glad I did!!! The rx10m4 got so many shots from close (24mm) one second to having to zoom to 300mm+. I wouldn’t have been able to get the shots and video that I got without it. If you’re going on a nature hike, vacation, Safari, etc get this camera. I got a Ewa Marine case for my a99ii and it fit my rx10 and it went shark cage diving. This is the absolute best overall, all in one, do it all camera. I will gladly keep updating when I have to. It’s such a great camera and worth every single penny!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

living up tp expectations

DSC-RX10M4 31 May 2019 by IOMBabs (United Kingdom)

Getting used to it is a learning curve but worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best camera ever

DSC-RX10M4 29 May 2019 by Dereksnapper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this camera just over a week. So far it has done everything I could ask of it. I has good reach and match not my Canon 80D with a 150- 600mm lens. The photos are clear from the Lens f2.4 to f4 at 600mmy. It's was expensive to buy but I am selling my 600mm lens as have no use for it as the new do the job just as good. So if you want the best go for this wonderful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony RX10 IV it might just blow your mind.

DSC-RX10M4 27 May 2019 by Gahandri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hello, Granddad here. I am also enjoyed photography since I became a Dad. I have owned quit few 35mm SLR and now few digital cameras. I tried bridge cameras in the past and they suffer image quality and poor auto focus. Now that I am 73 years old, I wanted and needed a lighter weight camera due to arthritis in my hands. I tried several other point and shoot but was not happy with them. Sony RX10 IV was my camera of choice after reading the specification and reviews and find it does every thing claim and more. My order from Jessop's was smooth, I have RX10 IV about one month, it is without question the one camera you want with you if it has to do every thing. Sony RX10 IV is so good, so much fun to use that it is addicting, once I picked it up, I could not stop shooting with it for weeks, there is not anything it does not seem to do well, all with out ever having to change a lens. RX10 IV is excellent camera with an extraordinary 24~600mm equivalent zoom lens It is sharp and focuses super-fast all focal lengths with image sensors and a superb ultra sharp Zeiss lens. Quality does not come cheap, and it has fantastic viewfinder. Video is superb and even has a Slo-Mo options that allow you wait to trigger you recording until after your action happens. I got Sony VCT-VPR1 Tripod to work with my new Sony RX10 IV, at my age I find my self needing a tripod more often than I used to. This tripod is ideal, it works with the RX10 IV for video and still and great help for my shaky hands. I find the oil fluid head to be smooth, this tripod work great with my Sony RX10 IV and remote work flawlessly with it. Every function work and I love the remote switch when power zooming because this is the only remote that can fully utilized the variable servo speed of the lens. My RX10 IV shoots instantly fast enough even for drive by shooting and my pictures look fantastic, This is what a camera is supposed to be. I can not help but love this RX10 IV to death.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent camera - poor build quality.

DSC-RX10M4 25 May 2019 by Renfrew Ranger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am now on my 3rd RX10 Mk IV in two years due to faults developing under guarantee period. Unacceptable, especially at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Very pleased with this camera

DSC-RX10M4 19 May 2019 by Sheila56 (United Kingdom)

This is a great camera, been trying it out for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with all the results. Unfortunately some of the photos I wanted to share with you are too big to upload, so just a few Close ups. Looking forward to trying other features as and when the opportunity arises to use them such as action shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Bridge Camera!!

dscrx10m4 17 May 2019 by Mcroyds (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a little over a month ago and am very happy with my purchase. The frames per second is amazing and the clarity of the lens makes shooting in low light really good. Falls short in high speed, fast action sports. There is an element of blur that is hard to eliminate with hand/finger wave with sprinting athletes. Zoom and quality of picture is amazing. Downside is takes longer to reset after shooting a burst of pictures while camera is writing to card/memory. Would definitely purchase again. Primary planned use is for vacation so I don’t have to pack whole SLR camera/lenses and for upclose shots after sports games/competitions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony RX10iv the all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 May 2019 by Swansealocalboy (United Kingdom)

After years of using Olympus cameras I wanted to look for an all in one camera so I didn’t have to carry a few lens with me and I heard about the RX10iv camera and decided to go to Carmarthen cameras to have a look at one and decided to buy one, it’s been 2 weeks since I bought it and I am enjoying using it. I like the long zoom range, macro setup, battery life doesn’t seem to be that good, it’s a good job I bought 2 batteries. I would have liked to a see a flip out screen. My photos can be seen at Gareth Lovering Photography on Facebook.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

RX10IV with 0.03s AF/25x optical zoom

DSC-RX10M4 12 May 2019 by Colinbh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an expensive camera, however you always pay for quality and this camera is all quality. As an amateur photographer I wanted a camera that could for fill my aspirations, the RX10 IV meets and surpasses all my expectations. I have one criticism which relate to the manual. If you are going to buy this camera invest in the "Guide to the Sony DSC-RX10 IV" because the published manual is poor in my opinion. As for the camera, in my opinion it is fantastic and worth the expenditure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good overall camera

DSC-RX10M4 10 May 2019 by BlueMarkT (USA)

I have owned and used this camera for about 1 year now. I have used it on trips to Europe and Egypt/Jordan. I bought it after purchasing an Alpha 6300 and struggling with lens selection with the 6300. I wanted to get away from the lens selection conundrum which the RX10M4 allowed me to do. Eventually sold the 6300 along a couple of lens I had with it. I am very happy with the RX10M4 and have shot only in Manual since I took a photography course last fall that taught me how to do that. I gave it a 4/5 stars for two reasons. They are uses of the camera that I am still struggling with. 1) Using it in low light situations without the flash. It does not seem to handle that well. I know it is a small sensor and they don't handle low light well. I use my iPhone XS Max in HDR and it works great for low light, no flash situations. 2) Using the RX10M4 in portrait pictures. The "bokeh" effect is another use that the camera struggles with, or at least I struggle with using it this way. Again, the iPhone XS Max in portrait mode works great for this application. All I am saying is, it is not a perfect camera but a very good "bridge" camera that negates the need for purchasing additional lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic take anywhere camera for wildlife.

DSC-RX10M4 09 May 2019 by Mike from Dorset (United Kingdom)

This is without doubt one of the best cameras I have owned. I use it for wildlife photography, especially butterflies, birds and dragonflies. Of course being so versitile I use it for people and scenery as well. Photos are excellent, but the camera controls need to be selected correctly and the feel of the camera got used to. It is well worth studying the manual to get the best settings. I have had one photo published in a well known birdwatching magazine. This camera is a constant companion and delivers every time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great Birding Camera

DSC-RX10M4 04 May 2019 by sixtyteen (USA)

I have the MK3, and the MK4 is so much better. Faster burst, more menus, better focus lock, faster focus (when you learn how to set it up). Eats batteries, so have several spares and a charger..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 04 May 2019 by Robbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought long and hard before buying as this camera is expensive. First impressions are great, well built and everything in the right place. Too early to talk about image quality.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

superb quality.

DSC-RX10M4 01 May 2019 by victor 18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased RX10 IV two weeks ago and am very pleased with the results. Combination of excellent build quality and superb Zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far I can’t fault this camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 April 2019 by Wilderness_civilized (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had the camera for 3 weeks and have had the opportunity to test it in a variety of conditions and a variety of subjects. It really is a superb all rounder. It has behaved impeccably and the focus really is rather special, it is so quick. The make up of the camera does mean it’s quite big and heavy by comparison to other mirrorless offerings with changeable lenses but I think it’s a small price to pay for always having a zoom lens with me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultimate all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 23 April 2019 by G Wms (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about two weeks ago so still in the early days of finding out what it can do, the quick answer to that is, everything! Bought specifically to use on holiday save taking a DSLR with a range of lenses. I’ve tried all the main settings A, S, P and M all are easy to use and with excellent results. The other evening I took some evening/night shots of an illuminated castle with a tripod and tried one shot on Auto without tripod all brilliant. So far can not find a fault or anything that I would like to change. If you are reading this and thinking about buying one, all I can tell you is, I am very happy I bought one with no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect wildlife camera

DSC-RX10M4 23 April 2019 by Donc4302 (USA)

Light weight, superb telephoto lens and super quick focusing makes this the ideal go-anywhere camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 22 April 2019 by Aljobe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for two weeks but already I feel at home with it. I bought it to replace my Olympus EM1 Mk 2 with 2 zoom lenses, because I wanted a camera with one lens that does it all, wide angle to telephoto and the Sony fits the bill perfectly. Autofocus and tracking is as fast as claimed and shooting in raw mode gives me excellent results, despite the smaller sensor. Lots of features and options built in which take a bit of getting used to, so I recommend getting a third party manual as I have, to explain in detail the various features. I have decades of photo experience and I feel sure that I will have and enjoy this camera for years. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything I need in one brilliant package

DSC-RX10M4 21 April 2019 by Samsontech (United Kingdom)

Everything as expected more than delighted expensive but never be satisfied with second best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 11 April 2019 by DaveCardiff (United Kingdom)

Long term interest in travel and street photography. Previously using a canon 5d mk2 and a variety of lenses. Not an easy amount of kit to travel with. Sold them all and bought this camera and haven’t looked back. I fee the photos it takes match my previous canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A brilliant all in one camera!

DSC-RX10M4 07 April 2019 by Phil2463 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this about a month and it is excellent. Build quality is very good. The zoom and auto focus are quick. The end photographs look great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Bridge Camera Ever.

DSC-RX10M4 04 April 2019 by Photoman50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used the Sony RX10 Mk3 I was disappointed in the speed of the focusing. Now having upgraded to the Sony RX10 Mk4 this no longer disappoints and in my opinion it is the best bridge camera available. Focusing, lens sharpness and range, plus general camera ergonomics set this camera above all of its competitors. It may be a little expensive but it is worth the extra.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a camera!

DSC-RX10M4 26 March 2019 by Old Brain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It came recommended to me both from a professional fine arts photographer and my local camera retail specialist, and I'm so pleased I followed their direction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple operation

DSC-RX10M4 15 March 2019 by Cas60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as upgrade from my Panasonic fz72 .althouugh it has not the zoom length it makes up for this with superior sensor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best Camera Ever!!!

DSC-RX10M4 09 March 2019 by Iening (USA)

At first I bought the RX10 M3, then I upgraded to RX10 M4 to be taken to Malaysia to watch Sepang MotoGP. this camera is truly amazing !!! the zoom is very far, the results are very sharp, even without aiming the results are very sharp !!! the auto focus is very fast, when the racer goes very fast it is still caught pretty good. for close-up photos the results are very satisfying too. goodbye camera with a lot of lenses, enough with this all replaced. now I'm waiting for the Sony RX10 M5 oga hopefully Sony will release it soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best I have owned

DSC-RX10M4 05 March 2019 by Seagull5 (USA)

For a wildlife shooter and at times a sports shooter I have not found a camera that has given me the ability to stop a bird in flight. To freeze a surfer on a maneuver that would make you feel that this has one big wow. I have focused on a insect and a jet flying. It gives me surprise after surprise. I have found my camera and after all this time my limits have taken off. I have never entered a Photography contest. It was just for fun. It became more than fun when I am awarded a Judges pick and a First Place. Thank you Sony for the equiptment, And thank you to my wife and son who both said they were proud of their husband and Dad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Does everything I want.

DSC-RX10M4 03 March 2019 by qwuwquwquqwuqw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this camera for about five weeks and I can't find much to complain about. I would like the MENU button to be in a different place. That's it...one problem...and it's not a big one! The picture quality is better than I need. The auto focusing is very quick and accurate. The lens has a huge zoom range...see attached moon shot using Smart Zoom. The image stabilisation works well. The battery doesn't get exhausted too quickly. Multi-Frame-Noise-Reduction works well in low light. The phone app seems to be reliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

So Many Choices

DSC-RX10M4 28 February 2019 by Dugswell2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy experimenting with my new camera as I need a new challenge to improve my photography when Time allows. I will still use my phone and waterproof camera where appropriate. This big beast will improve my options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfection!

DSC-RX10M4 27 February 2019 by ABB 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exactly what I wanted. No need for me to now buy a long range specific lens for my DLSR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very fast focus and image quality

DSC-RX10M4 23 February 2019 by Kingfisher 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a Sony A 9 bought this to take on holiday and the camera quality and speed almost matches the A9 I'm so pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Bridge Too Far ... Never!

DSC-RX10M4 23 February 2019 by KGG1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A solid quality camera with a great lens and fast focus. So many features that I need to learn but it'll be fun! Sony just need to put the full manual as a PDF not just web based.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal combination of zoom, sensor and aperture

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2019 by Engineer500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all round camera with a very fast focus. Video capability is professional quality with the added capability of high speed / slow motion. Takes some time to understand all the features and capabilities of the camera, but worth doing. The only negative is the weight and a minor point that the camera needs to be turned fully on to view photos, other Sony cameras allow photo viewing without powering up the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Algorhythms Galore

DSC-RX10M4 21 February 2019 by Rarityhunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

FAR too many settings, most of which are incomprehensible, incredibly niche or just plain daft

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Superb camera all round

DSC-RX10M4 18 February 2019 by Marnie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony RX10 m 4 For 5 weeks now it has done everything I wanted and more. so pleased with it, so light to carry too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great for Wildlife

DSC-RX10M4 15 February 2019 by Upton Mike (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after owning many Panasonic Bridge cameras. I have found it straightforward to use & have been quickly able to take some impressive wildlife shots. Although I have not had it long I am very impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent, versatile camera for all occasions.

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2019 by Toffee54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to have a camera that I can carry with me when walking or on holiday, but it must be high quality and versatile, without the need to carry additional lenses. I have used bridge cameras before, but I decided that I wanted the best bridge camera. This is it. I am extremely pleased with it after one month. It's a high price, but I think it is worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Feature packed bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 February 2019 by Andyfisher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after much deliberation as it's a substantial investment but it should fulfill just about all of my requirements. The main reason for the purchase was to achieve good quality photography and video when travelling abroad without the need to carry lots of lenses. I've only had it a couple of weeks but already taken some stunning shots of wildlife. The only way this camera would have been better for me is to have a screen that flips around for ease of composing self-taken shots and perhaps having a smile shutter release function (which is only in the Face Recognition mode) that does not have to focus on the face itself. This is important when on your own and you want it to focus on something you are holding and not on your face. However the fact that it has a socket to take an air release does mean you can easily take self-taken shots without having to use the timer and then rush into position. Lots to learn yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, I love Sony products, amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 February 2019 by JITENDER (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for some purpose which is fulfilled all my expectations,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not up to expectations

DSC-RX10M4 05 February 2019 by BAGGAGE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do not think this camera lives up to its hype. f16 is too small, it should be at least f32. adjusting settings is somewhat clumsy

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Amazing bit of kit

DSC-RX10M4 01 February 2019 by Reel Wizzard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and it is a big step up from what i had before, it took me a few days to get it set up how i wanted it, which is mainly for wildlife pictures. but now i have i could not be more happy. the speed is truely impressive and all the pictures are super sharp. I have not tried the video yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very heavy

DSC-RX10M4 01 February 2019 by John1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not reaching expectations, focus hit and miss poor auto lack of special effects. No built in nd filter. For the price compared to my other camera costing a third of the price hardly any noticeable difference infact it performs poorer in certain conditions. But early days maybe I’m doing something wrong.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Blew me away...

DSC-RX10M4 30 January 2019 by Big Stevey P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously I had a Nikon D3x with all the f2.8 lenses. Fisheye, landscape,around town zoom & a long telephoto for wild life. My camera bag probably weighed around 40-50lb & whilst impressive it was very heavy. Although with this camera I can only get 24mm at the wide end (as opposed to my Nikon 14-24mm now I get 600m at f4 as opposed to my 300mm f4 with a 1.4 converter (480mm) f.5.6 & damned heavy (Not to mention the cost (around £6k for that set up & if I suddenly wanted to change to a wide angle @ f2.8...I had to change everything...now I just wind in the zoom. I loved taking various shots but it was hard work with the Nikon set up....Not any more with the RX10...Very happy chappy. Not cheap but then quality never is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera Treat

DSC-RX10M4 27 January 2019 by leZah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I treated myself to this excellent bridge camera as I enjoy taking photos of birds, & the fast 24fps was great, I am using & then reading the manual on line, which is very helpful, for all the features it does, haven't used the movie yet, still trying out all the features,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

DSC-RX10M4 23 January 2019 by MODBL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this camera for five months and after I got used to it I gave my digital SLR to my niece

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality feel and design.

DSC-RX10M4 20 January 2019 by Jaguarxk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good camera with a fine range of every day features that are easy to use plus plenty that I may never use but they are there for the more 'expert' photographers to utilise. 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid machine, great features, but easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 17 January 2019 by Raith (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera from London Camera Exchange who were most helpful. I have found it simple to use especially as I have had previous experience with the sony layouts. The Menues were a little complicated to startwith until I got the hang of them, perhaps a few more than I will use, but WOW the results are fantastic,I am looking forward to the summer, when the results should be even more amazing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant! Menus can be confusing.

DSC-RX10M4 16 January 2019 by Colin977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a monthe ago recommend - 100% as long as you are willing to really work at the meus and screen choices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great camera with all possibilities that I like

DSC-RX10M4 10 January 2019 by LouBendie (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera last september and sell my old camera with several lenses to have all in one. Super.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07 January 2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0