69

4.7 based on 69 customer reviews

50
18
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

70 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

MHC-V13/M1 SP6 26 February 2024 by Timmy Ng (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely good product and planning to put have another unit soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and mobile.

MHC-V13/M1 SP6 31 October 2023 by AdamBachtiar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best product with great sound. I can enjoy listening to my favourite music any place in my house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound via Hi-Res Wireless (LDAC)

MHC-V13/M1 SP6 15 April 2023 by KonKan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

When paired with a device that's certified Hi-Res Wireless (LDAC codec), e.g., Sony Xperia 1 or 5 range of phones, the music quality played back on this MHC-V13 is truly top notch. You can even turn ON MEGA BASS to really boost up the BASS, especially great for party. The only complaint I have, is that it only comes with one microphone port which is somewhat a disappointment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Not to excited about jet bass .To me "the word is

MHCV13 14 February 2023 by Rc55man01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will keep this product.In the future I shaw define the word jet bass to get a better understanding.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 February 2023

Hi Rc55man01,

Thanks for commenting and for purchasing our V13 High-Power Audio System with Bluetooth. With the MHCV13, you will feel the beat of your favorite tracks with high-efficiency tweeters and JET BASS BOOSTER. Enjoy a multi-colored, illuminated speaker light and make the party yours with Party Playlist and Karaoke Ranking through our Fiestable app. And the built-in handles make transportation easier than ever.

If there's something we can do to help or you may need information/technical assistance with our product, please feel free to message us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Good sound

MHCV13 29 January 2023 by Kotajila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Music sounds as it should be. SIMPLE CD player. Not very compact but not heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 January 2023

Hello Kotajila, We are happy that you like the sound quality of your Sony audio system. With the MHCV13, you will feel the beat of your favorite tracks with high-efficiency tweeters and JET BASS BOOSTER. Enjoy a multi-colored, illuminated speaker light and make the party yours with Party Playlist and Karaoke Ranking through our Fiestable app. And the built-in handles make transportation easier than ever. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Speaker review

MHC-V13 12 January 2023 by Plavii (United Kingdom)

I bought this great speaker 10 days ago im really satisfied with the quality of this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Well built sturdy construction

MHCV13 07 January 2023 by Marct7050 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought it, the look and "feel" construction is good, functions are great very home friendly and easily connects to all input sources- no headaches. Drawbacks are (1)output power is way less than anticipated as I expected more umph... from it very disappointed with that,(2) due to it not having a battery it is not possible to move around with it to outdoor type settings easily unless you have power cords long enough

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2023

Hi Marct7050,

Thanks for sharing your review and experience with the MHC-V13. We're glad that you like the design and user-friendly functions of the speaker. We also appreciate your feedback about the sound quality and not having a battery function.

You do have the option to adjust the Sound Field and MEGA BASS function of the speaker to tailor-fit the sound quality to your needs. Please refer to these links for more information:

https://helpguide.sony.net/has/mhc-v13/v1/en/contents/TP0002736283.html https://helpguide.sony.net/has/mhc-v13/v1/en/contents/TP0002736282.html

Sound settings can also be adjusted by using the Sony Music Center app. You may refer to this link for more information:

https://helpguide.sony.net/has/mhc-v13/v1/en/contents/TP0002736289.html

Additionally, you can use the Wireless Party Chain function to give you that extra boost and volume. For more information, please check out this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/has/mhc-v13/v1/en/contents/TP0002736273.html

Hope this helps. In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Great party speaker

MHC-V13 25 December 2022 by BCKH (United Kingdom)

Great addition to our party room. Good that you can stream, play CDs and even connect a turntable for proper old school sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony is the best brand product

MHC-V13/M1 SP6 24 December 2022 by Ivykoh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Single unit not worth the cost.

MHCV13 26 November 2022 by JJS71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker when using just one is not worth the cost. Sound quality is less than enjoyable and you have to be within the same area to hear it. If you connect it to a party chain it begins to be joyable. Since I destroyed the box I ended up buying more to get decent sound quality and it ended up taking three more units to get the decent quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 November 2022

Hi JJS71, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with the sound quality of your SONY unit. You can enjoy high quality sound if AAC or LDAC is selected. Please follow these links for more details:

https://helpguide.sony.net/has/mhc-v13/v1/en/contents/TP0002736267.html?search=sound%20quality%20

https://helpguide.sony.net/has/mhc-v13/v1/en/contents/TP0002736266.html?search=sound%20quality%20

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Good features

MHC-V13/M1 SP6 12 October 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and im happy for it. I like the sound of the speaker coz

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great party speaker

MHC-V13//M SP6 26 July 2022 by drmaniam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks back and the sound is really fantastic. The bass is really great and I am having a blast with the speaker. The Fiestable app is also great.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

IPad easy and great for a small parties.

MHCV13 12 July 2022 by FateherOfBride (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for the yard after party of a wedding of 60+. The sound work great for back yard and work great with my iPad. I also bought because I no longer have a CD player, so we could play our old CD. It did rain a little, so this devices it not water resistant, so needed to cover. I bought because of the Sony name and I still feel this was a great buy. My wife like, because I could add a mic, and it is easy to move around. I was disappointed on the price a little. I could have bought two cheaper outside speakers and a Mic for the same price. But I trust Sony, and want to keep this for some time. Time will only tell if this was a excellent purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 July 2022

Hi FateherOfBride, We are glad to hear you are enjoying the V13 Home Audio System. With the MHCV13, Feel the beat of your favorite tracks with high-efficiency tweeters and JET BASS BOOSTER. Enjoy a multi-colored, illuminated speaker light and make the party yours with Party Playlist and Karaoke Ranking through our Fiestable app. And the built-in handles make transportation easier than ever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

New Purchase (relatively)

MHCV13 18 June 2022 by PBare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price I believe this product is exactly as advertised. I imagine I will purchase another here in the near future to try out multiple pairings. The guitar jack, microphone jack and CD player were accessories that I did not need. Could have used a bit more in the dB output - but the sound is adequate.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 June 2022

Hi PBare,

Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we are very glad to hear you are enjoying your MHC-V13 High Power Audio System with BLUETOOTH. We are also excited for you to enjoy more powerful sound by connecting multiple audio systems via Bluetooth connection. Connect up to 50 compatible high-power audio systems and synchronize the music and lighting. Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features to give your party a boost. With the MHC-V13, feel the beat of your favorite tracks with the high-efficiency tweeters and JET BASS BOOSTER.

Thanks for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Excellent sound in one package!

MHCV13 17 April 2022 by JRaia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony Music Machine I've purchased. The previous one was zapped by lightning. I definitely recommend this product for anyone who appreciates high fidelity but not a lot of room for a large stereo and it it easily probable you can take it anywhere. It's a shame Sony doesn't advertise this gem of a product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 April 2022

Hi JRaia, That's great! We're very happy to hear you like the powerful sound and portability of your Sony MHCV13 audio system. Feel the music with the JET BASS BOOSTER and High-efficiency Tweeters inside the all-in-one MHC-V13 Home Audio System. Make the party yours with a speaker light, Karaoke function, and more. New functions like Party Playlist and Karaoke Ranking via Sony’s Fiestable app turn the party into a full-on interactive experience for everyone in attendance. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great sounds

MHC-V13 23 January 2022 by Busman101 (United Kingdom)

Would be a great unit if you could use head phones with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03 February 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Very pleased

MHC-V13 10 December 2021 by JIM121 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with Quality and features -Would Definitely recommend this /Great Product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Lia

MHCV13 18 July 2021 by Bonny 21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago I love I’m so happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 July 2021

Hi Bonny 21, Great! We're pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. With the MHCV13, Feel the beat of your favorite tracks with high-efficiency tweeters and JET BASS BOOSTER. Enjoy a multi-colored, illuminated speaker light and make the party yours with Party Playlist and Karaoke Ranking through our Fiestable app. And the built-in handles make transportation easier than ever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin