253

4.8 based on 253 customer reviews

215
30
5
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Big soud

srsxe300-l 22 September 2023 by Stretch440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the XE200 and it lacked on the low end which hurt the overall sound. The XE300 fixed the lower frequencies and sound full with good detail. Where you place these speakers make a huge difference, in a corner with the 200 helped bass a bunch but the 300 it could be too much bass and get a little boom. I would definitely recommend this speaker and there app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bad sound

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Eve1 (USA)

I really like the size of this speaker. It’s big but still easy to just carry around and has good weight. It won’t just fall over. Very easy to pay with my phones Bluetooth. But I really don’t like the sound. Every kind of music I tried, it just sounds muffled or kind of like under water. Not good

Sound Quality

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

255 Customer Reviews

0

Not as loud as hoped

SRS-XE300 13 February 2024 by Kt06 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to easily pay up with my other device which is compatible however the volume isn’t great when both on together

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16 February 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 wireless speaker. Yet, we're sorry to learn that its volume wasn't enough to your expectations.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Solid

SRS-XE300 13 February 2024 by BuddyB (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the speaker, it’s easy to use & sound quality is great. Impressed how solid it feels and like its design/look.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best for movies, poor at loud volume music

SRS-XE300 21 January 2024 by DanishPringle (United Kingdom)

Poor at loud music. Lots of bass added to ordinary music when played on recommended sony settings. Plays well on heavy bass-music, as long as volume is not very loud, then sounds are ruined, this goes for all other loud music played from the speaker as well. Watching a movie however, it provides great sound at normal-semi loud volume. Battery is depleted quicker than expected, but lasts decent. Rubber buttons could be more responsive/require less pressure to react when used for home use only.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23 January 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

Yet, we're sorry to learn that you didn't like its sound quality when it's set to loud volumes.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

XE300 x-series speaker is incredible

SRS-XE300 11 January 2024  (United Kingdom)

Brought this item just after Christmas, and I have never been so impressed with a speaker. Although being slightly bigger than expected, I cannot fault the product at all. Amazing 24 hour battery life, waterproof, the sound quality is next level and also hands free calling which is ideal for when your out and about.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XE300 10 January 2024 by Leechy (United Kingdom)

I've only had this speaker a couple of weeks but finding it great! Good battery life and great sound. I use it mainly to listen to Spotify through my phone. I have enabled it to accept the equaliser function on my phone which gives ten channels to set to your own preference for sound. I have downloaded the Music Center app which allows you to update the device and see battery level etc. Volume is good. Still haven't used it above about 60% as thats plenty loud enough for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Speaker

SRS-XE300/LCE 09 January 2024 by CarloL (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don’t know why every “youtube reviewer” is complaining about but I find the speaker to be very good. I am just a regular gut who listens to music, watch videos and listen to some podcasts. All in all the speaker does its job. The volume is decent. The audio quality is nice. The battery is just enough. What more can I say? Just don’t listen to all the hate. Enjoy the speaker. That’s all there is to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It!

SRS-XE300 02 January 2024 by Ms_King (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to replace my Sony SRS-X1 as it was no longer holding charge. My old speaker was about 10 years old so I wanted a product that would last me as long as it did! In store, the shelves were pretty bare after Xmas and I had a budget. This speaker was £20 over my budget but it was so worth it. The volume from it is great and it has that bit of bass that my little SRS-X1 was missing. I can play music in my kitchen but hear it throughout the house! (3 bed terrace, not a mansion!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 January 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great speaker, great price

SRS-XE300 31 December 2023 by Bondy23 (United Kingdom)

Bought from currys & was sold out at first! I can see why! Best speaker out of all brands for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cheap and good

SRS-XE300 23 December 2023 by bobbaba (United Kingdom)

cheap and good bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05 January 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Hard to connect two in “stereo mode”

SRS-XE300 08 December 2023 by RickRickRick (United Kingdom)

Great speaker so I bought a second. Sound fantastic for the money but I have not been able to combine the two as I want to into a “speaker group”. The Sony Music app is not cooperating at all with my fully updated iPhone 13 and I had to give up. Overall, for single speaker it is the best I have owned and I recommend it highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11 December 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.
Yet, we're sorry to learn that you couldn't connect it in Stereo Pair mode, and we'd like to assist. Please, find the guide for Stereo Pair connection here: https://cutt.ly/3wASjpLs

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XE300 07 December 2023 by Reggiebald (United Kingdom)

I've had this a few weeks now and used it several times. I looked at loads of different ones and narrowed it down to sonos roam, jbl charge 5 and Sony xe300. The roam is smaller and would be better for taking abroad but that's not necessarily what I want. Not too much between the jbl and Sony but in the shop I listened to both and preferred the sound of the Sony so I bought it. Really glad I did. Went to my sons and he had a new charge 5 playing when we arrived. Gotta say I still preferred the Sony sound to my untrained ear. I don't really use the apps much so won't comment on them.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Execellent Product

SRS-XE300 05 December 2023 by Lucy_C (United Kingdom)

At this price bracket, this is possibly one of the best speakers on the market, with a full rich bass. I have two set up in stereo via the Sony music app, (although I use iTunes for my Music), witch works very well, the speaker even tells you whether it is left or right when you switch them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound neat Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 23 October 2023  (United Kingdom)

Just love this speaker. Sound quality is fab and love the colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XE300 10 October 2023 by Philozif (United Kingdom)

Great product, perfect quality and best audio sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big soud

srsxe300-l 22 September 2023 by Stretch440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the XE200 and it lacked on the low end which hurt the overall sound. The XE300 fixed the lower frequencies and sound full with good detail. Where you place these speakers make a huge difference, in a corner with the 200 helped bass a bunch but the 300 it could be too much bass and get a little boom. I would definitely recommend this speaker and there app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 September 2023

Hi Stretch440, Awesome! You definitely made the right choice! It's amazing to hear you appreciate the superb features, especially the incredible audio quality this speaker delivers. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for your purchase and for the 5-star rating! -Jess

0

Great product

srs-xe300.b-sna 12 September 2023 by Puertorican51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend recommended this to me and it was a great buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 September 2023

Hi Puertorican51,

That's awesome! We're glad to hear that you like the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your speaker!

-David

0

Nice Bluetooth Speaker.

SRS-XE300 22 August 2023 by John wg (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It is easy to use and has good sound reproduction and plenty of volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 August 2023

Hi John,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great sound and coverage

SRS-XE300 07 August 2023 by Del1969 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and coverage from a light weight speaker will be getting another to link together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 28 July 2023 by Sound girl (United Kingdom)

For a portable speaker it has good quality sound and is easy to connect to your phone or other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker! Superb!

SRS-XE300 26 July 2023 by Johnponce (United Kingdom)

Just bought this a month ago, as a guft for my sister and I think I wont be embarass by this product as it produce good and quality sounds. ❤️❤️❤️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to use.

SRS-XE300 25 July 2023 by DJKell (United Kingdom)

Bought this as our old mains bluetooth speaker stopped working. I was initially reluctant to have a rechargeable/portable speaker as I was concerned about the sound quality but I've found the sound quality of this speaker excellent. It connects really easily and has a long battery life after recharging. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Sony Blutooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 18 July 2023 by bav1 (United Kingdom)

I have had many portable speakers over sevaral years , but the XE300 really does shine, the sound qaulity is brillant , it has a heavy bass theme but with the sony music centre app i have adjusted the sound to my liking. The sound quality is good, midrange is there with heavy bass, the speaker easily fills a large room with plenty off sound. The build quality is excellent the the unit feels solid and durable and has nice finish. Overall this is my main portable speaker that i take everywhere its sounds good ,looks good and perfroms good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and great sound quality

SRS-XE300 10 July 2023 by Muzzah (United Kingdom)

Brought this today - took 5 mins to set up and listen to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12 July 2023

Hi Muzzah,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

I never thought it possible.

SRS-XE300 08 July 2023 by Rappers57 (United Kingdom)

Nice appearance and nice sound. When I watch a film on my p.c. it goes out of sync. I have to turn it off and on (reboot?).

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11 July 2023

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our speakers haven't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the sound quality issue, please follow the below troubleshooting steps:

-Ensure that your headphones are running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3NL2Jv6
-Test your speakers with different compatible devices.
-If the issue persists, try restarting and initializing the speakers by following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3D58D5s & https://bit.ly/3pL9Trq

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Amazing

SRS-XE300 04 July 2023 by Fin88 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few days ago: battery life is fantastic; the sound quality is unreal, especially when using the HiRes codecs; great bass, clear mids and highs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning sound

SRS-XE300 30 June 2023 by kenc1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this product yesterday, received it today, sound quality incredible bass really well defined for size of unit, great value for money! Set up was very easy, turned it on and my android phone connected instantly. Great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 20 June 2023 by Taniac (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and I love it. It's got a really good sound and looks good too. It's easy to take out with us and we have done on several occasions. It's really easy to set up aswel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound With Space-Saving Design

SRS-XE300/LCE 30 April 2023 by Ahappy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker is more compact than a HiFi set but does not compromise on sound quality. My HiRes tracks are blasted from these speakers with no distortion or artefacts no even on tracks that have questionable post-processing. Charges fast and lasts for ages on a full charge. The water-proofing tab to hide the charging port is well made and opens and closes easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XE300/BCE 03 April 2023 by WJ525 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery can last for quite long. Nice sound. Sound loud and strong bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRS-XE300

SRS-XE300 02 March 2023 by Martushka88 (United Kingdom)

I m so happy with this amazing product. So suitable and amazing design with a perfect sound..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Maybe better than the XB series

SRS-XE300 24 January 2023 by Jayojay (United Kingdom)

Great design, great sound.. And it should be! Not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26 January 2023

Hi Jayojay,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 07 January 2023 by JanHerman (United Kingdom)

Great sound and easy to use. I use it in places/rooms where I do not have a radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best wireless speaker I have ever owned

SRS-XE300 07 January 2023 by Tiptop speaker (United Kingdom)

This speaker is the difference between having a good party and a legendary one. The only thing that could be better is if it had wireless charging and a docking station.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XE300 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members. Furthermore, we highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers. Rest assured, we've raised it to the relevant channels for future consideration
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300/LCE 27 December 2022 by Crazydis80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought 1month and is a good speaker with clear sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My new Sony smart speaker XE300

SRS-XE300 26 December 2022 by Knacker 50 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product from Curry’s Gloucester as a Christmas present for my wife. For us this a good looking speaker, very easy to set up and connect to Bluetooth on our I phones. By using the music app you can adjust the bass and treble etc, this gives us an optimal sound for the room (or outdoors) we decide to use in. At the moment we are very satisfied with this product and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So nice!

srsxe300-b 28 November 2022 by Hcchristman26 (USA)

I love this speaker, it’s portable and very light weight, it gets pretty loud but also has volume control and is able to hook up to devices and play on blue tooth speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 November 2022

Hi Hcchristman26,

Great! We're thrilled that you like the portability, weight, sound quality, controls, and Bluetooth function of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Sleek design, focused sound.

srsxe300-b 19 November 2022 by AggieKari (USA)

The design of this speaker is unique, and it’s projection of sound is focused and effective. You can lay the speaker horizontally or stand it up vertically, and the speaker design allows the sound projection from small, tight spaces. Water resistance make it perfect for the kitchen or bathroom, or even listening on the patio when its rainy or humid out. The speaker connects easily, and was seamless to set up. The speakers can connect to the Sony app, which allows the set-up of multiple speakers via a network. Cannot wait to get more and set up through the house and patio! One of my favorite features: The battery button that tells you the charge status, which is helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 November 2022

Hi AggieKari,
Terrific! We really appreciate how much you are enjoying the incredible sound quality, unique design, easy connectivity, app, features, and overall performance of the XE300 speakers. This speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. We are looking forward to your next purchase and thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

packs a punch

srsxe300-b 19 November 2022 by susietalksalot (USA)

This speaker is wonderful. The sound on it is very impressive considering its size. It is very sturdy feeling and seems like it would hold up to a few drops. The speaker has a type c charger and gets a complete charge pretty quickly. The speaker has two different apps that pair with it. Music center helps control what audio you are using, control things like bass and treble, and connect other speakers with it. The second app is fiestable, which is a fun little app that lets you play dj. You can add sound affects and instrument sounds.Both apps are good, but the speaker... its amazing. The battery on it also last much longer than any other sharable speaker I have ever tried even when playing loud music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 November 2022

Hi susietalksalot, Great! We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the sound quality, battery life, features, and use of the app. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin


0

Amazing quality

srsxe300-b 19 November 2022 by Lovecxo (USA)

I think this has to be by far the best Bluetooth speaker I have owned to date. I can’t even start with how amazing the music flows out of the speaker and honestly feels like I have a whole surround sound system in my house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 November 2022

Hi Lovecxo,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound quality of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome!

srsxe300-b 13 November 2022 by AndyPandyCottonCandy (USA)

I received a Sony XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker, and it’s so awesome! The sound quality is fantastic! It has a nice weight to it, but it’s still small and portable. It has a nice texture when you hold it. The buttons are straightforward and easy to push and use. It’s easy to connect to my phone and play music. The only drawback it the charging cord is very short. It’s not that big a deal though. Overall, I love it. It’s very stylish.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 November 2022

Hi AndyPandyCottonCandy,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad you like the sound quality and the design of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your speaker!

Regards,
David

0

Love

srsxe300-b 08 November 2022 by Michelle1117 (USA)

I got this a few months ago and absolutely love it. It’s awesome and everybody ask where I got it from. I highly suggest it to anybody and have had so many compliments from it. It’s the perfect idea item and works perfect. 10/10 definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 November 2022

Hi Michelle1117,

You made the right choice! The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for the recommendation and for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great speaker!

srsxe300-b 31 October 2022 by Jspan (USA)

I absolutely love my Sony - XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. The sound quality is great and it’s so easy to setup and use. I highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 October 2022

Hi Jspan,

Amazing! We are truly happy to hear you love your new XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker and you like its ease of setup & outstanding sound quality. We greatly appreciate your recommendation!

The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Packs a punch!

srsxe300-b 29 October 2022 by Birdchick00 (USA)

I own several Bluetooth speakers and so far, the Sony XE300 X Series Portable Wireless speaker has been the best. It pairs seemingly easily. It is compact for the most part and can fit in more places than the typical round speakers can. The sound has been by far the best. I’m picky about my sound. Most smart speakers sound kind of blunted. This speaker helps me enjoy my music to its potential!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2022

Hi Birdchick00,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the design, sound quality, and connectivity of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Works amazing for singing in the shower.

srsxe300-b 27 October 2022 by Amybaby260 (USA)

I received this for free in exchange for my honest review and I'm so glad I did. Sony has always been my favorite but this.. is absolutely incredible. My favorite aspect of it is that you can have two devices hooked up to it at once so nobody needs to take my phone to change the song. It's small yet so powerful. The bass actually sounds amazing on this. I also love that it doesn't take up a whole lot of space on the counter and the charge lasts for what seems like forever. I last charged it like 2 weeks ago and use it daily and it still hasn't died. I've even dropped it into a sink full of water and it still works perfectly. No muffled noises what so ever. I absolutely love this speaker but I can guarantee my neighbor doesn't. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 October 2022

Hi Amybaby260,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you like the multipoint function, sound quality, design, battery life, and waterproof feature of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Best speaker!!!

srsxe300-b 27 October 2022 by Jaha67 (USA)

This speaker is amazing. Love how elegant this looks, definitely adds up a vibe to the room. The sound quality is crisp, clear & vibrant. Enough loud to entertain friends in the backyard. Would highly recommend.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 October 2022

Hi Jaha67,

Fantastic! We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with the stylish & good-looking design, incredible sound quality, and superb performance of your new XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker.

The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for recommending our XE300 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great sound!!

srsxe300-b 26 October 2022 by Mhud417 (USA)

Sonys wireless speaker is amazing! Wireless! Easily portable! Great sound! And the Sony quality you would expect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 October 2022

Hi Mhud417, Awesome! We're happy to hear that you like the sound quality and portability. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sounds Amazing!

srsxe300-b 26 October 2022 by JacquieB (USA)

I absolutely love my new Sony XE300 X Series Portable Wireless Speaker! The sound quality is amazing! I love that it is Bluetooth compatible and I can control it from my phone. I cannot believe how much power comes from this speaker. It sounds clear and clean. I also like the design. It is very sleek. I have listened to it for hours and have yet to charge it. It really holds a long charge! I definitely recommend the Sony XE300 X Series Portable Wireless Speaker if you are looking for a nice looking portable speaker with awesome sound! It’s great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 October 2022

Hi JacquieB, we're glad you love the sound quality and Bluetooth function of our product. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Great speaker

srsxe300-b 25 October 2022 by Mitz (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker really gave the bang for my bucks. The bass packs a punch. It is easy to connect to any Bluetooth device. I liked the live sound feature as it gives the impression of a wider sound stage when listening to music. The battery life is excellent lasting for ages. This speaker has been everything I wanted. It connected easily with my PC and has performed flawlessly since the day I purchased the speaker. The sound is very good, with crisp, clear audio output. It is no competition for a high-end audio system but has better than expected sound quality for listening to music while I work. From the compact style, color, the bass, sound and gotta give it up for the lights. I got a lot compliments.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 October 2022

Hi Mitz, Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! We're glad you like the punchy bass, easy Bluetooth pairing, live sound feature, excellent battery life, and crisp and clear sound quality of your new Sony XE300 speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Speaker

srsxe300-b 24 October 2022 by Judithh (USA)

I am absolutely amazed at how the quality of the sound of this speaker is. You can hear the music clear and loud. The speaker is lightweight and convenient to carry on the go. Sony is a great brand and recommended for affordable and great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Thanks for commenting, Judithh! We are truly happy to hear that you are amazed with the amazing sound quality, lightweight & portable design, affordable price, and superb performance of the XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker.

The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for the 5-star review and for commending Sony!

- Romeo

0

Love this speaker!!

srsxe300-b 24 October 2022 by PrincessPeach00 (USA)

Super easy to use and has pretty loud sound capability. The size of the speaker is a little bigger than I’m used to but only by a few inches. It’s still lightweight and a very reliable speaker. Works very well and haven’t had any trouble using different phones to connect and play music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi PrincessPeach00, That's great! We're glad you like the ease of use, powerful sound, lightweight design, and easy Bluetooth pairing of your Sony XE300. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Very good product

SRS-XE300 23 October 2022 by Bezzy (United Kingdom)

Bought this yesterday and very easy to use nice and compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PERFECT

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by itshbpyall (USA)

Literally the best speaker I’ve ever owned. 10/10 recommend! The quality is Grade A. Holds a charge for hours and hours of listening time. Charges quick, made with the best materials. Also the size is roughly the size of your forearm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hi Itshbpyall,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear that you feel the XE300 is the best sounding speaker you've ever owned. It's good to know you are enjoying the incredible audio, great features, and amazing build quality of this speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Great Speaker

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by Lsjorlund (USA)

This speaker works very well. It has a nice design and doesn't take up too much space. It plays music in a clear, easy way and the volume can go up to a nice level. It is so easy to use and connect to my phone. It only took me a couple minutes to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2022

Hi Lsjorlund, Amazing! We're glad that you like the design, ease of connection and use, and audio quality. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Trust the brand Sony

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by Lisar3581 (USA)

This Sony portable speaker was so easy to set up to my phone. We had a barbecue in the backyard and I used the speaker to put on some music and the sound was great. I like the tall black look to it This one is way better than an off brand one I had the sound was so much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2022

Hi Lisar3581, Amazing! We're glad that you like the ease of setup and audio quality. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Its okay

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by AnaG (USA)

The sound quality is really not that bad , I liked it and listened to lots of music. Huge hassle connecting with my iPhone though , it won’t recognize the Bluetooth. Such a hassle

Design

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2022

Hi AnaG, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new SRSXE300! For pairing the XE300 on your Bluetooth capable devices, please follow our help guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xe300/v1/en/contents/TP1000611693.html

Life should be lived at full volume! That means getting your friends together, turning up the music to full volume and vibing all night to a clear, rich sound. With our X-Series range of speakers, you can make the most of every single moment, power parties you’ll remember forever, and always live your life out loud.

Regards,
Carl

0

Portable Speaker

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022  (USA)

The XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker has amazing quality! The battery lasts a long time once it's fully charged. It's a great way to have music on the go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2022

Hi jennbarton23,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you like the battery life, sound quality, and portability of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Superb

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022 by Bob Bravo (USA)

XE300 is the best speaker i owned yet. It charges quickly, i mean super quick. Im not an audiophile, but to me the sound quality is great, its clear, crisp and bass sounds beautifully. At lower volumes, the bass is stronger than the rest. The build feels durable. The plastic parts of made of a silicon-like material, which dust seems to stick to, unfortunately. Beautiful lights on both sides for beauty at night! Very portable!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 October 2022

Hi Bob Bravo,

Awesome! Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're really thrilled to hear you feel the XE300 is the best sounding speaker you're ever owned. It's good to know you are enjoying its incredible audio, amazing features, and durable design of the unit. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for your purchase and for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Amazing sound quality!

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022 by Amylou12 (USA)

I love this speaker!! It has amazing sound quality and volume for its size. It has so many great features and is easy to grip. Super easy to set up and connect to. It’s portable if you’re driving to someone’s house, but I’m not sure I would pack it in my suitcase and fly with it. It’s a little too big for that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 October 2022

Hi Amylou12,

Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your new XE300 speaker. The XE300 is specifically designed for audio clarity throughout its volume range. This is something our music-loving customers appreciate most. We're also happy that you like the superb features, easy Bluetooth pairing, and portable design of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for offering a fantastic rating on the product!
-Jess

0

Sounds great!

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022 by Anee1079 (USA)

I’ve been using this speaker for a few weeks, and I really like it. It’s easy to set and use. It pairs easily with my phone and allows me to play music. The sounds is also loud and clear. It’s portable, so I can take it on the go with me. Overall, it’s a great speaker, the quality and sound is great.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 October 2022

Hi Anee1079,

Great! We're thrilled that you like the sound quality, portability, and user-friendly functions of the speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great speaker!

srsxe300-b 20 October 2022 by Natt (USA)

Honestly this speaker has been such a great addition. The sound is clear and fills up the entire backyard even with it being not too big. The fact that it’s waterproof is a great addition and it’s now our go to outdoor and camping speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 October 2022

Hi Natt, Awesome! We're glad that you like the sound quality of your speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Works amazing

srsxe300-b 19 October 2022 by Brandicakes (USA)

I have a iPhone 11 Pro Max and this worked perfectly with my phone. It was easy to connect through blue tooth and is fairly loud. I use this in my garage while doing yard work and i can hear it all the way around the corner when my garage door is open. I’m familiar with other more expensive brands as well and this works just as well as those at half the cost. I’m impressed and glad i got this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 October 2022

Hi Brandicakes,

You made the right choice with the Sony SRSXE300! We're glad that you like the sound quality and connectivity of the speaker. It's also great that it works well with your mobile phone. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Bad sound

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Eve1 (USA)

I really like the size of this speaker. It’s big but still easy to just carry around and has good weight. It won’t just fall over. Very easy to pay with my phones Bluetooth. But I really don’t like the sound. Every kind of music I tried, it just sounds muffled or kind of like under water. Not good

Sound Quality

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 October 2022

Hi Eve1,

We're sorry to hear the sound issue with your speaker. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. To isolate the issue, please try initializing the speaker. Check this link on how to.

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xe300/v1/en/contents/TP1000611672.html

If that doesn't work, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Amazing sound.

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Honeymooe (USA)

I like this speaker. I like the simplicity of the look. It’s a bit bulky but it makes up for it with the sound. It was super easy to set up and connect to my phone. I could easily hear it while cleaning my entire bottom floor, even over the vacuum. I think the charge last for a decent amount of time if you are listening at a moderate level. When we used it for a party we just kept it plugged in. I think the way the sound spreads throughout the area is the best feature. It sounds like you have a huge speaker or something. It’s amazing. I have other speakers, their batteries last longer but the sound isn’t as good. I think you have to decide what features are more important to you. I would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 October 2022

Hi Honeymooe, Thank you for the great review! We're glad you like the simple design, ease of setup, easy Bluetooth pairing, powerful sound, long-lasting battery life, and excellent surround sound of your Sony XE300. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Quality sound and sleek design

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by bexxlue (USA)

I truly didn't know how lousy my old Bluetooth speaker was until I tried this one! For a portable speaker, I'm blown away by its crisp and clear sound, the amount of bass it gives off, and how loud it can get. The design is sleek and modern and I love how low profile it is sitting in my kitchen. It's easy to connect to Bluetooth, and it stays charged for a long time. I love this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 October 2022

Hi bexxlue,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your satisfaction with the amazing sound quality, easy connection and long battery life with your new speaker. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Clear sound!

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by abbybob (USA)

Recently we got the Sony - XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. It was easy to charge and set up via the blue tooth on my phone. It has a very clear sound, and the volume controls are simple to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Hi Abbybob,

Awesome! We're truly glad you are enjoying the superb the features of this speaker. It's good to hear you like the excellent audio, newly developed X-Balanced Speaker Unit, Line-Shape Diffuser, and ease of setup. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Love this

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by kfrbailey (USA)

This speaker is great. Its easy to use and pairs easily to a phone. Its nicely portable and would take to a picnic or sports practice as needed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 October 2022

Hi kfrbailey,

Very nice! We're glad you like the speaker for your daily activities. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your speaker!

Regards,
David

0

Great Sound

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by gabi48584393 (USA)

This speaker is very clear with great sound. It has a nice smooth finish, and easy to use buttons. Getting it set up and connected to Bluetooth was very simple and I'm able to move pretty far away from the speaker, at least 25 feet or more, which is nice for moving around the house while listening to the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Hi gabi48584393,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your enjoyable experience with the clarity, great sound quality, ease of use and connection with your new speaker. The XE300 is designed more around portability rather than trying to get sound all around the speaker uniformly. Both of the XE300s speakers are facing the same direction so you can get true Left/Right separation like the artist intended. And with the Line-Shape Diffuser, the sound spreads further to the front area of the speaker allowing you to enjoy the same sound quality whether you are at the front or to the side of the speaker. This means that everyone in your venue can dance to the same music feeling the same sound quality. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Wireless speaker

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by Gomez3186 (USA)

This wireless speaker is amazing. The quality of the the product is very good and well made. The style is nice and the color is on point. The instructions are easy to read and the product is easy to use. The quality of the sound is amazing and it’s nice that it is wireless and portable. I really enjoyed this product and had no problems with it. I would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 October 2022

Hi Gomez3186,

That's very generous of you! You definitely made the right choice with this speaker. We're glad you are happy and satisfied with the features and exceptional sound quality of your new XE300. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. It sounds like we hit the mark with the XE300.

The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Exceptional quality

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by Huntsmom (USA)

Sony did not disappoint with this speaker. Easy to sync to our devices and it can be taken anywhere. This speaker is also waterproof which we love because we needed a speaker to take along on camping trips. Sound quality is superior and we get a full days worth of use without having to recharge. My son loves the party sync option. Excellent choice if you need a portable speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Hi Huntsmom, Awesome! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new speaker! Life should be lived at full volume! That means getting your friends together, turning up the music to full volume and vibing all night to a clear, rich sound. With our X-Series range of speakers, you can make the most of every single moment, power parties you’ll remember forever, and always live your life out loud. Thank you for choosing Sony and for your recommendation! -Carl

0

Great sound quality

srsxe300-b 16 October 2022 by Rena87 (USA)

The Sony XE300 X Series portable Bluetooth speaker has great sound quality. The sound is so crisp and clear. The speaker pairs so quickly and easily so you can get to listening quickly. Also the battery lasts for along time between charges.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Hi Rena87,
Perfect! We really appreciate you are having a great time listening to the incredible sound quality, easy pairing and long battery life with your new speaker. The XE300 is designed more around portability rather than trying to get sound all around the speaker uniformly. Both of the XE300s speakers are facing the same direction so you can get true Left/Right separation like the artist intended. And with the Line-Shape Diffuser, the sound spreads further to the front area of the speaker allowing you to enjoy the same sound quality whether you are at the front or to the side of the speaker. This means that everyone in your venue can dance to the same music feeling the same sound quality. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Awesome Little Speaker

srsxe300-b 14 October 2022 by Am Hi (USA)

The XE300 Portable Bluetooth Speaker really does pack a punch when it comes to playing music. It came with enough charge to connect to my devices and test out the speaker. Connecting to my devices was easy!! The sound this speaker produces is amazingly clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Fantastic, Am Hi!

We're truly happy to hear you are satisfied with the incredible sound quality, ease of use & connection, sufficient battery charge (out of the box), and overall performance of this speaker.

The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be.

Thank you for sharing your cool experience with the XE300 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Portable fun!

srsxe300-b 14 October 2022 by Nomad44 (USA)

I use this speaker in perhaps an unusual way- my little kiddo loves music while in the bath, but is still in splash mode so this has become the bathroom speaker! It’s super easy to connect to our phones via Bluetooth and any music app works from there. My husband loves the bass with this speaker, but I docked it one star because I don’t love that the orientation matters sound-quality wise. It’s mostly a plastic exterior with slits for the speakers- so turning it one way or another really chances the audio.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2022

Hi Nomad44, Awesome! We're glad that you like the ease of pairing and audio quality. The XE300 speaker is perfect for bringing quality sound to your party. The Line-Shape Diffuser sends a wide sound all around, without compromising on quality. Plus, with a long battery life, portable size and impressive durability, this speaker is the perfect partner for your next party, wherever that might be. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin