22

4.1 based on 22 customer reviews

11
8
0
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

23 Customer Reviews

0

Nice Soundbar

HT-S20R//C SP1 14 April 2021 by ZannFzann (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and slim design.. only 400watt but powerful sound indeed..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Budget Home cinema soundbar. 5.1 channels.

HT-S20R//C SP1 06 April 2021 by H Y T (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound ok. For a small single story terrace house. Size just right.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

IN LOVE

HT-S20R//C SP1 07 March 2021 by FSNA (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing can beat this surronding sound. Affordable to have one at your HOME. HOME SWEET HOME.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice

HT-S20R 03 March 2021 by flash911uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after buying new tv. Thought id spoil myself. Good quality, rear speaker need to be a little louder if placed further back. Cables need to be longer or extentions cables made available. All in all happy with purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Home cinema

HT-S20R//C SP1 27 February 2021 by Afif M (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This home theatre is really good like watching movie at cinema. The sound never disappoints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Affordable 5.1 surround speaker

HT-S20R//C SP1 17 February 2021 by Tommy90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice quality, clear sound with dolby digital, impressive subwoofer, easy setup with ARC hdmi & rear speaker setting distance can be adjust on subwoofer display

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound for the £200

HT-S20R 15 February 2021 by Spooky Tree (United Kingdom)

For just under £200 this product will enhance the sound of any TV and represents a great, cheap upgrade. My only comment is the short length of cables for the rear speakers. They are 6.5m and quiet frankly not long enough even for a small room. For the cost of extra speaker wire I cannot understand why Sony don't just increase the length to 10m and done with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

4

0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds well, but HDMI ARC not working

HT-S20R 06 February 2021 by Patric_viorel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After tv and sound bar restart, the connection between them cannot be done

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

amazing

HT-S20R//C SP1 09 January 2021 by Ronis (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

untuk mendengarkan film pakai fitur cinema sangat keren suaranya, dollbynya nendang banget, bass nya empuk dan gak pecah. pokok nya sangat puas pakai produk ini..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

HT-S20R 07 January 2021 by Norman1 (Malaysia)

Bought this less than 2 weeks. Sound is great. Especially when watching movies. Dolby digital works just as i expected. Didn't regret opting for this instead of typical 2.1 sound bar. I get all in one Amplifier, speaker, subwoofer. Setting up is very easy and fast. Value for money. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-S20R 29 December 2020 by Glydex (Philippines)

Sound is crisp. Bass is loud... best in playing music. But once connected to my Bravia, the sound is halved in vol... have to set the vol to at least 50 to hear the tv sound better. But still sounds crisp and clean! ... yes, d only prob is d vol, once connected to d tv.... hope there’s a solution for this w/o turning d vol too high...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK BUT NOT AS LOUD AS I EXPECTED

HT-S20R 30 November 2020 by Superted Robin (United Kingdom)

MANAGED TO PURCHASE THIS FROM JOHN LEWIS AT A GREAT PRICE AND WITH A TWO YEAR GUARANTEE . Easy to install but when operational not as loud as the speakers in the TV so somewhat disappointing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Good Range

HT-S20R//C SP1 30 November 2020 by Mstulis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not what I expected. The surround sound very soft.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

No Power.

HT-S20R//C SP1 28 October 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the age of 30+ day over... No Power there ara 2 technical uncertainties.

Features

Poor

0

2

0

good properties

HT-S20R 16 October 2020 by ernest p (United Kingdom)

i bought the speakers, it's a pity there is no wireless connection, they work well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

6

0

Really good sound.

HT-S20R 14 October 2020 by Smudger10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for over 2 weeks.would definitely recommend.Great sound and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

6

0

Good sound fidelity

HT-S20R//C SP1 06 October 2020 by Melony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

But volume seems on the low side and not all the HDMI ARC features are supported.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features at decent price

HT-S20R//C SP1 02 October 2020 by Terry168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this one month ago to replace my existing 2.1ch sound bar which i bought at S$240. Don't and can't expect superb sound quality for this price range but just couldn't accept the sound quality and dismay subwoofer bass output. Am very happy and satisfy with this 5.1ch features and sound quality even if it cost more than this current selling price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Really good home sound system.

HT-S20R//C SP1 13 September 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb and ver awesome soundsystem ever... i get for what i pays, love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value for money

HT-S20R 08 September 2020 by Samwho1219 (Malaysia)

Just bought this product, love the sound and the surround sound is pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No sound

HT-S20R 13 August 2020 by Anshu83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really excited when I got this but as soon as I connected it, I noticed that there was no sound coming. I tried connecting through optical cable with hdmi arc port but there was nothing, I tried to connect my phone through bluetooth but there was again no sound. I spent a good few hours trying to diagnose the issue and tried different cables and every thing but nothing worked. I finally gave up and called Sony customer support who were not really helpful as I got this as a gift and did not have a receipt. Really disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

29

79