245

4.2 based on 245 customer reviews

142
58
20
7
18
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Atmos per pound

HT-X8500 25 September 2020 by Sean_W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having finally bought a new TV after 12 years, I was looking to get an eARC HDMI compatible soundbar with Dolby Atmos for virtual surround sound straight through the TV from the upcoming PS5 / XBox Series X releases. Getting a suitable TV was expensive, so I was relatively low on budget and ended up finding this. For the price you wont find another futureproofed soundbar with more features. The only drawback is that eARC overrides the passthrough of sound from an external device to the soundbar, so one device I had using digital optical output to completely bypass the TV (and potentially any lag) just always automatically goes back through the eARC HDMI instead

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing Features

HT-X8500 21 January 2024 by APT67 (United Kingdom)

Expensive for what it is, sounds muffled. Sounds just coming out front of bar..no immersion of sound. No screen display of Soundbar Menu.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

245 Customer Reviews

0

Small but big impact

HT-X8500//M SP1 22 March 2024 by Jsoon (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and easy to use, look like watching a movie at cinema.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Same yet not same

HT-X8500//M SP1 21 March 2024 by Paw Trail (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago together with my Sony 55 inch Google TV. With this the sound is an improvement from the TV alone but not a Wow. Nice delivery when watching movies with Dhoby Sound. However, we mostly watch news and documentaries, and the audio sounds muffled and voice too low unless we up the volume high, which we don’t like as it disturbs the neighbor. Maybe we are missing some settings. When we feedback this to the delivery/ installation team, they couldn’t help much. Hope someone from Sony can help.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-X8500 20 March 2024 by Gaz105 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this after reading quite a few reviews and I am very pleased with the overall design, build quality, ease of use and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much better than TV speakers

HTX8500 11 March 2024 by mbjs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value, if found on sale. I bought 2nd chance from Amazon Warehouse and it was perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 March 2024

Hi mbjs, Great! We're glad that you're enjoying your 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Excellent sound

HT-X8500 05 March 2024 by GBGB46 (United Kingdom)

I bought this from Curry’s February 24 for £249.00 after being told by the LG guy in Currys to go for the Sony over the LG one. Easy to hang on the wall and easy to connect to the tv. Sound is excellent and has improved the overall tv experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Soundbar

HT-X8500//M TH1 26 February 2024 by Ganwl (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2-3 weeks ago, is a quality product. Easy to install and use. Connect with my Samsung tv do not have any issue at all. While connect play with my PS5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Features

HT-X8500 21 January 2024 by APT67 (United Kingdom)

Expensive for what it is, sounds muffled. Sounds just coming out front of bar..no immersion of sound. No screen display of Soundbar Menu.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23 January 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the sound quality of the Sony HT-X8500 sound bar didn't meet your expectations, and we'd like to assist.

Please, check out page 21 of this guide to learn how to customize the sound to your likings and get the most immersive sound out of your system: https://cutt.ly/7wLmVUJA

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great sound bar

HT-X8500 07 January 2024  (United Kingdom)

Brought today sound is very good and easy to fit would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for about 2 years

HT-X8500 05 December 2023 by Kmm98 (United Kingdom)

Had soundbar for just over 2 years, and stopped working one day and doesn’t even power on anymore. Advised it’s not covered by warranty either anymore, expected better from £300 piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
07 December 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your Sony HT-X8500 sound bar stopped working.
Please, try the following steps to attempt to fix it:
- Try another power outlet and check the fuse.
- Try resetting the sound bar using the steps in page 36 of this guide: https://cutt.ly/JwP2M5rF

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Sound bar none

HT-X8500 16 November 2023 by Tonys here (United Kingdom)

Purchased this soundbar a few weeks ago to replace a returned LG item which didn't meet the the standards I required. As an oldy it took me a little time to understand the finer points of how to match the soundbar to my LG TV but once I managed to master this was pleased with the sound. A minor issue of not having matching manufacturers products is you need to use the Sony remote as well as the TV's. I have used the bar connected by Bluetooth to Spotify & was pleasantly surprised at how well it copes with music from low to high volume, an added bonus. All in all a very capable product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for entry Dolby Atmos

HT-X8500//M SP1 23 September 2023 by Fahmi Hisyam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my firat soundbar and it is great value that I bought this on sale day and it works flawlessly with my bravia tv. The downside is sometimes the dialogue is a bit low in some movie but overall im quite satisfied with the product

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Problem

HTX8500 01 September 2023 by analyst458 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I am a Sony fan and have been wanting to get a sound bar so that I can stop relying on the TV speakers. Bought this to try it out and it made a huge difference in the sense that it fixed every issue with the sound. I love that you can change the setting depending on what you are doing such as gaming, watching a movie and just listening to music. Overall can't complain it's excellent and exactly what I needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 September 2023

Hi analyst458, Awesome! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your new HTX8500! Vertical Surround Engine, our latest surround technology, lets you enjoy the thrill of Dolby Atmos® and DTS:X® from a single slim unit. No matter what type of room you're in, advanced DSP technology allows just two front speakers to reproduce full, cinematic sound from all around you, including from above. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Budget Dolby Atmos Soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 25 August 2023 by Gary Sa (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first soundbar and this was the cheapest soundbar that has Dolby Atmos (future-proof myself). For a small-medium size room, i could definitely feel the difference when I was playing music off Youtube, the dialogs from kdramas from Netflix, and bluetooth music from my phone via TIDAL music.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounding sound bar

HT-X8500 09 August 2023 by Spidernon78 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up great sound looks stylish dolby atoms brilliant bit of kit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good buy!

HTX8500 02 August 2023 by Hunter85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it during Prime days for 1/2 normal price. Quality excellent. Just what we needed for 75” TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 August 2023

Hi Hunter85,

Amazing! We're thrilled to know that you got our HT-X8500 at a discounted price, and that you are satisfied with its exceptional quality. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features upscaling to close to 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos/DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package.

Thank you very much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Price Good Sound

HTX8500 01 August 2023 by Mik454 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I mostly stream movies and shows. The really enjoy this sound bar. I have no complaints. You can not beat the price and Great Quality. I’ve been using it for a little over two weeks on a daily basis.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 August 2023

Hi Mik454, Amazing! We're very happy to hear that you're enjoying the great sound quality of your new Sony HTX8500. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos /DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great sound than expected

HT-X8500//M SP1 18 July 2023 by Whybee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the sound impressed me even though I would assume it’s spec not as high as other models Good enough for those without deep pocket, yet nice to enjoy with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A mediocre soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 05 June 2023 by Pheleo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony HTX8500 for few weeks. I experience no sound from sound bar a few times when the tv is turn on although it is connected via the e-arc HDMI. I also find the sound performance mediocre without much to talk about.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 31 May 2023 by JoelLau17 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 1 month ago, the soundbar produced a great sound and with affordable price..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

HT-X8500//M SP1 22 May 2023 by Kokleong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and great sound for overall, not bad, very love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-X8500 14 May 2023 by Bays (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a replacement for a previous Sony product, as very pleased with all Sony products that I have purchased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Disappointed

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 May 2023 by Sounds8500 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

- Connected and worked only for one day. - My Sony TV currently cannot detect the Sound Bar through Bravia sync. - Resetting the Sound Bar does not work.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND

HT-X8500//M SP1 02 May 2023 by ABU BACKER (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Design awesome & sound good. must have one in your house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound experience

HT-X8500//M SP1 27 April 2023 by solnavo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar to upgrade from my previous soundbar. I’m glad with the purchase as the soundbar features dolby atmos and also space saving.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and powerful

HT-X8500//M SP1 26 April 2023 by Lessler (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for about 2 weeks now....works great! The bass is very good and it really makes you feel like at the movies.. but the vocals are rather soft and a bit muffeled it will be fine if you crank up the volume but prepare yourself for loud action scenes...the only con is that there is no on screen display or indicators to show you what setting you are on...other than that its all thumbs up!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

nice clean sound

HTX8500 11 April 2023 by Blurun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought my subwoofer was buzzing until I contacted service and they walked me through they way to correct.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 April 2023

Hi Blurun, We're happy to hear that you are now able to enjoy the audio quality of your soundbar. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos/DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Nice kit but

HT-X8500 21 March 2023 by AmethystF116 (United Kingdom)

I bought this unit to replace my cinema surround system and although it has good sound I am a bit disappointed that the dialogue doesn’t come across as good as I expected.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23 March 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soudnbar despite having an issue with the dialogue sound.

We'd like to highlight that you can adjust the sound mode as clarified in page 21 here: bit.ly/3FYTjGI

If the issue remains, you can try resetting the soundbar to its factory settings as clarified on page 36: bit.ly/3FYTjGI

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant

HT-X8500 24 February 2023 by llewop (United Kingdom)

This was recommended by a sales person @ Currys PC World. I just wanted a Sound bar not a sub woofer as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good and save place .it 2 In 1 companions

HT-X8500//M SP1 18 February 2023 by CKOK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially has some setting issues and after found it out and solved .Quite happy with it .

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound bar

HTX8500 13 February 2023 by Keith5678 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An improvement over tv speakers, can understand voices better. Play Bluetooth music but not outstanding

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 February 2023

Hi Keith5678, thanks for choosing and purchasing our product. We understand your feedback regarding the Bluetooth sound quality of your SONY unit. Please follow this link to isolate the issue. (Refer to page 28):

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4746/6fa5b7fc3a9c259f422850a9a546ceb9/47460911M.pdf

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos /DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Thanks for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

small but Powerful!!

HT-X8500 29 January 2023 by Emhw (United Kingdom)

I AM 71 AND SET UP BRAVIA TV AND SOND BAR ..SIMPLES !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to match to Sony Bravia tv

HT-X8500 10 January 2023 by Frederick205 (United Kingdom)

It replaced a Samsung soundbar about 8 years old and the difference in sound quality is instantly noticeable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Rubbish

HT-X8500 23 December 2022 by Someone_else (United Kingdom)

Lasted 15 months, stopped working just after warranty expired, £300 wasted

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
26 December 2022

Hi Someone_else,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

HT-X8500 Soundbar

HT-X8500 07 December 2022 by CR56 (United Kingdom)

Bought to match the Sony TV, easy to use & certainly a benefit having vertical sound which nicely pushes the sound upto the TV. Base is strong, can be wall mounted & volume is more than sufficient. Top quality as expected from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very happy with our soundbar

HT-X8500 23 November 2022 by roscoe47 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent piece of kit, my only disappointment is that I can’t link it to my Alexa setup, and I imagine it would be the same for Spotify etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not bad

HTX8500 28 September 2022 by JarrodH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker to go with the Sony X85K and PS5. I'm really glad I did. The combination of the 3 is very,very cool!!! They all communicate with each other.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 September 2022

Hi JarrodH, we're glad you are enjoying our htx8500 with your SONY TV and PS5! Hear sound from all directions with simulated 7.1.2 surround sound. Vertical Surround Engine, our latest surround technology, lets you enjoy the thrill of Dolby Atmos® and DTS:X® from a single slim unit. No matter what type of room you’re in, advanced DSP technology allows just two front speakers to reproduce full, cinematic sound from all around you, including from above. Thanks for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great sound, great features

HTX8500 28 September 2022 by HFS716 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to install. Gives you a great variety of sounds, game, cinema, surround sound, voice and more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 September 2022

Hi HFS716, Good to hear that you like the audio quality and ease of installing your X8500 Soundbar. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos/DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Great sounds

HT-X8500//M SP1 17 September 2022 by Ronald McDonald (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and I really like the sound bar and enjoy the bass

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent sound for the price

HT-X8500//M SP1 06 September 2022 by Leeps (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good speaker to save space. Bass is strong for a built in. However dialogue can sometimes be muffled so need to adjust TV equaliser. Overall an very satisfied.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-X8500 07 August 2022 by Craig79 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and brilliant for movies. Not that simple to setup with the Sony tv. Which thought it would be simpler.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Value

HTX8500 24 July 2022 by Algaer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is extraordinary on this soundbar. It totally immerses and envelopes you in its sound when watching movies. I am very satisfied with its performance but I wish it had clearer indication of the modes that your in. It can be somewhat obscure concerning this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 July 2022

Hi Algaer, Great! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality of your soundbar. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos/DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Outstanding Sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 23 July 2022 by ecmy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound expectation never fail to be amazed. Switching between Netflix and Spotify for the movie theatre and the bass experience.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not what I would expect from sony

HTX8500 22 July 2022 by Jake 57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on Amazon in April it stopped working periodically and would have to unplug and plug back in this happened periodically for 2 monthes till it stopped getting power all together. Called Sony”customer service” and was told I had to box it myself and ship it to New York to be repaired.After 2 more phone calls I was sent a shipping label fir fedex. I sent it to New York where I found out that fedex had damaged it in shipping no big deal it was cosmetic. I received an email each day saying that they were waiting on parts each day the expected date was extended the final was fir 2 weeks later which would have made it almost a month I was without it. I then attempted to contact a real Sony customer service which does not exist. I kept getting forwarded back to the original number I called to get a repair approval. After 3 phone calls I was touted to “a supervisor “. My request was since I only had the soundbar fir 2 monthes and they agree there was a problem to please just send a new sound bar instead of waiting for a month to get mine repaired. I was told there policy was to get it repaired I asked how long do I gave to wait she said we will make a decision after 14 days what we can do to just replace it. From all the emails I was getting it was going to be 30 days so I asked please just bake the call now and replace it she said I have to wait and that she would call and authorize the repair facility to expedite the repair. So my response was why would they be making me wait until you tell them to expedite it I told her that a company ad huge as Sony should treat their customers like Amazon and make them happy. So literally the next day I got an email from fedex that it was on its way back to me 2 weeks before the repair place was even supposed to get the part to fix it. Literally the part was the power cord so why was I lead to believe it was going to be so long. In all it took 2 weeks but their customer service was terrible also Sony tried to blame it on the repair facility which I talked to twice and they were nothing but nice and said they can’t make any decisions without Sony approval. Also this was a gift to me after all this I read the reviews on this soundbar numerous people have had the same issues with it not working and power issues

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 July 2022

Hi Jake, We regret to hear about what happened and we apologize for the inconvenience. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. We can review your case and we will make sure this won't happen again. You can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case Number:
Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

great features in one piece of equipment

HTX8500 14 July 2022 by GPaa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so pleased with the quality of this item that I bought a second one to place in another location in my house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 July 2022

Amazing, GPaa! We are thrilled to hear you are pleased with the exceptional quality & superb performance- and that you purchased another one of our HT-X8500.

The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features upscaling to close to 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos/DTS:X compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package.

Thank you so much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

A superb sound. Value for money.

HT-X8500//M SP1 05 July 2022 by HGopalan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am thrilled to have chose this soundbar. It has met my expectation.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

HT-X8500 14 June 2022 by Brian22574912 (United Kingdom)

Great purchase-really pleased with the enhanced sound it gives

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

awesome sound in a simple unit

HTX8500 09 June 2022 by dkrkff64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this because i have a sony bravia tv, and the soundbar matches the tv perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 June 2022

Hi dkrkff64,

You made the right choice! We're glad that the soundbar works well with your Sony TV. Cinematic audio with built-in subwoofers, in a compact package. The all-in-one X8500 Soundbar features 7.1.2 channel sound, Vertical Sound Engine technology, and Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® compatibility for a cinematic, three-dimensional surround sound experience. The elegant, compact design fits perfectly in front of your TV, especially in places where space is at a premium. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great design

HT-X8500 06 June 2022 by Anthony24 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this a few months ago, as usual Sony delivered another quality product , well done Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0