171

4.4 based on 171 customer reviews

107
39
12
7
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing product.

WF1000XM4/SME 28 August 2021 by Amrul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it when it launch and nightmare start. Intermittent discount while listening to music and doing Team/zoom calls. Voice call is another substandard quality. Voice not clear or uneven between bud, hissing sound. Irritating to hear. Used less than 2 weeks n send to support center. Request to replace a brand new but deny. Made to understand it will repair instead of replace. Major mistake to purchase this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

178 Customer Reviews

0

My new favourite gadget

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Martin7A (United Kingdom)

I have not owned wireless headphones before and had always used over ear headphones. I have been very pleased with WF 1000XM4 . I connected them to my ipod firstly, (very easy to do), sound quality is very good, they are a good fit with the correct size ear bud. I now have them connected to my PC to listen to music, watch and listen to You Tube and I also use them for my games on the PC . There are many more features for me try and I am still learning . Certainly they are a great asset as they connect to many media devises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

SIMPLY AMAZING EARBUDS

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by jonw (United Kingdom)

Having owned the previous version of Sony's wireless headphones WF 1000XM3 I knew the new XM4 would be worth the wait. These aren't just an update of the previous version but a completely new set of redesigned earbuds. The sound from them is nothing short of brilliant. They sit better in the ear than the previous ones and are more comfortable to wear. I listen to a lot of dance music and the sound is amazing, Crystal clear highs and lows with the noise cancelling its almost like your inside a recording studio the sound is that good. The battery is improved in both the buds and the charging case and I'm getting an extra 2 hours of usage than the previous model with the Bluetooth connection being rock solid when paired to my phone. As with all Sony equipment the build quality is second to none and though only small the buds weight and feel are top notch. If anyone is on undecided on purchasing these headphones I can guarantee that you won't get a better sounding pair of earbuds. Another nide addition is there is no fancy plastic packaging just a simple recycled material box to cut down on environmental waste. Well done Sony amazing earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Sound quality is good but volume is low.

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by Marigold (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is excellent. Just 2 issues. 1. Sometimes sound may turn to mono after I placed the buds in my ears. Turns out my ANC has changed to ambient sound automatically. 2. In the attached picture, this is the highest volume which Im able to get the full potential of the sound. Any range above this volume, the sound is not listenable & sound will alter. If possible, please do a software fix

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I like using it BUT...

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by sp88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to use BUT I am having trouble getting it to pair with my devices. Thought it was just my Samsung Galaxy tablet but when I removed it from my Sony Xperia phone then tried to pair it again, encountered the same problems. Kept telling me couldn't connect and the Troubleshooting advice did not work. Not sure if it is just my particular piece because my daughter has the exact same model and hers paired with her Samsung smartphone and iPad without trouble.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor quality during phone call

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by Kidz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

During phone call, earbud automatically open up ambient sound function & caused poor voice to the recipient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best earphones yet

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Scooter66 (United Kingdom)

I only got these a few days ago and the setting them up was really easy, the instructions are very clear and detailed, telling you how to pair with your phone using Bluetooth, select the correct earbuds for best fit and how to use the earphones for calls. What I really liked was the ability to assign the controls to either ear in the settings, this was very useful as I am left handed needed to change them. The sound is crisp, clear and very submersive, you can hear all the nuance and depth of the music. I love these earphones, and I am still exploring all of the functions and different sound settings for them. They are a quality product that I am really happy with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound and build quality

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by MichaelA92 (United Kingdom)

I received mine a couple of days ago and the difference between this and my old ear phones was immediate. Quality sound and build that rivals bigger over ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

The New ANC In-Ear King

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Amman95 (United Kingdom)

Coming from the WF-1000XM3s I was sceptical on how much Sony could improve on, at the time my favourite in-ear buds, however, the WF-1000XM4s improve in pretty much every way. Sony has packaged the WF-1000XM4s in a new, sustainable, plastic-free box which is a nice touch knowing that Sony is doing its bit for the planet. The new case is significantly smaller than the previous model and yet Sony has still managed to cram wireless charging into a smaller case. Wireless charging is such a great feature especially when your phone has a battery share feature like the Xperia 1 iii. There is still a USB-C port for faster charging. The case is light and yet it feels premium and very durable. The earbuds themselves are a lot smaller and better looking than the previous model. They fit very well and you barely notice they are in; just ensure you are using the correct size ear tips. They are also IPX4 water-resistant so you don’t need to worry about getting sweat or rain on them. New for this year, Sony has included LDAC Bluetooth codec for higher bitrate audio allowing you to get hi-res audio over a wireless connection. This is one of the best features Sony could have included because it makes such a big difference to the sound quality however not all devices support LDAC, for now, it’s mainly android devices. For lossy audio sources, the DSEE ultimate improves upscales audio to near hi-res audio quality, so no matter what you’re listening to, it should sound good. Another great and really useful feature is the pause when speaking feature. I thought this was a gimmick when I first heard about it, however, I can say it works very well and is very accurate in its timing. Even in loud environments such as the gym this feature worked every time I needed it. When you download the Sony Headphones app (essential if you want to make the most out of the earbuds) you have the option to customise the controls. There are no buttons on the WF-X1000M4s which contributes to the minimalistic and clean design, instead, there are touchpads on the side of each earbud which works pretty well when you get used to them. Call quality is also impressive thanks to a new microphone design. The biggest improvement Sony has made is sound quality, vocals are crystal clear, the bass is tight and well-controlled, I was so impressed with the audio quality that I was genuinely surprised it was coming from wireless earbuds over Bluetooth. I already thought the WF-1000XM3s sounded excellent, Sony somehow made these sound considerably better. Noise-cancelling has also had a significant improvement, whether on the bus, in the gym or in a busy canteen, the WF-1000XM3s were able to drown out the noise with ease, very impressive for wireless in-ear buds, especially considering how small they are. Overall, the Sony WF1000XM4s are excellent in any situation, they are the best option for any audiophile looking for wireless earbuds. However, given the feature set, they can also be used in any other situation such as the gym, during commutes and when making calls. Highly recommended and definitely the king of active noise cancelling earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

a challenge

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Gill (United Kingdom)

once I got them installed (which challenged me) instructions always assume that the reader has prior knowledge of what the symbols and processes mean. It would have eased the installation knowing that there were on/off switches. I'm still not sure that I have done it properly. I did get some music which is promising

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Okay okay

WF1000XM4/SME 15 September 2021 by Daniel7777777 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing special just okay no surprise either good or bad

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4 (black)

WF1000XM4/BME 14 September 2021 by Ah soon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect. Like the design and sound quality. Order by online store of Sony but out of stock so pre order it .. just came today and I'm loving it .. the design. =)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly great, some not so.

WF1000XM4/BME 14 September 2021 by Lav111 (Malaysia)

Used these headphones for about 2 months now. The sound is great, the noise cancellation is great, the sensitivity of the touchpads are great, the voice and sound during calls are awesome too, the fit is right though my ears are small. I do experience some inconvenience when switching from noise cancellation to transparency mode manually. The auto transparency mode gets too sensitive as it switches and pauses my music when I'm clearing my throat. The lining of the earbuds are a bit fragile, the layers are separating in this short period of use. Battery life is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by Rob68 (United Kingdom)

These earphones just seem to be so much better thought out than the competition, they fit really nicely in my ears and the sound is very good with a nice depth to it. There’s also a dedicated app in which you can customise the sound to suit your listening preferences, very well put together they are quite chunky but not heavy , all in all a good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great but let down by problems and aftersale servi

WF1000XM4/SME 12 September 2021 by charkuayteow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago - sound is great, clear, lively good soundstage. Noise cancelling is good for earbuds. Problem is that there is a soft pinging noise during video calls. Tried different options - turning ambient noise off etc.. following comment on reddit but none seems to work. In the end took it to Sony for either a refund or a swap. Only option is to send it in for service which will take 2 weeks. For a premium pair that was recently purchased a return or swap should have been offered. Big let down on the service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A sublime auditory experience

WF-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by jpjg_86 (United Kingdom)

Sony WF-1000XM4 Review So I’m going to start with my conclusion (and include it at the end) so that if you don’t want all the detail, you can get my final thoughts at the start. In conclusion, whatever you get these impressive little buds for you will not be disappointed. Music is a delight, dialogue and soundtracks are full and vibrant and calls are crisp and clear. All that with a lightweight and stylish design with excellent battery life. Seriously buy these if you want a good pair of headphones for a bit of everything. Note: I did not attempt to determine quality during play-through of games, so I am unable to recommend them for this use. Device: iPhone 12 Pro Operating System Version: iOS15 Beta 6 Music Service: Apple Music, Lossless (Streamed & Downloaded) & Deezer HiFi (for Reality 360) The Sony WF-1000XM4’s are truly a stunning piece of technology. Their form factor is small, lightweight and discreet; their charge lasts as well as Sony claims and the sound quality: brilliant! I used a wide range of songs and music to test the dynamic range of XM4’s including piano solo, soul, classical, rock, metal, pop, dance, trance, ballard, soul, R’n’B, country, opera, soundtrack, jazz and rap. Suffice to say I covered most types of music and the sound quality was fantastic! The Bass was low and punchy; the mids were soft & warm or impactful, depending on the style of music, and the highs were crisp and clear. If you’re going to listen to music through these you’ll not be disappointed at all, regardless of your music preferences. The sound stage was wide and the Reality 360 enabled tracks (available on a number of services - which I did use to test this feature) is remarkably good, similar in many ways to Spatial Audio, though it doesn’t track head movement. Still the experience is fantastic. Separation of music is also very good; particularly noticeable on classical or soundtrack pieces, the sound is separate enough for you to detect delicate notes from the likes of piccolos and harps, whilst getting the ‘boom’ from kettle drums or the low humm of a double bass. I had no complaints using the built in microphones on calls about clarity (note this was indoors only, as I’m unable to leave the house at the minute). As for receiving calls it was clear, crisp and no drop outs after 30 minutes of talking with active noise-cancellation (ANC) in use. As with most cases, the audio drops in volume when watching movies, TV shows, YouTube etc. and thus requires the volume to be increased, but that would be standard across all headphones (in-ear, on-ear & over-ear). The sound remains balanced though so you don’t have to raise the volume to hear dialogue only to be deafened if an explosion occurs on-screen; instead everything scales rather well. I tested it by watching Home, See & Truth Be Told on Apple TV+ and Star Trek Discovery on Netflix, all with the same scaled audio result. These are by no means perfect, but they are pretty darn close - especially for their price! The few minor irritants I have about them are here: they are fiddly finding the perfect fit in the ear; when full symphony or philharmonic orchestras are playing, the sound separation isn’t as clear as a top line, over-ear experience (but then I wasn’t expecting it to be anywhere near as good as these are, much less a high quality [and expensive] purpose set of over-ear headphones) and they can be irritating in the ear if you have sensitive ears. Though, if you have sensitive ears, you’re not likely to want in-ear options anyway, as you’ll know the over-ear options are more suited to sensitive ears. In conclusion, whatever you get these impressive little buds for, you will not be disappointed. Music is a delight, dialogue and soundtracks are full and vibrant and calls are crisp and clear. All that with a lightweight and stylish design with excellent battery life. Seriously buy these if you want a good pair of headphones for a bit of everything. Note: I did not attempt to determine their quality in playing games, so I am unable to recommend them for this use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Great Earbuds

WF1000XM4/BME 11 September 2021 by Soof92 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall they're great at their price point. However the foam tips isn't for me. It doesn't fit me well so I switched to silicone. ANC didn't feel all that different with that different with the silicone tips but your mileage may very.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass the best

WF1000XM4/BME 11 September 2021 by Derrick9516 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great earbud to have, my everyday uses earbuds good earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing audio quality, I'm impressed!

WF1000XM4/SME 11 September 2021 by brandic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these earphones for 3 weeks and I find the audio quality amazing, especially when hearing master tracks. The 360 tracks are really cool too. Noise cancelling feature is really effective. The fit is comfortable for long periods of wearing (I wear these at least 3-5 hours a day). Can be used for zoom calls too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It’s just awesome

WF-1000XM4 10 September 2021 by Mazanini (United Kingdom)

Hello. I bought it today and it’s just wonderful and i think they will be my best friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

EXCELLENT ANC!

WF1000XM4/BME 10 September 2021 by nicooo (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the active noise cancelling and the sound quality are the best. especially the bass !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first earbud

WF1000XM4/BME 10 September 2021 by Saf69 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it already a month ago. I can say it a best experience using the earbud. The sound is so punchy. The bass also. I really love this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best of true wireless headphones

WF1000XM4/SME 09 September 2021 by Torz40 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling and speak to chat is Excellent. The sound quality is the best of true wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound performance but buggy software

WF1000XM4/BME 08 September 2021 by Yokeman (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality and noise cancelling feature is simply excellent. However, much improvements can be made on the software application for ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Good Noise Canceling !

WF1000XM4/BME 08 September 2021 by slazer (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product by far is the best for 2021 for design , noise canceling and portability The biggest issue i have is with the stock ear buds, which is a good product but it started to peel off and become unusable. It is the materials that used for the stock earbuds perhaps is the biggest drawback

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Quality buy from Sony

WF1000XM4/BME 07 September 2021 by meanslithers1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like how it fits comfortably on the ears. The sound quality is excellent. However the rubber tubing degrades when i wash it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Improved design & sound but buggy connection

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by Ecclesiasm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the form factor, and the sound, but I’m experiencing a lot of disconnections. It always drops easily, and range seems to be shorter than the previous model. The buggy connections are not acceptable for a flagship product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Greatful

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Emxtim (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound ,love it. Can run all kind of music X tidal you will listen more details

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Product and Sound quality

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by Sound ENgineer (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

This generation is a great sound quality and assembly is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earbud

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by SGP Buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This earbud is especially good for listening to music. But not so good for phone calls because the foam has to be compress before putting into my ears. So I am using Spinfit ear tips now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent quality. Noise cancellation is awesome

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Harpreet bhatia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome noise cancellation. Great sound. Value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Same great sound as xm3 but more comfortable

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Faizalfx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used the wf-1000xm3 before, no issues aside from some discomfort after wearing for a long time. the xm4 fixed this. Great stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent ANC, sound and system

WF1000XM4/BME 05 September 2021 by wschook80 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much improvement from XM3 and 1000X, in terms of comfort, sound and system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round masterpiece !!

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by Handsfree96 (United Kingdom)

Was going to buy the version before the Xm3 glad I never and went all out on these pair of headphones with todays technology the best pair of head phones you can buy ! And even gor 3 years warranty by purchasing off the Sony website no brainer winner winner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Nice sound

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by munky62 (United Kingdom)

I am happy , this headphone are very powerfull thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great performance

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by JJChew (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

What I like the most compared to the previous gen, the battery life is super great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best Sounding and ANC!

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by Snoweagle (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as an upgrade to my WF-1000XM3 and it's among the best purchases I've made. The XM3 already has outstanding sound and ANC, and the XM4 just brings it up a notch or even more. Everything about it is great and pair it with Tidal, it brings out the best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound quality superb

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by hafixol (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nose cancelling and ambient sound more powerfull than previous model

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great feature

WF1000XM4/SME 03 September 2021 by Taramu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s very good bess and noise cancellation but when i play PUBG its not come left/right stereo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound low,high and mids

WF1000XM4/BME 02 September 2021 by Sloan10 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago and it one of the best purchases I have done during this pedemic. It provide all what should a premium headphones should offer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM4 02 September 2021 by Misterlister (United Kingdom)

I have just received these Sony ear phones the sounds are amazing the noise cancellation is really good I have listened to Led Zeppelin and Madam Butterfly and they handle the music difference with ease can’t wait to try them on a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional Wireless Earbuds

WF1000XM4/BME 02 September 2021 by Ben C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

From day one I was amazed at the improvement this model had over the previous model. Well done to all at Sony. The overall soundstage, imaging, clarity, and most important the music flows. Keep up the good work. The trade-in over the previous model was a nice touch, it shows you believe there’s value in the previous model and it can be recycle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Faulty left side

WF1000XM4/SME 02 September 2021 by DN22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, waited 2 weeks ish for the delivery. Was happy at first but when i opened up the package and used it, i realized the left side button function was not working properly, it was not registering most of the touches Now i have to go down and change the thing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Let down by none functioning app & support

WF-1000XM4 01 September 2021 by Crackers (United Kingdom)

Cannot get noise cancelling to work I suspect I need to adjust from the app but cannot get app to function despite registering etc. Chat support abysmal clearly they know nothing about the product and we're rude. Give this a miss

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

Response From Sony Support UK
03 September 2021

Hi Crackers,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the application for the headset. We recommend trying to connect a different phone or tablet and test the headset. If the issue is still evident, you can contact us by email, call, or chat by using the link here, as we would love to help in attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Seif @ Sony Support UK

0

Great upgrade from XM3

WF1000XM4/BME 01 September 2021 by Jaytea (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Better, smaller design for buds and case. Overall great upgrade from XM3s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sound

WF1000XM4/BME 01 September 2021 by Bob Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this cos noticed the vast improvement from previous design. Is comfortable, sounds great if you get the right equaliser settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb audio, sleek design, brilliant all rounder

WF1000XM4/BME 01 September 2021 by User of xm4 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressive, featured pack earbuds satisfying any demanding needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality feature loaded ANC earbuds!

WF1000XM4/SME 30 August 2021 by jermark (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the purchase. Only small issue is the new material ear foam tips, which I was advised later not to clean with water or wipes as it could potentially cause damage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WF-1000XM4 30 August 2021 by mrtoot (United Kingdom)

Brilliant, great sound and easy to use. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

great

WF1000XM4/BME 30 August 2021 by yang2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and I am happy that I can use it at the first stage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Smaller and more function

WF1000XM4/BME 30 August 2021 by Diong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony online shop good quality. I bought Sony online shop good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No punchy bass.

WF1000XM4/BME 29 August 2021 by ccyoung (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

expect lil punchy bass. Other than great ANC, thats all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Superb product

WF1000XM4/BME 29 August 2021 by mohdhasfia (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month or so. Totally satisfied. Sound was great all round. If only Sony had package this with free 360 music, that will be awesome. This product I just need to accept not for all type of ear, I had mine fall off during exercise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sound quality and noise cancelling

WF1000XM4/BME 29 August 2021 by kkng1984 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good wireless earphone with customizable eq settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2021 by AlanLoh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Uses this for about a month, quality is really good, especially with tidal, just 1 thing might need improvement, regarding the ear piece, will feel not comfortable if wear more than 1hour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

WF-1000XM4 IS AMAZING

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2021 by Zulkiflim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE music and this WF-1000XM4 is amazing. The clarity, clear bass and sound-stage is AMAZING. Paired with Android LDAC and Tidal HI FI, MQA music ......is just bliss. For Android users who LOVE music and wish to listen as the artist intended ..Buy THIS. No other wireless device comes close Love this. But the software leaves much to be desired. There are 2 software and neither will actually change the config to LDAC, u need to do it in the settngs in Android itself. And the software is outdated compared to the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Disappointing product.

WF1000XM4/SME 28 August 2021 by Amrul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it when it launch and nightmare start. Intermittent discount while listening to music and doing Team/zoom calls. Voice call is another substandard quality. Voice not clear or uneven between bud, hissing sound. Irritating to hear. Used less than 2 weeks n send to support center. Request to replace a brand new but deny. Made to understand it will repair instead of replace. Major mistake to purchase this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Great sound stage!

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2021 by Y2HOH (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall the experience of this headphone is great! Works better and has a louder sound on Android phones vs. iPhone. Could be an app issue. Clear separation, a well balanced bass and treble.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2021 by mieniks85 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my xm3 which has battery problem. Its abit better than xm3 and more compact. Abit more bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product!!

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2021 by ntgbettertodo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the noice cancelling is awesome. the fitting is so much better than its predecessor. my ears getting less fatigue after wearing for long time. LDAC really making a difference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound & a perfect fit.

WF-1000XM4 27 August 2021 by Spock33 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my broken XM3s. They are much smaller & comfortable to wear. The sound quality is superior and the noise cancelling is out of this world. I can highly recommend these earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Greate noice canceling

WF1000XM4/SME 27 August 2021 by KyoWC (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the way Sony present the noice canceling feature, come with a good sound quality, pretty much enjoy using it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbalance battery life between left right earphone

WF1000XM4/BME 27 August 2021 by KS77 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life for right side earphone is shorter than left side earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Close to perfect

WF1000XM4/BME 26 August 2021 by Berns (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling seems to be better. Fit could be better if they include some buds that has wings to holds on to the ears. Mine seems to be a bit weird cause the right one seems to be popping off the case even if the case is closed and my phone detects that I am using it thus showing the battery at 98% always while the left one is at 100%.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Such an upgrade from my old Bose QC25

WF-1000XM4 26 August 2021 by Preetam (United Kingdom)

The sound quality to so good and it offers an amazon NC. I have tested in different scenarios and it performs flawlessly. I listen to a lot of music and this offers a clean sound without any distortion or false EQ, songs sounds clean and unaffected by artificial boosts or EQ. Now I can use it at the Gym to cancel out the music they play there :) I ordered from Amazon as it was in stock and next day delivery. Setting it up was easy and the app is not bad. Sometimes there is a delay when you change settings on the app and for it to update the ear buds but the playing is not interrupted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Earphones, Subpar Everything else

WF1000XM4/SME 26 August 2021 by macandcheese (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earphones took awhile to get used to because I came from a Bose ecosystem so the fitting was different. But eventually, I grew into it. The auto noise-cancelling and ambient mode was a really great touch. I loved that I could choose which feature I wanted to be able to control on my earphones. The sound was great and the EQ adjusters were appreciated. The case was flimsy, the box was even flimsier, but the actual products were great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WF1000XM4/SME 26 August 2021 by ln11 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, just wish the package has more choice of earbuds tips replacement, and hope it can last for long-term use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

WF1000XM4/BME 26 August 2021 by Narendra Kumar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing ANC and good sound quality. Just wished the buds were normal rubber but it is actually a kind of foam material which I understand that they used this material instead in order to enhanced the noise cancellation. Overall, great product!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

WF1000XM4/BME 26 August 2021 by Userssss (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just NOT CANCELLING all noises, still can hear outside. Ear gonna hurt a little when using too long. But so far is the BEST! Not related: please update the link to unsubscribe email so that it can directly to the button UNSUBSCRIBE. That things annoyed me!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

SONY is the ONE !!!

WF1000XM4/BME 25 August 2021 by ogil (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very mild discomfort for long hours usage, compared to ‘A’….but if you’re looking for wireless noise cancelling headphone with the best audio quality, SONY WF-1000XM4 is the ONE !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sounding earphones that is easy to use.

WF1000XM4/SME 25 August 2021 by Koh9288 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sounding with good bass. Noise cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF1000XM4/BME 24 August 2021 by Preecha (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy to have one , is good for price because not to expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software needs to be fine tuned

WF1000XM4/BME 24 August 2021 by tch1 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall sound quality is great but there are functionality issues. The speak to chat initially worked but now, is hit and miss affair. It doesn't detect me speaking and sometimes detects momentarily before quickly switching back to play. I hope the next firmware upgrade will fix issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0