1032

4.4 based on 1,032 customer reviews

632
250
72
36
42
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Best Sound. Worst Battery Life

WF1000XM4/B 02 September 2022 by SemiSatisfied (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased July 31 2021. By August 2022 (1 month after warranty expiration) right ear bud 15% battery life, left 68% battery life with 1.5 hours of listening. No LDAC, no voice assistant, just listening to music. If I am on a phone call the time is 1.5 hours and the right bud just shuts off, no notice or anything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

1,033 Customer Reviews

0

Top notch TWS earphone

WF1000XM4/BME 24 September 2022 by Daisy92 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using this earphone already about 1 months, everything is great. The sound have balance for bass and have a customize EQ to set depends on your preference. I like it so much. The battery is as stated, no complain about it. Noise cancelling working well for low pitch noise, still can hear a high pitch noise but still the ANC is very good and also ambient is superb. Have many features other TWS doenst have like speak to chat functions. It amazing for me. Overall I’m happy with this earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent feature and sound is awesome.

WF1000XM4/BME 23 September 2022 by BoatThithat (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought a month ago. It so very impressive and excellent job to a product. And I use every day compare to competition. This is very great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WF1000XM4/BME 23 September 2022 by Astravios (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this for a month, the sound quality is excellent. The only setback is feel uncomfortable after wearing it for more then a hour.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality but lots of wind noise

WF-1000XM4 22 September 2022 by Gra123 (United Kingdom)

Great Sound Quality when you are indoors and noise cancelling works quite well but if you wear these out jogging or walking the noise from wind makes them hard to listen to. Much more wind noise is present than my other ear buds and noise cancelling doesn't get rid of it

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

WF-1000XM4 21 September 2022 by DU007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just a few days ago and so far it's good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23 September 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-1000XM4 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound & great app

WF-1000XM4 20 September 2022 by Nikodemus (United Kingdom)

First time with true wireless and after reading a lot of online reviews went for these. No regrets. Sound amazing and the noise cancelling is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Last ten years, I am Sony lover but disappointed..

WF1000XM4/BME 20 September 2022 by Vishwa95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am really disappointed with the quality of the products. Infect, i was eager to use it. after using few days I have experience some issues in device connection. The TWS audio quality was extremally bad and some time I have hear Radio noise continuedly until I put in charging case. i think only my TWS have issue may be, but really everyone check and register warranty immediately. I unable to register for warranty yet, so...

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
22 September 2022

HI Vishwa95,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. Please contact us @ the link below for further support
https://web.sony-asia.com/sg/contact-us/

Sony Singapore service team

0

WF-1000XM4

WF1000XM4/BME 20 September 2022 by Lawrence Liu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is excellent and overall sound output is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfort

WF1000XM4/SME 17 September 2022 by Chriee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is not really comfortable on the ears.sometimes there are super loud buzz sounds. The earpiece looks bulging out from ear. Compared to my previous samsung buds,which i just lost it.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing features

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2022 by Hadi79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and it’s amazing. Great features and love the sound. The bass is on another level than my previous ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2022 by Elixir (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is good. Still studying some of the features. However it can’t connect to 2 devices at the same time. NC function is good but I have not compared it with the Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4 is awesome!

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2022 by Sony Earphones XM4 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Came bundled with Sony Xperia 1 iv. Didn't expect the sound quality to be very good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TWE period!

WF1000XM4/SME 16 September 2022 by JonC77 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an upgrade from the already excellent XM3 that has been serving me well for over 2 years+. Was sceptical about how much better XM4 will be compared to the older model but was left pretty much impressed by the new smaller form factor and the noise cancellation. Sound quality wise, they are everything the XM3s are and more - I find the bass more controlled and don’t sound as dark. Go for the XM4 if budget permits directly! Otherwise get the XM3 and play around with the equaliser frequency.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise canceling and sound quality

WF1000XM4/SME 14 September 2022 by Mingzhong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it for a few weeks. Very satisfy with noise canceling feature and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality hi fi sound and noise cancelling

WF-1000XM4 08 September 2022 by Katt55 (United Kingdom)

I have only had these a few weeks and after trying other buds these beat them by a mile

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pinging sound during calls

WF1000XM4/BME 08 September 2022 by alvinteo1992 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

there's an obvious pinging sound from the right earbud during calls. had the unit replaced, but the problem still persists. didnt know about this issue beforehand but apparently its a well known issue online (google it) sound quality wise, its great. but since i use the earphone mainly for calls, its hard to live with

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
09 September 2022

HI alvinteo1992,

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. I would suggest that you may send in to our service center once again for further verification.

Sony Singapore service team

0

Not bad. Not great.

WF-1000XM4 07 September 2022 by TristanL (United Kingdom)

These replaced a far cheaper pair of earbuds that I was largely undecided about. These are good, but for about three times the price I'm not sure they're three times better. They do feel well made, the case is nice and they're comfortable to wear. The sound is pretty good, although the ANC (which is reasonable rather than amazing) is no better than the cheaper pair I had. The real downsides are the software and interface. The app is clunky with limited EQ presets and you can't just select the one you want, you have scroll through all of them activating them one at a time to get to the one you want. The customisation options for the earbuds are extremely limited as well. Tap once for volume up, long hold for volume down - seriously? That's a lot of erroneous double and triple taps right there; what's wrong with long press on left for volume up, long press on right for volume down like everyone else does? Also, they were an absolute nightmare to pair. I tried two different phones and they were easily the most difficult bluetooth pairing I've ever had. A touch of buyer's remorse given the price.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

Response From Sony Support Team
09 September 2022

Hi TristanL,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties pairing the earphones with other devices and that you didn't like the application.

We would like to highlight that there's so much more that you could do with the gesture controls for the earphones such as increasing and decreasing the volume, but you need to enable it first: https://bit.ly/3R4TGpI & https://bit.ly/3d1Hvuw.
And there's a lot of equalizer settings that you can set using Sony headphones connect: https://bit.ly/2Xf7c2z.
You can also learn how to pair it with other devices using this link: https://bit.ly/3Dtvs4j.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

What’s not to like

WF-1000XM4 06 September 2022 by Milo 1020 (United Kingdom)

Got these today and sound is excellent, especially 360 audio in Tidal

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM4 06 September 2022 by TonyJames (United Kingdom)

My son told me about these and he left his with me for a few days to audition. A few minutes was long enough. Absolutely superb. Bass sounds like floorstanding but everything else is crystal clear as well. Fab u lous!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ridiculous

WF-1000XM4 05 September 2022 by Headphones (United Kingdom)

Noise canceling is amazing. I am a builder and wear headphones 10 hours a day including the gym. Phone calls, music all day, battery lasts in a single charge. 35 minutes fully charged again. Took 30 minutes to figure out how to put in my ear, but that was on me. I’ve had beats, apple airpod, nothing close to these.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Sound. Worst Battery Life

WF1000XM4/B 02 September 2022 by SemiSatisfied (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased July 31 2021. By August 2022 (1 month after warranty expiration) right ear bud 15% battery life, left 68% battery life with 1.5 hours of listening. No LDAC, no voice assistant, just listening to music. If I am on a phone call the time is 1.5 hours and the right bud just shuts off, no notice or anything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 September 2022

Hi SemiSatisfied, We regret to hear about the battery issue with your Sony wireless in-ear headphones. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. To isolate and hopefully resolve this issue, please make sure to update the firmware of your headphones: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm4/manuals. The updates improve the general performance of the unit and resolves any possible software-related issues. When charging, make sure that the headset is set into the charging case securely. If the earbud tips are not properly attached to the headset, the headset may not charge with the supplied charging case. Check that the earbud tips are attached properly when you store the headset in the charging case. If still the same, reset and initialize them to factory settings to further isolate the issue:

- https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP1000428696.html
- https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP1000428697.html

Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM4 02 September 2022 by I Brad (United Kingdom)

Great sounding earbuds. Bought some comply buds to go with them. Sounds even better, buds are a better fit and no sounds get through them. Just wish these earbuds where a bit louder because on my iPad the volume is quite low. Will listen on something else and see if that makes a difference.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05 September 2022

Hi Brad,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

As for the volume issue, could you ensure that your Headphones is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3acKE5C?

Also, try the headphones with different compatible devices.

If it is still evident with more than one device, try resetting and initializing the Headphones to its factory settings by following these links: https://bit.ly/3r671Dc & https://bit.ly/3o4kNEu.


If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great earbuds terribly fragile eartips

WF-1000XM4 01 September 2022 by Wubb2805 (United Kingdom)

These earbuds are EXCELLENT but I've had these less than a week and am incredible careful with them and the tips are just falling apart, don't also don't make it easy to buy replacements otherwise I'd have stocked up on them. I know you can contact support and they will send more out but that's a long process I don't want to go through all the time + i also don't want to replace them every week! I've avoided getting them wet or using anything abrasive on them have made sure to let them air dry before putting them in my case if they get a bit sweaty, not sure what else I can do to stop the eartips falling apart.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
05 September 2022

Hi Wubb2805,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the ear tips are damaged.
We recommend checking the following link to know more about cleaning and taking care of them: https://bit.ly/3ellgQE
The ear tips are also available on our website: https://bit.ly/3cswBOr
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Excellent sound quality but poor reliability

WF1000XM4/SME 31 August 2022 by shixuan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this earbuds on shopee about 2 weeks ago. No doubt the sound quality and active noise cancellation are fantastic. However, less than 3 days of usage I have already noticing crackling and popping sounds on both left and right earbuds. It is difficult to imagine a product costs this much already having such issues with just a few days of usage. This is really making me doubt the reliability of the product in the long run.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Impressive noise cancelling and excellent sound

WF-1000XM4 29 August 2022 by AC53 (United Kingdom)

I've had these earbuds for just over a month and I'm very pleased with them. The noise cancelling is very impressive and I use this feature to focus on my work in a busy office environment. Listening to music on these headphones is a great experience too.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
31 August 2022

Hi AC53,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the noise cancelling feature on your WF-1000XM4 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

WF1000XM4 noise cancelling earbuds

WF-1000XM4 28 August 2022 by Dea12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this three weeks ago it has amazing sound and also different ear bud sizes to fit every ear. Very happy with sound .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable and good quality

WF1000XM4/BME 28 August 2022 by 宮本 武蔵 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound Good quality build Good battery life Portable, easy to carry around Nicely fit in ear Recommend for outdoor use. If for using at home, go for WH-1000XM4. Seem to have better bass when tested at local stores. Just bulky compare to WF-1000XM4 if using for outdoor.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of earphones

WF1000XM4/BME 24 August 2022 by VG_TMT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought pair of earphones about a month ago and these have been fantastic!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing something ......

WF1000XM4/BME 20 August 2022 by LYX810 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nodoubt this new model sound better and few new feature but do wish it has the internal memory like the old model WF-SP900.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good product

WF-1000XM4 19 August 2022 by Jitta (United Kingdom)

excellent product, great noise cancelation, much better than apple air pods pro

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM4 18 August 2022 by SarahLB (United Kingdom)

Love the sound quality of these and the battery life when used with the case is amazing! I haven’t had to recharge them yet despite daily use for several weeks. Not finding the fit so good as each earbud is large and heavy, but

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22 August 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WF-1000XM4 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Easy and well functioning

WF-1000XM4 18 August 2022 by SHE64 (United Kingdom)

Bought it a few weeks ago and use every day in phone calls, teams meetings and listen to documentaries.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Finally, earbuds that really do sound good

WF-1000XM4 17 August 2022 by Redstorm_01 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been putting off buying true wireless earbuds as my experiences with wired earbuds weren’t great. I love the sound of my wired full size headphones and I didn’t want to compromise. Glad I bought the Sony buds, really do love the sound!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony support team
19 August 2022

Hi Redstorm_01,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy them for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great sound deadening ear buds from Sony

WF-1000XM4 17 August 2022 by Robbocop (United Kingdom)

Prior to purchasing these buds, I had bought a budget set from a brand I hadn't hard of before which, if I'm honest, I thought were brilliant for the money I paid for them (£12). That said, they weren't sound deadening and, as one might expect for this money, had limited features but, nevertheless, I was encouraged to go for something a little more up market. Sound has always been very important to me whether it be from my home system or on the move so, acknowledging the difficulty of being unable to try before buying (unlike conventional headphones which one can simply pop over one's head), I decided to go on reviews relying on What Hi Fi's assessment. I have not been disappointed. Sound wise these buds are excellent. Comfort a little less so although I have particularly small ears, and these buds are not especially small so it's never going to be easy for me. They do, however, have great functionality. Auto on and off, track skip and replay control. Build quality is very good but I think they would benefit from a more substantial carry case with a built in percentage remaining battery life built in. I paid £135.00 from Amazon Warehouse and, for that money, think I got a great deal.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22 August 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM4. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We recommend checking this link that will guide you though how to wear the headset: http://bit.do/fU7va. Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Not as good as other reviews would have you believ

WF-1000XM4 16 August 2022 by Knackerchimp (United Kingdom)

Controls are limited, noise cancelling is poor. Sound is very good.

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18 August 2022

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our headphones haven't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to highlight that controlling the connecting audio device may vary depending on the connected device, the music software, or app used. If the connected device supports the AVRCP Bluetooth profile, then the following functions will be supported: https://bit.ly/3HsQpdQ.

Regarding the noise cancellation issue, could you ensure that your headphones are running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3acKE5C?

You can also follow the troubleshooting steps clarified here: https://bit.ly/3K5jwqz.

To read more about this topic, check out the following links: https://bit.ly/3K3NZFq & https://bit.ly/3poWH7P.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Sound amazing,noise canceling good,microphone bad

WF-1000XM4 14 August 2022 by Biijan (United Kingdom)

The sound is great , but the plastic silicons are really bad, and in each time of use, you should clean them. Also microphone at first was good later even couldnt talk with. The charge is good. The sounth itself is amazing

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 August 2022

Hi Biijan,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and sorry to learn that you've been facing difficulties cleaning the unit, and using the microphone.

To learn how can you take proper care of your earphones and how to keep them clean, check this link: https://bit.ly/3A4x0Ox.
Regarding the microphone sound quality, please follow this one: https://bit.ly/3QQTppk.
You may also reset and initialize the unit, and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3pV8aNe & https://bit.ly/3zuyZuM.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Sounds great

WF-1000XM4 13 August 2022 by m3zc4l (United Kingdom)

I bought these about 1.5 months ago? They fall out of my ears quite often. they don't fit my ears well so the noise canceling doesn't work well sadly. i have to wedge them in really far into my ear canal so they will seal properly and won't fall out > this cause them to hurt after wearing them for a tiny bit. i cant really walk around and do things with them because of how ill-fitting they are. they do sound nice though.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
15 August 2022

Hi m3zc4l,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're struggling to find the perfect fit of your headphones.
We recommend checking notes on wearing the WF-1000XM4 for a long period here: https://bit.ly/3zi1Wdz.
Furthermore, we recommend watching this video: https://bit.ly/3AjTfS6. We also recommend trying different combinations of the supplied ear tips to get the best fit.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great earbuds, very easy to use, good quality

WF-1000XM4 13 August 2022 by Peter1969_2 (United Kingdom)

Great earbuds. The sound quality is good, they stay very well in your ear (for which I was afraid because I have small ears). Noise cancelling is amazing. And they are so easy to use...

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF1000XM4/BME 13 August 2022 by Jason Anthony (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this headphones for about a month now, the sound is fantastic and the built quality is good. Got to try it out to truly appreciate it.

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WF1000XM4/BME 13 August 2022 by LohCC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good excellent product. Delivered fast and easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features but...

WF-1000XM4 11 August 2022 by FinnD (United Kingdom)

I bought this in April, and being a high end product i would've hoped it had come with some sort of tracking system in it kind of like the apple airpods have. Unfortunately they don't which mean they're like a ticking time bomb, if you lose one - thats it, they're no longer usable! Did enjoy the quality when i had them but now I can't and I don't think warranty covers lost earphones. Also i thought charging box was a bit clunky for a pocket.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
15 August 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you've lost one of your earbuds!

We'd like to highlight that the earbuds have pre-set information that allows them to communicate with each other. Only an Authorised Service Center can configure your earbuds' settings to align their firmware versions. All three components (left earbud, right earbud, charging case) must be present during the configuration.

You can be in touch with our authorized service centre directly by email at scs@sony.com or call 01656 867347 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm) to have your earbuds configured.

Also, the following link includes our warranty terms and conditions: https://bit.ly/3h2fWjz.

We also appreciate your time sharing this feedback, we take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

What I think of WF-1000XM4

WF1000XM4/SME 10 August 2022 by H_W_M (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I give an "A" for battery life. But for NC, I "DON'T" feel nor hear much difference. My WH-1000XM3 perform a lot much better! With the WF-1000XM4 I can hear bus engine as it pass me by, in the SMRT train, I can clearly hear train screeching noise with NC on!

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great sound quality

WF-1000XM4 09 August 2022 by davehogie (United Kingdom)

I've used the WF-1000XM4 for a few weeks now. Very happy with the sound. I have a rega hi-fi system at home and Bayerdynamic over ear headphones. Considering the size and light weight but quality build of these in ear buds the sound is very good. Using the Sony app is essential to get the best setup and listening experience. I'm still learning as I go. For instance if I start to sing along to a favourite track, the music stops. It assumed I've started a conversation and so cuts the sound so you can hear the other person. If you remain silent the music starts again. It's only a minor hitch that I need to get used to. Once I has tried the right size bud for my ears I found a snug comfortable fit. I must say that after about 3 hours I needed a rest. My outer ear was feeling a little uncomfortable. I found mine for under £200. All in all I think that is excellent value for a piece of quality kit.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Signal continually drops out

WF-1000XM4 09 August 2022 by Frustrated_ (United Kingdom)

This is my third pair, I lost my first set and had to buy a new one, but I had to return my second set because either one earbud would randomly drop out, or both would lose connection simultaneously. This happens multiple times a day. The third pair has the exact same problem!!! My first pair was fine but this is so frustrating these are becoming next to unusable. For such expensive earbuds there is no quality control. Buy at your own risk.

2

0

Response From Sony support team
12 August 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to learn that your headphones lose connection frequently.
We recommend following the below steps to resolve the issue.
-Make sure that the headphones are fully charged.
-Make sure they're up-to-date here: https://bit.ly/3lYVGma
-Test with a different phone.
-Reset the headphones: https://bit.ly/3sFTWzR
-Initialize the headphones: https://bit.ly/3ipsjGX
If the issue persists, they might need an inspection, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK
so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great overall sound quality

WF1000XM4/BME 09 August 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Basically i sold all my wireless earbuds after i got this, with the greatest sound and balanced I think this is enough

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love!!

WF1000XM4/SME 09 August 2022 by Flexcarter (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

very impressed... I think noise cancelling very good.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WF1000XM4/SME 08 August 2022 by SpyderCo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regards…. Use them to experience the wonders of music

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good, but this chime

WF-1000XM4 07 August 2022 by MattDanz18 (United Kingdom)

All is great, but a chiming noise every few minutes is driving me crazy Overall a great product.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just the best in its class!

WF1000XM4/BME 07 August 2022 by Naz06 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and has a hard time putting it away. The battery is just ridiculous, it goes and goes. The sound quality is just superior in comparison to other wireless buds. Just the best pair.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, easy to handle

WF-1000XM4 07 August 2022 by Guido27 (United Kingdom)

Everything is fine with the earbuds. Sony could provide a greater variery of eartips in my opinion. They are the most important part for feeling comfortable. For me the small size is to small, the medium size a little too much. Some other companies provide a broader variety of tips. Everything else is great.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10 August 2022

Hi Guido27,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Great for ears

WF-1000XM4 06 August 2022  (United Kingdom)

I brought this a month ago , it is very nice for ears

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good

WF1000XM4/B 06 August 2022 by saviore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it a couple of days ago no problems so fare

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 August 2022

Hi saviore, Great! We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during conversation. Plus, you can get 8 hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance and easy wireless charging. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Exceeded expectations

WF-1000XM4 05 August 2022 by JackR483 (United Kingdom)

Following a lot of research and reading a lot of reviews I decided to purchase these wireless earphones. I previously had a far more expensive pair by Sennheiser which were not as waterproof as suggested - although I cannot fault the quality of sound reproduction. The Sony ear phones are actually far more comfortable to wear in your ears longer term, and whereas a lot of Wi-Fi earphones reproduce music as one big grey blur, with this you can pick out individual instruments, voices, and delivery is crisp with the right level of treble and bass; albeit you can change those on the phone app to suit your listening style. The features are good, and work and are operated simply by tapping on an eardrum. I listen for protracted periods, and the charge never let me down, you can also get about three charges from the case before you need to plug it into a USB for charging. If you are looking for a high quality sound, a comfortable fit, reasonably well priced - certainly one compared with other comparable products- then look no further

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

they go to sleep after 10 min while on call !!!

WF-1000XM4 05 August 2022 by RadM (United Kingdom)

Even though the qulaity of the earplugs is good, they stay in your ear and have cool features like mini magnets, case is charging them, nose cancelling is dicent. it all matters not as they simply wont stay on. They automatically go to sleep regardles if you are on call or listening to music. your phones screen is off for 10 min headphones will go to sleep. Then you have to touch them to wake up, they reconnect and youre back on for the next 10 min. it is of course a software issue. just as with all Sony products always software issues

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 August 2022

Hi RadM,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that your WF-1000XM4 goes off after 10 minutes of using them. Could you make sure that the headphones are up-to-date, you can find the latest firmware version here: https://bit.ly/3lUPxpR
If the issue remains, try the below:
- Try to test them with different devices and check if the same issue remains or not?
If the issue happens with all devices, try to charge them with different charger and test another power source and check again.
If the same issue remains, try to reset them from the instructions here and test again: https://bit.ly/3x1td4c
if the issue remains, try to initialize them from the instructions here: https://bit.ly/3zbk7n4
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Nice earphones

WF1000XM4/BME 05 August 2022 by Sc35 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the noise cancelling feature. I also like how I can use touch to switch between the noise cancelling and ambient sound modes. It is very light and easy to bring around. The sad part is the connectivity, sometimes even at a short distance the connectivity is interrupted. Also sometimes when my hair is down it touches the earphones and will trigger my earphones to switch between modes especially when my hair is slightly wet.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful earbud tips

WF1000XM4/BME 05 August 2022 by Saiful Buble (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earbud tips peeling out like dusty, hope that I can get replacement for that. The sound is super incredible awesome, 4 star for that.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Out of the box

WF-1000XM4 04 August 2022 by Paul973 (United Kingdom)

Easy set up. Sound amazing without any tweaks, looking forward to getting to know them better.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Product

WF1000XM4/B 03 August 2022 by TBush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these nearly non-stop at work since I purchased. The audio is great and the feature suite is unparalleled. They were super easy to set up with my Samsung phone (on par with apples airpods and an iphone). At first one of the buds hurt my ear where the plastic pressed, but it went away after a little bit of wear. Very comfortable one broken in and feel very stable in ear. Overall, very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 August 2022

Hi TBush,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We're happy to hear your WF1000XM4 suits your needs and expectations. Nice to know you are enjoying the amazing sound quality, features, easy connection of your devices to the unit. We're sorry to hear your discomforts when using the headphones for the first time. and we are glad to know that it is all good now. We designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during conversation. Plus, you can get 8 hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance and easy wireless charging. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Good sound, bad connection

WF-1000XM4 01 August 2022 by Tomcat0511 (United Kingdom)

I bought this wireless headset because it was recommended in a couple of tests, but I'm not really satisfied. The setup procedure was long and not easy. Although the sound quality is reasonably good, the bluetooth connection to my iPhone is really lousy. It falls out frequently when I'm walking the streets and has to be manually turned on again. Only on very short distances between device and headset the functionality is okay. I'm considering bringing it back to the dealer with complaint.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony support team
03 August 2022

Hi Tomcat0511,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your headphones lose the Bluetooth connection.
We recommend following the below steps to resolve the issue:
-Make sure that your headphones are fully charged.
-Make sure they're up-to-date here: https://bit.ly/3lYVGma
-Reset your headphones: https://bit.ly/3sFTWzR
-Initialize them: https://bit.ly/3ipsjGX
0Rest with another phone.
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Crystal Clear best buds I’ve had….. ever

WF-1000XM4 01 August 2022 by Wagwaf (United Kingdom)

These are the 1st top end In head phone/ear buds I’ve ever had so I’ve nothing really to compare. But they are brilliant, sounds is amazing, clear and when paired with Tidal or other 360 Spatial Audio they are even better. So my previous in ear are the middle range £75 ish. So I looked at all the options and these came out on top, so much better the Apple air pod pro and the beats fit pro. Bit heavy for the gym, but I still use them but I’d be scared to go running and one fall out and smash. So from a new year to the higher end of kit I’d definitely recommend these. The only issue is that you can’t adjust the volume from the headphones but it’s minor

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The only headphones I use with my phone.

WF1000XM4/SME 01 August 2022 by DesignerDave (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these daily until they run out of power for absolutely everything from phone calls and twitter spaces on my phone, to TV shows and my computer. The noise cancelling is top notch, and if you get the fit in your ear just right, the only thing you'll hear is the muffled pitter patter and thunder strikes of a monsoon. These are also the only in-ear headphones I've used where the mic is acceptable for business calls and public presentations on social media.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Godly earphone !!!

WF1000XM4/BME 01 August 2022 by Zaimi67 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cry everytime i use this device. Eargasm at its best.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quite possibly perfect

WF-1000XM4 31 July 2022 by occasionalstan again (United Kingdom)

OK, I bought these guys after much dithering about replacing my other wireless earbuds by a well known manufacturer that are very, very good. They don't have noise cancelling but have Aptx HD and fit exceptionally well due to the range of foam inserts available. So, to these beauties, first look and they are well packaged in the new Sony recycled minimalist material and packaging. Now this isn't done cheaply but with a bit of environmental awareness and class so it works well and looks good. Out of the box, they feel premium as you would expect for this price tag they come with foam inserts and some silicon ones should you wish. The fit for me is not quite right and Sony need to include more variety of foam tips to accommodate people like me so I have modified them with some from the aforementioned well known manufacturer and oh boy do they fit well now. The sound is fabulous, well spaced and full of detail, listening to high res files from Pink Floyd to Run DMC is an absolute joy. Loads of depth for the live concerts and layers of sound is very good indeed. The noise cancelling is good, not as good as the WH-1000XM5 but they are big over the ear units that tick plenty of boxes but not in this category. They are very comfortable (again possibly due to the modified inserts) and are wearable for hours on end. Loads of nice touches as we've come to expect from Sony with the Headphones app and the little tweaks like 'wind noise reduction' work really well reducing the noise whilst cycling to give you that 'immersed in the music' feel. I know these come in at the £200 mark but honestly feel that the price tag is justified as I can't see myself ever buying another pair again. I have put both of my other wireless headphones up for sale as these will just suit every activity I need them for. Quick charging and the wireless charge is a nice touch. Did I mention the sound...............................wonderful. So my advice would be to dig deep and go for it I really can't see anyone being disappointed once they have tried them, with the only downside being the choice of ear inserts available. Sony, you've got to love them.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0