P 4,999.00

38

4.7 based on 38 customer reviews

27
10
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

50 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome

WF-C500 05 December 2021 by Unknown (USA)

I got these, because I didn’t have any ear buds. These work amazing, they block out my siblings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Ok

WF-C500 05 December 2021 by Packblaze (USA)

These Sony wireless headphones are just ok. Nothing special. They are easy to set up and use. You do have to download the Sony app. Simple connection through Bluetooth. Sound is ok, nothing special. The ear tips have 3 different sizes to fit your ear canal. Nice for blocking out background noise. If you are looking for average wireless headphones, these are for you.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality sound!

WF-C500 05 December 2021 by EssT (United Kingdom)

I messed around with Tozo, Airpod, various others etc, and these are simply the best value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most bang for your buck

WF-C500 05 December 2021 by Muse (USA)

The Sony WF-C500 are the best earbud headphones under $100 USD. They are comfortable in my ears without causing pain after hours of continuous use, and don't fall out if I shake my head or go for a cross-country jog. Sure, they don't sound as crisp or contain the same noise cancelling technology as earbuds that cost $150+ more, but they sound really close when you fine-tune everything with the Sony app (I update mine on an iPhone). But the best part is that I can go almost a week without charging the earbuds because they get over 10 hours of battery life and almost double that with the charging case. In my opinion, if you want an amazing pair of bluetooth earbuds that look sleek and rival the most expensive offerings on the market, you won't go wrong with the Sony WF-C500.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Next Level Ear Buds

WF-C500 05 December 2021 by Kathy L (USA)

Sony is known for its great sound quality and these Sony wireless headphones don’t disappoint! The headphones are designed for optimal performance and Clearsound, music plays wirelessly from your phone through Bluetooth. Sony also has an app that you can control the sound with and can also set up with Alexa or Google assistant. The air buds come in a small rugged case that includes three sizes of silicone tips for the right size ear fit. Plenty of features in a small package that include things like google fast pair that can help with finding lost or missed placed earbuds. Also, you can operate just one earbud for phone calls or both for music. The battery life is 10 hours when fully charged

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

WF-C500 05 December 2021 by msn2215 (USA)

Strongly prefer these to the AirPods I previously used - stay in my ear with excellent audio and are easy to pair. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for workouts!

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by Cami22 (USA)

I bought this for my outdoor runs and boy am I pleased!!! I have the Sony over the ear headphones for my work and got these for my workouts. Easy to set up and pair, the sound quality of these is amazing! And, they are Uber comfortable to wear too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Headphones are excellent value for money

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by Pith (United Kingdom)

The WF-C500 headphones are extremely easy to set up and use. Unlike many others the ear pieces do not protrude too far from the ear. Only criticism is the difficulty in sourcing replacement silicone buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid earphones.

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by Dozer (USA)

These earphones works flawlessly. They sound great with 360 degree sound. I like the black color and how they fit snug in the ear. Wasn’t ever worried they would fall out. Synched with my phone very easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing quality

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by Ali R (USA)

I am so happy with my purchase. These headphones are phenomenal. The sound quality alone is out of this world. My husband and I both tried them out to see the fit and they fit us both amazingly. We are going to purchase another set today!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Ear buds

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by NicoleElizabeth (USA)

I was very excited to try these to see if I could wear them comfortably throughout the day. They are really good quality for the price and basically much better than the competitor brands. The pod holds a charge decently well and they were easy to figure out how to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love these!

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by ambsjean916 (USA)

These are amazing quality ear buds! I love the fact that they don't slip out of my ears like others. These are also great quality sounding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Hellooo

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by Payj (USA)

Very easy to pair to your iPhone or Android phone. Sound quality is top notch. I could not hear anything outside of the music playing in my ears. My TV was on my friends was talking and I didn't hear anything. Some cons was the button on the side is oddly placed because when you go to adjust the sit to your ear you will keep pressing it and the button will sound off in your ear a loud beep. Another con is sometimes while on a call like video chat it will just stop working all together. But if your just using them for just music it's a win win great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Cost effective, great quality ear buds!

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by CLind90 (USA)

I have been using this pair of ear buds now for about 2 weeks after replacing my lost Airpods and I must say that so far they are very comparable. Sounds quality exceeded expectations by far, and I surprisingly like the way they fit in my ears much better. Out of box setup and sync is extremely simple and quick. I personally am an Iphone user and zero issues in terms of connectivity so far. From what my wife tells me, the microphone when taking calls is a bit scratchier than my previous pair, but nothing detrimental. Overall I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality, cost effective new set of earbuds!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WF-C500 04 December 2021 by Purplefairy (USA)

Unboxing you will find a nice small charging case, three ear tips sizes, charging cable and some manuals. Simply pull the tab out of each earbud and place back in the charger. After they are fully charged it was easy to pair with my phone. Download the Sony app for for easy pairing with your phone. Once paired you will be able to fine-tune the sound within the apps equalizers. I was happy with the sound Quality right out of the box. So I just paired and went on with my day. I have been using these on a single charge for 12+ hours a day. Music sounds great and phone calls are even better. And the fit is good and stays in place. And it’s water resistant so no worries if you get caught in the rain. You can’t go wrong with these great sound quality and awesome battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product!!

WF-C500 03 December 2021 by Kelley (USA)

I am so glad I bought this item. They last forever on a charge. It's a great product and you will not be disappointed if you buy these. Check them out. You will absolutely love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound quality on a little bud

WF-C500 03 December 2021 by Jack (USA)

These sound great! Not complete noise cancelling but they block out a LOT of other noise when you have them in. Super convenient to use one ear at a time in case you want to be able to listen/hear around you, and helps extend the already long battery life between the earbuds and the case. Great for phone calls and easy to use with the buttons. My one gripe is with the fit, and this may be personal - I tend to prefer the airpod style that don't have the silicone cups that push farther into your ear. These have different sized cups to swap in, but even with the smallest ones my ears start to hurt after wearing for a while. It definitely helps with the noise cancellation and sound quality, but can be uncomfortable for extended wear depending on your ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-C500 02 December 2021 by Clara R (USA)

I was waiting for these because my other earbuds stopped working. These headphones look so sleek and modern. The sound quality is beautiful and they provide you with two extra earbud pieces so you can change the ones on the headphones so that they fit your ears. I can work while listening to Christmas songs and take a call all with this device. I like the case and the indicator light inside letting you know if the headphones are fully charged. I like that the buttons on the headphones are big easy to push. The only con I can think of is that the case is a little hard to close sometimes but I bet with daily use the hinge will loosen up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

WF-C500 02 December 2021 by elieth2000 (USA)

As usual you can't go wrong with Sony their products are top notch, this headphones are so comfortable, it comes with the rubber pieces in 3 sizes so you can easily find the one that fits better for you, they charge super fast and last a long time, and the carrying case is slim and small perfect to carry in your pocket at all times, the setup was super easy to do you just need to download the app and you can customize them from there, it's genius, the sound is phenomenal and they cancel outside noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

all necessary earbud features, good quality

WF-C500 02 December 2021 by The One (USA)

These earbuds have a great quality at a affordable price. if you are looking for buds that have all the options for skipping and volume control, and come slightly above the $60 average Joe price, these are the ones for you. definitely worth a few extra dollars for these earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Music freedom!

WF-C500 02 December 2021 by AR39 (USA)

I was impressed at how luxurious these earbuds are! They are velvety smooth, and the case is solid and that magnetic closure! Wow! These earbuds are tough and stylish. I was happy with the ease of use and set-up, as well. These have changed my workout routine- no more wires, no stopping! Overall, these earbuds are excellent quality and produce smooth sound, with impressive battery life- I don't leave home without them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-C500 01 December 2021 by Robbo120918 (United Kingdom)

Bought this today for every day use and to stop using my speaker at home

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

WF-C500

WF-C500 01 December 2021 by DLBA (United Kingdom)

Do exactly what I’m looking for , ease of use, comfortable secure fit for sport, easy to connect and can additional devices , great price

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
03 December 2021

Hi DLBA,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Fantastic!!

WF-C500 01 December 2021 by Jpar77 (USA)

I got these to replace my other wireless earbuds and I am glad I did! They fit into my ear very well, don't come loose when working out and feel nice in my ear. The sound quality is wonderful, 100% clear!!! This was a great choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony C500

WF-C500 01 December 2021 by JoeV (USA)

These are pretty decent earbuds. Much better then having wires getting tangled up and comes with a nice case.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfortable ear buds with long lasting run time!

WF-C500 30 November 2021 by Charlie412 (USA)

I enjoy using these Sony WF-C500 Truly Wireless Headphones because the sound quality is excellent, the are very comfortable and the charge lasts a long time. I mainly use these while jogging and they stay in place well and are easy to use for music or phone calls. I have been jogging in the rain and snow without any problems to the ear buds. When you are watching a movie the surround sound feature it sounds like you can hear noises from every direction. I feel like these ear buds are a great value for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Absolutely love these ...

WF-C500 25 November 2021 by Roobag_123 (United Kingdom)

Used these when out walking/running and they are sweat and water resistant. Has all the functions - playback, volume etc. Sound can be exactly how you want it. Ten hour battery life which is excellent, along with further in the case! Can set reminders. Lightweight and fit lovely in your ears. Overall, very happy with these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love the battery stamina!!

WF-C500/BZ E 23 November 2021 by che wan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just DSEE to auto it last the whole day more than 9+ hrs

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great budget earbuds

WF-C500 14 November 2021 by Sheen08 (United Kingdom)

Comfortable to wear and don’t easily fall out. Excellent sound quality for a very cheap price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing for the price

WF-C500 10 November 2021 by simonerrey (United Kingdom)

I don't consider myself an audiophile and this is very much a regular person review so....I have always steered clear of the earbud type headphones as they normally fall out of my ears no matter what size buds I try, however, these were amazing. Fitted straight out of the box and stayed in no matter what I was doing around the house or outside (I'm not a gym goer though so cant comment on how they would fit during physical exercise). The sound quality was far superior to expectations and gave a full, rounded sound even outside. For the price I wasn't expecting an all singing, all dancing, full of features product but I feel I certainly got more for my money than I was expecting. All in all - a great product for my needs. And I love that magnetic click when they fit back in their carrier case. Very satisfying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12 November 2021

Hi Simonerrey,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Value for money.

WF-C500/WZ E 09 November 2021 by 10Ricky Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it, easy to use, look good and Water proof.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Impressive Audio

WFC500/B 08 November 2021 by Dead_Silence (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this nifty little pair of earbuds yesterday and my first thought was: "They're 80 bucks I'm not expecting much." I've had a fair share with budget earbuds like these and never was I impressed in the audio quality or comfort. I came home, set these up, and played one of my favorite songs, and I was right, out of the box these are about average, but once I dedicated some time into custom EQing them, I was blown away by how good these could sound. If you are ever looking for a great pair of truly wireless earbuds and have 80 bucks lying around, you will not go wrong with this, if I could give them more than 5 stars I definitely would. Thank you, Sony!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony WF-C500 Truly Wireless Headphones review

WF-C500 07 November 2021 by jhaus43 (United Kingdom)

I have had these ear buds for a week now and am very pleased. They come a a very handy smart case, included a short charging cable, and 3 sizes if rubber in ear fittings as shown in the photo. The instructions are in pictorial design and also include QR codes for short instructional videos which I found very helpful. I'm not very technical and was a bit worried about setting them up. Connecting them to my android smart phone was much easier than I expected. It was also very easy to connect them to my ipod. The sound quality is excellent on both devices. When connected to my smart phone it is also easy to receive calls and once again the sound quality is excellent. I can highly recommend these earphones to anyone looking for ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound experience.

WF-C500 07 November 2021 by Warmspur (United Kingdom)

I received the item on 27/10/21 and have used the headphones for a one hour walk and 40 minutes of cycling exercise most days since. The initial charge took just 1 hour 28 minutes. I have needed to top up charge just three times. The sound quality has been excellent for both music and radio, mainly speech. They ear pieces have been comfortable and stayed in place well during exercise. My only caution for users is to be well prepared for removal, with the charger stable and open as the devices are small, a little fiddly and all too easily dropped. They would be hard to find in the dark.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WF-C500 07 November 2021 by David dives (United Kingdom)

Had these ear pods for two weeks. Very impressive sound quality, easy to use, good battery life, recharge in its own case!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Neat Bluetooth headphones

WF-C500 05 November 2021 by JatK (United Kingdom)

I’m a Bluetooth wireless novice so very intrigued to try out these headphones. They are very compact & comfortable to use & there is lots of info on the QR code to explain the features. I enjoy using them mainly to listen to music, podcasts & for phone calls particularly when out walking. The controls are on the buttons on the headphones so once familiar with them I found them simple to use. Compact case & charger though I found the charger lead a little short for the position of my USB plug. Charged quickly & held charge well. All in all, convenient & easy to use. I was given these by Sony to review but this is my true unbiased opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Impressive Quality

WF-C500 05 November 2021 by CliveG (United Kingdom)

The ear buds come in a strong, durable plastic case that comfortably slides into your pocket. I found charging to be very quick and particularly liked the orange glow that was visible through the lid whilst charging. Battery life was more than sufficient for my needs. The longest period I used them for was about 3 hours after which I popped them back in the case and the battery was topped up. The strong magnets hold the earbuds securely in the case and avoid them being accidentally dropped when opening the case. Particularly useful at the gym. Tried all the different sized ear tips and found the middle sized tip to be the most comfortable. They fit securely and never felt as though they were about to fall out. Ideal for exercising as opposed to the over the head headphones that can sometimes be difficult to keep in place when exercising on treadmills etc. The Sony Headphone Connect app was very straightforward to download onto my iPhone and iPad by scanning the QR code found on the leaflet. The push button controls on the ear buds were easy to use. The left ear controlling the volume - tap to increase and hold down to reduce volume. Tapping the right ear enabled the music to be paused. I was impressed by the volume range and even at high volume there was no distortion to the sound. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound on incoming telephone calls. The music was paused and the sound was exceptionally clear and the caller had no problem in hearing my voice through the microphone. By accessing the app you can play around with the various sound adjustments to easily find the most pleasing for your individual requirements. Overall I find it extremely difficult to criticize anything on the WF-C500 ear buds. They offer exceptional value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fabulous sound!!

WF-C500 01 November 2021 by Peter222 (United Kingdom)

Arrived very well packaged, first impressions really positive. Really impressed with the pod for charging and the length of time available from each charge. The three sizes of rubber earpieces help to get a really comfortable fit. The Sony headphones Connect app makes connecting and pairing the headphones straightforward. Sound reproduction is excellent and again, the app allows settings of bass, treble and equaliser to be easily adjusted to personal tastes. The touch points on the buds to manipulate volume, turn on and off and the built in microphone are excellent features. Overall I am very impressed with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant ear pods

WF-C500 01 November 2021 by Webbo (United Kingdom)

Order arrived in a tidy environmental friendly package, the ear buds were in a small compact box which fits easily into my pocket if required. After charging with the USB cable provided followed the quick set up guide, connected to Bluetooth straight away, instructions came up on my phone for the Sony app, followed them, up and running in minutes. Had a play with the equalisers on the app and set my sound requirements, l don't subscribe to a steaming service so can't comment on the DSEE. After using the buds putting them back into the charging box is so easy they snap into position. These ear buds have got all I want, easy push button controls on the buds themselves, great sound, and you can see the charging lights through the box lid. These are ideal for watching the football on my phone. After using these I could never go back to the wired ear bud, no pulling out of my ear and these are so comfortable to wear. Absolutely brilliant product built to last, I will get a lot of use out of these Buds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Unbelievable sound for mid ranged product

WF-C500 31 October 2021 by Martiewill (United Kingdom)

When I was looking for a replacement for my existing wireless earbuds but on a budget I came across the Sony WF-C500 earbuds. When they arrived and I opened the box the first thing I noticed was the cool space age pod that housed the earbuds. No chunky storage unit for these earbuds. Also in the box where replacement filaments for differing size ears and all the instructions and warranty paperwork I need. Pairing the earbuds with my phone was the usual simple process but I was slightly disappointed that there was no NFC. Then came the good bit. I set upy music app (alongside Sony's headphone app) and hit play on my 360 reality music. To be blown away with the bass and clarity of the sound was an understatement. For that sound you would expect it to come from a more high end product. Sony has nailed it with these buds. They sit comfortably and reassuringly in your ear. They feel safe and secure. The function buttons use a simple process of tapping each earbud. Just what you want instead of fiddling around when you're enjoying music. Highly recommended product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony wf c500

WF-C500 31 October 2021 by Redchris (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones on 27th October . They have been the easiest Bluetooth headphones I have ever setup. The sound is so clear and dose not upset other s with sound seepage. My son tried them and is trying to use them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb Terrific Sony

WF-C500/BZ E 31 October 2021 by SonyFanAlways (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this so much that it accompanies me 24/7. My wonderful buddy all day long enabling me to multitasks & enjoy life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Oops, they did it again!

WF-C500 30 October 2021 by Mizuno Joe (United Kingdom)

I've only had the WF-C500's for a week, but I've heard enough. These are a winner. They may not have noise cancelling or multipoint, but I'm not a fan of NC (I think it's overrated and dangerous for city living) and being connected to more than one device isn't a deal breaker. The fit is surprisingly secure, with good sound isolation and I don't suffer any wear fatigue, even after 5 hours of use. The sound is good, but I do recommend getting the Sony app and using the eq. Each bud works independently and the case has a handy feature where you can see them charging when stowed. The touch controls are intuitive and work well, without displacing the earbuds, I particularly like the way you set volume up or down. Call quality is good. The people I spoke to said they couldn't tell I was using headphones. The only negative is connection strength, which can degrade quite quickly once a wall or two are between you and your device, although to be fair, I feel this weakness is shared with all BT 5 devices (possible consequence of lower power use). It's difficult with sooo many options out there to choose from. With Sony you get solid performance from a well designed product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

New Experience

WF-C500 27 October 2021 by Frandango (United Kingdom)

Sony asked me to try out a few products of theirs. I chose the WF-C500 truly wireless head phones. I wish I had gotten a pair earlier. They come in a compact tactile pill shaped container that can slip in and out of your pocket. I have had a pair of wired sony headphones for a few years and the sound quality on them was very good indeed and I thought they couldn't be beaten but the truly wireless headphones are amazing. The freedom you experience for a start no wires snagging and pleasingly comfortable to wear. A good overall range of sound, lovely deep base. Brilliant for watching films on your mobile as well. The tap touch controls take a little bit of getting used to. The battery life is durable, I've only charged it once. I would definitely recommend these to anyone else wishing to purchase a wireless pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great but of kit!

WF-C500 26 October 2021 by SPOJ (United Kingdom)

As with any Sony product the WF-C500 ear buds come in simple, classy and well designed packaging that now avoids plastic so is easily recycled. I have a confession to make…..I’m not a techie………but I love a gadget so don’t want to be wasting time on complicated instructions and was pleased to find the usual Sony quick steps diagram and a QR code that once scanned leads you to an easily installed and intuitive headphone app which meant I could quickly start putting the buds through their paces. While the case itself isn’t the most expensive looking bit of kit it does feel sturdy and it’s angled base gives it an up to date appearance. The buds come with a choice of large/medium or small ear tips and the ergonomic design of the buds themselves make for a snug fit which makes them easy to wear for extended periods of time. As you take the buds from the case the voice prompt, a nice touch, informs you of the battery level and connectivity status and so far, whether using my phone or tablet to connect, the Bluetooth link has been swift and trouble free. And so to the most important part of the review….how do they sound? While not a techie I do love my music so put them through their paces testing them from AC/DC to John Martyn and the classics. The app enables you to easily tailor their set up and includes pre sets, a graphic equaliser, bass boost and Sony’s additional DSEE (digital sound enhancement engine) option which upscales the audio. Also included is a 360 Reality Audio format but this sadly will only work with a limited number of streaming services none of which I subscribe to so was unable to test. Having chosen a set up to compliment my music choice I must say I was really impressed with the quality of the sound. I have a much more expensive pair of headphones [Sony of course] that I can’t help comparing the ear buds to and must say they performed very well indeed. Certainly the bass level isn’t ‘booming’ but this isn’t always a bad thing as often too much bass can change the feel of a track as much as too too much treble. These ear buds play to the middle ground being neither too rich nor too ‘tinny’. My go to track to test any system is John Martyn’s ‘Small Hours’ and these did a great job, revealing the complexity of the many layers present that allow you to drift along on it’s dreamlike quality, very impressive! I like the fuss free controls, the left bud controls the volume and the right play and pause, they also have a very reasonable 20hr battery life. To sum up I know these aren’t the most expensive ear buds available but they don't feel or sound ‘cheap’. They are well built, comfortable and easy to wear, have simple controls, link easily with phone or tablet, have a reasonable battery life and more than do justice to a range of music genre and podcasts. `True they don’t include noise cancelling but they do have. a good volume level and have a clarity that enhances any track which means you can concentrate on the music and avoid external distractions. I’m looking forward to spending more time with them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent pair of earphones at a comfortable price

WFC500/B 26 October 2021 by Cinted (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The WF-C500 are very nice for many reasons. They are water resistant and last a long time on a single charge. I specifically like the sound quality, everything sounds very clean and refined. For this price, they deliver in so many areas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life!

WF-C500 25 October 2021 by Bryan (United Kingdom)

Product arrived in a compact recyclable box. Initial charging was as stated about 3 hours Tested with Sony NW-A45 Hi res digital music player Easy to connect and added benefit of being able to pause/play music and adjust the volume from the headphones. Sound crisp and clear with no distortion. Excellent reproduction of sound, particularly bass notes. From initial charge the headphones have lasted well over a week with at least 2 hours use per day in the gym and around the house. Stored in charging caddie when not being used. Great battery life! Easily paired with tablet to watch a movie, the sound was fine, and again it was straightforward to connect. Overall, this is a good product for comfort and sound. If there is a small negative, then the "pause/play" button is a little too sensitive and music pauses for what appears to be no reason when you adjust the fit while wearing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
27 October 2021

Hi Bryan,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Regarding the sensitivity of the button, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we've passed it along to the proper channels. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Great Headphones

WF-C500 23 October 2021 by Dish (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones 10 days ago to replace an old pair of headphones, I was unsure whether the shape would stay in my ear as well as my previous ones, but that was soon proved to be no problem. Setting up was easy once the earphones were charged, with pairing to my phone achieved with no issues. I have used the headphones on my daily walk so about 8 hours of use over the last week and so far the battery life has been good not needing a recharge as yet. The sound quality has been great whether listening to music or listening to podcasts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing value

WF-C500 23 October 2021 by Denboy (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable ear buds found I can wear these for a long time ,sound quality is excellent for the price ,really like the app for controlling ear buds ,the 360 reality audio is truly amazing and has to be listened to believe,like the charging case which is very easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25 October 2021

Hi Denboy,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earbuds and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0