P 189,999.00

6

4.5 based on 6 customer reviews

4
1
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I can stream Apple Music, Quboz and Tidal

NWWM1ZM2 12 May 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to listen to my Apple Music Library. Setting it up was very easy. I wish that Sony comes out with videos on how to use it. It took me a while to play around with it. Good solid product. I don't have to get an additional streamer, dac or headphone amplifier. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but EU version volume issues again

NW-WM1ZM2 08 May 2022 by Psikey (United Kingdom)

Sales assured me the UK version still had High Gain and wasn't volume capped like the previous Sony Android DAPs so ordered, but on immediate arrival I confirmed No High gain and volume needing to about 30 steps higher for same volume output as International versions (as with A107 and ZX507). I'm now awaiting Amazon Japan stock to import one. Beautiful player but avoid EU ones unless you only intend to use easy to drive IEMs. If sold as it should be I'd give in 4* dropping a star for OTT price so expect I would give the A1M2 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

75

20

6 Customer Reviews

0

I can stream Apple Music, Quboz and Tidal

NWWM1ZM2 12 May 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to listen to my Apple Music Library. Setting it up was very easy. I wish that Sony comes out with videos on how to use it. It took me a while to play around with it. Good solid product. I don't have to get an additional streamer, dac or headphone amplifier. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

To gradually increase volume from start of song

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 11 April 2023 by Jalani (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. But if the volume can gradually increase from the start of the song to the setting I set it would be great. I like the volume setting I set at 80% but when the next song is being played the volume is like too loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great DAP

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 15 October 2022 by Walkman hardcore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago. The sound quality is superb and also I can subscribe to streaming. Six months ago, I also bought their signature headphone amplifier which was a great match to the earlier M1; I could listen continuously as it also recharges the M1. Unfortunately, with the M2, my listening pleasure has to be stopped when the battery runs down. Maybe the M2 is designed to be similar to the DMP?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great music

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 25 July 2022 by Listening at Tampines (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this n found the music to be crystal clear without distortion. I am hearing new instrument from songs I have listen for years. Connection was easy to use n battery life was like 8 hours without wifi

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Body

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 19 June 2022  (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m impressed, will buy it again in next generation of this digital music player?

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great but EU version volume issues again

NW-WM1ZM2 08 May 2022 by Psikey (United Kingdom)

Sales assured me the UK version still had High Gain and wasn't volume capped like the previous Sony Android DAPs so ordered, but on immediate arrival I confirmed No High gain and volume needing to about 30 steps higher for same volume output as International versions (as with A107 and ZX507). I'm now awaiting Amazon Japan stock to import one. Beautiful player but avoid EU ones unless you only intend to use easy to drive IEMs. If sold as it should be I'd give in 4* dropping a star for OTT price so expect I would give the A1M2 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

75

20

Response From Sony support team
11 May 2022

Hi Psikey,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the absence of the High Gain option.
We'll make sure to pass y our feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK