138

4.5 based on 138 customer reviews

93
29
9
3
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

SRSXB13/B 04 July 2021 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

Perfect portable Bluetooth speaker classy design Easily pairs via Bluetooth to both Android and iOS Not too loud to annoy the neighbors but definitely good enough for in the garden and bathroom/ bedroom excellent sound quality An exact same speaker can be added to it to give the user stereo sound pretty cool feature But can not be added to a chain of speakers Overall a great small travel speaker with easy usb charge cable included and 12 hours playback

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after two months

SRSXB13/B 01 March 2022 by Deb S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for Christmas and didn't think to register it until it stopped working. (Silly me) Asked the gift giver for "proof of purchase" and they didn't keep the receipt. I think I'm out of luck on the warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

138 Customer Reviews

0

can't get it to WORK

SRS-XB13 18 April 2024 by Nisi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm totally annoyed all of this technology is nothing for the young. For people like me it would be better to just put in print directions, serial number(s), model number(s)

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB13/BC E 23 December 2023 by AAnhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought earlier but seems to be faulty. Sent for repair but they said can't. So replaced with with a new one. Great as always

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleased but not entirely.

SRS-XB13 04 December 2023 by Ant G (United Kingdom)

Speaker is good with smooth crisp sound but it is not loud enough.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 December 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XB13 wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. Yet, we're sorry to learn that it's not loud enough for you.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

SRS-XB13 30 November 2023 by Robochef (United Kingdom)

This is my second one of these due to my last one getting stolen from work. The sound is amazing it fills our warehouse with great joy with all my ecclectic sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 December 2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XB13, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Mixed expression

SRS-XB13 22 November 2023 by deadpoolio (United Kingdom)

Bought about year ago.Good sound and battery.Recently started to disconnect after a couple minutes of silence

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24 November 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your speaker disconnects after a few minutes.
This might be due to the Auto Standby feature, you can find more info and how to turn it off here: https://cutt.ly/4wIT6TNf
If the issue remains, you can also try the below:
-Restarting the speaker: https://cutt.ly/ZwIT6VNE
-Initializing the speaker: https://cutt.ly/fwIT62H9
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sounds great. Lousy user's manual

SRSXB13/B 20 November 2023 by Alter Kacker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plays beautifully. User's manual is a pictorgram. Harder to decipher than one of those asian manuals with butchered English. Would prefer asian manual with butchered English. No online user's manual that is written rather than pictogram.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cute and love the sound :)

SRS-XB13/CC E 19 November 2023 by Naz04 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with my purchase and the sound quality is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful

SRS-XB13/CC E 17 November 2023 by Raser27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving this since a month ago when I bought it. Truly, an amazing speaker from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound system

SRS-XB13 16 November 2023 by NHuhu (United Kingdom)

Bought this after previously buying the XB-100. Great sound. Waterproof and works a treat for my car sound sytem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clearer sound....

SRS-XB13/BC E 13 November 2023  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xb13 is very good quality speaker, I can do my work while listening music anywhere.... Very easy to carry anywhere and also the sound quality very good for it class.....

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small smart and sound good

SRS-XB13/BC E 30 October 2023 by Tony5959 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product Design is so cool, XB13 is small and light weight, Easy to carry to anywhere. Bluetooth version can connect to other devices, The best is Good Sound, Bass is the best!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker and good value

SRS-XB13 24 October 2023 by JL86 (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, easy to operate and light. Ideal for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sad : (

SRSXB13/B 09 October 2023 by cubiczirconia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was waiting for a SONY Product my whole life... I was let down unfortunately. The Volume itself... WAAAaaaYY Too Low... Drove me Nutz!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Incredible sounds

SRS-XB13/YC E 07 October 2023 by HaznL5 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last month and worth it. Quality was never dissappointed since before...love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall product

SRS-XB13/LICE 19 September 2023 by Asheeeey (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it during new store opening sales and this is such a great product for the price. The only drawback is no option to skip backward.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cool design

SRS-XB13/YC E 18 September 2023 by s8479032 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

The color and design looks great. The sound quality is good especially the BASS.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price...

SRS-XB13/LICE 02 September 2023 by jhsm (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bravo! Keep producing great sound product to fight with other better brands...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB13 21 August 2023 by SIMPSON_2003 (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker perfect for just chucking in your bag or car in case you'll be playing music. Its a perfect size to just take with you without having to worry about carrying a big speaker and taking up too much space/weight and it's even better since you can use the loop on it to attach around objects to keep it up out of the way. The sound quality and volume from this speaker are amazing for the size of it and are really well balanced without any buzzing at its max volume like similar small speakers I have tried in the past. A great speaker for throwing in your bag and forgetting about, with great sound and volume for its size just don't expect it to compare to your much larger speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice

SRS-XB13/YC E 16 August 2023 by bob27778 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

deep bass, i love it... but volume quite low.. best for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB13 12 August 2023 by DavidC61 (United Kingdom)

A great little bluetooth speaker. I bought this to enhance my laptop presentations. Very cool design and functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Satisfying purchase.

SRS-XB13/BC E 30 July 2023 by Caven (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the speaker and has been using it for some time, noted the sound and the base quality were decent, long lasting battery life with auto turn off function. I like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Overall

SRS-XB13/LC E 28 July 2023 by miyano (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is clear, overall good. The electric lifespan also quite long. Once charge can use around 1 week. However, when use the built in microphone, the sound quality drops a lot, cannot hear clear

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful color. Easy to use. Nice bass.

SRS-XB13/CC E 26 July 2023 by puterinadia (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this month ago. The battery last long enough depend on the usage. Love the bass as I am bass lover. Love the color too cause so aesthetic. Have hook to if you wanna hang it. This is my very first speaker and i love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB13 25 July 2023 by SuzieQue (United Kingdom)

Absolutely great and so easy to use. Really good sound + bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

SRS-XB13/PC E 21 July 2023  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoy it. I have used other model for 10 years before it broke down. Really worth it. Sounds good for the size

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Speaker

SRS-XB13/PC E 19 July 2023 by zyng0825 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product,sound quality is very nice and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sounds in a small speaker

SRS-XB13/BC E 13 July 2023 by najozner (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 weeks ago. Everything is good so far. Fills a small room with good quality sounds. Haven't tried all the features yet but I think there is no problem on the unit. I chose this speaker because of the bt profiles supported by it and the deep bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0