67

4.5 based on 67 customer reviews

45
14
5
3
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tiny Compact Speaker with Large Sound

SRSXB13/B 12 July 2021 by MarkyMark (United Kingdom)

This speaker is a very small and relatively light but solid feeling, finished in black. Not with the usual Sony design flair. It weighs just 270g and measures 9.5cm high and 7.5cm in diameter. It came attached to a nice strap emphasising it’s go anywhere portability. It is IP67 waterproof and also dust proof. The initial charge up time took just 2 hours with the supplied but short 30cm USB-C cable. It took just 2-3 seconds to link up by Bluetooth to my iPhone. (Blue light stays on). In fact connection and disconnection to my phone was very quick and seamless. This small speaker gives a typical warm Sony sound with excellent mids for vocals. I found I had to turn the volume up to maximum to give a fairly room filling sound. This will affect battery life which Sony quote as up to 16 hours. I found the treble quite harsh and thin which may make it tiring to listen to for long periods. The base was not that impressive but as expected for such a small speaker. The bass effect can be altered by careful placement of the speaker. You get more base by placing it in the corner of a shelf or a windows sill for example. The sound would definitely be more impressive if it was paired with another XB13 and Sony makes this easy to do. Not sure if it can be purchased as a 2 speaker kit. As they are wireless you can then place the speakers where you want in the room to improve the sound. The Bluetooth range is excellent. I could even walk out the front door of my house with my phone and my wife said that it was still playing the music upstairs without dropping out. Telephone call quality is ok. Perfectly audible but had a typical nasal quality with a bit of crackle. Nice to have but the XB13 is far better suited as a speaker for music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Small

SRS-XB13 06 February 2022 by Hoptop (United Kingdom)

It ok just not loud but ok if you not in a noise area and wanted to have background music on

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

67 Customer Reviews

0

Value for Money

SRS-XB13/BC E 04 August 2022 by Chriszkzjdehjfjfnsnwkd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is decent for its affordable price although sound does not spread

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful! Better then the SRS-XB12

SRSXB13/B 30 July 2022 by MelodyDiva (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a new one bc my old one kept spazzing out and like making a weird sound and if I blasted it at full volume and it would disconnect itself so I would have to hold the power button and muffle it till it shut off and reconnect it at a lower volume.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 July 2022

Hi MelodyDiva,

Very nice upgrade! We're glad you like your new Sony speaker. The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thank you again for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Too much bass

SRS-XB13 16 July 2022 by spaarks (United Kingdom)

It's a nice design but the sound is far too bassy. Battery life is quite good, but missing an indication of battery life. It doesn't have wi-fi connection so you need a smartphone to use Google Assistant. That should be made clear in advertisement.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18 July 2022

Hi spaarks,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing issues with the bass of the speaker.

As an extra bass speaker it's understandable that the speaker will be bassy since this is one of it's core features.
However, you can adjust the equalizer through the connected device if it supports it, such as a smartphone to control the bass and other equalizer settings.
Also, to learn how to use Google assistance, check this link: https://bit.ly/3RKnKHk.

But, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good sound in small body

SRS-XB13/BC E 16 July 2022 by Core CNX (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used almost one month. Sound is very clear and strong bass.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good battery life

SRS-XB13/PC E 24 June 2022 by brown23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good battery life, portable. Sound is not the best but serve the purpose.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sounds

SRS-XB13 17 June 2022 by Koleus 13 (United Kingdom)

Now bought 2 of these a paired them together I thought 1 was great but 2 are amazing for such a small speaker. Small and compact easy to carry and put anywhere.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Clarity

SRSXB13/B 09 June 2022 by Lu53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this speaker to replace the B-12 I had. It had quit charging and since it was a gift i had no receipt so Sony couldn't honor their 1 year warranty. Now i have a receipt so I'm more hopeful, although I feel it should exceed the warranty they set. The clarity of sound is terrific although the Bluetooth range isn't as good as the ear device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 June 2022

Hi Lu53, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony XB13 speaker. We're glad you like the audio clarity of the XB13 speaker. And we appreciate your feedback about the Bluetooth range of this unit. Please note that the maximum Bluetooth range operates within a range of about 10 m (about 32.8 ft) between the speaker and the Bluetooth device. Maximum communication range may shorten under the following conditions.

There is an obstacle such as a person, metal, or wall between the speaker and BLUETOOTH device.
A wireless LAN device is in use near the speaker.
A microwave oven is in use near the speaker.
A device that generates electromagnetic radiation is in use near the speaker.

The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam



0

Great product!

SRS-XB13 06 June 2022 by nadzesther (United Kingdom)

Absolutely loving my Sony bluetooth speaker. The cream colour looks very classy and works easily and extremely well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features!

SRS-XB13/BC E 06 June 2022 by Shrl7 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for my wife, she likes it! Sony sound never dissapointed me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB13/B 01 June 2022 by Fran you (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very surprised to find this speaker is very powerful for it size. I love the bass that it put out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 June 2022

Hi Fran you,

Fantastic! We are so happy that you are satisfied with the amazing sound quality- especially the bass sound of our XB13.

The SRS-XB13 is durable and portable and includes a specially engineered strap to make it easier to travel with. But don’t be fooled by its small size—with Extra Bass™ and a Sound Diffusion Processor, this little speaker packs plenty of punch.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Compact with great sound

SRS-XB13 30 May 2022 by Andy1601 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this little speaker to replace old Bluetooth speaker that would no longer hold it’s charge I read many reviews and I have not been disappointed For such a compact speaker it produces good sound quality and appears very very well built

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB13/BC E 30 May 2022 by Yiyip (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, great Bass, Great Treble, Great battere life!!! love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB13 09 May 2022 by Nette14 (United Kingdom)

Bought after borrowing my daughters, very happy with product, very useful as portable speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little speaker

SRS-XB13 01 May 2022 by Bon Viveur (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week or so ago and am very satisfied with it. Being and oldie and not that technical I nevertheless found the instructions easy to follow and the sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

SRS-XB13 22 April 2022 by MickWww (United Kingdom)

Great sound and small size very happy great to take away

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hard to control

SRS-XB13 01 April 2022 by Androcles (United Kingdom)

It’s good, if a little thin on the bass frequencies, but there is no app, and no way to discover battery levels or adjust the bass either on the device or computer or iPad. At least the XB 21 tells you the battery level (either full, or 70%, or please charge). Have said that the apps are terrible with the WX-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony support team
04 April 2022

Hi Androcles,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not happy with the speaker's performance.
Regarding the battery, when the CHARGE indicator starts flashing slowly, the built-in battery is running low and needs to be charged.
Regarding the app, we'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

A great little speaker

SRS-XB13 31 March 2022 by Ashley I (United Kingdom)

This is a stylish little bluetooth speaker which I use to improve the sound quality from laptop, tablet etc. It does not have an irritating "voice" when it's turned on or needs charging, it's a speaker pure and simple. It is very compact and will be ideal take with you when travelling, I look forward to doing this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

SRS-SB13

SRSXB13/B 26 March 2022 by JBEE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small speaker which fits perfect in my golf cart cup. Small but MIGHTY sound. Love it! With the side strap it makes it easy to take out! Great Design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 March 2022

Hi JBEE, Excellent! We're thrilled to hear that you like the sound quality and portability of your new speaker. The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Follow me wherever I go

SRS-XB13/LICE 21 March 2022 by Mag61 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Make my closest companion - my phone sound so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass

SRS-XB13/LC E 14 March 2022 by Amy2ee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm no expert in sound but this is what I think after one month of using it. Even though is pricey compared to other many speaker brands out there, Sony didn't disappoint in coming up this speaker with good bass and crystal clear sound, you can feel the beats from the speaker. I enjoyed listening to music from this speaker. This speaker sounds good if used in small to medium room size. Also, bluetooth is quick to detect connected device (mobile phone or PC). The speaker could really last for 16 hours as advertised, hopefully the battery can still last long after 6 - 12 months. There is a LED orange light to tell you battery is low and is time for recharge, love this function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great little speaker unit

SRS-XB13 11 March 2022 by pbs2022 (United Kingdom)

bought to provide music etc in separate room and does this well.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing little speaker

SRS-XB13 05 March 2022 by Isaac22 (United Kingdom)

Brought this for myself to replace an old speaker and my Gosh what a difference in sound quality... The bass is brilliant the quality is outstanding and it's rugged appearance and the strap which can be attached to essentially everything. Not to mention the ip67 rating this goes a long way in keeping your new speaker nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

good

SRS-XB13/BC E 04 March 2022 by ZolaTola (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

not has aux port, bass quality, very long life battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comes in handy everywhere . . .

SRS-XB13 02 March 2022 by its_just_me (United Kingdom)

I got this product in an action. I was looking for a wireless speaker for in and outdoors. This one is perfect. Nice design, good sound. The only minus is that I can not turn up the sound as much as I would like to. But for use around the house and on vacation its just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Stopped working after two months

SRSXB13/B 01 March 2022 by Deb S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for Christmas and didn't think to register it until it stopped working. (Silly me) Asked the gift giver for "proof of purchase" and they didn't keep the receipt. I think I'm out of luck on the warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 March 2022

Hi Deb, We regret to hear that the unit has stopped working. If the speaker is no longer turning on or if it suddenly turns off, please follow the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb13/v1/en/contents/TP1000198271.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern after performing these steps, please contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link: 

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Or email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Small speaker with loud bass

SRS-XB13/LICE 25 February 2022 by ics87 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using this speaker for more than a month now. The bluetooth range is quite good, easy and fast connect to my iPhone. It has a long battery life (been using it for 8 hours straight for 2 days in a row before needing charging). It has xtra bass, which for my personal opinion, it is too much. Sometimes I can’t really enjoy the song because of this. But overall, it is still a good buy and I’m happy with this.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome booth speaker

SRS-XB13/BC E 21 February 2022 by Jerry521 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker, will purchase another one for stereo effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small

SRS-XB13 06 February 2022 by Hoptop (United Kingdom)

It ok just not loud but ok if you not in a noise area and wanted to have background music on

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Response From Sony support team
08 February 2022

Hi Hoptop,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK